WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Men in Black 4" is Moving Forward

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Men in Black 4" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
It took a while for Will Smith to decide to return for "Men in Black 3." Once he did, the film went over budget and was plagued with problems. But in the end, it grossed $624 million on a budget of $225 million, becoming the best performing film in the franchise.

Sony Pictures is so happy with the results that it's now moving forward with a fourth installment. THR is reporting that Oren Uziel to write the script for "Men in Black 4," which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming "21 Jump Street" sequel.

At this point, "Men in Black 4" is in the early stages of development. It's still unclear what the story will be about or whether Smith will even be involved.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:33:03 PM

it won't happen anyway

will smith is too expensive

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:13:48 AM

Please God no!!!
boogiel writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:17:08 AM

Talk about beating a dead horse! This franchise should end with the third sequel, it brought everything full circle.


minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:20 AM

Time for a reboot on this franchise. Jones is too old, Smith is too greedy.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:27 AM

The third was perfect, I honestly don't know how this will fit into the story/plotline. I guess they could do with a really sweet premise, such along the lines of really complex Doctor Who time-travel ripple in the universe-esque kinda sh*t or using some really cool science techniques to figure a complex alien figure out (think "Fringe")

But I think this will flop, tbh.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:10:16 AM

Uhhgg...
Džeko writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:53:43 AM

One of the worst movies of last year is getting a sequel...awesome.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:57:37 AM

I stopped caring about this franchise after the first one. Christ, I had almost forgotten they made a third. $624 mil global BO? Wow, where the hell was I when this came out?
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:24:25 AM

they should continue with Brolin and smith - they made a good team.TLJ is too old and anyhow doesn't give a sh*t about anything anymore.
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:01:18 AM

Lemme do it
i can do it
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:32 AM

so the milking continues.....
even if something happens like over budget then still the milking continues as sony people are second to milking franchises(THE FIRST OCCUPIED BY PARAMOUNT)
BITCHES ALL ARE BITCHES I TELL U........
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:54 AM

KINGHT BITCH IS ME ETHANRED
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:16:08 AM

I'd rather never see another sequel then them reboot the series. I f*cking hate reboots
Avirex writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:16:45 AM

"to write the script for Men in Black 4, which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming 21 Jump Street sequel"

That's just depressing to read.
Llew80 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:03:35 AM

They wrapped up the whole J & K storyline in the 3rd film, so where else is there to go? Bring in some new agents, or do this one about young K.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:53:04 AM

I saw this after drinking almost a 5th of cheap Vodka so it was the best movie ever at the time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:36:10 AM

Please no. Or at least drop Tommy Lee Jones, and have Will Smith play the aging veteran Agent, traniing a new recruit.

I actually liked a lot about the Third one, except for the villain and that damn pitbull song. But the whole time-travel aspect, Josh Brolin's performance, and the thing near the end, was pretty enjoyable.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:19:06 PM

Pitbull is a talentless urinal cake.
Kurskij writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:09:12 PM

@deaft

I hear ya. Saw "That's my boy" during a wicked (I mean it - like stereotypically russianly wicked) hangover. Loved it,

MIB Drei wasn't bad. It just wasn't good either. Enough CGI and cheese for a Dreamworks cartoon. Oh, it was a Dreamworks movie? Whatever then
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:10:01 PM

For me, I would not want to have a MIB4. What is the point of doing a 4th movie, if the last one showed how Will's character became an MIB. This is just so wrong on many levels. What the f*ck will they do? Just stop and move on to another good idea.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

I've said that to so many people! I thought 'Thats my boy' was f*cking Hilarious!

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
xobd2.co.uk
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved