WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Ellen Page as Kitty Pryde in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Ellen Page as Kitty Pryde in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
Director Bryan Singer just posted the first photo of Ellen Page as Kitty Pryde (aka Shadowcat) from the set of "X-Men: Days of Future Past." The photo also gives us a glimpse at Shawn Ashmore as Iceman. Check it out below.

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde (Page) sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie co-stars Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart, Hugh Jackman James McAvoy, Jennifer Lawrence, Michael Fassbender, Nicholas Hoult, Anna Paquin, Peter Dinklage, Omar Sy, Halle Berry, Daniel Cudmore, Fan Bingbing and Boo Boo Stewart. It's set to hit theaters on July 18th, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 108 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:13:36 AM

guess what's on the guy behind the camera's mind
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:41:54 AM

They should send a Terminator back in time to kill Ratner before he made Last Stand.
WallyDee writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:07:00 AM

@Mink

They should send one back to try and kill his mother first.
Mr. Meh writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:23:03 AM

Mmmmmmmmmmm-meh.
cress writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:46:22 AM

Does Kitty Pride age slowly? If she's sending her mind back to her younger self, won't that be in the 60s or 70s? Is she going to be a little girl during this time? Isn't Page in her 20's? I don't know the FUTURE PAST comic storyline, so any help would be great!
boogiel writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:01:35 AM

She needs to grow and show us some boobs.
Avirex writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:09:26 AM

She looks like she's going to be 15 forever.
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:15:59 AM

I like Mr.meh
WallyDee writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:25:07 AM

@Ipman

I like how his avatar also seems to have the MEH expresion.
Chris_G writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:40:28 AM

How does she STILL look like she's about 15 years old?
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:59:11 AM

@wally

exactly :-)
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 9:31:19 AM

Boobs or not, I'd still take her for a few laps around the track.
Llew80 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 9:56:39 AM

Have I missed something here? Didn't senator Kelly die in the 1st film?
bandolero999 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:05:17 AM

Rattner is not to blame.it was the screenwriter.
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:19:21 AM

What are you lookin at Wooseman?
Does your beard mean you know what to do with p*ssy?
I didnt like him as Jimmy on Smallville
I never liked him as Iceman
I only liked him gettin his face stomped on every week on The Following
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:59:16 AM

Ellen Paige in a routine traffic stop by Lt.Pornfly
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FWx6IsqPUKk&feature=youtube_gdata_player
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:14:58 AM

She was probably the only good "part" in Super.
Spoiler - She gets shot in the face.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:15:33 AM

I think Ellen "No-Age" Page is only 4'9" so she would make a great lil f*ck-puppet that would talk nerdy to you.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:15:34 PM

@Cress In the comics, I believe it was supposed to be 15-20 years in the future. However, if you're sending your mind back to the past, then it could be justan astral projection.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:34:15 PM

@Ip_man:
Alison Lohman. Basically Ellen Page's sister. 30 years old and still can pull off playing a teenager. I think it's some weird gene combination of height combined and, I swear, the greatest anti-aging cream ever invented. Seriously you are right. Girl still looks 15 although in "Inception" she pulls off being older, granted a college student or whatever but she did a great job.
cress writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:09:36 PM

@BlackDynamite. Thanks. I'm just wondering when the "earlier self" years will take place, since FIRST CLASS was in the 60s. Will it be in the 70s or later? Kitty would have to be a small child then.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:38:45 PM

@cress
In all fairness they never revealed the year the original X-Men films took place. Bryan Singer could easily say it was in the 80's.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:39:32 PM

I say 80's because no one was dressing stupid enough for it to be the 70's. LOL
cress writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:54:56 PM

@Sleuth. True, but highly unlikely given what the cars and tech looked like in those films. If FIRST CLASS was in the 60s, and we assume the original XMEN films were in a 2000 + timeline, the "earlier years" part of FUTURE PAST will be either 70s or 80s. And Kitty has to be child, wouldn't she?

Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:12:19 PM

@cress
Simple solution. She appears like a kid to everyone else but to us she'll look like Ellen Page so as not to disassociate us from her character.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:13:47 PM

@cress
Also, you never know. I mean Singer is basically having to merge three different film timelines. First class, Wolverine's storyline, and the original series. Plus First Class already messed up facts from the original. So might as well be consistent now. LOL
cress writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:22:48 PM

@Sleuth. Interesting..about her appearing to the audience as Ellen Page. Me likey that idea.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:40:11 PM

@cress
Thank you. I want to be in film but you know I don't have a thousand connections like the bitches in Hollywood. LOL
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:41:54 PM

Since JUNO, Ellen Page hasn't changed much...maybe her face got longer.

Reminds me she'll be like Kirsten Dunst character in INTERVIEW WITH A VAMPIRE...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:45:39 PM

@celluloidman
Hey they ever need an actress for a long term vampire series there you go. She'd be a better actress at least then the some of the ones we got now.
Kurskij writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:21:37 PM

"She needs to grow and show us some boobs"

Show? Probably. Grow? Nope.
cress writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:36:11 PM

@Kurskij. Where you been? Don't see you around here much anymore. You should post more often. :)
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:53:21 PM

It just hit me, that i have no idea why the first class team is included here.

In Wolverine, all or most of his friends are already dead. And if kitty pryde is sending her mind back to her younger self, than the first team would have to be at least 30-35 years older than they were in First Class.

First Class was late 60's, and X-Men would have to be post 2000s, considering the movies were preceded with "Sometime in the near future".
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:47:43 PM

star trek:into darkness is at 78% on RT...not a good sign.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:17:40 PM

^Here's to hoping it unexpectedly fails so we don't have to see anymore of that sh*t.
Avirex writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:19:30 PM

I just realized that's Iceman (Shawn Ashmore) that Page is looking at in the pic.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:29:11 PM

I don't think anyone on this website has ever had sex, apparently, if a single image of some young girl drives grown men to talk about "boobs". You just don't see these kind of comments on other websites. *sigh*

"Rattner is not to blame.it was the screenwriter."

I realize you're mocking me, bando, and it's clever, I agree, but I don't know of the screenwriter for The Last Stand, and more importantly, Ratner has had it coming for a long time, if for no other reason than those godawful Rush Hour movies.
cress writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:32:18 PM

@lpman. STAR TREK has 14 positive reviews to 4 negative, equaling 78% at Rotten Tomatoes. The jury is still out, with so few reviews released yet. The positives are extremely enthusiastic, while the negative review aren't exactly trashing it. It still sounds good to me.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:33:39 PM

"star trek:into darkness is at 78% on RT...not a good sign."


Well, apparently the United Kingdom is full of idiots, because it's already released there, and some 1200 people have voted it up to an 8.6 on IMDb.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1408101/releaseinfo?ref_=tt_dt_dt

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1408101/


That's .6 points away from The Shawshank Redemption, and if you believe a Wrath of Khan rip-off is almost as good as Darabont's masterpiece, well, f*ck you.
cress writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:38:50 PM

Way to go UK!
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 7:41:47 PM

The negative reviews


"That pioneer spirit? It's gone."

"Star Trek Into Darkness is a long, long way from a disaster, but it's hard not to feel that Abrams' mystery box turned out to be a bit empty this time out."

"The production gives the impression of a massive machine cranked up for two hours of full output; it efficiently delivers what it's built to do, but without style or personality."

"It goes quickly, it goes loudly and it goes spectacularly. The only problem is that it never seems to live up to the franchise's original mission statement and go boldly"


Hopefully RT's American counterparts are smarter come May 17th.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:26:50 PM

"The positives are extremely enthusiastic, "

Here's a few of the "extremely enthusiastic" reviews:

The Enterprise and all the people on it are gorgeous. It's just that by front-loading so much on the visceral thrills and our affection for these characters, there's just no room for the rather tangled storyline.

This latest Star Trek wavers entertainingly between the silly and the Shakespearean. After a shaky, old-school start, the comedy comes at warp speed.

A stop-gap tale that's modest, fun and briefly amusing rather than one that breaks new ground or offers hugely memorable set pieces.


The rest of the reviews read like loser fanboys and industry shills.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:31:18 PM

I just joined this site because I had to comment after seeing you idiots (who either are too scared or are unable to have your OWN viewpoints... either way, it's f*cking PATHETIC) base your opinions on REVIEWS of a film rather than forming your OWN opinion of it AFTER you've actually seen it.

Well I HAVE seen Star Trek Into Darkness, and I can safely say that it definitely lives up to the hype. It's not my favourite Star Trek film (that would be the Star Trek reboot), but it's easily one of the best Star Trek films to date, far better than any of the sh*t that ended up on the big screen in the 90s (and it's great to finally have a REAL man as the captain instead of that Shakesperian poof Picard).

Abrams really has his finger on the pulse of the modern sci-fi fan, and STID is further proof. the action has a nice flow to it, and the special effects are TOP NOTCH. And YES, the film has ties to the "classic" Wrath of Khan movie (I put classic in quotes because although WoK's a good movie, it's also HIGHLY overrated, its quality being brought down A LOT by the horrible overacting of William sh*tner and RETARDO Montalban), but it also goes in its own unique direction with some plot turns that are twisty but still LOGICAL (no pun intended, you Spock-loving trekkie dorks).

And the acting in STID is top notch. c*mberbatch KILLS as Khan! why? Because HELLO *ssholes, c*mberbatch is actually a REAL ACTOR, not a hammy b-movie quasi-celebrity like Montalban. Pine is also great as Kirk because unlike sh*tner, Pine can deliver lines without sounding like he's suffering a "bad acting" stroke. Quinto and Urban are both good because, again, they're just plain BETTER actors than Nimoy and Kelley (who never had any real success outside of Star Trek exactly because of their lack of REAL acting talent).

So yeah, STID lives up to the hype and then some. Tons better than Iron Man 3 and I doubt that Man of Steel will be as good or better.

9 out of 10
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:41:56 PM

^^Right. Like someone who says things like "sh*tner" is mature enough to be taken seriously, or can be expected to possess refined, mature tastes.


Go way, J. J. Abrams. Go lens-flare something.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:48:32 PM

"Abrams really has his finger on the pulse of the modern sci-fi fan, and STID is further proof. the action has a nice flow to it, and the special effects are TOP NOTCH."


Awesome. Science fiction no longer needs to have any thought whatsoever, so long as it's full of action set-pieces and great visual effects.

All hail the superficial, hollow future of film!
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:50:51 PM

"but it also goes in its own unique direction with some plot turns that are twisty but still LOGICAL"

Well, gee, if it's as "logical" as the 2009 movie, what do any of us have to fear, right?
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:58:23 PM

First look at Ellen Page as "Girl In Jacket"!
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 9:05:38 PM

Reminds me of a song by Cake. Or a David Fincher film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 9:39:05 PM

'big daddy cool''s review has to be one of the most insincere and obnoxious piece of sh*t studio-shilling "reviews" I have ever had the displeasure of reading.

f*ck off, Lindelof.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:30:31 PM

Are you sh*tting me? You think I'm working/shilling for the studio? Stupid bloody Americans. No, I actually SAW the film (unlike any of you) at the cinema and formed my OWN opinion (again I reiterate, not a viewpoint based on a bunch of reviews that I read on the internet).

And AWWWWWWW poor DeafTone, my review caused you displeasure? BOO f*cking HOO. No one forced you to read what I wrote, bollocks-for-brains.

Bloody hell! The f*cking whining out of you wankers, living in the past. "Oh, I miss the Next Generation series, with its pansy-arse Captain Picard, with its sh*tty-even-then and especially-dated-now specials effects, awful make-up, pretentious dialogue, and more talk than action. I SOOOOO VERY MUCH miss seeing season after season after bloody f*cking season of an effeminate android trying to learn more how to be more like a human, because nothing to me is more appealing in a television series than the BROKEN f*ckING RECORD approach to storylines! Out of blind loyalty to a sub-par TV show that was never as good as I remember it, I will automatically dismiss anyone who dares to attempt to try anything new with the Star Trek franchise before I even SEE their work!"

Go f*ck yourselves, you piss-ants. LoL
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:36:40 PM

I SAW the first one, genius, and I didn't like what I SAW, so why the f*ck do I have to SAW the second to know it's more of the same?


"season after season after bloody f*cking season of an effeminate android trying to learn more how to be more like a human"

...but you have no such qualms with Zachary Quinto, who has actually had d*ck in his mouth and ass like a common street whore, playing an effeminate Vulcan trying desperately to find his humanity, right?




f*cking internet idiots. Nothing to say, but they feel the need to scream their childish idiocy anyway.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:43:40 PM

And then there's Benedict c*mberbatch, 37, never married, playing naked gay characters.

So that's two effeminate gay men in STID, versus Brent Spiner, who, IIRC, has never sucked or f*cked a d*ck in his life.

And we all know Data actually had sex with Denise Crosby's character, so therefore an android has f*cked more women than either Quinto or c*mberbatch combined.

So who's the effeminate actor/character, again?
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:46:33 PM

What does Quinto being a poofter have to do with the character he's playing? By your reasoning, I guess "Old Magneto" in the X-men films must be homosexual just because Ian McKellan likes to take it up the arse.

f*cking people on here are STUUUUUUUUUUPID... if you're not going to actually THINK before you type, can't you at least take a bloody moment to look over what you've already typed before you post your idiocy for the world to see? LoL!
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:47:29 PM

Well, I'm waiting, internet homo. What hast thou have to say about yonder Vulcan buttf*cking?
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:49:50 PM

@bdc

Telling a great story has nothing to do with visual effects, lens flares, or remakes. It definitely has nothing to do with sh*tting on the past. A classic film like Casablanca or Patton or 2001: A Space Odyssey needed none of this to captivate you with the tale it tells.

One thing that seems to be lost on you is that you think that by being obnoxious and a smart-ass towards the original Star Trek series and The Next Generation automatically makes your opinion better than the millions of fans that understand and respect why they were great.

Praising the latest clusterf*ck of slickness and attitude by jj abrams does not lend you any credibility nor does it do you any favors amongst people that can see why the classic Trek series was great and TNG and films pre-STINO.

Furthermore, the decision for STID to be a remake of Wrath of Khan is just another pathetic idea from the jj consortium. Super 8 was a bad remake of the far superior E.T. Mission:Impossible III was a bad remake of True Lies. I know True Lies is a remake of the french film La Totale` but jj sure as f*ck is no James Cameron when he was making awesome films like that.

bdc, you can deride and hem and haw as much as you want against the original Star Trek and I am sure you amuse yourself. But it's very pathetic and sad when observed by others.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:49:58 PM

Who gives a f*ck if c*mberbatch is queer or not? His Khan was awesome and NOT effeminate.

But yes, the characters of Picard and Data annoy me because they are pansy-arse poofs... nothing to do with the ACTORS who portrayed them.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:50:56 PM

What does it have to do with anything? Well, you seem to have a huge problem with Data's "effeminacy", which was really a childlike asexual character, you f*cking idiot, considering he was, well, a childlike asexual android (durrrr), but not the fact that c*mberbatch and Quinto are both gay as f*ck in real life, and Quinto's Spock isn't exactly screaming masculinity either.


So you can't sit there and criticize Data, who played exactly what he was supposed to play, and then ignore the fact your two on-screen love buddies are f*cking faggots.

I mean, hell, man, if you're going to pretend you have the balls to enjoy an ideal, at least be true and consistent to them.

f*cking moron.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:53:30 PM

"His Khan was awesome and NOT effeminate."

Please. The f*cker was just another cardboard cutout villain stolen from Mission Impossible 3. Give me a f*cking break, retard. You act like he did something new, when Ricardo's Khan WAS actually new and interesting...thirty years ago, when c*mberbatch was still wetting his bed.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:00:38 PM

Minkowski: If you can't manage to separate the actors from the character, then there's no helping you, mate. You're just that f*cking stupid. I can only imagine you watching f*cking Philadelphia and walking out of it convinced that Tom Hanks is queer, despite his long-time wife and his kids. In your mind, straight actors can only play straight characters, queer actors can only play queer characters. A sorry sod you are indeed, mate.

DeafTone: Why would I feel I need any "credibility" with the likes of you and anyone else living in the past of an overrated show like Next Generation? If it was as great as you and this other one Minkowski seem to think it was, then there would've been no need for a reboot in the first place. The case members didn't get old enough that they couldn't do any more movies; people just didn't want to see them in any more films because they bloody well SUCKED.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:01:55 PM

The CAST members... (not case)
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:08:54 PM

And anyway, another BROKEN RECORD on-going storyline in TNG was the developing implied mutual homosexual attraction between Data and La Forge especially after Data got that emotions chip upgrade or whatever the f*ck it was called. So no, IDIOT, Data WASN'T asexual, he was clearly developing as a homosexual character, as was La Forge... to be "politically correct", I suppose (bloody American television, LoL...)
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:12:48 PM

**You act like he did something new, when Ricardo's Khan WAS actually new and interesting...**


Hammy over-acting was NEW in the early 80s?

LOL!!!!!!



Montalban's Khan might as well have been a f*cking 60s Batman villain, it was so over-the-top! AWFUL overacting.

Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:15:46 PM

**Please. The f*cker was just another cardboard cutout villain stolen from Mission Impossible 3.**

And you haven't seen the film, so you're basing this "expert analysis" on what, seeing a few teasers and the trailer? *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:16:20 PM

And yet I'm the guy who can tell Brent Spiner's Data was deliberately asexual, and thus impossible for that character to have been "effeminate".

Go away, troll.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:17:08 PM

How do you know I haven't seen the film? Perhaps I saw a cam? The UK does have pirates, you know...
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:19:22 PM

It's not "over-acting" if the character's personality is supposed to be exaggerative.

Idiots like you say the same thing about Pacino's role in Heat. He was over-acting. No, dipsh*t, his role was HIGH STRUNG. That was his character's personality.

Stupid. And to think you're almost middle-aged, trolling a sh*tty movie site.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:23:06 PM

Wow. You think Data and LaForge were GAY? Really? I can see Data being used to explore homosexuality, given he was a ROBOT and could be PROGRAMMED to do anything (see, I can type in all caps too) but I'm pretty sure LaForge was quite heterosexual, especially after all the swooning he did for the character of Lea Brahms.

But hey, latent homosexuals such as yourself see buttf*cking everywhere you go because it's what's going on in your subconscious.

Instead, most people would call what Data and LaForge had "friendship", just like Batman and Robin, or He-Man and Orco, but hey, think whatever it is you need to think to feel better about being closeted queer.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:23:28 PM

Star Trek was rebooted because Paramount saw the diminishing returns from Star Trek:Voyager and Star Trek:Enterprise and Star Trek:Nemesis performed poorly in theaters.

Nemesis was written and directed by people unfamiliar with Star Trek TNG canon so it is the weakest TNG cast film but still miles better than STINO.

I was not a fan of Voyager or Enterprise and DS9 could be incredibly boring at times. Rick Berman and Brannon Braga were trying to get water from a stone before the franchise was rebooted.

But who they chose to do the reboot is an even WORSE choice. jj&company have turned Star Trek into a Big Mac, a coke binge, a handjob.

They have dumbed it down for the masses and drained any cerebral complexity from what Star Trek should represent. They go from a reboot to remaking Wrath of Khan IN THE SPACE OF ONE f*ckING FILM.

Since Bruce Greenwood's Captain Pike dies in STID and Chris Pine says the "Space, the final frontier.." intro at the end is Star Trek 3 going to just be a f*cking remake of The Menagerie with Pike in the wheelchair with Klingons tossed in with lens flares and more bullsh*t?

Knowing jj's full-on hackery I will not be surprised in the slightest.
Big Daddy Cool writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:24:51 PM

**It's not "over-acting" if the character's personality is supposed to be exaggerative.**

Yeah, that's the token thing a fan of an actor says to defend the sh*tty performance of the actor... "the character was supposed to be that way!"

Data was NOT meant to be asexual, I already went through that:

And anyway, another BROKEN RECORD on-going storyline in TNG was the developing implied mutual homosexual attraction between Data and La Forge especially after Data got that emotions chip upgrade or whatever the f*ck it was called. So no, IDIOT, Data WASN'T asexual, he was clearly developing as a homosexual character, as was La Forge... to be "politically correct", I suppose (bloody American television, LoL...)

Learn to read, you bloody f*cking dumb-arse.





minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:26:38 PM

"Minkowski: If you can't manage to separate the actors from the character, then there's no helping you, mate. You're just that f*cking stupid. I can only imagine you watching f*cking Philadelphia and walking out of it convinced that Tom Hanks is queer, despite his long-time wife and his kids. In your mind, straight actors can only play straight characters, queer actors can only play queer characters. A sorry sod you are indeed, mate."


Yeah, yeah, yeah, but see, I'm not the one whining that an asexual, childlike ROBOT somehow looked "effeminate", right? I mean, you have an issue with a character you clearly don't, hell can't, comprehend, and yet, the fact Quinto and c*mberbatch have c*m on their lips doesn't bother you.

It's just....insane to worry about the non-existent sexuality of a fictional asexual robot, but not care one whit the guy on screen for whom you have a boner clearly has a load of sperm up his ass.

Weird.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:28:06 PM

Okay, genius, I'd like to see where Data and LaForge were cast as homosexual, because I quite clearly missed those TNG episodes.

Link to GENUINE, FACTUAL information, or shut the f*ck up, sc*mbag.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:30:10 PM

"Yeah, that's the token thing a fan of an actor says to defend the sh*tty performance of the actor... "the character was supposed to be that way!"


Yeah, well, Pine's Kirk, Quinto's Spock and c*mberbatch's Khan were cast to be bland, cardboard, recycled and generic twerps too, I guess, so you too have a defense for why their roles and acting thereof sucked.

I sure as f*ck know Pine and Quinto ever-acted a little in the 2009 movie, and Simon Pegg's Scotty was off the f*cking scale! But I guess he was cast that way too. Ho-hum.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:32:40 PM

I did a search for Data, Gay and Star Trek, and all I found was Brannon Braga whining he couldn't make Data gay, that he didn't put a gay character in Star Trek, and some sh*t about androids marrying.

Whatever,
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:35:42 PM

@Deaft0ne: what you said.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:39:43 PM

Not really sure how Data could have been "effeminate" anyway, as the word describes the personality characteristics of someone swimming in estrogen, but clearly when Data turned on his emotion chip, as he did in First Contact, he at least often acted masculine.

Then again, I'm talking to a homo with an avatar of his arm muscles.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:44:43 PM

I get the feeling "Big Daddy Cool" is one of those butch queers who troll Craigslist for young boys ISO a "bear", because clearly he looks down on "effeminate" fictional characters but has no problem with homosexuality in general.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:49:01 PM

Yep, no official evidence of a gay Data/LaForge relationship, so...not sure what Star Trek fan fiction Big Daddy Cool has been reading...whatever The Advocate publishes, I guess...



http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/01/27/star-treks-gay-problem-producer-brannon-braga-regrets-not-having-homosexual-character_n_814885.html



Closest was Kirk's gay Nephew, but that was never made

http://io9.com/5113745/long+suppressed-gay-star-trek-episode-comes-out
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:49:47 PM

@mink

bdc saying "Old Trek sucks, Nu-Trek is awesome, f*ckers!" In various ways shows how limited his train of thought is. He seems to have bitched out anyways.
minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:58:02 PM

@Deaft0ne: He's busy oiling up his Zachary Quinto blow-up doll.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 12:04:09 AM

Old Star Trek was awesome, something that will never come again in the history of the world, and I don't give a f*ck if Montelban didover-act and I don't care if Data was butt-f*cking the entire crew on the holodeck, because even then it would still be vastly superior to the shiny, rounded-corner PlaySkool garbage Abrams is serving up to man-children the world over.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 12:07:22 AM

Oh. And when I said Iron Man was decent, I meant that, but only because it was f*cking free.

Translation: I'll never watch IM3 (or The Avengers) again.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 12:18:43 AM

@mink

If you don't mind, what would your review of IM3 say? From what I keep reading, the humor becomes distracting, The Mandarin being fake is a cheap and needless twist, and the finale is underwhelming.

I don't care if you say spoilers, i'm seeing it tomorrow@noon.
Ip_man writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 12:22:40 AM

what have i done?
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 12:48:17 AM

@Deaft0ne: I don't have a review, but I do have some thoughts.

The PTSD thing with Stark is annoying and gets old five minutes into.

The thing with Potts straying from Tony to Killian was cliched and unnecessary, as it was never developed outside the five minutes initial spent on it.

The Mandarin was an absolute waste of a villain. All the trouble he goes to to make himself seem like a real threat, and he's just an old, perverted actor.

Killian had virtually zero motivation to become the villain he played. What made hims so evil? Who knows, who cares? But he goes from sickening hunchbacked creep to suave, debonair villain in like two scenes, and it kind of sucked.

The thing with the kid was kind of cool, but the way Stark talked to him gave me the impression Tony is still a total *sshole, and hardly lends much sympathy to his characters travails.

The "thing in New York" gets mentioned like thirty times.

The suit parts flying to Tony across the country was a little too Iron Giant for me.

The ending wasn't as epic a showdown as you'd expect or want, and was complicated by the need to depict all the various arrests of Killian's conspirators. Way too much convolution going on, much more if they had dropped Killian and just used The Mandarin outright.

The ending scene wherein it's shown Tony undergoing surgery looked silly, as you can see the shard(s) they pull are coming right off his skin and not from inside his heart.

Iron Patriot was totally unnecessary, as was Stark's suits, which he destroyed for some odd reason, as if he's not going to make more.

The destruction of his house was also stupid, as if you're Killian, a guy that smart, you're going to rocket his house instead of drone bombing him while he shops.

The entire PTSD thing was just dumb. In Iron Man 1, it was his career as arms manufacturer that provided character development. In Iron Man 2 it was something about his father. In 3 it was the PTSD thing, and it just never struck me as very genuine.

The humor seems forced.

The trademark Chane Black Christmas setting seems forced, and seems like it's fighting against all the script sh*t Marvel deemed absolute necessary.

No epic scenes, no epic one-liners, nothing that memorable at all. Entirely forgettable. Just another commercial stepping-stone to Marvel's next ensemble box-office blow-out.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 12:57:13 AM

@mink

Thanks for the thoughts dude. I'm lucky because the theater right near me has $6 matinees and they don't care if you bring in your own water either.

When alex updates tomorrow I will post my thoughts on the top news post on IM3.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 1:10:47 AM

@Deaft0ne: okey dokey. Looking forward to it.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 1:25:26 AM

"what have i done?"

Dunno. What have you done, Gavrilo Princip?
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 3:50:12 AM

out of the blue my most hated line from film of all time is from x men 1 "You know what happens when a toad gets struck by lightning? The same thing that happens to everything else."

Hope whoever wrote that line is real proud for causing me years of rage
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:35:37 AM

Downloading this Sherlock Holmes (BBC) sh*t to see just why the f*ck c*mberbatch is getting such rave reviews and acclaim, but from what I've seen on Youtube, it has far less to do with his acting skill, which isn't inconsiderable but certainly nothing spectacular, and more to do with his deep, commanding, uniquely menacing even, voice.

Seems to me that's the bulk of his talent.
Ip_man writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:52:46 AM

@mink

i saw that 'sherlock' recently - i think it's brilliant except the second episode of season 1.
Ip_man writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:00:04 AM

^hmmm,sounded a bit like tanman there
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:03:31 AM

@Rambo: Brilliant in what way? The writing?
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:05:27 AM

I wonder: if c*mberbatch had Rick Moranis' voice, would he even have such a career?
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:11:44 AM

Well, I see why The Academy LOVED Argo. Eleven minutes in and it's been nothing but "It's All America's Fault!".

Perfect for the self-flagellating liberal retards in America's self-proclaimed moral capital...
Ip_man writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:14:48 AM

writing,acting and style - the way they show how sherlock thinks and analyzes people around him is very original imo.

but you can check the first episode - if you like it i'm sure you'll enjoy the rest...
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:20:39 AM

I have the first season on a download. I'll check it out, but like I said, my impression from clips I saw on Youtube was that while the format was somewhat unusual, innovative even, I felt it was perhaps inspired by Guy Ritchie's first movie in some small way, and then taken to extremes.

And I wasn't hugely impressed with c*mberbatch, who delivers his lines heavily, imperiously, but without thinking, like he's only reciting lines memorized, which to me isn't a terrific depiction of a real, actual person, who would naturally show some obvious indication something is occurring between their ears.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:22:41 AM

And I'll be glad when this Argo sh*t ends.

Christ, does the screenwriter really think people talked this way? And Affleck still cannot act worth a f*cking damn, even after all these years.

What a 'tard.
Ip_man writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:24:21 AM

I didn't like Guy Ritchie's first movie for some reason and at least c*mberbatch is more believable as sherlock then the ex cocaine snorting RDJ
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:25:45 AM

"or you could just send in some training wheels and meet them at the border with Gatorade".

Bawahahahahaha! Brilliant line, Affleck! Brilliant!
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:27:22 AM

@Rambo: yeah, the accent will do that, as any Sherlock depiction with a Brit in the lead seems to be more understandably genuine than Ritchie's take.

Still, it was decent imo for the style, the atmosphere, for Jude Law's comedic relief, and RDJ.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:30:21 AM

Wow. Even a terrible pro-abortion line in this stupid f*cking film. No wonder Zero Dark Thirty never stood a chance.

Argo sucks.
Ip_man writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:30:24 AM

come on,mink,Argo is a masterpiece ! don't you know it won 'best film of the year' ? you have to like it ! it's so original and shows how great america is - the story has so many twists and the actors are doing such a great job wearing those early 80's hair styles - and then when nothing happens in the end it's so amazing - just for that affleck deserved 3 oscars...
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:42:04 AM

Zero Dark Thirty was somewhat pro-America, Rambo. This sh*t says we're all a bunch of redneck psychopaths every five minutes. f*cking left-wing agitprop.

And it's just sh*t. Who the f*ck is Affleck playing? One of the f*cking Beatles?

I'll be glad when it f*cking ends, and f*ck the Academy too.

f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 5:55:52 AM

Another reason the Academy loved Argo: it's all about them.
cress writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 6:11:03 AM

@Mink. FYI, I've started watching DEXTER. I saw season 1 and a few episodes into season 2 years ago, so I'm beginning fresh with season 3. I'm three episodes into this season. Good stuff so far. Thanks, f*cker! ;)
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 6:39:52 AM

Well, as I've always said Cress, I'm here to bring love and joy to all my fellow WP'ers.

:D
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 7:21:41 AM

Mink

You must be the only American who has ever heard of Gavrilo Princip.
minkowski writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 8:16:32 PM

Probably, but then most Americans aren't very...anything.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved