WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short Film

Posted: May 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chinese "Iron Man 3" Scenes to Become a Short FilmSubmit Comment
In order to get money from China to make "Iron Man 3," Marvel had to include scenes featuring Chinese actors in Chinese settings. When the film was released, it became clear that the studio did the minimum to meet the requirements by adding scenes that don't add anything to the story.

The scenes were so pointless that Marvel kept them only for screenings in China and cut them for everywhere else. To make it worse, a scene featuring Iron Man launching into the sky in front of Dr. Wu (Want Xueqi) and a group of cheering children was not only in the Chinese cut of the film, but appeared only in a sequence shown on a television set playing in the background of Dr. Wu's office.

Now comes word that the rest of the world will get a chance to see those scenes since the studio is planning to combine them into a short film, called "The Prologue."

The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film. In the Chinese version, the doctor was seen meeting a young Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr.) in the 1990s; engaging in a telephone conversation with Stark's robotic aide, Jarvis; and conducting surgery on Stark to heal the superhero's injuries.

It's still unclear when we'll see "The Prologue," but it's safe to say that it will be included on the "Iron Man 3" Blu-ray.

Click here to read our "Iron Man 3" review.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:33:01 AM

f*ck China.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:42:42 AM

We give China the money they use to build the army they need to destroy us, and throughout it all, we're on our knees, swallowing whatever they want.

GREED is the acid by which all things are ruined
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:45:14 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejDJfW_2FJg&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:53:52 AM

Some people might say that every scene in Iron Man 3 is pointless!
boogiel writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:29:19 AM

"The short film will elaborate on Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi), who only appeared for 10 seconds in the movie and for three minutes in the China-only cut of the film."




Maybe he is the real Mandarin! If that's the case, then it will be the best film out of three.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:52:18 AM

lol@cinemaisdead

I used to rent a room in a house from this chinese woman several years ago and this dude across from me looked a lot like that gif.

He would smoke in his room and was always on the f*cking phone talking all loud in chinese into it.

I would repeatedly hear. "Zhu ha! Ah-hah, Zhu ha!" coming from his room and I finally told him that after midnight he needs to shut the f*ck up.

He actually agreed to it which amazed me.

Silly-ass Chang Su!

benedict khan writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:34:03 AM

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/watch-first-trailer-for-august-osage-county-starring-meryl-streep-julia-roberts-20130510
coldplayesence writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 11:15:45 AM

'merica giving China the finger once more, this will probably end well.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:03:42 PM

It's somewhat trite, but amusing, how we have two similarly titled comic book films coming out in the this year, in the same summer, one month apart.

- Iron Man 3

- Man of Steel

Geeze, why not just call them the Men of Precious Metals: Parts 1 & 2.

Lol, I know. Awful. Well what do you want me to do? I'm tired.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:05:38 PM

Speaking of Man of Steel? For anyone who cares about this movie there is a pretty cool tv spot that was just released merely hours ago featuring some new footage, the best being a nice, quick shot of Zod's heat vision tearing a room apart.

These movies are mindless, and childish. But for MoS I'll give that sh*t a pass.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:06:07 PM

Man of Steel tv spot:

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/JoshWildingNewsAndReviews/news/?a=79298
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:15:29 PM

I feel like I just made Cinema facepalm the sh*t out of himself by posting that.

Just hope you didn't knock yourself out of your chair, poor guy.
telur writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 10:46:42 PM

f*ck American

China give american money for cheap product and now they only give 10 second scene

f*ck
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:47:54 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved