WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV Spot

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a new UK TV spot for the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie, showing new footage of Henry Cavill as Superman and Michael Shannon as General Zod. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:13 AM

Oooohh, look at dem purrty pitchers mama, and all dem explodsions! Boom! Bang! I is a pwoud American!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:47 AM

Heat Vision & Zod
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:51 AM

If Shannon doesn't say kneel before Zod, what the f*ck is this film's raison d'etre?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:40 AM

Someone at a test screening said it's "You will BOW TO ME, KAL-EL!"

minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:54:50 AM

Really? Not nearly as cool or eloquent.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:56:12 AM

Yeah but some of the people that posted about it said Michael Shannon is a definite standout as Zod.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:59:52 AM

Hmmmm. So Zod overshadows Superman?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:01:46 AM

Yeah there are some threads about it on imdb but some were deleted because of spoilers.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:01 AM

Kneel before the blob! says Rosie O'Donnell, to Michelle Rounds, when she's horny.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:47 AM

Not sure if you already read this:

http://m.neogaf.com/showpost.php?p=48816189&postcount=233
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:19:29 AM

After Iron Bore 3, I no longer watch comic book movies, Deaft0ne, but thanks anyway.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:20:53 AM

OTOH, I'm sure everyone else will think this tv spot is beyond awesome though (naturally), and that's alright with me.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:24:40 AM

No that anyone gives a f*ck.

And a pre-emptive f*ck you to The Truth and Big Bloody Stool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:30:15 AM

Digital dingleberries like big bloody stool and roy ruiz/the truth don't stick around for long because they are ghouls like you said and only care about trolling.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:43:26 AM

Yep. They get off on the pain they cause by pitting one person against another, like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you.

Anyway, better talk about Man of Steel, or Alex will blow an ovary.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:47:01 AM

lol
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:50:59 AM

Getting ready to download Superman Unbound, DC's latest animated film, since there's NOTHING in the live-action category worth seeing.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:55:23 AM

Gangster Squad was actually really entertaining. It's more d*ck Tracy and Mulholland Falls than The Untouchables and LA Confidential but there is never a dull moment.

I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:21:53 AM

MINK
lemme know how SU is.
Id rather watch DC animated movies than Marvel.
The first story arc about Hulk/Antman from The Avengers animated series was decent though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:35:01 AM

@Pornfly: I kind of contradicted myself there. Said I wasn't going to watch any more comic book movies, but I meant, primarily, live-action flicks. And there's NOTHING else to f*cking watch. Damned if I didn't look.

But I'll let you know if it's any good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:49:53 AM

"like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you."


Like I said before, and how I will not say again, the day I let a twit like that manipulate me even in the meagerest of efforts, is the day I should just stop trying.

I may have said "I appreciate the help", and you can look at that as confirmation, or whatever, that I was caught in a net, but sorry. Just not the case. I did appreciate his... support (?), but I knew how he was acting, hence why I told him to calm his sh*t down, and keep things on a rational level. (Which was obviously a mistake, I know now.)

I don't know why I try to make things clear to people. It's not like they ever f*cking listen.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:53:30 AM

This non-stop comic book movie news is getting depressing.

Soon I'm simply going to be too embarrassed to want to visit a theater again. Because this sh*t is all that will be playing.

Sorry about that... sh*t, I said, this morning. I was running on no sleep, and it got worse. f*ck a cbm movie, I, can embarrass myself sometimes.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:58:24 AM

"I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years."

I will say I enjoyed the movie for what it was, but I swear the person who wrote this turned in a very unfinished product. Can't think of a single character in that movie except for Pitt's that felt even remotely fleshed out.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:00 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:46:19 AM

I can't wait for this

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved