WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Wolverine" Post-Credits Scene Revealed?

Posted: May 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Wolverine" Post-Credits Scene Revealed?Submit Comment
Director James Mangold previously said that "The Wolverine" takes place after "X-Men: The Last Stand," in which Jean Grey (Famke Janssen) died. But we already know that Janssen will appear in "The Wolverine" and the actress has now revealed how that will happen.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

"I couldn't tell you [how much I'm in the film]," she said. "It's a flashback sequence, that's all I can say."

Meanwhile, several witnesses have contacted JoBlo with news that "The Wolverine" shot a new sequence that will likely end up being a post-credits scene. The shoot took place at Montreal and features Wolverine (Hugh Jackman) and Professor X (Patrick Stewart) walking into an airport.

Professor X also died in "X-Men: The Last Stand," but transferred his mind into the body of his braindead twin brother. That likely explains why Professor X was walking and not in a wheelchair.

It's also believed that the scene is meant to set up Bryan Singer's "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which will feature both a young (James McAvoy) and old (Stewart) Professor X.

Click here to read more about "The Wolverine."

Source: WhatCulture, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 8:21:13 PM

I like how Ratner and Company stole what happened to Data in Nemesis for what Professor X did in The Last Stand, and how Paramount recycled the ending to Wrath of Khan for Nemesis.

Yawn.

As for this, just reboot the series already. Sick of looking at Harry and the Hendersons Hugh Jackman whoring out Wolverine instead of building a real career, and I'm even more sick of FOX f*cking this franchise up.

Please, just give this sh*t back to Marvel already.
Mudders writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 8:28:02 PM

i dont mind jackman as wolverine.

its f*ckin fox thats f*cked all this sh*t up....same as what sony done to spider-man etc etc

no more wolverine solo film now though....it wore thin after origins
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 8:31:03 PM

SO MUCH f*ckING CONTRIVEED-ASS PLOTHOLES ALREADY.
WOW, THAT'S A NEW LOW.
boogiel writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 8:40:46 PM

That probably will be the only scene that is worth watching, credit for Patrick stewart.
cress writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 9:04:27 PM

" ...but transferred his mind into the body of his braindead twin brother."

Well, how f*cking convenient. It must be nice to have a brain dead brother just lying around so you can--wait--that didn't sound right...
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 9:15:13 PM

Well at least we know Owen Wilson has a backup brain waiting on him.
xtlhogciao writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 9:15:50 PM

Wait,what braindead twin brother? I don't remember that.
cress writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 9:25:00 PM

I was kind of hoping Liam Neeson was going to leave Famke hanging upside down with a hood on her head in TAKEN 2. Damn you, tall Bono!
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 9:54:19 PM

"Wait,what braindead twin brother? I don't remember that."

You've never heard of Luke Wilson? Oh, THAT braindead twin brother.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Professor_X_in_other_media#X-Men:_The_Last_Stand

On the DVD Commentary, it is revealed that the body on Muir Island was a "P. Xavier". One of the writers noted that this is an original twin brother, written for the scene, who was born braindead (due to Professor X's amount of power). This brother can apparently walk. This is an example of a comic book death; this scene was not in the script but was secretly added during filming. Additionally, there is nothing in the film to suggest that the Juggernaut is related to Xavier, other than perhaps a shared British nationality.
Janus writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 10:31:15 PM

In comparision to Latino Review, I don't know how trustworthy JoBlo is, but the only thing I ever read on their site was fake casting news about Eric West being cast as Bishop. They were the only ones mentioning West. Everybody else talked about Omar Sy.
Janus writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 10:33:25 PM

@xtlhogciao: "Wait,what braindead twin brother? I don't remember that."
The body that was shown while Xavier was teaching and then in the scene after the credits Xavier woke up in that body.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 11:14:45 PM

I was gonna say something but I forgot what it was.
Dreamcast writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 11:45:15 PM

So this sequel to the Wolverine prequel takes place before the original X-men and those sequels but after the new X-men First Class prequel and that sequel...right?

It's more confusing to stick to established continuity. Just pull a Star Trek reboot with their 'alternate universe parallel timeline' loophole bullsh*t and be done with it.

I never thought I'd have to say this to FOX but, 'Guys, you're taking comic books way too seriously.'
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:01:03 AM

I'm surprised no one used the "jacked up" pun.
jikae writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 12:05:21 AM

I'm sorry, but what is this X-Men: Last Stand business that everybody seems to be talking about? I've never heard of such a thing...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 1:15:18 AM

I think it was about Origins bein beany diarrhea and The Wolverine is at least a healthy normal sh*t.
Chris_G writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 2:05:46 AM

Good lord. For everyone who does NOT pay attention. 1. This movie takes place AFTER THE LAST STAND, it's not a sequel to the prequel or whatever, it's a standalone sequel.
2. IN THE LAST STAND there is a scene where Xavier is talking to students about ethics. He notes on the TV that there is a perfectly healthy man born with no higher brain function, and asks how ethical it would be to put the consciousness of a middle aged man with a family dying of cancer into the body of the braindead man. The braindead man is played by Patrick Stewart, it's Proff X's twin brother. AFTER the credits, we cut back to the braindead man in the hospital and we see him turn to MacTaggart and say(In Proff X's voice) "Hello Moira"...thus FULLY EXPLAINING PROFF X's RETURN SEVEN FRIKKING YEARS AGO!
rockkillers writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 2:17:13 AM

Wow. Is there any time when you are not the first to post sarcastically about something on here Minkowski? You desperately need to get laid man, theres more to life than just being on this site all day.
I used to find it annoying that you post a million times and are the first to write on here, now it's just getting sad.
Not trying to be mean, but DISCOVER some girls man! Hope this helps.
rockkillers writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 2:21:11 AM

Hmm...I wonder who is first to post on the last 4 articles...Is it the 40 Year old virgin...Nope, it's mink, again. Haha.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 2:24:37 AM

@Chris_G: yes, that's all very true, but the who f*ck would know the braindead man was actually Professor X's twin brother? You can see the after-credits scene here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSkn3KYwmtc

And only on the DVD commentary can you hear them say that the man is Xavier's twin brother. Sure, you can hear Stewart's voice, and the nurse say Charles's name, but the rest, dunno, unless they showed Patrick Stewart in a bed earlier within the film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 2:27:13 AM

Wolverine is in the cut and in the butt with his claws.

He rubs his sideburns on man-taint.

Adamantium gives him an assf*cking advantage.

Gays of Future Ass indeed!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 2:30:13 AM

I don't how a heart is a spade but somehow the vital connection is made.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 2:30:48 AM

understand^
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 5:14:13 AM

Saw the new Star Trek last night. What a disappointing film, terrible writing, couldn't care less about any of the characters and was laughing at the "serious" sections of the film

Simon Pegg was even more annoying as Scotty and the guy with the over the top russian accent was equally irritating. Benedict c*mberthatch is the strongest performance as the villain but with the terrible script he didn't have much to work with.

The best part of the film was the CGI which is to be expected but JJ Abrahams really took the lens flare to a new level. I don't remember a shot in the Enterprise that didn't have a light shining down the camera. I thought he'd try to have less lens flare considering the amount of abuse he gets over it.

Also why the film is called Into Darkness is beyond me? There's nothing that explains the title in the whole film.

6/10 would not bang.
minkowski writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 5:24:21 AM

Into Darkness. Maybe refers to the darker tone of the film, or Kirk's idiotic "trek" into death, which is cut short thanks to Khan's blood.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 9th, 2013 at 6:47:10 AM

Mink- Yeah I guess, still pretty ambiguous. That Khan's blood thing was stupid as well, especially to cure radiation poisoning. What did you think of the film mate?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved