WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" to Become a TV Series, First Photos Revealed

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MarvelSubmit Comment
As predicted, ABC has now announced that it will turn Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" into a TV series and will begin airing episodes this fall. The plan is to start the marketing campaign this Sunday by revealing a special look at the series before the season finale of "Once Upon a Time."

In addition to the announcement, the network also unveiled the first two photos, which feature a look at the SHIELD logo and a shot of the main cast of the show. Check out the photos (and ID badges of some of the characters) below.

Plot: Agent Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg) returns to the worldwide law enforcement organization SHIELD. He puts together a small, highly trained, team of Agents to tackle the cases that haven't been classified yet, the new, the strange and the unknown.

That team consists of Agent Grant Ward (Brett Dalton), an expert in combat and espionage; pilot and martial artist Agent Melinda May (Ming-Na Wen); and brilliant scientists Agent Leo Fitz (Iain De Caestecker) and Agent Jemma Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge). They'll be joined by new recruit and computer hacker Skye (Chloe Bennet).

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 95 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:30:52 AM

sh*t looks like the CTU crew of 24 working the X-Files.
boogiel writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:42:28 AM

Marvel's version of Criminal Minds.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:47:10 AM

@mink
At least they got Coulson who, let's face it, was the unofficial linchpin of the Marvel movies. He added all the backstory to it with SHIELD and the elements that led to "The Avengers" story.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:56:24 AM

Wheres that lil hot chics badge?
And wassup with Coulsons crotch?
Is her badge in there? I dont blame him
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:59:06 AM

@Sleuth; my understanding is he's really on the show just to launch it. Not going to be a regular. Is that incorrect?
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:17:49 AM

this looks so gay.but then again so was the avengers.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:26:10 AM

Iron Man 3 was no prize either.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:30:11 AM

They should have done this show in real-time format with split-screens.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:33:54 AM

f*ck marvel
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:41:36 AM

f*ck comic book movies.

Went looking last night for some recent flick. Action. Science fiction. Thriller. Anything. Low budget, high concept. Nothing. Nothing at all. A f*cking desert of the imagination. Ended up watching Superman Unbound, which is a Dragonball Z movie starring Nicholas Cage as Christopher Reeve's Superman.

How's that for f*cking irony?
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:42:49 AM

MINK
any opinions on Sleepless Night?
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:31 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:56 AM

@Pornfly: haha! You're a funny guy. That's why I'm going to kill you first.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:50:08 AM

@mink

In my opinion Superman:Unbound was very faithful adaptation of Superman:Brainiac (looking forward to Justice League:Flashpoint Paradox). If I may recommend if you haven't seen it yet. The movie Armoured with Laurence Fishburne, Jean Reno, Skeet Ulrich etc.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:50:23 AM

Im cereal,MINK
Im undecided between Defiance and Sleepless Night

Now slay this troll and give me some of those thoughts that you love to share so much :-)
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:51:28 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:52:22 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:52:30 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:52:50 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:55:42 AM

@Pornfly: Which Defiance? The one with Craig? Not really sure you're going to enjoy Craig in that one. He's barely tolerable in Bond.

@Markoz: Read it. The Brainiac comic I mean. And yeah, Unbound is a pretty faithful rendition, but...no Bruce Timm, Lane had purple eyes, the animation style wasn't very sophisticated and Superman's design I just didn't like. Not a bad entry for DC, but hardly their best imo.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:56:50 AM

'thats why Im gonna kill you first'

*i get it. 'bennett'*
dasssagooodwon
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:57:01 AM

@Pornfly: You'd better off with Statham's "Blitz' than any of those.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:57:56 AM

@mink

Of course, not their best. In my opinion the best are Batman:Under the Red Hood, Justice League:Doom, and except for animation Superman vs. The Elite. Check out the cast for Flashpoint Paradoy
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:58:41 AM

@Or this one

www.imdb.com/title/tt0471041
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:58:44 AM

Paradox*
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:59:10 AM

@Pornfly, I meant.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:00:55 AM

@Markoz: that some serious casting for Flashpoint Paradox!
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:01:45 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:02:42 AM

you haven't even begun to "get it" enjoy it you negative bitch.

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:02:59 AM

you haven't even begun to "get it" enjoy it you negative bitch.

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:04:58 AM

@mink

Son of DCAU Superman voicing this Superman? Winning. Cary Elwes as Aquaman? Can't even imagine, every time I hear his British accent, he sounds like Robin Hood all over again. In my opinion after this they will start to make adaptations of New 52 storylines.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:05:20 AM

Wow bennet you really wanna suck minks d*ck huh?
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:06:44 AM

BLitz was halfway decent
It felt like he just did that movie for his people back in England

Id rather watch Safe again

Thank you,sir
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:09:51 AM

@Marokoz:

Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox stars Justin Chambers as Flash, C. Thomas Howell as Professor Zoom, Kevin Conroy as Batman, Kevin McKidd as post-Flashpoint Batman, Michael B. Jordan as Cyborg, Cary Elwes as Aquaman, Vanessa Marshall as Wonder Woman, Nathan Fillion as Green Lantern, Sam Daly as Superman, Ron Perlman as Slade Wilson, Danny Huston as General Lane, Dana Delany as Lois Lane, and will be released on July 30th, 2013.





Cast looks pretty great to me!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:10:37 AM

@Pornfly: have you seen Parker yet?
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:11:27 AM

Bennett, which movie did mink hate that you love. That can be the only reason. You are a fanboy that can't handle the criticism. Sure, I disagree with mink in a few things because I'm a fan, but that doesn't mean he's wrong. I love Green Lantern he doesn't. I prefer Iron Man 2 over Iron Man 3 and so on. So f*ck off this site if you can't handle it!
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:17:27 AM

If you'll notice, this Bennett creep does nothing all day but post hatred

http://www.youtube.com/user/bennett31182

but he says I'm full of hate.

Seems he's confused me with himself.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:20:05 AM

Parker was a waste of time.very little action,slow and pointless.even J-LO's shrinking ass couldn't have save it.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:20:22 AM

Psychological projection. Not uncommon. It can be cured by accepting yourself.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:20:40 AM

Bennett also claims to be a "professional actor". First name is Brian, and lives in Oakdale.

http://www.talentpages.com/BENNETT31182/
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:22:32 AM

@ipMan: you nailed it. That obligatory scene where she strips and shows her ass, I was thinking, where's that world famous J-Lo booty? And she's getting old too. Then Statham spends most of the movie getting his ass kicked.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:22:38 AM

Okay, mink. I dare you to find my youtube profile. You seem to be able to find anyone
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:28:30 AM

Flashpoint Paradox sounds promising,cool

Havent seen Parker
I stay away from J-lo movies but i might still give it a look since Statham said its the same character from Mel Gibsons Payback i believe
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:29:20 AM

@Markoz: Oh, I didn't find just his Youtube profile, I found his everything. Could probably find the f*cker's SSN too if I tried. And why? Because he uses the same user name all over the internet. Idiots like him get on Facebook with their birth name, giving FB and the entire world every scrap of their sad lives for public consumption, and then he's so damned stupid he comes on here using the same name. That's how I found him.

And if you're asking me to do the same to you, that must mean Markoz is a WP-only user name with no link back to Youtube or any other place.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:30:09 AM

"since Statham said its the same character from Mel Gibsons Payback i believe"


Uh, absolutely NOT. lol. Not even close! The two films are universes apart.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:30:42 AM

Great deduction. You are right. Isn't it amazing that internet trolls are always stupid?
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:36:34 AM

and suddenly it's quiet here...

stop fapping !
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:37:08 AM

@markoz: Dunno about the great deduction (they say Sherlock uses abductive reasoning, by the way, not deduction...something I learned recently) but you're obviously smarter than Bennett.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:39:24 AM

There's a lot of meat in that seat!
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:40:18 AM

Yeah it's true what you say about Sherlock, but it's one of those things you know that once you learn nothing can replace it. Like ''humans only use 10% of brain'' myth.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:40:57 AM

yep,would love to park my face there...
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:44:05 AM

@Markoz: The abductive reasoning thing I might have read here:

https://anonfiles.com/file/9157fde23281be7f02b933e197f209fa

Not that you give a sh*t, and you probably don't, but I upped a book on how to think like Sherlock. Might be something you'd like, maybe not. Either way, you're right about the 10% myth but most people are so dumb they'll believe whatever they hear.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:44:24 AM

Parker tushy on mah face
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:46:26 AM

Fortunately, that kind of reasoning has been recently appearing more and more over the media.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:50:18 AM

Why not? I was always interested in improving myself.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:58:58 AM

Here ya go MINK
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Donald_E._Westlake
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:02:02 AM

Instead of parker watch last stand with arnold.
Pretty good body counts and explosions for a 40 mil flick.

Good comeback movie
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:02:39 AM

@Markoz: Me too. I have approximately 30k ebooks...
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:02:58 AM

Whats up with all those name changes?
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:03:33 AM

You mean good 'I'm back' movie
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:03:40 AM

As soon as statham talked like a texan.i stopped watching.

Safe has some awesome action films.is like transporter 4
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:04:41 AM

Last Stand was surprisingly decent and Knoxville hardly appears in the film, much to my relief.

@Pornfly: I know Westlake wrote all the books on which Payback and Parker are based, but the two films could hardly be any more different.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:05:00 AM

the last stand was meh...first half almost nothing happened and second half had some good moments but the whole arnold joking about himself how old he is was too much...movie needed better bad guy as well instead of that mexican dude or whatever he was
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:07:15 AM

"You mean good 'I'm back' movie"

Bawahahahaha! We all wish! No, more like End of Days of good.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:08:14 AM

Henstridge would nice to watch.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:10:05 AM

Expendables 2 was Arnold's last good movie. I have a good feeling about Escape Plan, though.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:13:42 AM

Arnold's last good movie ? i think that was 'True Lies'

masterpiece in my book.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:13:46 AM

Action scenes in safe. sh*tty plot.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:15:24 AM

6th day has two arnolds saying cool at the same damn time.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:15:32 AM

In Arnie's Escape Plan, 50Cent plays a "computer expert who was once incarcerated for cyber crimes".
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:16:16 AM

'safe' was solid.much better then 'parker' that's for sure.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:19:14 AM

50Cent plays...

he can play? didn't know that.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:21:05 AM

Soooo...Statham's best movie? Or does he have one? I say Snatch or The Bank Job.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:21:48 AM

You know, robbing the liquor store, cyber crime, it's all basically the same.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:25:40 AM

I like revolver with statham.havent seen the london movie with him and chris evans.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:26:18 AM

^lol.

A black guy committing a computer crime is him throwing a Macbook through a liquor store window.

Eh.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:27:30 AM

his best movie was 'transporter 2' - non stop action with a great villain.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:41:28 AM

Transporter 2 took place in miami.but only saw it once.i prefer the specialist for and first bad boys for Miami movie.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:43:14 AM

bad boys 2 was much better then bad boys 1 imo - more budget,more action and lots of explosions,easily Michael bay's best movie together with 'the rock'
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:48:23 AM

This S.H.I.E.L.D. tv show should air Saturday mornings
These lil sh*ts today will watch friggin anything anyway.

Remember when there was actually something to wake up for on saturday mornings?
you HAD to wake up or you were sh*t outta luck cartoon wise till monday
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:52:37 AM

You know it's ironic. Everybody trashes Michael Bay, but except Transformers, his movies are always original plot, and not adaptations, remakes or something
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:54:46 AM

@jdl

One of the major problems with Killing Them Softly is that it was cut down to only 90 minutes. The original cut was 2.5 hours long like Andrew Dominik's previous film with Brad Pitt, The Assassination of Jesse James. I liked that movie a lot because it had good character development and had time to breathe and develop the story.

The original cut of KTS apparently had several character development flashback scenes for Brad Pitt, Ray Liotta, and James Gandolfini. They were cut because they wanted to sell KTS as an action movie in the trailers when it was anything but that.

What it resulted in imo was a very generic gangster movie that could have starred anyone because it was very mediocre.

I think the blu-ray has some deleted scenes but I would like to see the original cut because it was reportedly a much better film before it had an hour of it cut out.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:56:42 AM

Bay is good as long as he makes pure action movies - the rock,bad boys 1+2 and even the first transformers were all great.

on the other hand - Pearl Harbor,Armageddon,the island and the transformers sequels sucked.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:02:23 AM

Actually, I liked all of those except Pearl Harbor
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:13:23 AM

I liked Armageddon, and if it's good enough for the Criterion Collection, it's good enough for me.
hellsingfan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:56:06 PM

@mink if you dont like any marvel stuff then dont comment on posts about marvel because my friend that makes you look like an idiot and a internet troll and i for one am looking forward to this show it has potential
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:22:47 PM

Look out mink, you've been blitzkrieg'd by a punctuation master!
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:48:48 PM

Lol. Superman:Unbound. while I will say that it was probably the second best Superman animated movie I've seen, right behind All Star Superman, it still wasn't much, and definitely doesn't come close to recent Batman animated films.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:04:50 PM

@mink
I swore they said he was going to be a regular which makes sense. He is the leader of this group. Kind of a CSI thing. Gregg has been on like two long running shows in his life. He has been more of a TV actor or at least has succeeded more in that as far as I know.
Kurskij writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:24:14 PM

I see i'm late.

Anyway: looks like sh*t.
Kurskij writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:26:09 PM

^pre-post(like pre-ejaculation).

It might be entertaining, like any Whedon series. But seriously, looks like sh*t. After nachos.
Dirt writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 4:04:22 AM

^ These c*nts need to be removed. Trying to sell this sh*t on here.
minkowski writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 4:25:58 AM

^^Then do something about it.
swoooop writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:58:34 AM

wow, another post turned mink. Shocker.

On topic: The picture looked like Shield 90210 or something.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 1:26:51 PM

Wait, why isn't Maria Hill on this show? Or did HIMYM conflict with this show's filming schedule?

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved