WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"Submit Comment
HeyUGuys had a chance to speak to writer Damon Lindelof about "Star Trek Into Darkness" and asked him a few questions about the third installment that JJ Abrams said he'll produce, but not direct.

When asked if working on the second movie, they were thinking up ideas for the third one, Lindelof replied: "I think that is a reasonable conclusion. You should always know where you've been, you should always know where you are, but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

He was then asked if he knows who the antagonists will be in "Star Trek 3." Lindelof said: "You can never see enough Klingons (pictured). I think in ['Star Trek Into Darkness'] we've given the audience a little taste, but there's also a promise that there's a larger conflict on the horizon, and that would be fun to see."

And finally, Lindelof was asked if Benedict Cumberbatch will return for "Star Trek 3," he replied: "If he survives this movie, I think that we would be incredibly stupid to not use him again."

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:17:05 AM

but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

go f*ck yourself,you ruined 'Lost'.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:01:56 AM

And Prometheus, and anything and everything the ugly little f*cker has ever touched.

Him and that Rachel Maddow looking motherf*cker Abrams have essentially destroyed cinematic science fiction, and it looks like those two sh*t-sinking wrecking balls aren't close to being done.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 9:48:17 AM

Would be nice to see an all out space battle in a Star Trek movie
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:29:45 AM

For the time the original ST movies were made
i am glad they still hold up
Especially when compared to other science fiction movies that were made during the same time

Cuz these guys are ruining classic scifi.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:08:51 AM

jj d*cknose and damon jackmeoff need to f*ck right off with their bullsh*t.

Remaking Wrath of Khan for Into Darkness just goes to show what cynical c*nts they truly are.
Cannon writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:32:55 PM


Uh, instead of who would make the next "cool villain", maybe you should think about featuring in the next Star Trek movie an actual premise about some goddamn SCIENCE! and DISCOVERY!

Better yet, stay away from the next Star Trek movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:45:03 PM

This and this^^
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:22:10 AM

Easy there, guys. Lindelof/Abrams isn't all bad. And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve.

Look, they've had some patches of success (and outright failure) in telling science fiction stories (I happen to enjoy the Trek reboot), but a LOT of success making studios money, so you're right in that they're not done by a damn sight.

One can only hope that they focus their energies on fewer projects and deliver a quality product, rather than dilute themselves into complete oblivion, which has sadly been the general rule.

But one can hope.
hellsingfan writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:39:08 AM

lindelof and abrams have bought new fans to a tired and worn out genre if people on here dont like there films then guess what dont watch them it's that simple
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:15:50 AM

Or maybe, just maybe, instead of whoring out Roddenberry's vision, which doesn't resonate with the superficial, narcissistic, greedy little c*nts calling themselves adults these days, into some flash-bang bullsh*t that makes the bridge of the Enterprise resemble Apple's kitschy, blinding warehouse of overpriced slick, shiny bullsh*t, perhaps they should come up with something NEW, something innovative, something fresh.

It's like those hipster f*ckers who found a way to make ripped, torn, dirty, f*cked up pants into a fashion statement, and naturally the ludicrous, mindless teeming masses of hip, trendy sh*teaters bought into it.


"And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve."

Two things: a) I've reconsidered Abrams impact on film. At first, I thought he'd prove a good source of fresh investment for tired franchises. Then I realized what I had forgotten but what I had originally new: he's all style, no substance. A smarter Zack Snyder, nothing more. and b) I was excited Valse was getting serious by teeming up not with Uwe Boll, but a real player in Hollywood. Someone who would get sh*t done, and a Half Life movie is something I wouldn't mind seeing, but now, you know, I thin kit's time to stop giving a sh*t about all this pop-cultural bullsh*t, including Half-Life, either as a movie or as a video game, and stop supporting the crap Hollywood keeps making.


After all, Abrams and Lindelhof brought the world one of the dumbest television series ever, and that alone should provide a sufficient harbinger of what they'll do to film.


And man, I can't wait for the Abrams/Lindelhof/McFarlane team up. The humor of Seth, the visuals of Abrams, and the logic of Lindelhof. Maybe the director of The Hangover can produce, and hell, they can hire Zach Ga..Gala..whatever the fat f*ck's name.

Pop-cultural cinema at it's highest mark, I tell ya!
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:16:30 AM

knew.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:17:40 AM

Valve, teaming. And others.

PIMF, except there's no f*cking preview.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved