WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV Spot

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a new UK TV spot for the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie, showing new footage of Henry Cavill as Superman and Michael Shannon as General Zod. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

TV Spot:

Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Yahoo! Movies

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:13 AM

Oooohh, look at dem purrty pitchers mama, and all dem explodsions! Boom! Bang! I is a pwoud American!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:47 AM

Heat Vision & Zod
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:51 AM

If Shannon doesn't say kneel before Zod, what the f*ck is this film's raison d'etre?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:40 AM

Someone at a test screening said it's "You will BOW TO ME, KAL-EL!"

minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:54:50 AM

Really? Not nearly as cool or eloquent.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:56:12 AM

Yeah but some of the people that posted about it said Michael Shannon is a definite standout as Zod.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:59:52 AM

Hmmmm. So Zod overshadows Superman?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:01:46 AM

Yeah there are some threads about it on imdb but some were deleted because of spoilers.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:01 AM

Kneel before the blob! says Rosie O'Donnell, to Michelle Rounds, when she's horny.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:47 AM

Not sure if you already read this:

minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:19:29 AM

After Iron Bore 3, I no longer watch comic book movies, Deaft0ne, but thanks anyway.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:20:53 AM

OTOH, I'm sure everyone else will think this tv spot is beyond awesome though (naturally), and that's alright with me.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:24:40 AM

No that anyone gives a f*ck.

And a pre-emptive f*ck you to The Truth and Big Bloody Stool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:30:15 AM

Digital dingleberries like big bloody stool and roy ruiz/the truth don't stick around for long because they are ghouls like you said and only care about trolling.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:43:26 AM

Yep. They get off on the pain they cause by pitting one person against another, like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you.

Anyway, better talk about Man of Steel, or Alex will blow an ovary.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:47:01 AM

minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:50:59 AM

Getting ready to download Superman Unbound, DC's latest animated film, since there's NOTHING in the live-action category worth seeing.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:55:23 AM

Gangster Squad was actually really entertaining. It's more d*ck Tracy and Mulholland Falls than The Untouchables and LA Confidential but there is never a dull moment.

I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:21:53 AM

lemme know how SU is.
Id rather watch DC animated movies than Marvel.
The first story arc about Hulk/Antman from The Avengers animated series was decent though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:35:01 AM

@Pornfly: I kind of contradicted myself there. Said I wasn't going to watch any more comic book movies, but I meant, primarily, live-action flicks. And there's NOTHING else to f*cking watch. Damned if I didn't look.

But I'll let you know if it's any good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:49:53 AM

"like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you."

Like I said before, and how I will not say again, the day I let a twit like that manipulate me even in the meagerest of efforts, is the day I should just stop trying.

I may have said "I appreciate the help", and you can look at that as confirmation, or whatever, that I was caught in a net, but sorry. Just not the case. I did appreciate his... support (?), but I knew how he was acting, hence why I told him to calm his sh*t down, and keep things on a rational level. (Which was obviously a mistake, I know now.)

I don't know why I try to make things clear to people. It's not like they ever f*cking listen.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:53:30 AM

This non-stop comic book movie news is getting depressing.

Soon I'm simply going to be too embarrassed to want to visit a theater again. Because this sh*t is all that will be playing.

Sorry about that... sh*t, I said, this morning. I was running on no sleep, and it got worse. f*ck a cbm movie, I, can embarrass myself sometimes.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:58:24 AM

"I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years."

I will say I enjoyed the movie for what it was, but I swear the person who wrote this turned in a very unfinished product. Can't think of a single character in that movie except for Pitt's that felt even remotely fleshed out.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:00 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:46:19 AM

I can't wait for this

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved