WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Men in Black 4" is Moving Forward

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Men in Black 4" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
It took a while for Will Smith to decide to return for "Men in Black 3." Once he did, the film went over budget and was plagued with problems. But in the end, it grossed $624 million on a budget of $225 million, becoming the best performing film in the franchise.

Sony Pictures is so happy with the results that it's now moving forward with a fourth installment. THR is reporting that Oren Uziel to write the script for "Men in Black 4," which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming "21 Jump Street" sequel.

At this point, "Men in Black 4" is in the early stages of development. It's still unclear what the story will be about or whether Smith will even be involved.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:33:03 PM

it won't happen anyway

will smith is too expensive

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:13:48 AM

Please God no!!!
boogiel writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:17:08 AM

Talk about beating a dead horse! This franchise should end with the third sequel, it brought everything full circle.


minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:20 AM

Time for a reboot on this franchise. Jones is too old, Smith is too greedy.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:27 AM

The third was perfect, I honestly don't know how this will fit into the story/plotline. I guess they could do with a really sweet premise, such along the lines of really complex Doctor Who time-travel ripple in the universe-esque kinda sh*t or using some really cool science techniques to figure a complex alien figure out (think "Fringe")

But I think this will flop, tbh.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:10:16 AM

Uhhgg...
Džeko writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:53:43 AM

One of the worst movies of last year is getting a sequel...awesome.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:57:37 AM

I stopped caring about this franchise after the first one. Christ, I had almost forgotten they made a third. $624 mil global BO? Wow, where the hell was I when this came out?
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:24:25 AM

they should continue with Brolin and smith - they made a good team.TLJ is too old and anyhow doesn't give a sh*t about anything anymore.
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:01:18 AM

Lemme do it
i can do it
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:32 AM

so the milking continues.....
even if something happens like over budget then still the milking continues as sony people are second to milking franchises(THE FIRST OCCUPIED BY PARAMOUNT)
BITCHES ALL ARE BITCHES I TELL U........
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:54 AM

KINGHT BITCH IS ME ETHANRED
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:16:08 AM

I'd rather never see another sequel then them reboot the series. I f*cking hate reboots
Avirex writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:16:45 AM

"to write the script for Men in Black 4, which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming 21 Jump Street sequel"

That's just depressing to read.
Llew80 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:03:35 AM

They wrapped up the whole J & K storyline in the 3rd film, so where else is there to go? Bring in some new agents, or do this one about young K.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:53:04 AM

I saw this after drinking almost a 5th of cheap Vodka so it was the best movie ever at the time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:36:10 AM

Please no. Or at least drop Tommy Lee Jones, and have Will Smith play the aging veteran Agent, traniing a new recruit.

I actually liked a lot about the Third one, except for the villain and that damn pitbull song. But the whole time-travel aspect, Josh Brolin's performance, and the thing near the end, was pretty enjoyable.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:19:06 PM

Pitbull is a talentless urinal cake.
Kurskij writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:09:12 PM

@deaft

I hear ya. Saw "That's my boy" during a wicked (I mean it - like stereotypically russianly wicked) hangover. Loved it,

MIB Drei wasn't bad. It just wasn't good either. Enough CGI and cheese for a Dreamworks cartoon. Oh, it was a Dreamworks movie? Whatever then
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:10:01 PM

For me, I would not want to have a MIB4. What is the point of doing a 4th movie, if the last one showed how Will's character became an MIB. This is just so wrong on many levels. What the f*ck will they do? Just stop and move on to another good idea.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

I've said that to so many people! I thought 'Thats my boy' was f*cking Hilarious!

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved