WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Men in Black 4" is Moving Forward

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Men in Black 4" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
It took a while for Will Smith to decide to return for "Men in Black 3." Once he did, the film went over budget and was plagued with problems. But in the end, it grossed $624 million on a budget of $225 million, becoming the best performing film in the franchise.

Sony Pictures is so happy with the results that it's now moving forward with a fourth installment. THR is reporting that Oren Uziel to write the script for "Men in Black 4," which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming "21 Jump Street" sequel.

At this point, "Men in Black 4" is in the early stages of development. It's still unclear what the story will be about or whether Smith will even be involved.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:33:03 PM

it won't happen anyway

will smith is too expensive

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:13:48 AM

Please God no!!!
boogiel writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:17:08 AM

Talk about beating a dead horse! This franchise should end with the third sequel, it brought everything full circle.


minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:20 AM

Time for a reboot on this franchise. Jones is too old, Smith is too greedy.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:27 AM

The third was perfect, I honestly don't know how this will fit into the story/plotline. I guess they could do with a really sweet premise, such along the lines of really complex Doctor Who time-travel ripple in the universe-esque kinda sh*t or using some really cool science techniques to figure a complex alien figure out (think "Fringe")

But I think this will flop, tbh.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:10:16 AM

Uhhgg...
Džeko writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:53:43 AM

One of the worst movies of last year is getting a sequel...awesome.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:57:37 AM

I stopped caring about this franchise after the first one. Christ, I had almost forgotten they made a third. $624 mil global BO? Wow, where the hell was I when this came out?
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:24:25 AM

they should continue with Brolin and smith - they made a good team.TLJ is too old and anyhow doesn't give a sh*t about anything anymore.
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:01:18 AM

Lemme do it
i can do it
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:32 AM

so the milking continues.....
even if something happens like over budget then still the milking continues as sony people are second to milking franchises(THE FIRST OCCUPIED BY PARAMOUNT)
BITCHES ALL ARE BITCHES I TELL U........
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:54 AM

KINGHT BITCH IS ME ETHANRED
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:16:08 AM

I'd rather never see another sequel then them reboot the series. I f*cking hate reboots
Avirex writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:16:45 AM

"to write the script for Men in Black 4, which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming 21 Jump Street sequel"

That's just depressing to read.
Llew80 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:03:35 AM

They wrapped up the whole J & K storyline in the 3rd film, so where else is there to go? Bring in some new agents, or do this one about young K.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:53:04 AM

I saw this after drinking almost a 5th of cheap Vodka so it was the best movie ever at the time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:36:10 AM

Please no. Or at least drop Tommy Lee Jones, and have Will Smith play the aging veteran Agent, traniing a new recruit.

I actually liked a lot about the Third one, except for the villain and that damn pitbull song. But the whole time-travel aspect, Josh Brolin's performance, and the thing near the end, was pretty enjoyable.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:19:06 PM

Pitbull is a talentless urinal cake.
Kurskij writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:09:12 PM

@deaft

I hear ya. Saw "That's my boy" during a wicked (I mean it - like stereotypically russianly wicked) hangover. Loved it,

MIB Drei wasn't bad. It just wasn't good either. Enough CGI and cheese for a Dreamworks cartoon. Oh, it was a Dreamworks movie? Whatever then
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:10:01 PM

For me, I would not want to have a MIB4. What is the point of doing a 4th movie, if the last one showed how Will's character became an MIB. This is just so wrong on many levels. What the f*ck will they do? Just stop and move on to another good idea.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

I've said that to so many people! I thought 'Thats my boy' was f*cking Hilarious!

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved