WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
The official "Man of Steel" Twitter account posted a new poster from the upcoming reboot along with a note reminding fans that the film will be released in theaters in five weeks. Check out the poster below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:38:35 AM

Is that a dollar sign?
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:00:58 AM

No, it's the Kryptonian symbol for "hope"...
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:03:06 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXMix9uBtW8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:20:04 AM

stupid poster.

what about some reviews? test screenings feedback?
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:22:28 AM

^^Doesn't matter. It's going to be the biggest film of the year.

Anyone remember when ET was a blockbuster? Times sure have changed.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:25:47 AM

'Doesn't matter. It's going to be the biggest film of the year.'

what makes you say that?

Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:34:49 AM

and btw,what was your fav sherlock episode?
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:36:36 AM

@Rambo: Sorry. As much as I would love for Nolan to shove his pussified superheroes up his British ass, looking at the latest tv spots and what not, I just can't see people NOT rushing to watch this sh*t this summer. Why?

a) visually stunning. All the geeks with their love of pretty CGI will be there with their girlfriends, or in the case of Dustin, with their cat and a bottle of hot butter oil.

b) Nolan.

c) See b.

d) It's a comic book movie. Idiots, I mean people, worship comic book movies at the moment.

e) Nolan.

f) EXPLOSIONS!

g) Most men, and I mean white wimps between the ages of 18 and 35, will identify with the spandex-wearing dude who spends more time crying about being alone than doing something about it. You know, the Western trend of demasculating, if not outright homosexualizing, men.

h) Nolan.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:38:31 AM

@Rambo: A Scandal in Belgravia. Probably one the best moments in television history.

My least favorite was The Hound of Baskerville.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:06 AM

@mink

Man of steel - ok,you mean biggest movie of the year in terms of box office,not in quality - the trailers looks promising but the casting plus a lack of a proper villain could make this a dud.

Sherlock - agreed,'A Scandal in Belgravia' was my fav as well.worst imo,was 'the blind banker'.
too bad Moriarty killed himself,he was a bad ass villain,those Hollywood idiots should take notes and learn how to make a proper villain instead of gay pussies like Loki.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:45 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:50:21 AM

@Rambo: The Blind Banker wasn't all that great either. And they killed the pretty Asian chick. Not cool. But it was still better than that muddled mess of Baskerville, which I thought was an interesting take on the original story, but looked way too much like a bad X-Files episode. Also lost the great twist from the book, too.

And if they go for a season 4, I think we will find that Moriarty only faked his death too. Seems fitting.

What a chillingly creepy little villain, right? Totally unstereotypical. Brilliant even.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:52:49 AM

@mink

hope you are right but the actor seemed pretty sure it's game over:

http://www.bbcamerica.com/anglophenia/2012/10/moriarty-is-dead/
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:54:52 AM

@mink

Considering Man of Steel, I hope h option won't happen. It happens too much these days. If I may jump in on Sherlock, I think they should have kept Moriarty alive just a little longer, maybe wait for the third season. Any theories how Sherlock survived?
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:06:27 AM

@Ipman: well that sucks. He seems pretty damned sure he won't come back, and he was the second most brilliant character of the show! I think he went out just a tad too easy though. Not really fitting he'd off himself like that just to make Sherlock kill himself. Seems far too unintelligent for his character.

@Markoz: No clue at the moment, but I'm sure Molly did her share to make it all look very real. Probably provided the fake blood and a means for slowing Sherlock's heart, although some have said a double was involved because the little kidnapped girl screamed when Sherlock entered her room.

I think a whole lot more was going on from scene one than it appears, and I'm SURE Sherlock was merely acting on the final rooftop scene. He knew exactly what he was doing.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:25:38 AM

The guy on the bike that knocks Watson was a little convenient. I bet it was Sherlock himself so that Watson couldn't se straight so his brain can create an image of dead Sherlock while it was someone similar. That would explain why Sherlock didn't want Watson to get closer during the phone call:Watson would see that it's not him. And maybe the Baskerville's fear gas was involved.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:25:51 AM

Last night Benedict c*mberbatch was on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon and said his fans call themselves 'c*mberbitches'
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:33:36 AM

@Markoz: That's EXACTLY what I thought too! Pretty damned mean of Sherlock to hit his friend though. I also thought the little sh*t on the bike was one of the Russian assassins making a point that Watson could have been killed so easily. But there was definitely a reason Sherlock didn't want Watson to move or to avert his eyes from him on the roof. He had to sell the lie so everyone would believe he was dead, so Watson would identify Sherlock's body.

Reminds me of when Mulder faked his death.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:48:23 AM


minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:52:00 AM

This guy reminds me of one dude on DC comics forums who was always trashing New 52 even though he was wrong. Also tons of profiles but every comment almost the same. Go and just jump of a bridge, please.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:10:31 AM

The genius changed his account name right after I located his real identity. Guess he thinks we'll all believe he's not the bennett fellow. Pathetic.
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:12:02 AM

Looks awesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:13:15 AM

Minks right though. It probably will be the biggest hit of the summer.

Mink has yet another fan. Ever thought of doing and autograph signing day? These kids would cream over it.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:19:39 AM

Few months ago I said that I'm afraid that Iron Man 3 and Man of Steel will be the biggest letdowns, while Star Trek and Thor might be the best. I was right about Iron Man, I hope I'm wrong about Man of Steel. I really want it to work.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:59:47 AM

@mink

I bet this bennett clown is trying to figure out how to delete his comments under the bennett name.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:17:49 AM

^lol, probably. Oops. Too late! And you were right. The Truth IS Roy Ruiz. Didn't think it was him.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:33:53 AM

Lol mink feel free to post a maelstrom of roy's personal info this time. No mercy. He came back when he swore he wouldn't.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:22:00 PM

Is it me or the poster with the vertical/ horizontal flares subliminally want to imply Superman as a Jesus analogy?

I mean, it's been done before...father giving up his son, raised by good parents to become the savior of mankind.

It was lame before & lame now, IMO...
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:42:29 PM

Superman IS the savior of mankind, and the creation of the character is rooted in Nietzsche's "uber-mensch" 9or more correctly, "overman"), which was popular the time Shuster and Siegel were alive.

The ubermensch is really just the man who steps outside traditional morality, which is supposedly rooted in religion, and does what is best for humanity through his own individualism.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%9Cbermensch#In_popular_culture
sedibus writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:46:54 AM

I donīt know you guys, but Iīve recently saw a back-to-back marathon of TMNT, more specifically 1 and 2 (1990-1991), and after seeing those idiots using motion capture system, they f*cked the film already.

So, speaking about this poster. One wonders why is very hard to be tolerant with this wankers and their subliminal crap.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:45:23 AM

Well I will be the first to tell you
it will suck! just becouse of Shannon performance...

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved