WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"Submit Comment
HeyUGuys had a chance to speak to writer Damon Lindelof about "Star Trek Into Darkness" and asked him a few questions about the third installment that JJ Abrams said he'll produce, but not direct.

When asked if working on the second movie, they were thinking up ideas for the third one, Lindelof replied: "I think that is a reasonable conclusion. You should always know where you've been, you should always know where you are, but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

He was then asked if he knows who the antagonists will be in "Star Trek 3." Lindelof said: "You can never see enough Klingons (pictured). I think in ['Star Trek Into Darkness'] we've given the audience a little taste, but there's also a promise that there's a larger conflict on the horizon, and that would be fun to see."

And finally, Lindelof was asked if Benedict Cumberbatch will return for "Star Trek 3," he replied: "If he survives this movie, I think that we would be incredibly stupid to not use him again."

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:17:05 AM

but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

go f*ck yourself,you ruined 'Lost'.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:01:56 AM

And Prometheus, and anything and everything the ugly little f*cker has ever touched.

Him and that Rachel Maddow looking motherf*cker Abrams have essentially destroyed cinematic science fiction, and it looks like those two sh*t-sinking wrecking balls aren't close to being done.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 9:48:17 AM

Would be nice to see an all out space battle in a Star Trek movie
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:29:45 AM

For the time the original ST movies were made
i am glad they still hold up
Especially when compared to other science fiction movies that were made during the same time

Cuz these guys are ruining classic scifi.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:08:51 AM

jj d*cknose and damon jackmeoff need to f*ck right off with their bullsh*t.

Remaking Wrath of Khan for Into Darkness just goes to show what cynical c*nts they truly are.
Cannon writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:32:55 PM


Uh, instead of who would make the next "cool villain", maybe you should think about featuring in the next Star Trek movie an actual premise about some goddamn SCIENCE! and DISCOVERY!

Better yet, stay away from the next Star Trek movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:45:03 PM

This and this^^
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:22:10 AM

Easy there, guys. Lindelof/Abrams isn't all bad. And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve.

Look, they've had some patches of success (and outright failure) in telling science fiction stories (I happen to enjoy the Trek reboot), but a LOT of success making studios money, so you're right in that they're not done by a damn sight.

One can only hope that they focus their energies on fewer projects and deliver a quality product, rather than dilute themselves into complete oblivion, which has sadly been the general rule.

But one can hope.
hellsingfan writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:39:08 AM

lindelof and abrams have bought new fans to a tired and worn out genre if people on here dont like there films then guess what dont watch them it's that simple
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:15:50 AM

Or maybe, just maybe, instead of whoring out Roddenberry's vision, which doesn't resonate with the superficial, narcissistic, greedy little c*nts calling themselves adults these days, into some flash-bang bullsh*t that makes the bridge of the Enterprise resemble Apple's kitschy, blinding warehouse of overpriced slick, shiny bullsh*t, perhaps they should come up with something NEW, something innovative, something fresh.

It's like those hipster f*ckers who found a way to make ripped, torn, dirty, f*cked up pants into a fashion statement, and naturally the ludicrous, mindless teeming masses of hip, trendy sh*teaters bought into it.


"And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve."

Two things: a) I've reconsidered Abrams impact on film. At first, I thought he'd prove a good source of fresh investment for tired franchises. Then I realized what I had forgotten but what I had originally new: he's all style, no substance. A smarter Zack Snyder, nothing more. and b) I was excited Valse was getting serious by teeming up not with Uwe Boll, but a real player in Hollywood. Someone who would get sh*t done, and a Half Life movie is something I wouldn't mind seeing, but now, you know, I thin kit's time to stop giving a sh*t about all this pop-cultural bullsh*t, including Half-Life, either as a movie or as a video game, and stop supporting the crap Hollywood keeps making.


After all, Abrams and Lindelhof brought the world one of the dumbest television series ever, and that alone should provide a sufficient harbinger of what they'll do to film.


And man, I can't wait for the Abrams/Lindelhof/McFarlane team up. The humor of Seth, the visuals of Abrams, and the logic of Lindelhof. Maybe the director of The Hangover can produce, and hell, they can hire Zach Ga..Gala..whatever the fat f*ck's name.

Pop-cultural cinema at it's highest mark, I tell ya!
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:16:30 AM

knew.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:17:40 AM

Valve, teaming. And others.

PIMF, except there's no f*cking preview.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved