WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Movie Theater's "Iron Man 3" Stunt Causes Panic, Police Called

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Movie TheaterSubmit Comment
After last summer's massacre at a Colorado movie theater, the sight of anyone carrying a weapon into a crowded theater is guaranteed to result in panic and calls to police.

That's exactly what happened at Goodrich Capital 8 Theaters in Jefferson City, Mississippi, when movie-goers spotted a man in full assault gear, carrying a rifle on his side. Police responded to numerous calls, but quickly learned that this was part of a stunt that the theater set up for "Iron Man 3." The plan was to invite fans dressed in SHIELD uniforms to entertain the customers.

"We have worked with the group on many movies to dress up and help entertain our customers," said the theater. "We have had many complaints about the members dressed specifically as SHIELD operatives carrying fake guns. We didn't clearly tell our customers and some people didn't realize it was for entertainment purposes only."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:34:20 AM

People from the state of Mississippi don't rate really high on standard IQ tests, obviously.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:51:15 AM

The local news talked about this and it has to be one of the dumbest f*cking things ever done. It is even doubly retarded because THERE ARE NO S.H.I.E.L.D. AGENTS IN THE MOVIE
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:49 AM

In reality, there are no SHIELD agents. There aren't any in Mississippi either.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:05:11 AM

Yeah, a guy in assault gear carrying a rifle really screams SHIELD and not The Terminator.

Just f*cking brilliant.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:36:28 AM

I wish this wouldve happened in Texas
It wouldve made for an action packed story
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:10:22 AM

What did you expect?
Mississippi just started dunking Oreos in milk
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:10:55 AM

Lol what idiot theater owners, this news has failed written all over it.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:03:43 AM

next time bring 30 hot chicks dressed as natasha romanoff
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:28:08 AM

I'm surprised they have a problem with guns. It's frickin Mississippi!
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:04:42 AM

@Mink

Not really a laughing matter, but your Terminator comment was pretty good, and true if i might say so.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:23:02 AM

Wally wally wally. Thanks.

And can someone intelligent elaborate on your opinion(s) regarding Black's handling of the Mandarin character, because after my little one-sided discussion with Black Dynamite, I feel Marvel really did the character a huge disservice.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:25:24 AM

I think the reason Marvel made the white guy the "real" Mandarin is, was to avoid offending China, a huge market now for Hollywood films. Gotta make the bad guy a white dude because no one else ever gives into villainous compulsions.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:26:00 AM

in...to. not into.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:46:59 AM

bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM
minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:11:49 AM

Perhaps not the brightest idea these days,You can never tell if a guy is entertaining You or ending your sorry ass until it happens..
A ´the boy who cried wolf´ -future !!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:26:18 AM

This site is full of people who think what they comment is truly going to offend someone. If I wanted your opinion I'd take my d*ck out of your mouth and give it to ya
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:34:39 AM

I just love hearing about this country go down the sh*tter, just gives me more reason to watch "God Bless America"
Fritz96 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:02:50 PM

Missouri, WP...not Mississippi...
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:05:24 PM

@bennett & the1youkneeltoo

No offence, giving your opinion about someone or something is freedom of speech, NO MATTER HOW NEGATIVE, Mink or whoever the f*ck else can say or write whatever the f*ck they want, no matter how offended you are.

If you cant stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.
Asking others to copy your comment to get someone banned is childish.




WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:15:25 PM

And another thing, you say that Mink is very negative, that may be true i dont know, thats YOUR opinion, some will agree others will disagree.

But my point is, that if everyone's opinion would always be positive, and we would always agree on everything, having a comment section wouldnt even be necessary anymore.
You gotta respect the fact that people are diffrent.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:36:53 PM

I AM negative, and critical, but if a woman has the right to abort an unborn baby, and if a man has the right to stick his tongue down another man's throat in public, then I'll be goddamned if I don't have the right to be "negative".
WallyDee writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:14:32 AM

@Mink

Well said, i have nothing to add.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:51:52 AM

if you think guy pearce is good as the bad guy in iron man 3 wait till you see him as the villain in tom hardy movie LAWLESS
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:38:59 PM

http://www.letmewatchthis.ch/watch-2736868-Star-Trek-Into-Darkness-Prologue

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved