WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short Film

Posted: May 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short FilmSubmit Comment
In order to get money from China to make "Iron Man 3," Marvel had to include scenes featuring Chinese actors in Chinese settings. When the film was released, it became clear that the studio did the minimum to meet the requirements by adding scenes that don't add anything to the story.

The scenes were so pointless that Marvel kept them only for screenings in China and cut them for everywhere else. To make it worse, a scene featuring Iron Man launching into the sky in front of Dr. Wu (Want Xueqi) and a group of cheering children was not only in the Chinese cut of the film, but appeared only in a sequence shown on a television set playing in the background of Dr. Wu's office.

Now comes word that the rest of the world will get a chance to see those scenes since the studio is planning to combine them into a short film, called "The Prologue."

The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film. In the Chinese version, the doctor was seen meeting a young Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.) in the 1990s; engaging in a telephone conversation with Stark's robotic aide, Jarvis; and conducting surgery on Stark to heal the superhero's injuries.

It's still unclear when we'll see "The Prologue," but it's safe to say that it will be included on the "Iron Man 3" Blu-ray.

Click here to read our "Iron Man 3" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:33:01 AM

f*ck China.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:42:42 AM

We give China the money they use to build the army they need to destroy us, and throughout it all, we're on our knees, swallowing whatever they want.

GREED is the acid by which all things are ruined
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:45:14 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejDJfW_2FJg&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:53:52 AM

Some people might say that every scene in Iron Man 3 is pointless!
boogiel writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:29:19 AM

"The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film."




Maybe he is the real Mandarin! If that's the case, then it will be the best film out of three.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:52:18 AM

lol@cinemaisdead

I used to rent a room in a house from this chinese woman several years ago and this dude across from me looked a lot like that gif.

He would smoke in his room and was always on the f*cking phone talking all loud in chinese into it.

I would repeatedly hear. "Zhu ha! Ah-hah, Zhu ha!" coming from his room and I finally told him that after midnight he needs to shut the f*ck up.

He actually agreed to it which amazed me.

Silly-ass Chang Su!

benedict khan writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:34:03 AM

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/watch-first-trailer-for-august-osage-county-starring-meryl-streep-julia-roberts-20130510
coldplayesence writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 11:15:45 AM

'merica giving China the finger once more, this will probably end well.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:03:42 PM

It's somewhat trite, but amusing, how we have two similarly titled comic book films coming out in the this year, in the same summer, one month apart.

- Iron Man 3

- Man of Steel

Geeze, why not just call them the Men of Precious Metals: Parts 1 & 2.

Lol, I know. Awful. Well what do you want me to do? I'm tired.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:05:38 PM

Speaking of Man of Steel? For anyone who cares about this movie there is a pretty cool tv spot that was just released merely hours ago featuring some new footage, the best being a nice, quick shot of Zod's heat vision tearing a room apart.

These movies are mindless, and childish. But for MoS I'll give that sh*t a pass.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:06:07 PM

Man of Steel tv spot:

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=79298
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:15:29 PM

I feel like I just made Cinema facepalm the sh*t out of himself by posting that.

Just hope you didn't knock yourself out of your chair, poor guy.
telur writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 10:46:42 PM

f*ck American

China give american money for cheap product and now they only give 10 second scene

f*ck
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:54 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved