WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV Spot

Posted: May 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Footage in "Man of Steel" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a new UK TV spot for the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie, showing new footage of Henry Cavill as Superman and Michael Shannon as General Zod. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:13 AM

Oooohh, look at dem purrty pitchers mama, and all dem explodsions! Boom! Bang! I is a pwoud American!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:44:47 AM

Heat Vision & Zod
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:50:51 AM

If Shannon doesn't say kneel before Zod, what the f*ck is this film's raison d'etre?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:53:40 AM

Someone at a test screening said it's "You will BOW TO ME, KAL-EL!"

minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:54:50 AM

Really? Not nearly as cool or eloquent.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:56:12 AM

Yeah but some of the people that posted about it said Michael Shannon is a definite standout as Zod.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 12:59:52 AM

Hmmmm. So Zod overshadows Superman?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:01:46 AM

Yeah there are some threads about it on imdb but some were deleted because of spoilers.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:01 AM

Kneel before the blob! says Rosie O'Donnell, to Michelle Rounds, when she's horny.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:09:47 AM

Not sure if you already read this:

http://m.neogaf.com/showpost.php?p=48816189&postcount=233
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:19:29 AM

After Iron Bore 3, I no longer watch comic book movies, Deaft0ne, but thanks anyway.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:20:53 AM

OTOH, I'm sure everyone else will think this tv spot is beyond awesome though (naturally), and that's alright with me.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:24:40 AM

No that anyone gives a f*ck.

And a pre-emptive f*ck you to The Truth and Big Bloody Stool.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:30:15 AM

Digital dingleberries like big bloody stool and roy ruiz/the truth don't stick around for long because they are ghouls like you said and only care about trolling.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:43:26 AM

Yep. They get off on the pain they cause by pitting one person against another, like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you.

Anyway, better talk about Man of Steel, or Alex will blow an ovary.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:47:01 AM

lol
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:50:59 AM

Getting ready to download Superman Unbound, DC's latest animated film, since there's NOTHING in the live-action category worth seeing.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 1:55:23 AM

Gangster Squad was actually really entertaining. It's more d*ck Tracy and Mulholland Falls than The Untouchables and LA Confidential but there is never a dull moment.

I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years.
pornfly writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:21:53 AM

MINK
lemme know how SU is.
Id rather watch DC animated movies than Marvel.
The first story arc about Hulk/Antman from The Avengers animated series was decent though
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:35:01 AM

@Pornfly: I kind of contradicted myself there. Said I wasn't going to watch any more comic book movies, but I meant, primarily, live-action flicks. And there's NOTHING else to f*cking watch. Damned if I didn't look.

But I'll let you know if it's any good.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:49:53 AM

"like the way that The Touch fag was obviously enjoying stoking jdl's anger against you."


Like I said before, and how I will not say again, the day I let a twit like that manipulate me even in the meagerest of efforts, is the day I should just stop trying.

I may have said "I appreciate the help", and you can look at that as confirmation, or whatever, that I was caught in a net, but sorry. Just not the case. I did appreciate his... support (?), but I knew how he was acting, hence why I told him to calm his sh*t down, and keep things on a rational level. (Which was obviously a mistake, I know now.)

I don't know why I try to make things clear to people. It's not like they ever f*cking listen.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:53:30 AM

This non-stop comic book movie news is getting depressing.

Soon I'm simply going to be too embarrassed to want to visit a theater again. Because this sh*t is all that will be playing.

Sorry about that... sh*t, I said, this morning. I was running on no sleep, and it got worse. f*ck a cbm movie, I, can embarrass myself sometimes.
jdl107 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:58:24 AM

"I would avoid Killing Them Softly like a rabid crackhead though. One of the worst movies I have watched for free in years."

I will say I enjoyed the movie for what it was, but I swear the person who wrote this turned in a very unfinished product. Can't think of a single character in that movie except for Pitt's that felt even remotely fleshed out.
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:00 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 10:46:19 AM

I can't wait for this

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved