WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Sundance Hit "Fruitvale Station," with "Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Sundance Hit "Fruitvale Station," with "Chronicle" Star Michael B. JordanSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Fruitvale Station" movie, starring Michael B Jordan (Chronicle), Chad Michael Murray, Melonie Diaz and Octavia Spencer. It won a bunch of awards at the Sundance Film Festival and is now set to hit theaters on July 12th, in limited release. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: This is the true story of 22-year-old Oscar (Jordan) and the events of December 31st, 2008. Oscar starts the day by getting a head start on his resolutions: being a better son to his mother, being a better partner to his girlfriend (Diaz), and being a better father to their 4 year old daughter. He starts out well, but as the day goes on, he realizes that change is not going to come easy.

He crosses paths with friends, family, and strangers, each exchange shows us that there is much more to Oscar than meets the eye. But it would be his final encounter of the day, with police officers at the Fruitvale station that would shake the Bay Area to its very core, and cause the entire nation to be witnesses to the story of Oscar Grant.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:05:23 AM

Yawn. Sundance bait.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:26:34 AM

He dies and the cop who killed him served less than a year

Live long and lense flare
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:45:33 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:45:36 AM

lol. I said Sundance bait without even reading the first paragraph.

"It won a bunch of awards at the Sundance Film Festival"
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:18:16 AM

Bennett I just got done giving your mom her mothers day gift - A shot in the mouth!

Now go back to your room I've got more business with your sister
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

Anyone can post anything they want f*cker.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:04:49 AM

I love the look of the movie. Plus I'm rooting for Jordan to have a good career.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:31:07 PM

Yeah, typical Sundance bait, maybe decent but likely overrated. But I'm a fan of Jordan, he was solid in Friday Night Lights and Chronicle (the latter being an overrated film) so I hope this bulks up his resume...

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved