WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short Film

Posted: May 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short FilmSubmit Comment
In order to get money from China to make "Iron Man 3," Marvel had to include scenes featuring Chinese actors in Chinese settings. When the film was released, it became clear that the studio did the minimum to meet the requirements by adding scenes that don't add anything to the story.

The scenes were so pointless that Marvel kept them only for screenings in China and cut them for everywhere else. To make it worse, a scene featuring Iron Man launching into the sky in front of Dr. Wu (Want Xueqi) and a group of cheering children was not only in the Chinese cut of the film, but appeared only in a sequence shown on a television set playing in the background of Dr. Wu's office.

Now comes word that the rest of the world will get a chance to see those scenes since the studio is planning to combine them into a short film, called "The Prologue."

The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film. In the Chinese version, the doctor was seen meeting a young Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.) in the 1990s; engaging in a telephone conversation with Stark's robotic aide, Jarvis; and conducting surgery on Stark to heal the superhero's injuries.

It's still unclear when we'll see "The Prologue," but it's safe to say that it will be included on the "Iron Man 3" Blu-ray.

Click here to read our "Iron Man 3" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:33:01 AM

f*ck China.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:42:42 AM

We give China the money they use to build the army they need to destroy us, and throughout it all, we're on our knees, swallowing whatever they want.

GREED is the acid by which all things are ruined
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:45:14 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejDJfW_2FJg&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:53:52 AM

Some people might say that every scene in Iron Man 3 is pointless!
boogiel writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:29:19 AM

"The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film."




Maybe he is the real Mandarin! If that's the case, then it will be the best film out of three.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:52:18 AM

lol@cinemaisdead

I used to rent a room in a house from this chinese woman several years ago and this dude across from me looked a lot like that gif.

He would smoke in his room and was always on the f*cking phone talking all loud in chinese into it.

I would repeatedly hear. "Zhu ha! Ah-hah, Zhu ha!" coming from his room and I finally told him that after midnight he needs to shut the f*ck up.

He actually agreed to it which amazed me.

Silly-ass Chang Su!

benedict khan writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:34:03 AM

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/watch-first-trailer-for-august-osage-county-starring-meryl-streep-julia-roberts-20130510
coldplayesence writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 11:15:45 AM

'merica giving China the finger once more, this will probably end well.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:03:42 PM

It's somewhat trite, but amusing, how we have two similarly titled comic book films coming out in the this year, in the same summer, one month apart.

- Iron Man 3

- Man of Steel

Geeze, why not just call them the Men of Precious Metals: Parts 1 & 2.

Lol, I know. Awful. Well what do you want me to do? I'm tired.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:05:38 PM

Speaking of Man of Steel? For anyone who cares about this movie there is a pretty cool tv spot that was just released merely hours ago featuring some new footage, the best being a nice, quick shot of Zod's heat vision tearing a room apart.

These movies are mindless, and childish. But for MoS I'll give that sh*t a pass.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:06:07 PM

Man of Steel tv spot:

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=79298
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:15:29 PM

I feel like I just made Cinema facepalm the sh*t out of himself by posting that.

Just hope you didn't knock yourself out of your chair, poor guy.
telur writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 10:46:42 PM

f*ck American

China give american money for cheap product and now they only give 10 second scene

f*ck
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:54 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved