WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Says "Doctor Strange" is Planned for After "The Avengers 2"

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Says "Doctor Strange" is Planned for After "The Avengers 2"Submit Comment
While promoting "Iron Man 3," Marvel head Kevin Feige was also answering questions about the future of Marvel cinematic universe, including the long-rumored Doctor Strange movie.

"Doctor Strange is something that I talk about often and it's next up for us to dig into and explore," he confirmed. "Our executive producer of 'Iron Man 3,' having done 'Captain America: The First Avenger,' and as that was finishing he started working on the bones that would become 'Iron Man 3.' And now that he's finished with 'Iron Man 3,' he's working on the bones that would become 'Doctor Strange.' Now that 'Iron Man 3' is finished, some of our spare time is going to be devoted to trying to crack 'Strange.'"

Feige also commented on when fans will finally see the "Doctor Strange" movie. "As we look past 2015, past 'Avengers 2' and 'Ant-Man,' I think 'Doctor Strange' should be one of the next movies in the years following that."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:42:12 PM

I think releasing Thor first was good because the way the character says it with magic and science being the same thing was a good transition to introduce more radical concepts related to strictly magic. In other words, now Dr. Strange can introduce the other extreme end of the spectrum. Once that is done, the whole Marvel Cinematic Universe can go anywhere.
telur writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:42:21 PM

so where hawkeye
boogiel writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:54:51 AM

So much for the dr strange's future hype.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:55:43 AM

The Avengers 4 will be the last one.
I guarantee it.
I predict this will happen.
It will be the worst one.
Nobody will like it.
It will bomb like my d*ck.
Seriously.
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:56:35 AM

Mads Mikkelsen. BITCH
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:25:25 AM

strange article
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:38:39 AM

You a fool RAMBO
XD
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:27:14 AM

Who's more foolish? The fool, or the one who follows him?
Avirex writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:21:30 AM

I'm getting really sick of hearing Kevin Feige talk already. Stfu...your just Disney's whore.

Doctor Strange is something that's really easy to f*ck up, but part of me has a sliver of hope its decent. They have to let a director with vision tackle this and give him creative freedom. No TV director (Thor 2) or comedy directors (Captain America 2).
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:45:59 AM

Sounds like K-Feige wants a strange boner in his crack.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:38:08 AM

I'm curious as to how they'll attack magic in this iteration of Doctor Strange. I very much like how they did it in the animated movie (probably the only decent one they've made), but that won't translate well into the Marvel Cinematic Universe, since its pretty rooted in "science".
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 5th, 2013 at 4:14:10 PM

Yeah, Avirex, but Feige is just one out of many from the "Whorehouse of Mouse"...

They have the Muppets, Star Wars, Marvel, ABC, Pixar....what's next? Indiana Jones? DC?

F*ck...

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved