WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Sundance Hit "Fruitvale Station," with "Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Sundance Hit "Fruitvale Station," with "Chronicle" Star Michael B. JordanSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Fruitvale Station" movie, starring Michael B Jordan (Chronicle), Chad Michael Murray, Melonie Diaz and Octavia Spencer. It won a bunch of awards at the Sundance Film Festival and is now set to hit theaters on July 12th, in limited release. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: This is the true story of 22-year-old Oscar (Jordan) and the events of December 31st, 2008. Oscar starts the day by getting a head start on his resolutions: being a better son to his mother, being a better partner to his girlfriend (Diaz), and being a better father to their 4 year old daughter. He starts out well, but as the day goes on, he realizes that change is not going to come easy.

He crosses paths with friends, family, and strangers, each exchange shows us that there is much more to Oscar than meets the eye. But it would be his final encounter of the day, with police officers at the Fruitvale station that would shake the Bay Area to its very core, and cause the entire nation to be witnesses to the story of Oscar Grant.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:05:23 AM

Yawn. Sundance bait.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:26:34 AM

He dies and the cop who killed him served less than a year

Live long and lense flare
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:45:33 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:45:36 AM

lol. I said Sundance bait without even reading the first paragraph.

"It won a bunch of awards at the Sundance Film Festival"
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:18:16 AM

Bennett I just got done giving your mom her mothers day gift - A shot in the mouth!

Now go back to your room I've got more business with your sister
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

Anyone can post anything they want f*cker.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:04:49 AM

I love the look of the movie. Plus I'm rooting for Jordan to have a good career.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:31:07 PM

Yeah, typical Sundance bait, maybe decent but likely overrated. But I'm a fan of Jordan, he was solid in Friday Night Lights and Chronicle (the latter being an overrated film) so I hope this bulks up his resume...

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved