WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Movie Theater's "Iron Man 3" Stunt Causes Panic, Police Called

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Movie TheaterSubmit Comment
After last summer's massacre at a Colorado movie theater, the sight of anyone carrying a weapon into a crowded theater is guaranteed to result in panic and calls to police.

That's exactly what happened at Goodrich Capital 8 Theaters in Jefferson City, Mississippi, when movie-goers spotted a man in full assault gear, carrying a rifle on his side. Police responded to numerous calls, but quickly learned that this was part of a stunt that the theater set up for "Iron Man 3." The plan was to invite fans dressed in SHIELD uniforms to entertain the customers.

"We have worked with the group on many movies to dress up and help entertain our customers," said the theater. "We have had many complaints about the members dressed specifically as SHIELD operatives carrying fake guns. We didn't clearly tell our customers and some people didn't realize it was for entertainment purposes only."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:34:20 AM

People from the state of Mississippi don't rate really high on standard IQ tests, obviously.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:51:15 AM

The local news talked about this and it has to be one of the dumbest f*cking things ever done. It is even doubly retarded because THERE ARE NO S.H.I.E.L.D. AGENTS IN THE MOVIE
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:49 AM

In reality, there are no SHIELD agents. There aren't any in Mississippi either.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:05:11 AM

Yeah, a guy in assault gear carrying a rifle really screams SHIELD and not The Terminator.

Just f*cking brilliant.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:36:28 AM

I wish this wouldve happened in Texas
It wouldve made for an action packed story
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:10:22 AM

What did you expect?
Mississippi just started dunking Oreos in milk
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:10:55 AM

Lol what idiot theater owners, this news has failed written all over it.
Ip_man writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:03:43 AM

next time bring 30 hot chicks dressed as natasha romanoff
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:28:08 AM

I'm surprised they have a problem with guns. It's frickin Mississippi!
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:04:42 AM

@Mink

Not really a laughing matter, but your Terminator comment was pretty good, and true if i might say so.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:23:02 AM

Wally wally wally. Thanks.

And can someone intelligent elaborate on your opinion(s) regarding Black's handling of the Mandarin character, because after my little one-sided discussion with Black Dynamite, I feel Marvel really did the character a huge disservice.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:25:24 AM

I think the reason Marvel made the white guy the "real" Mandarin is, was to avoid offending China, a huge market now for Hollywood films. Gotta make the bad guy a white dude because no one else ever gives into villainous compulsions.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:26:00 AM

in...to. not into.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
The1YouKneelToo writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:46:59 AM

bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:46:09 AM
minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:11:49 AM

Perhaps not the brightest idea these days,You can never tell if a guy is entertaining You or ending your sorry ass until it happens..
A ´the boy who cried wolf´ -future !!
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:26:18 AM

This site is full of people who think what they comment is truly going to offend someone. If I wanted your opinion I'd take my d*ck out of your mouth and give it to ya
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 11:34:39 AM

I just love hearing about this country go down the sh*tter, just gives me more reason to watch "God Bless America"
Fritz96 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 2:02:50 PM

Missouri, WP...not Mississippi...
WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:05:24 PM

@bennett & the1youkneeltoo

No offence, giving your opinion about someone or something is freedom of speech, NO MATTER HOW NEGATIVE, Mink or whoever the f*ck else can say or write whatever the f*ck they want, no matter how offended you are.

If you cant stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.
Asking others to copy your comment to get someone banned is childish.




WallyDee writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:15:25 PM

And another thing, you say that Mink is very negative, that may be true i dont know, thats YOUR opinion, some will agree others will disagree.

But my point is, that if everyone's opinion would always be positive, and we would always agree on everything, having a comment section wouldnt even be necessary anymore.
You gotta respect the fact that people are diffrent.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 9:36:53 PM

I AM negative, and critical, but if a woman has the right to abort an unborn baby, and if a man has the right to stick his tongue down another man's throat in public, then I'll be goddamned if I don't have the right to be "negative".
WallyDee writes:
on May 12th, 2013 at 2:14:32 AM

@Mink

Well said, i have nothing to add.
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 11:51:52 AM

if you think guy pearce is good as the bad guy in iron man 3 wait till you see him as the villain in tom hardy movie LAWLESS
benedict khan writes:
on May 13th, 2013 at 12:38:59 PM

http://www.letmewatchthis.ch/watch-2736868-Star-Trek-Into-Darkness-Prologue

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved