WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Sundance Hit "Fruitvale Station," with "Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Sundance Hit "Fruitvale Station," with "Chronicle" Star Michael B. JordanSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "Fruitvale Station" movie, starring Michael B Jordan (Chronicle), Chad Michael Murray, Melonie Diaz and Octavia Spencer. It won a bunch of awards at the Sundance Film Festival and is now set to hit theaters on July 12th, in limited release. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: This is the true story of 22-year-old Oscar (Jordan) and the events of December 31st, 2008. Oscar starts the day by getting a head start on his resolutions: being a better son to his mother, being a better partner to his girlfriend (Diaz), and being a better father to their 4 year old daughter. He starts out well, but as the day goes on, he realizes that change is not going to come easy.

He crosses paths with friends, family, and strangers, each exchange shows us that there is much more to Oscar than meets the eye. But it would be his final encounter of the day, with police officers at the Fruitvale station that would shake the Bay Area to its very core, and cause the entire nation to be witnesses to the story of Oscar Grant.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:05:23 AM

Yawn. Sundance bait.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:26:34 AM

He dies and the cop who killed him served less than a year

Live long and lense flare
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:45:33 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:45:36 AM

lol. I said Sundance bait without even reading the first paragraph.

"It won a bunch of awards at the Sundance Film Festival"
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:18:16 AM

Bennett I just got done giving your mom her mothers day gift - A shot in the mouth!

Now go back to your room I've got more business with your sister
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:20:45 AM

Anyone can post anything they want f*cker.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:04:49 AM

I love the look of the movie. Plus I'm rooting for Jordan to have a good career.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 8:31:07 PM

Yeah, typical Sundance bait, maybe decent but likely overrated. But I'm a fan of Jordan, he was solid in Friday Night Lights and Chronicle (the latter being an overrated film) so I hope this bulks up his resume...

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved