WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"Submit Comment
HeyUGuys had a chance to speak to writer Damon Lindelof about "Star Trek Into Darkness" and asked him a few questions about the third installment that JJ Abrams said he'll produce, but not direct.

When asked if working on the second movie, they were thinking up ideas for the third one, Lindelof replied: "I think that is a reasonable conclusion. You should always know where you've been, you should always know where you are, but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

He was then asked if he knows who the antagonists will be in "Star Trek 3." Lindelof said: "You can never see enough Klingons (pictured). I think in ['Star Trek Into Darkness'] we've given the audience a little taste, but there's also a promise that there's a larger conflict on the horizon, and that would be fun to see."

And finally, Lindelof was asked if Benedict Cumberbatch will return for "Star Trek 3," he replied: "If he survives this movie, I think that we would be incredibly stupid to not use him again."

Source: HeyUGuys

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:17:05 AM

but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

go f*ck yourself,you ruined 'Lost'.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:01:56 AM

And Prometheus, and anything and everything the ugly little f*cker has ever touched.

Him and that Rachel Maddow looking motherf*cker Abrams have essentially destroyed cinematic science fiction, and it looks like those two sh*t-sinking wrecking balls aren't close to being done.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 9:48:17 AM

Would be nice to see an all out space battle in a Star Trek movie
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:29:45 AM

For the time the original ST movies were made
i am glad they still hold up
Especially when compared to other science fiction movies that were made during the same time

Cuz these guys are ruining classic scifi.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:08:51 AM

jj d*cknose and damon jackmeoff need to f*ck right off with their bullsh*t.

Remaking Wrath of Khan for Into Darkness just goes to show what cynical c*nts they truly are.
Cannon writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:32:55 PM

Uh, instead of who would make the next "cool villain", maybe you should think about featuring in the next Star Trek movie an actual premise about some goddamn SCIENCE! and DISCOVERY!

Better yet, stay away from the next Star Trek movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:45:03 PM

This and this^^
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:22:10 AM

Easy there, guys. Lindelof/Abrams isn't all bad. And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve.

Look, they've had some patches of success (and outright failure) in telling science fiction stories (I happen to enjoy the Trek reboot), but a LOT of success making studios money, so you're right in that they're not done by a damn sight.

One can only hope that they focus their energies on fewer projects and deliver a quality product, rather than dilute themselves into complete oblivion, which has sadly been the general rule.

But one can hope.
hellsingfan writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:39:08 AM

lindelof and abrams have bought new fans to a tired and worn out genre if people on here dont like there films then guess what dont watch them it's that simple
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:15:50 AM

Or maybe, just maybe, instead of whoring out Roddenberry's vision, which doesn't resonate with the superficial, narcissistic, greedy little c*nts calling themselves adults these days, into some flash-bang bullsh*t that makes the bridge of the Enterprise resemble Apple's kitschy, blinding warehouse of overpriced slick, shiny bullsh*t, perhaps they should come up with something NEW, something innovative, something fresh.

It's like those hipster f*ckers who found a way to make ripped, torn, dirty, f*cked up pants into a fashion statement, and naturally the ludicrous, mindless teeming masses of hip, trendy sh*teaters bought into it.

"And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve."

Two things: a) I've reconsidered Abrams impact on film. At first, I thought he'd prove a good source of fresh investment for tired franchises. Then I realized what I had forgotten but what I had originally new: he's all style, no substance. A smarter Zack Snyder, nothing more. and b) I was excited Valse was getting serious by teeming up not with Uwe Boll, but a real player in Hollywood. Someone who would get sh*t done, and a Half Life movie is something I wouldn't mind seeing, but now, you know, I thin kit's time to stop giving a sh*t about all this pop-cultural bullsh*t, including Half-Life, either as a movie or as a video game, and stop supporting the crap Hollywood keeps making.

After all, Abrams and Lindelhof brought the world one of the dumbest television series ever, and that alone should provide a sufficient harbinger of what they'll do to film.

And man, I can't wait for the Abrams/Lindelhof/McFarlane team up. The humor of Seth, the visuals of Abrams, and the logic of Lindelhof. Maybe the director of The Hangover can produce, and hell, they can hire Zach Ga..Gala..whatever the fat f*ck's name.

Pop-cultural cinema at it's highest mark, I tell ya!
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:16:30 AM

minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:17:40 AM

Valve, teaming. And others.

PIMF, except there's no f*cking preview.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved