WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Movie Theater's "Iron Man 3" Stunt Causes Panic, Police Called

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Movie TheaterSubmit Comment
After last summer's massacre at a Colorado movie theater, the sight of anyone carrying a weapon into a crowded theater is guaranteed to result in panic and calls to police.

That's exactly what happened at Goodrich Capital 8 Theaters in Jefferson City, Mississippi, when movie-goers spotted a man in full assault gear, carrying a rifle on his side. Police responded to numerous calls, but quickly learned that this was part of a stunt that the theater set up for "Iron Man 3." The plan was to invite fans dressed in SHIELD uniforms to entertain the customers.

"We have worked with the group on many movies to dress up and help entertain our customers," said the theater. "We have had many complaints about the members dressed specifically as SHIELD operatives carrying fake guns. We didn't clearly tell our customers and some people didn't realize it was for entertainment purposes only."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:34:20 AM

People from the state of Mississippi don't rate really high on standard IQ tests, obviously.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:51:15 AM

The local news talked about this and it has to be one of the dumbest f*cking things ever done. It is even doubly retarded because THERE ARE NO S.H.I.E.L.D. AGENTS IN THE MOVIE
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:49 AM

In reality, there are no SHIELD agents. There aren't any in Mississippi either.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:05:11 AM

Yeah, a guy in assault gear carrying a rifle really screams SHIELD and not The Terminator.

Just f*cking brilliant.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:36:28 AM

I wish this wouldve happened in Texas
It wouldve made for an action packed story
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:10:22 AM

What did you expect?
Mississippi just started dunking Oreos in milk
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:10:55 AM

Lol what idiot theater owners, this news has failed written all over it.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:03:43 AM

next time bring 30 hot chicks dressed as natasha romanoff
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:28:08 AM

I'm surprised they have a problem with guns. It's frickin Mississippi!
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:04:42 AM

@Mink

Not really a laughing matter, but your Terminator comment was pretty good, and true if i might say so.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:23:02 AM

Wally wally wally. Thanks.

And can someone intelligent elaborate on your opinion(s) regarding Black's handling of the Mandarin character, because after my little one-sided discussion with Black Dynamite, I feel Marvel really did the character a huge disservice.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:25:24 AM

I think the reason Marvel made the white guy the "real" Mandarin is, was to avoid offending China, a huge market now for Hollywood films. Gotta make the bad guy a white dude because no one else ever gives into villainous compulsions.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:26:00 AM

in...to. not into.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:46:59 AM

bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM
minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:11:49 AM

Perhaps not the brightest idea these days,You can never tell if a guy is entertaining You or ending your sorry ass until it happens..
A ´the boy who cried wolf´ -future !!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:26:18 AM

This site is full of people who think what they comment is truly going to offend someone. If I wanted your opinion I'd take my d*ck out of your mouth and give it to ya
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:34:39 AM

I just love hearing about this country go down the sh*tter, just gives me more reason to watch "God Bless America"
Fritz96 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:02:50 PM

Missouri, WP...not Mississippi...
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:05:24 PM

@bennett & the1youkneeltoo

No offence, giving your opinion about someone or something is freedom of speech, NO MATTER HOW NEGATIVE, Mink or whoever the f*ck else can say or write whatever the f*ck they want, no matter how offended you are.

If you cant stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.
Asking others to copy your comment to get someone banned is childish.




WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:15:25 PM

And another thing, you say that Mink is very negative, that may be true i dont know, thats YOUR opinion, some will agree others will disagree.

But my point is, that if everyone's opinion would always be positive, and we would always agree on everything, having a comment section wouldnt even be necessary anymore.
You gotta respect the fact that people are diffrent.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:36:53 PM

I AM negative, and critical, but if a woman has the right to abort an unborn baby, and if a man has the right to stick his tongue down another man's throat in public, then I'll be goddamned if I don't have the right to be "negative".
WallyDee writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:14:32 AM

@Mink

Well said, i have nothing to add.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:51:52 AM

if you think guy pearce is good as the bad guy in iron man 3 wait till you see him as the villain in tom hardy movie LAWLESS
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:38:59 PM

http://www.letmewatchthis.ch/watch-2736868-Star-Trek-Into-Darkness-Prologue

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved