WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV Spot

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a new UK TV spot for the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie, showing new footage of Henry Cavill as Superman and Michael Shannon as General Zod. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:13 AM

Oooohh, look at dem purrty pitchers mama, and all dem explodsions! Boom! Bang! I is a pwoud American!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:47 AM

Heat Vision & Zod
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:51 AM

If Shannon doesn't say kneel before Zod, what the f*ck is this film's raison d'etre?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:40 AM

Someone at a test screening said it's "You will BOW TO ME, KAL-EL!"

minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:54:50 AM

Really? Not nearly as cool or eloquent.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:56:12 AM

Yeah but some of the people that posted about it said Michael Shannon is a definite standout as Zod.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:59:52 AM

Hmmmm. So Zod overshadows Superman?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:01:46 AM

Yeah there are some threads about it on imdb but some were deleted because of spoilers.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:01 AM

Kneel before the blob! says Rosie O'Donnell, to Michelle Rounds, when she's horny.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:47 AM

Not sure if you already read this:

http://m.neogaf.com/showpost.php?p=48816189&postcount=233
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:19:29 AM

After Iron Bore 3, I no longer watch comic book movies, Deaft0ne, but thanks anyway.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:20:53 AM

OTOH, I'm sure everyone else will think this tv spot is beyond awesome though (naturally), and that's alright with me.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:24:40 AM

No that anyone gives a f*ck.

And a pre-emptive f*ck you to The Truth and Big Bloody Stool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:30:15 AM

Digital dingleberries like big bloody stool and roy ruiz/the truth don't stick around for long because they are ghouls like you said and only care about trolling.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:43:26 AM

Yep. They get off on the pain they cause by pitting one person against another, like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you.

Anyway, better talk about Man of Steel, or Alex will blow an ovary.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:47:01 AM

lol
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:50:59 AM

Getting ready to download Superman Unbound, DC's latest animated film, since there's NOTHING in the live-action category worth seeing.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:55:23 AM

Gangster Squad was actually really entertaining. It's more d*ck Tracy and Mulholland Falls than The Untouchables and LA Confidential but there is never a dull moment.

I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:21:53 AM

MINK
lemme know how SU is.
Id rather watch DC animated movies than Marvel.
The first story arc about Hulk/Antman from The Avengers animated series was decent though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:35:01 AM

@Pornfly: I kind of contradicted myself there. Said I wasn't going to watch any more comic book movies, but I meant, primarily, live-action flicks. And there's NOTHING else to f*cking watch. Damned if I didn't look.

But I'll let you know if it's any good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:49:53 AM

"like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you."


Like I said before, and how I will not say again, the day I let a twit like that manipulate me even in the meagerest of efforts, is the day I should just stop trying.

I may have said "I appreciate the help", and you can look at that as confirmation, or whatever, that I was caught in a net, but sorry. Just not the case. I did appreciate his... support (?), but I knew how he was acting, hence why I told him to calm his sh*t down, and keep things on a rational level. (Which was obviously a mistake, I know now.)

I don't know why I try to make things clear to people. It's not like they ever f*cking listen.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:53:30 AM

This non-stop comic book movie news is getting depressing.

Soon I'm simply going to be too embarrassed to want to visit a theater again. Because this sh*t is all that will be playing.

Sorry about that... sh*t, I said, this morning. I was running on no sleep, and it got worse. f*ck a cbm movie, I, can embarrass myself sometimes.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:58:24 AM

"I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years."

I will say I enjoyed the movie for what it was, but I swear the person who wrote this turned in a very unfinished product. Can't think of a single character in that movie except for Pitt's that felt even remotely fleshed out.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:00 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:46:19 AM

I can't wait for this

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved