WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives Online

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Man of Steel" Poster Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
The official "Man of Steel" Twitter account posted a new poster from the upcoming reboot along with a note reminding fans that the film will be released in theaters in five weeks. Check out the poster below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 7:38:35 AM

Is that a dollar sign?
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:00:58 AM

No, it's the Kryptonian symbol for "hope"...
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:03:06 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXMix9uBtW8&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:20:04 AM

stupid poster.

what about some reviews? test screenings feedback?
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:22:28 AM

^^Doesn't matter. It's going to be the biggest film of the year.

Anyone remember when ET was a blockbuster? Times sure have changed.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:25:47 AM

'Doesn't matter. It's going to be the biggest film of the year.'

what makes you say that?

Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:34:49 AM

and btw,what was your fav sherlock episode?
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:36:36 AM

@Rambo: Sorry. As much as I would love for Nolan to shove his pussified superheroes up his British ass, looking at the latest tv spots and what not, I just can't see people NOT rushing to watch this sh*t this summer. Why?

a) visually stunning. All the geeks with their love of pretty CGI will be there with their girlfriends, or in the case of Dustin, with their cat and a bottle of hot butter oil.

b) Nolan.

c) See b.

d) It's a comic book movie. Idiots, I mean people, worship comic book movies at the moment.

e) Nolan.

f) EXPLOSIONS!

g) Most men, and I mean white wimps between the ages of 18 and 35, will identify with the spandex-wearing dude who spends more time crying about being alone than doing something about it. You know, the Western trend of demasculating, if not outright homosexualizing, men.

h) Nolan.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:38:31 AM

@Rambo: A Scandal in Belgravia. Probably one the best moments in television history.

My least favorite was The Hound of Baskerville.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:06 AM

@mink

Man of steel - ok,you mean biggest movie of the year in terms of box office,not in quality - the trailers looks promising but the casting plus a lack of a proper villain could make this a dud.

Sherlock - agreed,'A Scandal in Belgravia' was my fav as well.worst imo,was 'the blind banker'.
too bad Moriarty killed himself,he was a bad ass villain,those Hollywood idiots should take notes and learn how to make a proper villain instead of gay pussies like Loki.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:44:45 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:50:21 AM

@Rambo: The Blind Banker wasn't all that great either. And they killed the pretty Asian chick. Not cool. But it was still better than that muddled mess of Baskerville, which I thought was an interesting take on the original story, but looked way too much like a bad X-Files episode. Also lost the great twist from the book, too.

And if they go for a season 4, I think we will find that Moriarty only faked his death too. Seems fitting.

What a chillingly creepy little villain, right? Totally unstereotypical. Brilliant even.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:52:49 AM

@mink

hope you are right but the actor seemed pretty sure it's game over:

http://www.bbcamerica.com/anglophenia/2012/10/moriarty-is-dead/
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:54:52 AM

@mink

Considering Man of Steel, I hope h option won't happen. It happens too much these days. If I may jump in on Sherlock, I think they should have kept Moriarty alive just a little longer, maybe wait for the third season. Any theories how Sherlock survived?
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:06:27 AM

@Ipman: well that sucks. He seems pretty damned sure he won't come back, and he was the second most brilliant character of the show! I think he went out just a tad too easy though. Not really fitting he'd off himself like that just to make Sherlock kill himself. Seems far too unintelligent for his character.

@Markoz: No clue at the moment, but I'm sure Molly did her share to make it all look very real. Probably provided the fake blood and a means for slowing Sherlock's heart, although some have said a double was involved because the little kidnapped girl screamed when Sherlock entered her room.

I think a whole lot more was going on from scene one than it appears, and I'm SURE Sherlock was merely acting on the final rooftop scene. He knew exactly what he was doing.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:25:38 AM

The guy on the bike that knocks Watson was a little convenient. I bet it was Sherlock himself so that Watson couldn't se straight so his brain can create an image of dead Sherlock while it was someone similar. That would explain why Sherlock didn't want Watson to get closer during the phone call:Watson would see that it's not him. And maybe the Baskerville's fear gas was involved.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:25:51 AM

Last night Benedict c*mberbatch was on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon and said his fans call themselves 'c*mberbitches'
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:33:36 AM

@Markoz: That's EXACTLY what I thought too! Pretty damned mean of Sherlock to hit his friend though. I also thought the little sh*t on the bike was one of the Russian assassins making a point that Watson could have been killed so easily. But there was definitely a reason Sherlock didn't want Watson to move or to avert his eyes from him on the roof. He had to sell the lie so everyone would believe he was dead, so Watson would identify Sherlock's body.

Reminds me of when Mulder faked his death.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:48:23 AM


minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:52:00 AM

This guy reminds me of one dude on DC comics forums who was always trashing New 52 even though he was wrong. Also tons of profiles but every comment almost the same. Go and just jump of a bridge, please.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:10:31 AM

The genius changed his account name right after I located his real identity. Guess he thinks we'll all believe he's not the bennett fellow. Pathetic.
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:12:02 AM

Looks awesome
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:13:15 AM

Minks right though. It probably will be the biggest hit of the summer.

Mink has yet another fan. Ever thought of doing and autograph signing day? These kids would cream over it.
markoz writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:19:39 AM

Few months ago I said that I'm afraid that Iron Man 3 and Man of Steel will be the biggest letdowns, while Star Trek and Thor might be the best. I was right about Iron Man, I hope I'm wrong about Man of Steel. I really want it to work.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:59:47 AM

@mink

I bet this bennett clown is trying to figure out how to delete his comments under the bennett name.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:17:49 AM

^lol, probably. Oops. Too late! And you were right. The Truth IS Roy Ruiz. Didn't think it was him.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:33:53 AM

Lol mink feel free to post a maelstrom of roy's personal info this time. No mercy. He came back when he swore he wouldn't.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:22:00 PM

Is it me or the poster with the vertical/ horizontal flares subliminally want to imply Superman as a Jesus analogy?

I mean, it's been done before...father giving up his son, raised by good parents to become the savior of mankind.

It was lame before & lame now, IMO...
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:42:29 PM

Superman IS the savior of mankind, and the creation of the character is rooted in Nietzsche's "uber-mensch" 9or more correctly, "overman"), which was popular the time Shuster and Siegel were alive.

The ubermensch is really just the man who steps outside traditional morality, which is supposedly rooted in religion, and does what is best for humanity through his own individualism.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/%C3%9Cbermensch#In_popular_culture
sedibus writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 12:46:54 AM

I donīt know you guys, but Iīve recently saw a back-to-back marathon of TMNT, more specifically 1 and 2 (1990-1991), and after seeing those idiots using motion capture system, they f*cked the film already.

So, speaking about this poster. One wonders why is very hard to be tolerant with this wankers and their subliminal crap.
ALIsuperstar writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 7:45:23 AM

Well I will be the first to tell you
it will suck! just becouse of Shannon performance...

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved