WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cyclops Returning for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: May 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cyclops Returning for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
A NewsWeek journalist was taking a flight to Montreal, and on his plane he spotted Halle Berry sitting next to James Marsden. Montreal is the location of the "X-Men: Days of Future Past" shoot, which means that Marsden will be reprising his Cyclops role in the film.

Cyclops seemingly died in "X-Men: The Last Stand," along with Professor X (Patrick Stewart). But since "Days of Future Past" includes time-travel, director Bryan Singer previously said that he'll use that to "correct a few things."

The problem is that Singer already posted a set photo showing two wheelchairs that will be used by the young (James McAvoy) and old (Stewart) Professor Xs. But in "X-Men: The Last Stand," Professor X transferred his mind into the body of his brain-dead twin brother. So why is older Professor X in the wheelchair again?

Adding Cyclops to the story, makes it that much more difficult to explain everything and to successfully merge the original "X-Men" trilogy with "X-Men: First Class."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:15:09 AM

Of course it doesn't make sense to you Mr article writer, cause your speculating based on fragmented information. Drop your opinion when you have all the information.
Ip_man writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:18:00 AM

how many times is he going to cry this time?
bennett31182 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:40:10 AM

how long is this film going to be? The way that it is going it will need to be at least 6 hours long to get all these actors their screen time. They should make it into 2 movies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:04:31 AM

What a cluster f*ck this movie is gonna be
alexgi writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:07:40 AM

@Taco: You're right. It's possible that Marsden just follows Berry around or maybe enjoys being on sets of movies that he's not starring in. That seems much likelier than him being asked to reprise his role along with almost every other "X-Men" actor.
Janus writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:48:35 AM

Finally somebody acknowledges the facts and uses the word "seemingly" in the sentence "Cyclops seemingly died"!
Bunny X writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:01:38 AM

Time travel is involved. There's your Why? answer
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:05:04 AM

Ah. He was on a plane to Montreal, and we all know the only thing they do in Montreal is film X-Men movies.

Thanks for clearing that one up, Dear Leader!
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:07:03 AM

"So why is older Professor X in the wheelchair again?"

Perhaps because Xavier's paraplegia is more psychosomatic than somatic.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:28:05 AM

At least this article mentions that there's no concrete evidence that Cyclops actually died.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:51:59 AM

I think it is safe to say that this movie will ignore the events of the sh*tfest that was the last stand. That clears up a lot of confusion.
vincere01 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:13:31 AM

I believe one of singers quotes were

"Changes? Oh, you mean am I going to fix sh*t?"
"Yes, im going to"
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:43:39 AM

The person who runs this site needs to turn his brain on, or maybe shake his head cuz his brain is in sleep mode.

There is no problem. The future part of "X-Men: Days of Future Past" obviously either takes place before the "Last Stand" or in another time stream via butterfly effect. SMH
Janus writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:12:42 PM

@Phoenix Fire: So every interview by any person officially involved with the DOFP production didn't say the truth about it being after Last Stand. We believe you... NOT.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:26:23 PM

well they have time travel in this film so it doesnt really matter who died when ect
hellsingfan writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:35:03 PM

i'm sorry but having someone sit next to an old co-star doesn't there going to be in the same film so please make this correction
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 1:17:10 PM

Maybe he's just f*cking her!
coldplayesence writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 3:22:16 PM

^ doubt it, this guy looks and acts like a fag, it can't be a coincidence.
supaflywill writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 3:35:12 PM

He had a twin brother hahahaha FFs , hahaha
SoftimusPrime writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 5:56:44 PM

"Correct a few things"? This could be like what Abrams did with Star Trek. Create a new alternate reality by chaning things in timeline via time travel.

Therefore Cyclops and Stewart's X could be brought back as they were and as if they never left. AWESOME.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:18:53 PM

I think we should all argue some more over FOX's X-Men comics bullsh*t, people. Because it's just that important.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:37:48 PM

"or in another time stream via butterfly effect"

Really, now, what in the world does "the butterfly effect" have to do with this at all? Hmmmmm?

Nothing, that's what.

Goddamned Americans and their movie-based science "education"...
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:05:15 PM

One time I rode a plane to New York 2 rows behind Tommy Lee Jones. I clearly starred in Men In Black 2.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:09:34 PM

I think Days of Future Past is just a ruse by the studio to explain the funds they're using to build a time machine, and erase The Last Stand from existence.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:14:39 PM

Ah, but a bullet to the back of Ratner's head would prove so much more cost-effective, methinks.
LearJet writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:18:07 PM

Go watch a few seasons of Doctor Who then re-read this article. I see nothing wrong.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:34:59 PM

^^Who?
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:38:39 PM

"You're right. It's possible that Marsden just follows Berry around or maybe enjoys being on sets of movies that he's not starring in. That seems much likelier than him being asked to reprise his role along with almost every other "X-Men" actor."

I'm going to nitpick, but only because you allow yourself to say things without thinking about them.

First, perhaps he's not the kind of person that enjoys "following" people around, maybe he enjoys visiting old friends with which he's shared franchise opporotunites with. That's not unusual, unlikely, or stupid. It's completely plasuible and does happen. So, in all actuality, it is in fact just as likely as him getting asked back. You f*cking half-wit.
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:50:53 PM

Argh. *opportunities*....

Anyway, I made yet another mistake, I clicked submit without finishing.

Although I did realize that the point I made is really the only one that matters. The rest is true nitpicking. And let me say, Alex, that even though I am nitpicking I do in fact think he's coming back for this movie as well. I'm just saying that even if he wasn't there are other just-as-likely reasons for him being on or near the set without reprising his role.

Ahem.

Second, I could be wrong, but "on-set" doesn't exactly mean "in-front-of-camera-filming-a-scene", does it? Gaffers are on set. Best boys are on set. Directors, producers, other actors not in the current scene are on set, cinematographers are on set, and none of those people are in the scenes. So how is it unlikely that Marsden could just be on the sidelines watching his old trilogy friends filming a scene?

What's amusing is your reply to Taco tried to be witty, tried to be sarcastic, but most of all, tried to be right.

But you just came off as a dumbass without realizing there are many reasons just as likely. Yet another comment from me of how you should wait for some actual confirmation before you go and say an actor's reprisal is fact. I don't care if he's on the same plane with Halle Berry going to the same place "X-Men" is filming in, if his name isn't on a press release or stupid-ass Bryan Singer hasn't tweeted a picture of him in costume maybe you should act a little more professional and wait until it's confirmed.

People constantly correct you for the wickedly obvious flaws on this site and you always ignore, are you ever going to take some advice or are you just going to continue being an amateur movie news writer?
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:53:36 PM

Anyway, I just read on the "Gravity" topic board that you're going back to your old chickin-sh*t ways and deleting comments.

So you better delete my posts quick, you ditz.
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:54:03 PM

grr.....

*ChickEn
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:58:43 PM

I'm not naieve, I don't believe in coincidences either, especially ones that obvious.

But if you're going to try to talk one of your users like they're sh*t to treated like, think.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 12:00:38 AM

*sh*t to BE TREATED like.

Okay, I guess if I'm going to make THAT much mistakes in one night (Alex still holds the record for his elementary-grade-in-terms-of-grammar articles) then I guess I'm going to get back off.
jikae writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 5:55:49 AM

Again, what is this X-Men: The Last Stand that everyone seems to be talking about? I'm so confused...

Montreal is where a lot of movies are filmed, thanks to the brilliant minds in the California government who think it's better to send off a perfectly good product (production) to other parts of the world instead of creating billions of jobs.

With that being said, unless the "reporter" asked James Marsden himself whether he was filming the new X-Men movie, I call bullsh*t! (No, I didn't read the source) Ladies and gentlemen, the current affairs of "journalists".
jikae writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:00:16 AM

"The 39-year-old was apparently spotted boarding a plane to Montreal with Halle Berry by a journalist."

Okay, that was from the source article. That CLEARLY does not say that they were sitting next to each other. Also, the reporter is a FORMER Newsweek journalist who sent that out by TWEET.

Holy mother. If you're going to report something, at least do it accurately.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved