WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV Spot

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a new UK TV spot for the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie, showing new footage of Henry Cavill as Superman and Michael Shannon as General Zod. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:13 AM

Oooohh, look at dem purrty pitchers mama, and all dem explodsions! Boom! Bang! I is a pwoud American!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:47 AM

Heat Vision & Zod
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:51 AM

If Shannon doesn't say kneel before Zod, what the f*ck is this film's raison d'etre?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:40 AM

Someone at a test screening said it's "You will BOW TO ME, KAL-EL!"

minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:54:50 AM

Really? Not nearly as cool or eloquent.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:56:12 AM

Yeah but some of the people that posted about it said Michael Shannon is a definite standout as Zod.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:59:52 AM

Hmmmm. So Zod overshadows Superman?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:01:46 AM

Yeah there are some threads about it on imdb but some were deleted because of spoilers.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:01 AM

Kneel before the blob! says Rosie O'Donnell, to Michelle Rounds, when she's horny.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:47 AM

Not sure if you already read this:

http://m.neogaf.com/showpost.php?p=48816189&postcount=233
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:19:29 AM

After Iron Bore 3, I no longer watch comic book movies, Deaft0ne, but thanks anyway.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:20:53 AM

OTOH, I'm sure everyone else will think this tv spot is beyond awesome though (naturally), and that's alright with me.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:24:40 AM

No that anyone gives a f*ck.

And a pre-emptive f*ck you to The Truth and Big Bloody Stool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:30:15 AM

Digital dingleberries like big bloody stool and roy ruiz/the truth don't stick around for long because they are ghouls like you said and only care about trolling.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:43:26 AM

Yep. They get off on the pain they cause by pitting one person against another, like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you.

Anyway, better talk about Man of Steel, or Alex will blow an ovary.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:47:01 AM

lol
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:50:59 AM

Getting ready to download Superman Unbound, DC's latest animated film, since there's NOTHING in the live-action category worth seeing.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:55:23 AM

Gangster Squad was actually really entertaining. It's more d*ck Tracy and Mulholland Falls than The Untouchables and LA Confidential but there is never a dull moment.

I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:21:53 AM

MINK
lemme know how SU is.
Id rather watch DC animated movies than Marvel.
The first story arc about Hulk/Antman from The Avengers animated series was decent though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:35:01 AM

@Pornfly: I kind of contradicted myself there. Said I wasn't going to watch any more comic book movies, but I meant, primarily, live-action flicks. And there's NOTHING else to f*cking watch. Damned if I didn't look.

But I'll let you know if it's any good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:49:53 AM

"like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you."


Like I said before, and how I will not say again, the day I let a twit like that manipulate me even in the meagerest of efforts, is the day I should just stop trying.

I may have said "I appreciate the help", and you can look at that as confirmation, or whatever, that I was caught in a net, but sorry. Just not the case. I did appreciate his... support (?), but I knew how he was acting, hence why I told him to calm his sh*t down, and keep things on a rational level. (Which was obviously a mistake, I know now.)

I don't know why I try to make things clear to people. It's not like they ever f*cking listen.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:53:30 AM

This non-stop comic book movie news is getting depressing.

Soon I'm simply going to be too embarrassed to want to visit a theater again. Because this sh*t is all that will be playing.

Sorry about that... sh*t, I said, this morning. I was running on no sleep, and it got worse. f*ck a cbm movie, I, can embarrass myself sometimes.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:58:24 AM

"I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years."

I will say I enjoyed the movie for what it was, but I swear the person who wrote this turned in a very unfinished product. Can't think of a single character in that movie except for Pitt's that felt even remotely fleshed out.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:00 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:46:19 AM

I can't wait for this

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved