WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Downey Jr in Talks for "The Avengers 2" and "The Avengers 3," But NOT "Iron Man 4"

Posted: May 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Downey Jr in Talks for "The Avengers 2" and "The Avengers 3," But NOT "Iron Man 4"Submit Comment
Robert Downey Jr earned over $50 million on "The Avengers" and will likely earn something similar on "Iron Man 3." And while Marvel is willing to replace the actor as Iron Man, the studio is still interested in seeing if Downey can be brought back.

THR has now learned that Downey and Marvel are negotiating to have Downey reprise the role of Tony Stark in "The Avengers 2" and "The Avengers 3." Unfortunately, "Iron Man 4" was not part of the discussions and it's not clear whether Downey is even interested in another installment in the franchise.

Insiders believe that while Marvel will save a lot of money by replacing Downey, they also believe that future "Iron Man" films will not be nearly as successful without the actor.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 9:39:35 PM

And Marvel is slowly but surely going to the sh*t hole and back, as well as the rest of the Comic Book industry.
Let's just hope Man of Steel is actually good.
Chris_G writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 9:40:22 PM

Give up on doing more solo films then, gosh, it's not that big of a deal, it's much better to have him come back in Avengers 2+3 than to have someone new play him JUST so you can get Iron Man 4. Think long term Marvel. Also, give us a damn solo Hulk movie, and a damn Hulk TV mini-series starring Mark Ruffalo with Guillermo Del Toro at the helm. It would be awesome.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 9:49:17 PM

Give us a f*cking solo Hulk movie vs Wolverine and let's just end this hullabaloo.
I no longer want to see any of this "PHASE 3" sh*t, nor do I want to sit through any other grating Avengers sequels.

Let RDJ move around and work on other projects as appose to being suffocated by Kevin Feige and the countless Marvel Fans.

Let Scarlett retire and work on the 50 Shades of Grey Movie.

Let Joss Whedon retire as well and work on another good-at-first-but-half-assed-later-season show only to get canned by Fox again.

Hell, let Jeremy Renner move on to The Bourne Legacy 10 or some bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 9:59:09 PM

What a stupid article contrived to create controversy. First off, who the f*ck signs on for only two films? Isn't it more customary to do three?

And second, Iron Man 3 is on its way to the billion dollar mark, and Marvel, like the rest of the world, realizes Downey is Iron Man, so the idea he won't return is ludicrous.

More than likely, negotiations for that franchise are going to be more involved and separate from the ensemble films so that Marvel can better gauge whether or not Downey's worth the extra cash he's now likely demanding.

Supply and demand, Marvel. Obey the economic laws or suffer the consequences. Pay the man what he's worth!
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:03:06 PM

Yeah an Iron Man 4 with Downey will absolutely head off Phase 3 come hell or water high.

Iron Man 3 has almost made 720 million for f*ck's sake!
Fightclub1 writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:06:38 PM

@mink well said my man well said
cress writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:44:21 PM

I would have thought Ray Harryhausen's death would have got a headline tonight. (sigh)
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:45:32 PM

Also it would be really f*cking stupid if RDJ plays Stark in Avengers 2 and then Gerard Butler or someone is Stark in Iron Man 4 and then RDJ is Stark again in Avengers 3.

Obviously RDJ will be Stark in all 3 because Kevin Feige knows that would be idiotic.

"Iron Man 4 will happen with or without RDJ."

No it won't you stupid lying liars that lie. Stfu.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:47:27 PM

I mean IM4 won't happen without RDJ.^
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:49:23 PM

alex doesn't know who Ray Harryhausen is, so he didn't bother posting about his passing.
cress writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:50:46 PM

Jesus, cress, gotta nuff "would have" 's in your last comment?
shiteater writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:50:57 PM

Amateur Alex is trying to get Kevin Feige to mention Worst Previews by name, like Feige did with Latino Review.

Amateur Alex is jealous of Latino Review.

These are facts
shiteater writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:51:51 PM

Ray Harryhausen is a legend. There's a good doc*mentary on him out there recently.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:55:40 PM

It'll happen. I remember reading an article where RDJ said he could play Iron Man and Sherlock for the rest of his career. He's holding out for more money.
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:56:24 PM

@fightclub: thanks much, man...
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:58:30 PM

"I would have thought Ray Harryhausen's death would have got a headline tonight. (sigh)"

The slot to which Ray's death would have gone was filled by images of Megan Fox bouncing on a trampoline.

See, Alex does know his audience after all, right?
boogiel writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:02:42 PM

If you give Downey the right amount of cash, he'll do anything. It's a no brainer unless marvel is retard enough not to realize it.
30YoVirgin writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:10:26 PM

yeah because Iron Man from the movie is a COMPLETELY different one from The Avengers, right?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:21:29 PM

@mink

Have you noticed that while jb and bullit and ranger have not been posting, big bloody stool appears?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:22:57 PM

Also big bloody stool has similar braggadocio and bravado like them.
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:29:22 PM

@Deaft0ne: lol. You've noticed that too, huh? See, I thought the same, repeatedly, but dismissed the idea out of concern for looking "paranoid".
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:36:20 PM

@mink

Yeah and I know actual newbies can be *ssholes but that f*cker is acting like they owned the place in their first post on STID and they continually act like an obnoxious holier-than-thou supertroll. And we know who else does that even when their argument is all but smited.
Janus writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:40:06 PM

@Deaft0ne: But Ant-Man (November 6, 2015) is already announced to be the start of Phase 3 after Avengers 2 (May 1, 2015).
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:45:20 PM

@Janus

I would take that with a pound of salt for now because Ant-Man won't be out until at least May of 2016 and do you really think that will kick off Phase 3 when no one cares or has any idea who the Ant-Man character is?

I doubt they would gamble on that being the first Phase 3 movie when an Iron Man 4 is a guaranteed juggernaut.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:47:13 PM

Is that 11/6/15 date for Ant-Man set in stone or tentative?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:51:04 PM

Okay I read the info about it on Wikipedia but an Iron Man 4 would be out by May of 2016 at the latest. Phase 3 has to include Iron Man 4. Then I suppose Dr. Strange and another Hulk movie to lead into Avengers 3.
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:51:17 PM

I just hope Marvel doesn't think they can replace Iron Man with Ant Man and the like, because if so, that may be the opening DC needs to take the lead in the second half of these Rock-n-rolla comic book cola wars in which cinema seems to find itself at the moment.

Coca-Cola! No, Pepsi-Cola!

No thanks, I'll just have a nice glass of cold water instead.
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 12:01:35 AM

@Deaft0ne: Big Bloody Stool's first post screamed arrogance and Attention-Seeking Whore disorder, and I thought of them immediately.

Good catch.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 12:43:04 AM

@Cress
HARRYHAUSEN DIED? WELL f*ck EVERYTHING!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 12:44:11 AM

f*ck Megan Fox, Harryhausen was a god damn artist! She could go flappy for all I care, it's f*ckING HARRYHAUSEN!
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 1:52:38 AM

Freddy said to go f*ck yourself
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 2:07:47 AM

Unbelievable!

The guys who wrote the Iron Man 3 script had to have ripped off the BBC's Sherlock, because in Series 2, Episode 3, Moriarty turns out to be a f*cking British actor playing the villain, a puppet of the REAL bag guy!

Do these f*cks invent anything new these days?!
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 2:09:28 AM

The actual villain turns out to be Sherlock, who isn't really the villain, of course, but the basic principle is the same...more inventive than Iron Man 3's script, anyway.
Avirex writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 3:15:50 AM

f*ck, Harryhausen is dead? I didn't even know about this till now.

I was just watching his work last week. His stop motion legacy is fantastic. I wish he had done more.
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 3:41:23 AM

@Avirex: He was 92 years old when he passed on, so I think he had a very full life, but I do get what you mean.

Damned lazy CGI hacks these days.
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 3:59:38 AM

Maybe WP will write something about Harryhausen if one of Lindsay Lohans pubes lands on his grave
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 4:29:59 AM

Hulk in talks for everything except more Hulk movies
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 4:31:24 AM

Jeremy Renner in talks with Oil Of Olé
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 4:34:38 AM

I heard Jeremy Renner was working out a cover deal with Lucky Charms.
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 4:56:50 AM

From comic books to
Theme Park rides to board games.
Cereal seems to be the natural progression.

Renner could do for cereal what Ryan Reynolds did for superheros.
He could be the Cheerios Bee
The Sugar Bear
Trix

Sam Jackson could be Ice Cream Jones...
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:07:27 AM

I myself am in talks for a cover deal for 'Weedies' cereal

TANMAN will also be in talks for 'mikey'in the 'Life' cereal movie
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:09:39 AM

HE LIKES IT, HE REALLY LIKES IT!!!
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:11:37 AM

Harrison Ford is in talk for that new anti-aging cereal Methusalix, but I think they should go with Tom Cruise.
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:19:42 AM

I thought Cruise was doin PopTart ads

-how does Tom Cruise eat his PopTarts?
-he runs with them until the fruit filling has cooled down
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:25:32 AM

*tom cruise loves fruit filling
gooey and delicious
grab a PopTart and ch-a-nge religions*
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:26:55 AM

John Travolta is after my Coco-Puffs!
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:32:39 AM

Do you know who was one of the first Scientologists?

Charles Manson.
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:40:54 AM

Yup
I posted something about that a long while ago
http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Scientologists

Thats like PeeWee Herman telling me i jerk off too much
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:48:00 AM

Wheres the Kool Aid man when you need him.

Yes i know they didnt use Kool Aid
Jim Jones used Flavor Aid
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 5:59:14 AM

RDJ reminds me of:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rc-e6WfPwNU&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 6:02:43 AM

Yep. Grape Flavor-Aid, IIRC.

Oh yeah!
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 6:07:49 AM

Grapeful Dead

DAHAHASSSAGOOODWON!
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 6:12:49 AM

I didnt know it was grape.
didnt he have alot of black followers?

If you want white followers: preach about aliens nsh*t
If you want black followers:get grape kool aid

And if you want puertorican followers:
No meetings before 1pm
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 6:16:15 AM

lol!

(yeah, they were mostly black folks.)
minkowski writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 6:18:30 AM

One small correction.

Grape-FULL Dead.
pornfly writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 6:27:26 AM

Grape-Fool Dead if you ask Jim Jones
Ip_man writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 6:45:15 AM

spiderman 2 update:

someone took a crap in the toilet on the set.

discuss.
nawtnt writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 8:25:18 AM

I understand why RDJ wouldn't do Iron Man 4 but I hope he does The Avengers 2 at least.
Stapes writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 1:26:28 PM

I've already said it, but I feel like saying it again. All these comic book movies... it's gross. I think I'll swing by the local comic shop and see if kids even give a sh*t about comics anymore, my guess no. Just pot bellied 30 something failures.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved