WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cyclops Returning for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: May 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cyclops Returning for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
A NewsWeek journalist was taking a flight to Montreal, and on his plane he spotted Halle Berry sitting next to James Marsden. Montreal is the location of the "X-Men: Days of Future Past" shoot, which means that Marsden will be reprising his Cyclops role in the film.

Cyclops seemingly died in "X-Men: The Last Stand," along with Professor X (Patrick Stewart). But since "Days of Future Past" includes time-travel, director Bryan Singer previously said that he'll use that to "correct a few things."

The problem is that Singer already posted a set photo showing two wheelchairs that will be used by the young (James McAvoy) and old (Stewart) Professor Xs. But in "X-Men: The Last Stand," Professor X transferred his mind into the body of his brain-dead twin brother. So why is older Professor X in the wheelchair again?

Adding Cyclops to the story, makes it that much more difficult to explain everything and to successfully merge the original "X-Men" trilogy with "X-Men: First Class."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:15:09 AM

Of course it doesn't make sense to you Mr article writer, cause your speculating based on fragmented information. Drop your opinion when you have all the information.
Ip_man writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:18:00 AM

how many times is he going to cry this time?
bennett31182 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:40:10 AM

how long is this film going to be? The way that it is going it will need to be at least 6 hours long to get all these actors their screen time. They should make it into 2 movies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:04:31 AM

What a cluster f*ck this movie is gonna be
alexgi writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:07:40 AM

@Taco: You're right. It's possible that Marsden just follows Berry around or maybe enjoys being on sets of movies that he's not starring in. That seems much likelier than him being asked to reprise his role along with almost every other "X-Men" actor.
Janus writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:48:35 AM

Finally somebody acknowledges the facts and uses the word "seemingly" in the sentence "Cyclops seemingly died"!
Bunny X writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:01:38 AM

Time travel is involved. There's your Why? answer
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:05:04 AM

Ah. He was on a plane to Montreal, and we all know the only thing they do in Montreal is film X-Men movies.

Thanks for clearing that one up, Dear Leader!
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:07:03 AM

"So why is older Professor X in the wheelchair again?"

Perhaps because Xavier's paraplegia is more psychosomatic than somatic.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:28:05 AM

At least this article mentions that there's no concrete evidence that Cyclops actually died.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 9:51:59 AM

I think it is safe to say that this movie will ignore the events of the sh*tfest that was the last stand. That clears up a lot of confusion.
vincere01 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:13:31 AM

I believe one of singers quotes were

"Changes? Oh, you mean am I going to fix sh*t?"
"Yes, im going to"
Phoenix Fire writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:43:39 AM

The person who runs this site needs to turn his brain on, or maybe shake his head cuz his brain is in sleep mode.

There is no problem. The future part of "X-Men: Days of Future Past" obviously either takes place before the "Last Stand" or in another time stream via butterfly effect. SMH
Janus writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:12:42 PM

@Phoenix Fire: So every interview by any person officially involved with the DOFP production didn't say the truth about it being after Last Stand. We believe you... NOT.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:26:23 PM

well they have time travel in this film so it doesnt really matter who died when ect
hellsingfan writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:35:03 PM

i'm sorry but having someone sit next to an old co-star doesn't there going to be in the same film so please make this correction
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 1:17:10 PM

Maybe he's just f*cking her!
coldplayesence writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 3:22:16 PM

^ doubt it, this guy looks and acts like a fag, it can't be a coincidence.
supaflywill writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 3:35:12 PM

He had a twin brother hahahaha FFs , hahaha
SoftimusPrime writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 5:56:44 PM

"Correct a few things"? This could be like what Abrams did with Star Trek. Create a new alternate reality by chaning things in timeline via time travel.

Therefore Cyclops and Stewart's X could be brought back as they were and as if they never left. AWESOME.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:18:53 PM

I think we should all argue some more over FOX's X-Men comics bullsh*t, people. Because it's just that important.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 7:37:48 PM

"or in another time stream via butterfly effect"

Really, now, what in the world does "the butterfly effect" have to do with this at all? Hmmmmm?

Nothing, that's what.

Goddamned Americans and their movie-based science "education"...
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:05:15 PM

One time I rode a plane to New York 2 rows behind Tommy Lee Jones. I clearly starred in Men In Black 2.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:09:34 PM

I think Days of Future Past is just a ruse by the studio to explain the funds they're using to build a time machine, and erase The Last Stand from existence.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:14:39 PM

Ah, but a bullet to the back of Ratner's head would prove so much more cost-effective, methinks.
LearJet writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:18:07 PM

Go watch a few seasons of Doctor Who then re-read this article. I see nothing wrong.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 8:34:59 PM

^^Who?
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:38:39 PM

"You're right. It's possible that Marsden just follows Berry around or maybe enjoys being on sets of movies that he's not starring in. That seems much likelier than him being asked to reprise his role along with almost every other "X-Men" actor."

I'm going to nitpick, but only because you allow yourself to say things without thinking about them.

First, perhaps he's not the kind of person that enjoys "following" people around, maybe he enjoys visiting old friends with which he's shared franchise opporotunites with. That's not unusual, unlikely, or stupid. It's completely plasuible and does happen. So, in all actuality, it is in fact just as likely as him getting asked back. You f*cking half-wit.
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:50:53 PM

Argh. *opportunities*....

Anyway, I made yet another mistake, I clicked submit without finishing.

Although I did realize that the point I made is really the only one that matters. The rest is true nitpicking. And let me say, Alex, that even though I am nitpicking I do in fact think he's coming back for this movie as well. I'm just saying that even if he wasn't there are other just-as-likely reasons for him being on or near the set without reprising his role.

Ahem.

Second, I could be wrong, but "on-set" doesn't exactly mean "in-front-of-camera-filming-a-scene", does it? Gaffers are on set. Best boys are on set. Directors, producers, other actors not in the current scene are on set, cinematographers are on set, and none of those people are in the scenes. So how is it unlikely that Marsden could just be on the sidelines watching his old trilogy friends filming a scene?

What's amusing is your reply to Taco tried to be witty, tried to be sarcastic, but most of all, tried to be right.

But you just came off as a dumbass without realizing there are many reasons just as likely. Yet another comment from me of how you should wait for some actual confirmation before you go and say an actor's reprisal is fact. I don't care if he's on the same plane with Halle Berry going to the same place "X-Men" is filming in, if his name isn't on a press release or stupid-ass Bryan Singer hasn't tweeted a picture of him in costume maybe you should act a little more professional and wait until it's confirmed.

People constantly correct you for the wickedly obvious flaws on this site and you always ignore, are you ever going to take some advice or are you just going to continue being an amateur movie news writer?
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:53:36 PM

Anyway, I just read on the "Gravity" topic board that you're going back to your old chickin-sh*t ways and deleting comments.

So you better delete my posts quick, you ditz.
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:54:03 PM

grr.....

*ChickEn
jdl107 writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 11:58:43 PM

I'm not naieve, I don't believe in coincidences either, especially ones that obvious.

But if you're going to try to talk one of your users like they're sh*t to treated like, think.
jdl107 writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 12:00:38 AM

*sh*t to BE TREATED like.

Okay, I guess if I'm going to make THAT much mistakes in one night (Alex still holds the record for his elementary-grade-in-terms-of-grammar articles) then I guess I'm going to get back off.
jikae writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 5:55:49 AM

Again, what is this X-Men: The Last Stand that everyone seems to be talking about? I'm so confused...

Montreal is where a lot of movies are filmed, thanks to the brilliant minds in the California government who think it's better to send off a perfectly good product (production) to other parts of the world instead of creating billions of jobs.

With that being said, unless the "reporter" asked James Marsden himself whether he was filming the new X-Men movie, I call bullsh*t! (No, I didn't read the source) Ladies and gentlemen, the current affairs of "journalists".
jikae writes:
on May 10th, 2013 at 6:00:16 AM

"The 39-year-old was apparently spotted boarding a plane to Montreal with Halle Berry by a journalist."

Okay, that was from the source article. That CLEARLY does not say that they were sitting next to each other. Also, the reporter is a FORMER Newsweek journalist who sent that out by TWEET.

Holy mother. If you're going to report something, at least do it accurately.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved