WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Chris Pratt Looks Muscular for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"

Posted: May 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Chris Pratt Looks Muscular for MarvelSubmit Comment
After being cast as the lead (Star-Lord) in Marvel's upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie, Chris Pratt (Zero Dark Thirty, "Parks and Recreation") has been hitting the gym to bulk up. On Friday, he was spotted walking around Hollywood, giving us a glimpse at his new muscular physique.

Pratt spent six months bulking up for his role in last year's "Zero Dark Thirty," and then added sixty pounds of fat for "Parks and Recreation." The new photos show that he dropped the fat and is now looking similar to the other two Chrises (Chris Hemsworth and Chris Evans).

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is getting ready to start filming. It's set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 7:22:50 AM


"You thought I was dead ...so did the President's enemies!"

boogiel writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 7:32:08 AM

Let the 'roid rage begins!
Ip_man writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 7:46:34 AM

who?
Kurskij writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:04:12 AM

Very toit. Toit like a toiger.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:08:44 AM

He's very toight
nawtnt writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:15:32 AM

Chris Pratt was good in Zero Dark Thirty.

Still remember what was the comic book movie that had a comedic actor in the lead and a great cast where the film was based in space and flop badly?

Green Lantern but still that's DC so I hope GOTG turns out well because I am still not sure about Chris Pratt as the lead and that's my opinion.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:43:43 AM

Good for him.
Buckles44 writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 9:16:57 AM

"Leslie, I typed your symptoms into the computer. You may have Network connectivity problems"
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 9:19:06 AM

Ron Swanson is the absolute funniest character on Parks&Rec but Pratt's is a close second.
Kurskij writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 10:18:50 AM

^he puts "must" in moustache.

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 11:40:56 AM

Ron: I have been developing the Swanson Pyramid of Greatness for years. It's a perfectly calibrated recipe for maximum personal achievement. Categories include: Capitalism, God's way of determining who is smart, and who is poor. Crying, acceptable at funerals and the Grand Canyon. Rage. Poise. Property rights. Fish, for sport only, not for meat. Fish meat is practically a vegetable.
capsule writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 12:41:53 PM

I like Chris Pratt. He's pretty funny and can be serious and all that good sh*t. I think he'll own starlord and Gotg will be a definite win. Looking forward.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 12:50:36 PM

DeafTone: This thread isn't about some stupid American television show, you dumb c*nt, so you can stick your TV show quotes up your arse.

f*cking man-children with your short attention spans, can't stay focused on what the thread is SUPPOSED to be about in the first place...

NOW, back ON topic: Pratt's looking fit, I'll give him that. It makes sense what he's working on too, considering that from what I've seen from the concept art of his character in this film (putting aside the fact that the movie itself is simply more comic book rubbish), his character doesn't go shirtless... so what Pratt is focusing on building up is his pecs and arms, which will show even if his top remains covered by a shirt throughout the film. So it makes sense, and he's looking like he's making good progress.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 1:14:38 PM

Gayest "movie news" story ever. Who gives a f*ck.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 2:30:44 PM

@bdc

It's obvious you only registered on here to be a troll that always has to point out how america or american entertainment is bullsh*t and british entertainment is better when it has always been the other way around.

I don't feel the need to go out of my way to use american slang like "dude/bro/*sshole/douchebag/etc." to make it obvious that I am american.

Why do you go out of your way to always say "wanker/bloody/bollocks/tosser/c*nt/arsehole/rubbish/poofer/etc."

We get it. You're from not-so-jolly old england with a british flag tattooed on your face and you go to rugby games and like to pretend your life is like a Guy Ritchie movie.

But you're boring and you have the mental capacity of Princess Di's rotting corpse.

Tosser.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 3:42:07 PM

@BadChad33
I concur. I always like this guy. He had like one scene in "Moneyball" and he did a great job as the catcher getting a second chance in the majors as a first baseman. I've seen him actually being quite diverse over the years. It's funny you don't realize until they become bigger how many movies you've actually seen them in in the past. This guy was in the show "Everwood", probably playing the only character that wasn't a low-tone, whiny girl. He seemed to understand character development pretty well in that show. Can he do it on a two-three hour movie instead of four seasons? We'll see but I'm giving him the benefit of the doubt. Anyway he played an ass in "Wanted", a nice guy in "Moneyball", and, as mentioned by nawt, "Zero Dark Thirty" where he did a great job with the little role he had. It's nice to know that Marvel casts people who seem right for the role and not just big stars who questionably will do a good job.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 3:49:31 PM

Slowly starting to believe Alex may be gay.
Buckles44 writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 7:19:08 PM

So to sum up what Big Daddy said

We're all stupid for quoting a pretty decent tv show. Now I'm going to be a fag and talk about how this dude looks.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 7:54:23 PM

DeafTone: Yeah blah blah blah, you call me a troll, and yet YOU are the one who, AGAIN, does not address the topic AT ALL in your post. Indeed, with your comment, which is focused on your opinion of ME (as if I give a f*ck what you think of me), you seem to want to make ME the topic of this thread, perhaps because of some latent homosexual desire that you have for me. Or maybe you just need to GROW UP. Either way, you get just go right ahead and f*ck yourself. *LoL*
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:03:16 PM

f*ckles: The topic of this thread is NOT some stupid f*cking American television show. The topic of this thread IS the physique of the actor Chris Pratt, like it or not. I actually made a comment about the topic. So YES, the rest of the morons who posted off topic comments regarding some rubbish TV show ARE stupid. You got THAT part right at least, f*ckhead, WELL DONE.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:38:32 PM

@bdc

Chris Pratt is getting in shape for Guardians of the Galaxy. Who cares? There is nothing to really discuss about it aside from it being what it is.

Parks&Rec is a funny show that Chris Pratt stars in and is funny as well. The most famous character on it is Ron Swanson as portrayed by Nick Offerman.

I quoted one of his many hilarious quotes and it is somewhat on topic because Pratt is on the show also.

You however would like to behave like an attention whore boring twat in every post by attacking everyone.

For a newbie you sure as sh*t do yourself no favors.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:45:13 PM

Is Big Bloody Stool back at trolling?

"giving us a glimpse at his new muscular physique."

Wow. This place, like every other place in the world, has gone total homo.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:49:20 PM

Chris is looking pretty fit I'll agree with that. I do, however hope they infiltrate England in zero dark thirty - one. Just to beat the sh*t of the little bloody wanker of a he she that calls himself big daddy cool. Your name is oh so clever by the way how is that working for you? Don't walk in here like you own the sh*t site who are you to patrol the thread? I don't come here to read the threads I come here to read the comments I do wish Alex would setup a block button when he installs that edit button that way I don't have to listen to some buster hiding behind a computer acting hard when he's soft.


Keep trying to makeup for that little d*ck that the hooker you paid two thousand pounds for wouldn't even consider looking at.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 9:07:32 PM

lol mink big bloody stool is officially that twat's name now.
Buckles44 writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 9:07:59 PM

You were making a comment of some guys looks.

Its a little gay
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 10:01:59 PM

@Deaft0ne: lol, yep.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 10:18:13 PM

Awwwwww, I guess none of you liked what I had to say, huh? You wish that the moderator would program a button to block Big Daddy Cool? Is that what you wish, you little bitch? If you don't like what I type, then you bloody well sure don't have to READ it. Bugger off then, you whiny little puss bucket.

Look, I have a lot of knowledge about building up one's body due to my being a personal trainer. Because of my knowledge, I made a comment that specifically pertained to the topic at hand, that topic being an actor preparing for a role by building up his physique.

Whereas you tossers have no knowledge of ANYTHING, apparently, but due to your feeling that you need to say something, ANYTHING, anyway due to your arrogant assumption that everyone else should automatically care about what you say, relevance to the topic be damned, what did you do? You talked about some sh*tty TV show, you threw ad hominem "you must be gay" or "you have a tiny d*ck" attacks my way, you complained about the moderator (as if he should give a f*ck about what you think, you'll continue coming to this site whether or not he changes anything and you KNOW it).

You're just a sorry lot, and I LAUGH at you.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 10:30:15 PM

No one here likes you big bloody stool, so I am not sure why you continue to post.
japaninmotion writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 11:40:49 PM

"Gases fill the volume of whatever container they are in. School."
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 11:44:36 PM

So DoofTone, you believe that just because YOU dislike me, everyone else on this site must dislike me as well? You automatically assume that you have that much of an influence on the others here, do you? Your screaming arrogance (which is, granted, a typical trait of Americans such as yourself) again shows through.

However, if you're correct and it IS true that none of the other members of this site like me... well, seeing at how I have yet to encounter someone on WorstPreviews who ISN'T a total f*cking idiot, why should a give a sh*t what a bunch of bloody MORONS think of me? And anyway, what do you think this is, a f*cking high school popularity contest? Grow up, you f*cking child. *LoL*

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 1:05:06 AM

Go away you knobgoblin.
The Sage writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 3:57:39 AM

Chris Pratt is naturally funny and a great fit for Parks and Rec. I refuse to watch Zero Dark Thirty because it is essentially the official CIA version of the story and that's a load of sh*t. Love the last photo which is clearly a hammy pose for the camera. Good luck with the next flick, bro.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 3:58:49 PM

DoofTone: NO, f*ckhead. *LoL*
Biz Malarkey writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 11:46:14 AM

The only body building you do is to your boyfriends c*ck and everyone knows your not a trainer you just hangout at the gym, bitch. And who the f*ck calls Alex a moderator? He's just a f*cking bitch too that copies and pastes news go find some homeless bloke to smoke.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 8th, 2013 at 7:02:28 PM

^^^^

Who the f*ck... okay, you pathetic man-child, you've patterned your handle after the name of a has-been goofy-looking American "hip-hop artist" who even at the peak of his popularity OVER TWO DECADES AGO was considered a f*cking JOKE in the music industry... AND, AND, you have a f*cking MUPPET as your avatar? And WHAT, I'm supposed to give a sh*t about what YOU think about me?

You sorry sod you... *LoL*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved