WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Prometheus 2" to Begin Filming in January
Aug 4th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" Already Confirmed, Tom Cruise to Return
Aug 4th, 2015
Channing Tatum is Definitely Playing Gambit
Aug 4th, 2015
UFC Champion Ronda Rousey to Star in Her Own Biopic
Aug 4th, 2015
Pez Candy is Becoming a Movie
Aug 4th, 2015
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Sundance Hit "Fruitvale Station," with "Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Sundance Hit "Fruitvale Station," with "Chronicle" Star Michael B. JordanSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Fruitvale Station" movie, starring Michael B Jordan (Chronicle), Chad Michael Murray, Melonie Diaz and Octavia Spencer. It won a bunch of awards at the Sundance Film Festival and is now set to hit theaters on July 12th, in limited release. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: This is the true story of 22-year-old Oscar (Jordan) and the events of December 31st, 2008. Oscar starts the day by getting a head start on his resolutions: being a better son to his mother, being a better partner to his girlfriend (Diaz), and being a better father to their 4 year old daughter. He starts out well, but as the day goes on, he realizes that change is not going to come easy.

He crosses paths with friends, family, and strangers, each exchange shows us that there is much more to Oscar than meets the eye. But it would be his final encounter of the day, with police officers at the Fruitvale station that would shake the Bay Area to its very core, and cause the entire nation to be witnesses to the story of Oscar Grant.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:05:23 AM

Yawn. Sundance bait.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:26:34 AM

He dies and the cop who killed him served less than a year

Live long and lense flare
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:45:33 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:45:36 AM

lol. I said Sundance bait without even reading the first paragraph.

"It won a bunch of awards at the Sundance Film Festival"
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:18:16 AM

Bennett I just got done giving your mom her mothers day gift - A shot in the mouth!

Now go back to your room I've got more business with your sister
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

Anyone can post anything they want f*cker.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:04:49 AM

I love the look of the movie. Plus I'm rooting for Jordan to have a good career.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:31:07 PM

Yeah, typical Sundance bait, maybe decent but likely overrated. But I'm a fan of Jordan, he was solid in Friday Night Lights and Chronicle (the latter being an overrated film) so I hope this bulks up his resume...

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved