WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story
Apr 12th, 2015
First Look at Negasonic Teenage Warhead in "Deadpool"
Apr 12th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Cogsworth in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast"
Apr 12th, 2015
"Furious 7" Director James Wan in Talks for "Aquaman"
Apr 11th, 2015
Eddie Redmayne in Talks for Lead Role in "Harry Potter" Spin-Off
Apr 11th, 2015
Trailer for "Aloft," with Jennifer Connelly and Cillian Murphy
Apr 11th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Damon Lindelof Says Klingons May Be Main Villains in "Star Trek 3"Submit Comment
HeyUGuys had a chance to speak to writer Damon Lindelof about "Star Trek Into Darkness" and asked him a few questions about the third installment that JJ Abrams said he'll produce, but not direct.

When asked if working on the second movie, they were thinking up ideas for the third one, Lindelof replied: "I think that is a reasonable conclusion. You should always know where you've been, you should always know where you are, but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

He was then asked if he knows who the antagonists will be in "Star Trek 3." Lindelof said: "You can never see enough Klingons (pictured). I think in ['Star Trek Into Darkness'] we've given the audience a little taste, but there's also a promise that there's a larger conflict on the horizon, and that would be fun to see."

And finally, Lindelof was asked if Benedict Cumberbatch will return for "Star Trek 3," he replied: "If he survives this movie, I think that we would be incredibly stupid to not use him again."

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:17:05 AM

but most importantly, and I learned this from 'Lost,' you should know where you're going."

go f*ck yourself,you ruined 'Lost'.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:01:56 AM

And Prometheus, and anything and everything the ugly little f*cker has ever touched.

Him and that Rachel Maddow looking motherf*cker Abrams have essentially destroyed cinematic science fiction, and it looks like those two sh*t-sinking wrecking balls aren't close to being done.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 9:48:17 AM

Would be nice to see an all out space battle in a Star Trek movie
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:29:45 AM

For the time the original ST movies were made
i am glad they still hold up
Especially when compared to other science fiction movies that were made during the same time

Cuz these guys are ruining classic scifi.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:08:51 AM

jj d*cknose and damon jackmeoff need to f*ck right off with their bullsh*t.

Remaking Wrath of Khan for Into Darkness just goes to show what cynical c*nts they truly are.
Cannon writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:32:55 PM


Uh, instead of who would make the next "cool villain", maybe you should think about featuring in the next Star Trek movie an actual premise about some goddamn SCIENCE! and DISCOVERY!

Better yet, stay away from the next Star Trek movie.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:45:03 PM

This and this^^
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:22:10 AM

Easy there, guys. Lindelof/Abrams isn't all bad. And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve.

Look, they've had some patches of success (and outright failure) in telling science fiction stories (I happen to enjoy the Trek reboot), but a LOT of success making studios money, so you're right in that they're not done by a damn sight.

One can only hope that they focus their energies on fewer projects and deliver a quality product, rather than dilute themselves into complete oblivion, which has sadly been the general rule.

But one can hope.
hellsingfan writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:39:08 AM

lindelof and abrams have bought new fans to a tired and worn out genre if people on here dont like there films then guess what dont watch them it's that simple
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:15:50 AM

Or maybe, just maybe, instead of whoring out Roddenberry's vision, which doesn't resonate with the superficial, narcissistic, greedy little c*nts calling themselves adults these days, into some flash-bang bullsh*t that makes the bridge of the Enterprise resemble Apple's kitschy, blinding warehouse of overpriced slick, shiny bullsh*t, perhaps they should come up with something NEW, something innovative, something fresh.

It's like those hipster f*ckers who found a way to make ripped, torn, dirty, f*cked up pants into a fashion statement, and naturally the ludicrous, mindless teeming masses of hip, trendy sh*teaters bought into it.


"And I didn't see waves of protest from you, Mink, when Abrams announced his alliance with Valve."

Two things: a) I've reconsidered Abrams impact on film. At first, I thought he'd prove a good source of fresh investment for tired franchises. Then I realized what I had forgotten but what I had originally new: he's all style, no substance. A smarter Zack Snyder, nothing more. and b) I was excited Valse was getting serious by teeming up not with Uwe Boll, but a real player in Hollywood. Someone who would get sh*t done, and a Half Life movie is something I wouldn't mind seeing, but now, you know, I thin kit's time to stop giving a sh*t about all this pop-cultural bullsh*t, including Half-Life, either as a movie or as a video game, and stop supporting the crap Hollywood keeps making.


After all, Abrams and Lindelhof brought the world one of the dumbest television series ever, and that alone should provide a sufficient harbinger of what they'll do to film.


And man, I can't wait for the Abrams/Lindelhof/McFarlane team up. The humor of Seth, the visuals of Abrams, and the logic of Lindelhof. Maybe the director of The Hangover can produce, and hell, they can hire Zach Ga..Gala..whatever the fat f*ck's name.

Pop-cultural cinema at it's highest mark, I tell ya!
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:16:30 AM

knew.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:17:40 AM

Valve, teaming. And others.

PIMF, except there's no f*cking preview.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved