WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel President Gives Advice on "Justice League of America" Movie, Says Marvel Has Advantage

Posted: May 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel President Gives Advice on "Justice League of America" Movie, Says Marvel Has AdvantageSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has been having a lot of trouble getting "Justice League of America" off the ground. In a new interview, Marvel head Kevin Feige was asked what advice he would give to the studio regarding "Justice League."

"I think there have been a lot of great DC stories and there are a lot of great DC characters. And if they focus on those things the audience will be interested," he said. "It was a very unique model that we were lucky enough to be able to do Ė introducing each individual hero before introducing 'The Avengers.' I think that's why 'Justice League' was cool. 'Justice League' was first. That's what they did first in comic form."

"Man of Steel" director Zack Snyder recently said that Marvel heroes are fun, but DC heroes are important. Feige doesn't agree and feels that Marvel has the advantage. "I think Marvel characters have a bit of a leg up in terms of the emotional complexity of the characters and the flawed nature of the characters," he explained.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 7:37:08 AM

DC is just run my short-sighted morons. That's it. Marvel looks ten years down the road, DC is trying to find how to fit Chrissy-Fit Nolan's name on the poster.
Taco writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 7:40:20 AM

DC: My super heros are better than yours!
Marvel: No there not! f*ck you!

And theses guys run studios?
pornfly writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 7:48:23 AM

Money talks
bullsh*t walks

Marvel had a plan
DC is still on the can

Its like one guy talkin about f*ckin
Who he's gonna f*ck
When he's gonna f*ck
What its gonna feel like when he f*cks
How he's gonna f*ck

Meanwhile his buddy already f*cked through his first box of condoms already
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 7:50:18 AM

by.
boogiel writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 7:51:49 AM

Well, that's a punch to the face for DC, courtesy of marvel's Feige.
Rambo writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 8:04:41 AM

You can scream...there is no shame.
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 8:25:44 AM

Well hot damn!
sherv writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 8:26:38 AM

IMO Marvel is the best film company now, when i was a kid in the 80's I would have given my right arm to see my favorite characters on the big screen (not including bill bixby's Hulk). When I take my kids to see marvel films now i'm more excited than them!!
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 8:28:10 AM

What the f*ck?!
pornfly writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 8:37:27 AM

MINK
On my old browser you still have kitten avatar
On Google Chrome,you have new avatar
*ahh dont getit*
Cannon writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 8:46:56 AM


I'm still waiting for Disney to buy WWF. Then we can have some sweet WrestleMania movies. In 3D.

Superfly Jimmy Snuka, bitches!

Ip_man writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 8:54:48 AM

minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 8:25:22 AM
if (typeof(gnm_ord)=='undefined') gnm_ord=Math.random()*10000000000000000; if (typeof(gnm_tile) == 'undefined') gnm_tile=1; doc*ment.write('');

Place your ad here
Loading...


Marvel Says "Iron Man 4" Will Happen With or Without Robert Downey Jr

Zack Snyder Says Marvel Heroes are Fun, But DC Heroes are Important

Henry Cavill Hopes to Not Disappear like "Superman Returns" Star Brandon Routh

Extra Scenes from Chinese Version of "Iron Man 3" Revealed, and They're Ridiculous

Gwyneth Paltrow Says "Iron Man 4" Won't Happen

Which Actor Turned Down Mark Wahlberg's Role in "Transformers 4"?

Joss Whedon Says Major Battle with Thanos Won't Happen in "The Avengers 2," Hints at Other Villains

Danny Boyle Says We're Losing Adult Movies Due to Pixar-ification

Zack Snyder Accepted Offer to Direct "Justice League of America"?

Did Paramount Re-Shoot 40 Minutes of "World War Z" to Fix the Film?


Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=28293#ixzz2SbwXpIkD
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 9:05:42 AM

Think its been said before but the universe that Nolan created doesn't have room for flying aliens in tights, 7 foot Amazon warriors, super speedy sh*t talkers, and Ryan Reynolds.

Eventually the producers will have to make a huge choice: either reboot the Batman series in a less reality based world that allows room for other superheroes or leave Batman out of the Justice League (for now). Either way they're pretty f*cked if they want a JL movie anytime soon.Considering the huge pay days they've made off of Batman and with Superman's impending success I don't understand why they feel they need a JL film anyway. If Superman works just spend the next several years making sequels to that. In the meantime start formulating and plan to get JL off the ground but only if its worth it. There should be no rush if Superman is the smash hit I think it will be. There should be enough time to rethink Batman and the other main players by then. Frankly I think the best way to merge the series will be with a Batman vs Superman film before JL ever happens. It's the only way put the characters on a level playing ground and prove that Batman can hang with the more magical heroes and villains in the DC universe. One of the best things about the JL comics is seeing how much smarter and more dangerous Batman is than any of the other super enhanced characters. Seeing him whip Superman can establish a nice playing ground for a much bigger superhero ensemble piece like JL.
Cannon writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 9:26:53 AM

Guys, I just now found a dead Mexican in my garage. Behind some boxes. The thing is, he doesn't look like an ordinary Mexican (ya know, like a gardener or something) but instead is wearing a poncho and a sombrero, like a picture you'd see on the cover of a bottle of Tabasco sauce.

Just thought I'd share that with everyone. Anyways, yeah, DC and stuff.

telur writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 9:33:19 AM

great

tomorrow or in 2 days we will read what Chris Nolan or Zack Synder say what Kevin Fiege said

and in 4 days again, we will read what Kevin Fiege say what Chris Nolan or Zack Synder said

and so on

Bunny X writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:14:26 AM

The only way DC gets in the game is through Man of Steel.
Give us a good Superman film where he tears sh*t up and goes all out with his powers.
But they have to drive home the point that he realizes as powerful as he is, he cannot do it alone.
Have Superman be the "Nick Fury" of the Justice League and go looking.
Although DC characters have a far better "built-in" name recognition than Marvel, I just do not see where going straight into a Justice League movie will work.
There's way too much baggage with a sh*tty green Lantern film, a Nolan-esque Batman, no Wonder Woman or Flash films or projects to even springboard from.
I just don't see a JL movie working.
I say just follow Marvel's blueprint and expect to just be behind them forever.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:32:59 AM

Zack Snyder says Kevin Feige is a f*cking idiot.

Yesterday we reported that Kevin Feige gave advice to DC on a Justice League movie and responded to comments Snyder had made that DC heroes are more important. Feige obviously disagrees and said that Marvel characters are flawed but have more emotional complexity than DC characters.

Snyder has now responded back by saying: "You know what? Kevin Feige is a f*cking idiot! f*ck.THAT.GUY. DC is better so he needs to shut the f*ck up."

Feige has now responded to Snyder's comments by simply saying. "Yeah right."

Snyder has also responded by saying: "f*ck you dude."

Feige had this to say: "Your Mom."

Snyder then..
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:52:32 AM

Marvel character are almost even in their powers. Superman is invincible, Batman's just a rich guy who can get shot in the head and die at any moment. The rest of the super heroes look gay as f*ck! This whole thing is a nerds wet dream I'm bored of it already.
Stapes writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 11:23:24 AM

I'm more concerned about Feige's misuse of the word "unique."
tolgaboy writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 12:49:55 PM

How stop there we have superman. Ok
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 1:18:57 PM

You're a dumbass stapes, what Marvel did by having individual films for Iron Man, The Hulk, Thor, and Captain America to lead into them teaming up in The Avengers is the very definition of a unique idea and that is what Kevin Feige is pointing out.

If that is not unique, then what the f*ck else would it be? It was never done with any other movies until Marvel did it.

Ip_man writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 2:34:49 PM

Where's the daily spiderman 2 update?

you're losing it,Alex...
Stapes writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 3:03:50 PM

Tell you what, deaftone. Why donít you take a short break from your box juice, cartoons and crayons. Look up the word unique in the dictionary, apply some abstract thought, then walk over to a mirror and slap yourself in the mouth for being so aggressively stupid.

Allow me to explain my post to you, seeing as how you apparently need everyone to spell things out for you. Feige misused unique when he implied that it can exist in degrees. Something canít be very unique, it either is or is not.

A correct use of the word would have been: Deaftone is unique on WP in his ability to look like a complete moron in EVERY single thread he posts on.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 3:12:14 PM

@stapes

You are still a moron and now you are nitpicking over semantics. If you are that anal it would be that he misused the word 'very' not the word unique, you English scholar you.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 3:20:54 PM

DC got left behind in the dust. I can't imagine them matching anything Marvel's done thus far. Sure they'll have a hit Superman movie this summer, but to they'll have to reboot Batman again just to make it JLA friendly.
Stapes writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 3:27:12 PM

Really, deaftone? I never thought I'd encounter someone so delusional. Guess the internet really does have everything.
markoz writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 4:03:11 PM

http://geektyrant.com/news/2012/9/28/marvel-vs-dc-movie-infographic-marvel-is-winning.html

I would like to point out on this list average per film and a number of films which DC made (20) versus number of films Marvel made (28). That is all I have to say. DC has quality. Marvel has quantity. Quality trumps quantity everywhere any time.
markoz writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 4:05:43 PM

That is concerning movies. Look at animated films. DC has both quality AND quantity. Not to mention comics themselves.
Stapes writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 4:17:23 PM

In other news. RIP Ray Harryhausen.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 5:05:32 PM

Well that depends on what your meaning of the word "is" is. - Former President William Jefferson Clinton
pornfly writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 5:36:38 PM

^
From my thoughts to your keyboard lol
minkowski writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 7:14:49 PM

Dunno how that f*cked up post appeared. I was TRYING to post a link to a "Make Mine Marvel" button, and that sh*t appeared. Bizarre. But not as bizarre as the dream I had last night wherein I lost my white Ford Mustang on some road and spent entire said dream looking for it only to realize someone stole it. And to think other men dream of hot blonds.


@pornfly: clean yo' cache, nigga!
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 8:41:36 PM

Kevin, in your dreams, Marvel has the upper advantage. I betcha when Superman the movie was showing in 1978, you would have your mouth shut up. You braggart. Go ahead and gloat. Marvel in its entirety will never beat DC.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 9:00:15 PM

@sniper

They are so far.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 9:06:21 PM

@sniper

They are so far.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved