WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"Submit Comment
HeyUGuys had a chance to speak to writer Damon Lindelof about "Star Trek Into Darkness" and asked him a few questions about the third installment that JJ Abrams said he'll produce, but not direct.

When asked if working on the second movie, they were thinking up ideas for the third one, Lindelof replied: "I think that is a reasonable conclusion. You should always know where you've been, you should always know where you are, but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

He was then asked if he knows who the antagonists will be in "Star Trek 3." Lindelof said: "You can never see enough Klingons (pictured). I think in ['Star Trek Into Darkness'] we've given the audience a little taste, but there's also a promise that there's a larger conflict on the horizon, and that would be fun to see."

And finally, Lindelof was asked if Benedict Cumberbatch will return for "Star Trek 3," he replied: "If he survives this movie, I think that we would be incredibly stupid to not use him again."

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:17:05 AM

but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

go f*ck yourself,you ruined 'Lost'.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:01:56 AM

And Prometheus, and anything and everything the ugly little f*cker has ever touched.

Him and that Rachel Maddow looking motherf*cker Abrams have essentially destroyed cinematic science fiction, and it looks like those two sh*t-sinking wrecking balls aren't close to being done.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 9:48:17 AM

Would be nice to see an all out space battle in a Star Trek movie
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:29:45 AM

For the time the original ST movies were made
i am glad they still hold up
Especially when compared to other science fiction movies that were made during the same time

Cuz these guys are ruining classic scifi.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:08:51 AM

jj d*cknose and damon jackmeoff need to f*ck right off with their bullsh*t.

Remaking Wrath of Khan for Into Darkness just goes to show what cynical c*nts they truly are.
Cannon writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:32:55 PM


Uh, instead of who would make the next "cool villain", maybe you should think about featuring in the next Star Trek movie an actual premise about some goddamn SCIENCE! and DISCOVERY!

Better yet, stay away from the next Star Trek movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:45:03 PM

This and this^^
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:22:10 AM

Easy there, guys. Lindelof/Abrams isn't all bad. And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve.

Look, they've had some patches of success (and outright failure) in telling science fiction stories (I happen to enjoy the Trek reboot), but a LOT of success making studios money, so you're right in that they're not done by a damn sight.

One can only hope that they focus their energies on fewer projects and deliver a quality product, rather than dilute themselves into complete oblivion, which has sadly been the general rule.

But one can hope.
hellsingfan writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:39:08 AM

lindelof and abrams have bought new fans to a tired and worn out genre if people on here dont like there films then guess what dont watch them it's that simple
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:15:50 AM

Or maybe, just maybe, instead of whoring out Roddenberry's vision, which doesn't resonate with the superficial, narcissistic, greedy little c*nts calling themselves adults these days, into some flash-bang bullsh*t that makes the bridge of the Enterprise resemble Apple's kitschy, blinding warehouse of overpriced slick, shiny bullsh*t, perhaps they should come up with something NEW, something innovative, something fresh.

It's like those hipster f*ckers who found a way to make ripped, torn, dirty, f*cked up pants into a fashion statement, and naturally the ludicrous, mindless teeming masses of hip, trendy sh*teaters bought into it.


"And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve."

Two things: a) I've reconsidered Abrams impact on film. At first, I thought he'd prove a good source of fresh investment for tired franchises. Then I realized what I had forgotten but what I had originally new: he's all style, no substance. A smarter Zack Snyder, nothing more. and b) I was excited Valse was getting serious by teeming up not with Uwe Boll, but a real player in Hollywood. Someone who would get sh*t done, and a Half Life movie is something I wouldn't mind seeing, but now, you know, I thin kit's time to stop giving a sh*t about all this pop-cultural bullsh*t, including Half-Life, either as a movie or as a video game, and stop supporting the crap Hollywood keeps making.


After all, Abrams and Lindelhof brought the world one of the dumbest television series ever, and that alone should provide a sufficient harbinger of what they'll do to film.


And man, I can't wait for the Abrams/Lindelhof/McFarlane team up. The humor of Seth, the visuals of Abrams, and the logic of Lindelhof. Maybe the director of The Hangover can produce, and hell, they can hire Zach Ga..Gala..whatever the fat f*ck's name.

Pop-cultural cinema at it's highest mark, I tell ya!
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:16:30 AM

knew.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:17:40 AM

Valve, teaming. And others.

PIMF, except there's no f*cking preview.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved