WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Movie Theater's "Iron Man 3" Stunt Causes Panic, Police Called

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Movie TheaterSubmit Comment
After last summer's massacre at a Colorado movie theater, the sight of anyone carrying a weapon into a crowded theater is guaranteed to result in panic and calls to police.

That's exactly what happened at Goodrich Capital 8 Theaters in Jefferson City, Mississippi, when movie-goers spotted a man in full assault gear, carrying a rifle on his side. Police responded to numerous calls, but quickly learned that this was part of a stunt that the theater set up for "Iron Man 3." The plan was to invite fans dressed in SHIELD uniforms to entertain the customers.

"We have worked with the group on many movies to dress up and help entertain our customers," said the theater. "We have had many complaints about the members dressed specifically as SHIELD operatives carrying fake guns. We didn't clearly tell our customers and some people didn't realize it was for entertainment purposes only."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:34:20 AM

People from the state of Mississippi don't rate really high on standard IQ tests, obviously.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:51:15 AM

The local news talked about this and it has to be one of the dumbest f*cking things ever done. It is even doubly retarded because THERE ARE NO S.H.I.E.L.D. AGENTS IN THE MOVIE
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:49 AM

In reality, there are no SHIELD agents. There aren't any in Mississippi either.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:05:11 AM

Yeah, a guy in assault gear carrying a rifle really screams SHIELD and not The Terminator.

Just f*cking brilliant.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:36:28 AM

I wish this wouldve happened in Texas
It wouldve made for an action packed story
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:10:22 AM

What did you expect?
Mississippi just started dunking Oreos in milk
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:10:55 AM

Lol what idiot theater owners, this news has failed written all over it.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:03:43 AM

next time bring 30 hot chicks dressed as natasha romanoff
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:28:08 AM

I'm surprised they have a problem with guns. It's frickin Mississippi!
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:04:42 AM

@Mink

Not really a laughing matter, but your Terminator comment was pretty good, and true if i might say so.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:23:02 AM

Wally wally wally. Thanks.

And can someone intelligent elaborate on your opinion(s) regarding Black's handling of the Mandarin character, because after my little one-sided discussion with Black Dynamite, I feel Marvel really did the character a huge disservice.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:25:24 AM

I think the reason Marvel made the white guy the "real" Mandarin is, was to avoid offending China, a huge market now for Hollywood films. Gotta make the bad guy a white dude because no one else ever gives into villainous compulsions.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:26:00 AM

in...to. not into.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:46:59 AM

bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM
minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:11:49 AM

Perhaps not the brightest idea these days,You can never tell if a guy is entertaining You or ending your sorry ass until it happens..
A ´the boy who cried wolf´ -future !!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:26:18 AM

This site is full of people who think what they comment is truly going to offend someone. If I wanted your opinion I'd take my d*ck out of your mouth and give it to ya
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:34:39 AM

I just love hearing about this country go down the sh*tter, just gives me more reason to watch "God Bless America"
Fritz96 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:02:50 PM

Missouri, WP...not Mississippi...
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:05:24 PM

@bennett & the1youkneeltoo

No offence, giving your opinion about someone or something is freedom of speech, NO MATTER HOW NEGATIVE, Mink or whoever the f*ck else can say or write whatever the f*ck they want, no matter how offended you are.

If you cant stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.
Asking others to copy your comment to get someone banned is childish.




WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:15:25 PM

And another thing, you say that Mink is very negative, that may be true i dont know, thats YOUR opinion, some will agree others will disagree.

But my point is, that if everyone's opinion would always be positive, and we would always agree on everything, having a comment section wouldnt even be necessary anymore.
You gotta respect the fact that people are diffrent.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:36:53 PM

I AM negative, and critical, but if a woman has the right to abort an unborn baby, and if a man has the right to stick his tongue down another man's throat in public, then I'll be goddamned if I don't have the right to be "negative".
WallyDee writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:14:32 AM

@Mink

Well said, i have nothing to add.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:51:52 AM

if you think guy pearce is good as the bad guy in iron man 3 wait till you see him as the villain in tom hardy movie LAWLESS
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:38:59 PM

http://www.letmewatchthis.ch/watch-2736868-Star-Trek-Into-Darkness-Prologue

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved