WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kellan Lutz Explains How His "Hercules" Film is Different from Dwayne Johnson's

Posted: May 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kellan Lutz Explains How His "Hercules" Film is Different from Dwayne JohnsonSubmit Comment
There are two "Hercules" films currently in the works, one with Dwayne Johnson and director Brett Ratner (X-Men: The Last Stand), and the other with Kellan Lutz and director Renny Harlin (Die Hard 2). In a new interview, Lutz explained how his movie will be different.

"I love The Rock. I grew up watching wrestling. He's such a great actor. I wish them the best. They have a great cast but the story is completely different," he explained. "[Their Hercules is] much older and our Hercules is the man's journey from being a boy to [becoming] a man, and it's very real and human."

Lutz continued: "Our character goes through being love-struck and then heartbroken and then anguish and loneliness, sadness and remorse. It's really a story about a man and the journey to get back to his love. So it's not [about] a man with super powers. It's the story of what a normal boy would go through and the situation that he's forced into."

Lutz's "Hercules" movie will co-star Liam McIntyre ("Spartacus") and is tentatively set to hit theaters in March of 2014.

Source: CraveOnline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:20:05 AM

I just got herpes from looking at his picture
boogiel writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:15:33 AM

Renny harlin as director? Well that can't be good. I smell dog sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:54:41 AM

This difference is the movie will be strong with the gayness.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:09:59 AM

lol. This homosexual already knows his project is dead in the water when it has to compete to an action extravaganza led by The Rock. Why the f*ck this idiot even signed on is a mystery to anyone with a pound of brain matter.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:28:36 AM

So basically, one is going to be boring, and the other is going to be a little more boring.
Stapes writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:53:20 AM

He signed on because he wants to be an actor when he grows up. And out of these two directors, harlin is far less sh*tty.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:59:55 AM

No stapes, both directors are equally sh*tty. But with Dwayne Johnson in a Hercules movie, most people won't notice that Brett Ratner directed it.

Die Hard 2 and Cliffhanger are the only two movies Renny Harlin has directed that don't make you want to vomit everywhere.
Stapes writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:28:42 PM

Thank you, deaftone for reinforcing my opinion while contradicting yourself at the same time.
hellsingfan writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:37:03 PM

the difference being one has a great cast the other has kellan lutz
pornfly writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 3:03:44 PM

One movie is for men that act like 12year old girls.
The other, is for 12year old girls
coldplayesence writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 4:06:52 PM

Well, I'm not watching neither but I'm confident now that this will be the sh*tier.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:24:23 PM

@Stapes: Not taking sides, but what movie has Harlin made in the last fifteen years that wasn't total sh*t?

And the feud between you and Deaft0ne is kind of silly as the two of you have more in common than not. Not that I care.
Stapes writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:02:14 PM

Deaftone named 2, older than 15, but that's 2 more than ratner. Plus, and I know I'll get crucified for saying, but Nightmare on elm street 4 remains my fav of the saga, probably for nostalgic reasons, but hey that's the power of cinema.

And no offense, but I doubt you know enough about either myself or deaftone to make that statement. Further more, if there is a feud, it's one sided. I just say what I mean and mean what I say.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved