WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short Film

Posted: May 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short FilmSubmit Comment
In order to get money from China to make "Iron Man 3," Marvel had to include scenes featuring Chinese actors in Chinese settings. When the film was released, it became clear that the studio did the minimum to meet the requirements by adding scenes that don't add anything to the story.

The scenes were so pointless that Marvel kept them only for screenings in China and cut them for everywhere else. To make it worse, a scene featuring Iron Man launching into the sky in front of Dr. Wu (Want Xueqi) and a group of cheering children was not only in the Chinese cut of the film, but appeared only in a sequence shown on a television set playing in the background of Dr. Wu's office.

Now comes word that the rest of the world will get a chance to see those scenes since the studio is planning to combine them into a short film, called "The Prologue."

The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film. In the Chinese version, the doctor was seen meeting a young Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.) in the 1990s; engaging in a telephone conversation with Stark's robotic aide, Jarvis; and conducting surgery on Stark to heal the superhero's injuries.

It's still unclear when we'll see "The Prologue," but it's safe to say that it will be included on the "Iron Man 3" Blu-ray.

Click here to read our "Iron Man 3" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:33:01 AM

f*ck China.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:42:42 AM

We give China the money they use to build the army they need to destroy us, and throughout it all, we're on our knees, swallowing whatever they want.

GREED is the acid by which all things are ruined
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:45:14 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejDJfW_2FJg&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:53:52 AM

Some people might say that every scene in Iron Man 3 is pointless!
boogiel writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:29:19 AM

"The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film."




Maybe he is the real Mandarin! If that's the case, then it will be the best film out of three.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:52:18 AM

lol@cinemaisdead

I used to rent a room in a house from this chinese woman several years ago and this dude across from me looked a lot like that gif.

He would smoke in his room and was always on the f*cking phone talking all loud in chinese into it.

I would repeatedly hear. "Zhu ha! Ah-hah, Zhu ha!" coming from his room and I finally told him that after midnight he needs to shut the f*ck up.

He actually agreed to it which amazed me.

Silly-ass Chang Su!

benedict khan writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:34:03 AM

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/watch-first-trailer-for-august-osage-county-starring-meryl-streep-julia-roberts-20130510
coldplayesence writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 11:15:45 AM

'merica giving China the finger once more, this will probably end well.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:03:42 PM

It's somewhat trite, but amusing, how we have two similarly titled comic book films coming out in the this year, in the same summer, one month apart.

- Iron Man 3

- Man of Steel

Geeze, why not just call them the Men of Precious Metals: Parts 1 & 2.

Lol, I know. Awful. Well what do you want me to do? I'm tired.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:05:38 PM

Speaking of Man of Steel? For anyone who cares about this movie there is a pretty cool tv spot that was just released merely hours ago featuring some new footage, the best being a nice, quick shot of Zod's heat vision tearing a room apart.

These movies are mindless, and childish. But for MoS I'll give that sh*t a pass.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:06:07 PM

Man of Steel tv spot:

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=79298
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:15:29 PM

I feel like I just made Cinema facepalm the sh*t out of himself by posting that.

Just hope you didn't knock yourself out of your chair, poor guy.
telur writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 10:46:42 PM

f*ck American

China give american money for cheap product and now they only give 10 second scene

f*ck
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:54 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved