WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Men in Black 4" is Moving Forward

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Men in Black 4" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
It took a while for Will Smith to decide to return for "Men in Black 3." Once he did, the film went over budget and was plagued with problems. But in the end, it grossed $624 million on a budget of $225 million, becoming the best performing film in the franchise.

Sony Pictures is so happy with the results that it's now moving forward with a fourth installment. THR is reporting that Oren Uziel to write the script for "Men in Black 4," which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming "21 Jump Street" sequel.

At this point, "Men in Black 4" is in the early stages of development. It's still unclear what the story will be about or whether Smith will even be involved.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:33:03 PM

it won't happen anyway

will smith is too expensive

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:13:48 AM

Please God no!!!
boogiel writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:17:08 AM

Talk about beating a dead horse! This franchise should end with the third sequel, it brought everything full circle.


minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:20 AM

Time for a reboot on this franchise. Jones is too old, Smith is too greedy.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:27 AM

The third was perfect, I honestly don't know how this will fit into the story/plotline. I guess they could do with a really sweet premise, such along the lines of really complex Doctor Who time-travel ripple in the universe-esque kinda sh*t or using some really cool science techniques to figure a complex alien figure out (think "Fringe")

But I think this will flop, tbh.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:10:16 AM

Uhhgg...
Džeko writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:53:43 AM

One of the worst movies of last year is getting a sequel...awesome.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:57:37 AM

I stopped caring about this franchise after the first one. Christ, I had almost forgotten they made a third. $624 mil global BO? Wow, where the hell was I when this came out?
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:24:25 AM

they should continue with Brolin and smith - they made a good team.TLJ is too old and anyhow doesn't give a sh*t about anything anymore.
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:01:18 AM

Lemme do it
i can do it
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:32 AM

so the milking continues.....
even if something happens like over budget then still the milking continues as sony people are second to milking franchises(THE FIRST OCCUPIED BY PARAMOUNT)
BITCHES ALL ARE BITCHES I TELL U........
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:54 AM

KINGHT BITCH IS ME ETHANRED
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:16:08 AM

I'd rather never see another sequel then them reboot the series. I f*cking hate reboots
Avirex writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:16:45 AM

"to write the script for Men in Black 4, which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming 21 Jump Street sequel"

That's just depressing to read.
Llew80 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:03:35 AM

They wrapped up the whole J & K storyline in the 3rd film, so where else is there to go? Bring in some new agents, or do this one about young K.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:53:04 AM

I saw this after drinking almost a 5th of cheap Vodka so it was the best movie ever at the time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:36:10 AM

Please no. Or at least drop Tommy Lee Jones, and have Will Smith play the aging veteran Agent, traniing a new recruit.

I actually liked a lot about the Third one, except for the villain and that damn pitbull song. But the whole time-travel aspect, Josh Brolin's performance, and the thing near the end, was pretty enjoyable.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:19:06 PM

Pitbull is a talentless urinal cake.
Kurskij writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:09:12 PM

@deaft

I hear ya. Saw "That's my boy" during a wicked (I mean it - like stereotypically russianly wicked) hangover. Loved it,

MIB Drei wasn't bad. It just wasn't good either. Enough CGI and cheese for a Dreamworks cartoon. Oh, it was a Dreamworks movie? Whatever then
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:10:01 PM

For me, I would not want to have a MIB4. What is the point of doing a 4th movie, if the last one showed how Will's character became an MIB. This is just so wrong on many levels. What the f*ck will they do? Just stop and move on to another good idea.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

I've said that to so many people! I thought 'Thats my boy' was f*cking Hilarious!

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved