WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zoe Saldana Confirms "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3" Will Be Shot Together

Posted: May 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zoe Saldana Confirms "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3" Will Be Shot TogetherSubmit Comment
Back in March, James Cameron revealed that he's still writing the scripts for "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3." There were plans to have the sequel in theaters by December of 2014, but that's starting to seem unlikely.

But according to Zoe Saldana, the plan is still to shoot the new two installments back-to-back. "They're doing a part two and a part three and they're probably going to shoot it at the same time," he explained. "Because if we just do two and then wait, I'll probably be 45 or 50 [years old] by the time we get to part three."

While working on the scripts, Cameron is also developing new technology to film motion-capture sequences underwater, since that's where the majority of "Avatar 2" will take place.

Source: The Jonathan Ross Show


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 7:12:49 AM

Dont care bout camerons fern gullie remake.
Cannon writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 7:27:21 AM


*chirping crickets*

Ip_man writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 7:47:23 AM

well,she's probably used to double action...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:04:52 AM

Breaking News

Zoe Saldana Confirms "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3" Will Be Shot Together

Reply from Breaking News

davethephotoguy confirms he doesn't give a sh*t!
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:44:57 AM

f*ck off JC!!!
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 10:19:55 AM

So much money, yet he spends it all on a poor Titanic rip off with forced Romance, forced peril, and forced drama.

Hmmm, don't you think that money should go to other projects? Let's see,
Terminator 5
True Lies 2
Prometheus 2
Alien 5 (f*ck resurrection.)
And, hell, Pirahna 3 if it's a good day.
Stapes writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 10:54:29 AM

Really, someone needs to slap cameron like a hysterical woman. He's going to tarnish his legacy.
Cannon writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 11:20:53 AM


@Stapes

"hysterical woman" is an apt description. It's almost as if Cameron has been kidnaped and replaced by a group of little girls who, together, are wearing a James Cameron suit -- little girls who like sparkly dragons and dayglow sh*t.

Avatar 2 will be the most "meh" sequel in history that no one really cares about. Jimbo, buddy, ace, enough with this hippie horsesh*t. Go make that 'Informationist' movie you were talking about not too long back.

Kurskij writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 11:29:53 AM

^How?

By making movies that make billions of dollars and entertaining crowds around the world?

By financing research projects that might be ego-driven, but are at least somewhat science driven?

Well, God forbid. Dude makes money like no other in what's known as movie Business and spends free time spending profits on doing what he obviously loves and is fascinated with.

At the same time, say, Spielberg is busy making oscar baits and supervising theme parks.

Cameron might be an arrogant bastard, but at least he is an honest arrogant bastard. And through his funds, energy and influence he moved boundaries of technical side of filmmaking unlike any other.

If anything he's building a legacy, not ruining it.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 11:36:53 AM

All Hail the Avatar script completed in crayons
Stapes writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 11:49:59 AM

I dont know kurskij, I dont THINK im out of touch with reality, but i cant imagine anyone wants to see another avatar, especially an underwater one. I think cameron used to be a technological visionary, now he's increasingly losing steam and may become irrelevant as a filmmaker far sooner than if he had left this avatar stuff alone. I just dont see an avatar 2 or 3 having much success. Avatar to me is like Godzilla, plenty of copies to be found in the bargain bin. I still feel incredibly duped by camerson and I dont think im alone in that sentiment.
Kurskij writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 2:07:37 PM

@Stapes

First, just to make it clear - I have nothing against Avatar and applaud Cameron for kicking CGI in its metaphorical balls so hard it felt alive again. And fresh, but that's another story.

Now the rant.

Considering Avatar 2 box-office prospects, I think we're all in for a surprise. Regardless of the quality.

He's taking a 5+ year break not only to "develop technology" and write a screenplay. sh*t, it's anything but writing a screenplay. He can write it in his sleep now that most of the world is developed, at least in its basics. He's waiting for ticket prices to grow, foreign markets to grow, and, thx to all the sh*tty 3D out there, for people to get used to it, now that they are already tired of it.

Then, when everyone forgets what a true 3D looks like, in a true Cameron fashion, he'll bring another movie that's universally accessible and has batsh*t insane visuals - all that with a marketing campaign unlike anything the world has ever seen - beating us over the head with same "this sh*t is incredible, it's a must see. it's been 5 years, it's Cameron!" message.

It will be nothing new story wise (as are basically all Cameron movies - lets be honest here), but popularity-wise it will sell like its pop-tarts crossed with condoms or something like that. (Actually, exactly like that).

Cameron was always about telling a good, not-to-complicated story BUT wrapped in insane visuals (and then selling it).

BUT, like many others, I too hope that after milking smurfs a but more he'll direct something more grounded - like Informationist. No one says you can't bring inventive visuals to a movie not built around hairf*cking blue jungle monkeys..
Kurskij writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 2:18:35 PM

"technological visionary"

Considering that bit - he is, more than ever, it's just that now his formula is built around the most universally accessible product (that he created), not R-rated action with big, but still relatively limited appeal.

He almost singlehandedly (Though Katzenberg helped and barked along) made theatre chains invest in new projectors - simply to screen his movie. For better or worse he changed blockbuster formula and re-introduced 3D to the market. And audiences ate it like. Hwood made billions since - mostly on sh*tty 3d conversions.

He might not be making movies we want him to make, but 4 years ago he brought I minor revolution to the market, also Avatars CGI and shooting technics are pretty kick ass. Bob Zemekis, a pioneer, had to close ImageMovers cause his analogue wasn't up to the task compared to Cameron's - on a similar cost.
Stapes writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 3:08:45 PM

Kurskij, all that's probably accurate, I just remember listening to Cameron talk up Avatar for years prior and I bought all the "change the way we view movies," talk, and maybe it did do that, but the only change I see is the 3d fad. The only conclusion I can come up with to explain my dissatisfaction is either Im getting too jaded or perhaps like cameron Im looking too far into the future too fast. Either way, I hated Avatar, dont know anyone who liked it and dont know anyone counting the days until a sequel.
minkowski writes:
on May 6th, 2013 at 8:48:11 PM

Wow, James Cameron made really tall blue people look realistic. Yay. Let's give this fruity-looking d*ckhead three billion dollars.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:54:19 AM

I couldn't agree more with everything Kurskij said. For better or worse JC changed the industry with Avatar just like he said he would. There are tons of haters out there but its completely naive to think there aren't plenty of masses dying to see more from Avartar. I watched it again just recently and even with a paperthin story its still light years better than anything I've seen since its release (avengers and the Dork Knight Rises included). The whole blue smurf hate is so played out now that we have years of material to compare Avatar to since its release. Nothing comes close to comparing it to from a technical or creative standpoint. If James acknowledges the problems with the script and tries a little harder in that department this time around (and he brings his typical sequel excellence) we might be in for some great follow ups.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 7th, 2013 at 10:57:58 AM

There are very few guarantees in Hwood these days but fortunately James Cameron breaking ground and being better than the rest of the herd is one of them.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved