WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Movie Theater's "Iron Man 3" Stunt Causes Panic, Police Called

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Movie TheaterSubmit Comment
After last summer's massacre at a Colorado movie theater, the sight of anyone carrying a weapon into a crowded theater is guaranteed to result in panic and calls to police.

That's exactly what happened at Goodrich Capital 8 Theaters in Jefferson City, Mississippi, when movie-goers spotted a man in full assault gear, carrying a rifle on his side. Police responded to numerous calls, but quickly learned that this was part of a stunt that the theater set up for "Iron Man 3." The plan was to invite fans dressed in SHIELD uniforms to entertain the customers.

"We have worked with the group on many movies to dress up and help entertain our customers," said the theater. "We have had many complaints about the members dressed specifically as SHIELD operatives carrying fake guns. We didn't clearly tell our customers and some people didn't realize it was for entertainment purposes only."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:34:20 AM

People from the state of Mississippi don't rate really high on standard IQ tests, obviously.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:51:15 AM

The local news talked about this and it has to be one of the dumbest f*cking things ever done. It is even doubly retarded because THERE ARE NO S.H.I.E.L.D. AGENTS IN THE MOVIE
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:49 AM

In reality, there are no SHIELD agents. There aren't any in Mississippi either.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:05:11 AM

Yeah, a guy in assault gear carrying a rifle really screams SHIELD and not The Terminator.

Just f*cking brilliant.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:36:28 AM

I wish this wouldve happened in Texas
It wouldve made for an action packed story
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:10:22 AM

What did you expect?
Mississippi just started dunking Oreos in milk
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:10:55 AM

Lol what idiot theater owners, this news has failed written all over it.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:03:43 AM

next time bring 30 hot chicks dressed as natasha romanoff
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:28:08 AM

I'm surprised they have a problem with guns. It's frickin Mississippi!
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:04:42 AM

@Mink

Not really a laughing matter, but your Terminator comment was pretty good, and true if i might say so.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:23:02 AM

Wally wally wally. Thanks.

And can someone intelligent elaborate on your opinion(s) regarding Black's handling of the Mandarin character, because after my little one-sided discussion with Black Dynamite, I feel Marvel really did the character a huge disservice.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:25:24 AM

I think the reason Marvel made the white guy the "real" Mandarin is, was to avoid offending China, a huge market now for Hollywood films. Gotta make the bad guy a white dude because no one else ever gives into villainous compulsions.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:26:00 AM

in...to. not into.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:46:59 AM

bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM
minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:11:49 AM

Perhaps not the brightest idea these days,You can never tell if a guy is entertaining You or ending your sorry ass until it happens..
A ´the boy who cried wolf´ -future !!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:26:18 AM

This site is full of people who think what they comment is truly going to offend someone. If I wanted your opinion I'd take my d*ck out of your mouth and give it to ya
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:34:39 AM

I just love hearing about this country go down the sh*tter, just gives me more reason to watch "God Bless America"
Fritz96 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:02:50 PM

Missouri, WP...not Mississippi...
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:05:24 PM

@bennett & the1youkneeltoo

No offence, giving your opinion about someone or something is freedom of speech, NO MATTER HOW NEGATIVE, Mink or whoever the f*ck else can say or write whatever the f*ck they want, no matter how offended you are.

If you cant stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.
Asking others to copy your comment to get someone banned is childish.




WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:15:25 PM

And another thing, you say that Mink is very negative, that may be true i dont know, thats YOUR opinion, some will agree others will disagree.

But my point is, that if everyone's opinion would always be positive, and we would always agree on everything, having a comment section wouldnt even be necessary anymore.
You gotta respect the fact that people are diffrent.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:36:53 PM

I AM negative, and critical, but if a woman has the right to abort an unborn baby, and if a man has the right to stick his tongue down another man's throat in public, then I'll be goddamned if I don't have the right to be "negative".
WallyDee writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:14:32 AM

@Mink

Well said, i have nothing to add.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:51:52 AM

if you think guy pearce is good as the bad guy in iron man 3 wait till you see him as the villain in tom hardy movie LAWLESS
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:38:59 PM

http://www.letmewatchthis.ch/watch-2736868-Star-Trek-Into-Darkness-Prologue

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved