WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short Film

Posted: May 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short FilmSubmit Comment
In order to get money from China to make "Iron Man 3," Marvel had to include scenes featuring Chinese actors in Chinese settings. When the film was released, it became clear that the studio did the minimum to meet the requirements by adding scenes that don't add anything to the story.

The scenes were so pointless that Marvel kept them only for screenings in China and cut them for everywhere else. To make it worse, a scene featuring Iron Man launching into the sky in front of Dr. Wu (Want Xueqi) and a group of cheering children was not only in the Chinese cut of the film, but appeared only in a sequence shown on a television set playing in the background of Dr. Wu's office.

Now comes word that the rest of the world will get a chance to see those scenes since the studio is planning to combine them into a short film, called "The Prologue."

The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film. In the Chinese version, the doctor was seen meeting a young Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.) in the 1990s; engaging in a telephone conversation with Stark's robotic aide, Jarvis; and conducting surgery on Stark to heal the superhero's injuries.

It's still unclear when we'll see "The Prologue," but it's safe to say that it will be included on the "Iron Man 3" Blu-ray.

Click here to read our "Iron Man 3" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:33:01 AM

f*ck China.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:42:42 AM

We give China the money they use to build the army they need to destroy us, and throughout it all, we're on our knees, swallowing whatever they want.

GREED is the acid by which all things are ruined
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:45:14 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejDJfW_2FJg&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:53:52 AM

Some people might say that every scene in Iron Man 3 is pointless!
boogiel writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:29:19 AM

"The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film."




Maybe he is the real Mandarin! If that's the case, then it will be the best film out of three.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:52:18 AM

lol@cinemaisdead

I used to rent a room in a house from this chinese woman several years ago and this dude across from me looked a lot like that gif.

He would smoke in his room and was always on the f*cking phone talking all loud in chinese into it.

I would repeatedly hear. "Zhu ha! Ah-hah, Zhu ha!" coming from his room and I finally told him that after midnight he needs to shut the f*ck up.

He actually agreed to it which amazed me.

Silly-ass Chang Su!

benedict khan writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:34:03 AM

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/watch-first-trailer-for-august-osage-county-starring-meryl-streep-julia-roberts-20130510
coldplayesence writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 11:15:45 AM

'merica giving China the finger once more, this will probably end well.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:03:42 PM

It's somewhat trite, but amusing, how we have two similarly titled comic book films coming out in the this year, in the same summer, one month apart.

- Iron Man 3

- Man of Steel

Geeze, why not just call them the Men of Precious Metals: Parts 1 & 2.

Lol, I know. Awful. Well what do you want me to do? I'm tired.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:05:38 PM

Speaking of Man of Steel? For anyone who cares about this movie there is a pretty cool tv spot that was just released merely hours ago featuring some new footage, the best being a nice, quick shot of Zod's heat vision tearing a room apart.

These movies are mindless, and childish. But for MoS I'll give that sh*t a pass.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:06:07 PM

Man of Steel tv spot:

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=79298
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:15:29 PM

I feel like I just made Cinema facepalm the sh*t out of himself by posting that.

Just hope you didn't knock yourself out of your chair, poor guy.
telur writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 10:46:42 PM

f*ck American

China give american money for cheap product and now they only give 10 second scene

f*ck
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:54 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved