WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

William Fichtner May Play Shredder in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot

Posted: May 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
William Fichtner May Play Shredder in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" RebootSubmit Comment
Now that Michael Bay's "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot is shooting, we've been getting a lot of set photos of Megan Fox as April O'Neil, as well as shots of actors in motion-capture suits who will become the title characters in post-production.

We already know that Will Arnett will play journalist Vernon Fenwick and Danny Woodburn will be Master Splinter. And while we know that the Foot Clan will appear in the movie, we have yet to find out who the main villain will be.

Deadline has now learned that William Fichtner (The Dark Knight) has joined the cast. His role is being kept a secret, but described as "iconic stature" within the franchise. While it has yet to be confirmed, many believe the actor will play the villainous Shredder. Stay tuned.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Morbius writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:30:59 AM

For a movie with almost no potential, and a ridiculous concept... Fichtner might JUST be a saving grace.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:33:58 AM

Fitchner's too good for this Platinum Dunes trash, but if has to play a role, it should be Splinter.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:51:39 AM

Well Fichtner does have a good voice and it's not difficult to imagine him speaking in a Shredder-esque tone. Still not excited for this movie though.
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 7:52:32 AM

*Marc Wahlberg sends Bay his own trampoline Casey Jones video*
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:08:20 AM

Will Smith is in talks with Bay to remake Vanilla Ice 'Ninja Rap'
just to give BadBoys fan boys a raging semi
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:09:04 AM

Uh, Shredder is JAPANESE! Don't think Fichtner looks or sounds the least bit Japanese.
Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:15:57 AM

ALready looks like a rat anyways so....
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:22:04 AM

Well if Mickey Rooney can pull it off in Breakfast At Tiffanys...
i predict an Oscar for Mr.William Fichtner-son
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:35:38 AM

Just remembered he was in Armeggeddon

My favorite was his role in Perfect Storm btw
He should be getting more main character roles
boogiel writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:45:22 AM

I won't be surprised. If Guy Pearce can play The Mandarin, surely he can play Shredder.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:54:13 AM

^^Guy Pearce doesn't play The Mandarin, though.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:28:27 AM

If that's true than I'm burning Hollywood down!!
benedict khan writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:38:11 AM

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/watch-first-trailer-for-august-osage-county-starring-meryl-streep-julia-roberts-20130510
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 10:56:49 AM

Fichtner would probably be Casey Jones, no? That's the onlu one I would buy from him....

Eliad Koteas was a GREAT C. Jones, BTW.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 11:37:47 AM

I've always loved this guys acting. He did a terrific job in Prison Break, His character was on of my favs.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:14:36 PM

@Tanman

Yeah and his character was such an epic sc*mbag too but The Fitch made him watchable.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:44:06 PM

Maybe Bay can take some notes on the guy that made this fanboy short film prevew of Casey Jones.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U-UbqLOLwuE

The actual 35 min movie is on here too...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-LWrEDkzaF4

Take notes Liebesman...
Zeroguy writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:24:24 PM

@mink

And the Foot are soldiers not ninjas.
Bay's obviously white-washing the movie.
Anung_un_rama writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:01:46 PM

TANT is on track to be an awesome comedy
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:13:12 PM

"^^Guy Pearce doesn't play The Mandarin, though. "
*SPOILER ALERT*
In the climactic scene near the end, Pearce's character, Aldritch Killian, says that the Real Mandarin all along was him. So there's that.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 10:07:21 PM

^^Yeah, I saw the movie. Kingsley was playing the Mandarin. The Mandarin didn't really exist. He was a character invented by Killian to scare Tony and the United States. Trevor (Kingsley) said as much during the big reveal/twist with Tony sans suit at Killian's mansion.

Basically Iron Man 3 was a big live-action episode of Scooby Doo. Some guy got paid to put on a suit to scare the "kids", but that doesn't doesn't the guy running the show is really the Abominable Snowman or the Ghostly Fisherman, because as in the case of IM3, neither actually exists.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 4:14:30 AM

Deaft, I also loved T-Bag. That character was so f*cking well done..
SoftimusPrime writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 5:15:10 AM

First good news I've heard about this project so far. I've always liked him.
minkowski writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 6:20:42 AM

@Black Dynamite: Yeah okay, I see now where Killian proclaims himself "the true Mandarin" near the films conclusion.

Whatever.

Iron Man 3 is just all kinds of f*cking stupid. Killian makes this Trevor guy play the Mandarin, who isn't the Mandarin because the Mandarin doesn't exist because Killian invented the character, but then Killian proclaims he's really that guy whp previously was just an invention.

Stupid-assed film.
japaninmotion writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:31:36 AM

as casey jones?
bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:48:41 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
seveltoto writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 6:42:39 AM

aleale writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 11:55:17 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 12:27:34 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 11:16:58 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved