WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for George Clooney's "Gravity" Sci-Fi Thriller is Here!

Posted: May 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for George ClooneySubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled the official trailer for the upcoming "Gravity" sci-fi thriller, starring George Clooney and Sandra Bullock. Check it out below.

Plot: Dr. Ryan Stone (Bullock) is a brilliant medical engineer on her first shuttle mission, with veteran astronaut Matt Kowalsky (Clooney) in command of his last flight before retiring. But on a seemingly routine spacewalk, disaster strikes. The shuttle is destroyed, leaving Stone and Kowalsky completely alone -- tethered to nothing but each other and spiraling out into the blackness. The deafening silence tells them they have lost any link to Earth... and any chance for rescue. As fear turns to panic, every gulp of air eats away at what little oxygen is left. But the only way home may be to go further out into the terrifying expanse of space.

The new movie is directed by Alfonso Cuaron (Children of Men, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban) and set to hit 3D, IMAX and conventional theaters on October 4th.

Trailer:


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:32:39 PM

I hated Children of Men, so if this is more of that dim, dull Spaniard's idea of science fiction, I think I'll pass. Besides, 90+ minutes of Looney and Bollocks jabbering in a vacuum sounds like the perfect definition of hell.
capsule writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:49:02 PM

I don't understand the damn plot. how does going out deeper into space become their only chance?!? what, are they hoping aliens will save them? I bet that's it. Aliens...
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 10:02:18 PM

Anyone else think it's odd this movie exists even though space shuttles do NOT?
BillyBunter writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 10:23:48 PM

I think this movie looks pretty intense! Anything set in space where sh*t goes wrong is always a winner with me. The Movie Event Horizon still stands out as a movie that scared the sh*t out of me. I need to go back and see that film again, i wonder if it still stands up as being creepy and scary today.
boogiel writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 10:34:33 PM

looks surprisingly good,but will the movie be any good, Well that's another story.
The Sage writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:05:34 PM

I thought that Clooney's last sci-fi film, Soderberg's 'Solaris,' was as creepy as they get. He doesn't do the average genre work.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 12:01:33 AM

I loved CoM, and respect Alfonso's sense of direction, but this plot has me confused as well.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 2:28:10 AM

Children of Men was one of the most stupid "science-fiction" films ever conceived, much less produced. Terrible, terrible film, but made popular because some people cream their panties over Cuaron's long shots.
nriq writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 2:29:26 AM

Children of Men is directed by Alfonso Cuarón who happens to be Mexican, not Spaniard, Minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 2:29:51 AM

^^Even worse!
nriq writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 2:33:32 AM

Hahaha! I´m Mexican, Minkowski!
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 2:44:11 AM

Mexicans are funny people. You insult them and they just laugh along. Good attitude. On the other hand you insult a black guy...he shoots you in the head. Insult a white person, they cry.

Ethnicities are fun.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 2:47:20 AM

"Mexicans are funny people. You insult them and they just laugh along. Good attitude."

How funny, you know.

Albuquerque is f*cking full of 'em. And we're right next to you-know-where so they keep comin'. Which also means that every year the amount of times you have to put up with "no habla ingles" gets staggering.

And then, in turn, in-f*cking-furiating.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 4:28:02 AM

Minkowski- I love Children of Men, the long shots are obviously well crafted which I can appreciate but every other part of the film was great as well. The acting, script and the fact that it's quite an original idea goes a long way now days in this world full of remakes and sequels. It is quite a british film which is probably another reason why I love it.

As for Gravity, getting lost in space like that is definitely something nightmares are made of. It will still be interesting to see how he pulls of a feature length film without it getting boring though.
GreenLensman writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 4:40:36 AM

they head toward a satellite in higher orbit to try and send a signal, oh, spoiler alert.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 4:43:17 AM

^^I didn't like it because it was over-long, boring and the entire premise makes zero scientific sense. It being a Brit film had nothing to do with my dislike. Currently enjoying the BBC's Sherlock for the second viewing.

Must be a British thing, then, because as an American, I can't see why anyone would enjoy Children of Men. The left-wing pandering (a black woman saves the world!) didn't help.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 4:46:59 AM

"they head toward a satellite in higher orbit to try and send a signal, oh, spoiler alert."

Uh, I hope not because I believe EVA suits possess radio transponders, so the idea an astronaut in orbit can "get lost" is pretty silly.

Now, the real issue is of course, an EVA suit contains about 7 hours of oxygen, plus 30 minutes in the emergency reserve, so could NASA or anyone else scramble a rescue mission in less than eight hours? Probably not, sadly.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 4:48:21 AM

@GreenLensman: you're not serious, are you?
pornfly writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 4:53:48 AM

SPOILER
http://media.irishcentral.com/images/20120921081512Sir-Richard-Branson27596.jpg
GreenLensman writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 5:24:14 AM

the trailer is full of loud explosions...in space...and a speeding particle of debris wouldn't WOOSH by like there was air creating friction...it's about 2 people about to retire and something goes bad, so wtf can you expect from such original ideas. they die at the end.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 5:27:54 AM

Mink- Fair play, each to their own I guess. I haven't seen a science fiction film in a while where they don't put some element that wouldn't make sense in (Sunshine, Oblivion, Total Recall). I think it's just an interesting idea. The one bit they did get spot on is where Michael Cane plays the music that just sounds like strange noises, the way dubstep is going it will probably be like that in the future.

I love Sherlock, they're filming the third season now can't wait for it.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 5:28:00 AM

^lol. I didn't even bother with the trailer, but saw the exploding space shuttle somewhere else and was reminded of that scene in Armageddon.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 5:29:58 AM

That last reply was at Greenlensman.

@cinema: Yes, I'm watching "The Incident in Belgravia" again, and when I heard I'd have to wait till this fall to see more Sherlock, well, homicidal thoughts scampered through my mind.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:11:18 AM

Minkowski- It will be the last season as well! I'm surprised c*mberthatch and Freeman came back for even one more considering the amount of sh*t they're in now days. They obviously know how good it is and that the people deserve a final season.

Have you got a chance to watch Game of Thrones yet?
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:21:04 AM

@Cinema: no, and to be honest, I'm procrastinating. I don't really think Game of Thrones is my kind of thing. It's American program one thing, and American television largely makes for terrible entertainment. Just look at the trash FOX pushes.

Then there's the issue of GoT not having that cerebral quality. I've always felt attraction for science fiction but never fantasy. The books of Ursula LaQuin make me heave, for example. But I did say I would give it a chance, so I'm downloading the first ep now.

Give me more Sherlock, you bloody motherf*ckers!
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:21:19 AM

an.
Ip_man writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:28:05 AM

why do the trailers on this site always in sh*tty quality?

can't you just copy paste link from youtube???

regarding trailer - doesn't show much,cuaron on one hand managed to make the only watchable harry potter movie but on the other hand made the dreadful 'children of men'.
will wait for a better trailer...so far -it's download material.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:39:12 AM

"why do the trailers on this site always in sh*tty quality?"

Springboard Video monetizes the trailers for Alex. That's why they're wrapped in their sh*tty Flash player?

http://www.springboardvideo.com/about-us

By allowing advertisers to target video inventory to 200+ million content streams within 16 content verticals across SpringBoard Video’s exclusively represented publisher network, SpringBoard Video offers advertisers the ability to reach previously untapped video real estate across some of the most engaged communities on the web.






"can't you just copy paste link from youtube???"

No money in it.
Ip_man writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:54:23 AM

damn.

guess i'll have to that unbearable effort myself.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:56:26 AM

Mink- Yeah it's more of a character show than a fantasy show so you might like it. I didn't realise it had American creators for a while as they didnt fill the show up with yanks with dodgy accents. Let me know what you think.
minkowski writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:59:30 AM

@Cinema: will do.
Bunny X writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 8:13:12 AM

Soooo Open Water, in space????? Pass
benedict khan writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:39:37 AM

http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/watch-first-trailer-for-august-osage-county-starring-meryl-streep-julia-roberts-20130510

good day 4 trailerz
tolgaboy writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 1:43:47 PM

Tis was it
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 9:17:42 PM

This trailer was pretty powerful on the Big screen, but not enough to make me pay money towards it.
holtlt writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 3:07:48 AM

"Mexicans are funny people. You insult them and they just laugh along. Good attitude."

Yes we are. We just don't take others' insults or comments personally. We don't give a sh*t.

So Minkowski, I take that you don't like Guillermo Del Toro or Demian Bichir, Mexicans, guys who happen to be invading Hollywood just as us "wetbacks" are taking over the American territory, which happens to have been made by Immigrants all along.

Why the hate and negativism? If sh*t's not American then its not supposed to be good sh*t?
Then why are "ya'll" Americans enjoying our coke so much? Thanks to you, consumers, Mexico has a bad reputation whose richest people are actually drug dealers and in the list of the FBI most wanted. Funny also, the richest man in the world is MEXICAN. So yeah, you might dislike us, but we're still taking your jobs, money, and women, and all this after being kicked, spitted and humiliated by people like you.

bennett31182 writes:
on May 11th, 2013 at 8:49:33 AM

minkowski you are the true example of a pessimistic, unfulfilled, hater, lonely and just a person who preaches everything they can't and wont do. Keep up the hate because that is all you are and you seem to be consumed by it. Every article on here you post a negative comment about. If it isn't a fully negative one it definitely isn't a positive one. Sir or Lady whatever your really are I think you need to seek some sort of therapy just to get over your overwhelming need to just be so negative. If I'm wrong will someone please disagree with me! If so then my bad but otherwise I will post this exact thing on every minkowski post and more until he either changes his attitude or just leaves this site all together. I suggest you all do the same. Just copy and paste and let's just get rid of this fool. Get a life minkowski or just end it. either way I'll be satisfied.
seveltoto writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 6:42:47 AM

aleale writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 11:55:58 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 12:28:02 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 11:17:28 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved