WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
Photo of Jeremy Renner's Redesigned Hawkeye Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 25th, 2014
"Jurassic Park" Star Richard Attenborough Dead at 90
Aug 25th, 2014
"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records
Aug 25th, 2014
Chloe Moretz Says "Kick-Ass 3" Won't Happen
Aug 25th, 2014
Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Rian Johnson Used "Se7en" and "Blade Runner" to Get "Looper" Made
Aug 24th, 2014
Director Josh Trank Unveils Photo of The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Aug 24th, 2014
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Men in Black 4" is Moving Forward

Posted: May 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Men in Black 4" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
It took a while for Will Smith to decide to return for "Men in Black 3." Once he did, the film went over budget and was plagued with problems. But in the end, it grossed $624 million on a budget of $225 million, becoming the best performing film in the franchise.

Sony Pictures is so happy with the results that it's now moving forward with a fourth installment. THR is reporting that Oren Uziel to write the script for "Men in Black 4," which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming "21 Jump Street" sequel.

At this point, "Men in Black 4" is in the early stages of development. It's still unclear what the story will be about or whether Smith will even be involved.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
telur writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:33:03 PM

it won't happen anyway

will smith is too expensive

BadChadB33 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:13:48 AM

Please God no!!!
boogiel writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:17:08 AM

Talk about beating a dead horse! This franchise should end with the third sequel, it brought everything full circle.


minkowski writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:20 AM

Time for a reboot on this franchise. Jones is too old, Smith is too greedy.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 12:51:27 AM

The third was perfect, I honestly don't know how this will fit into the story/plotline. I guess they could do with a really sweet premise, such along the lines of really complex Doctor Who time-travel ripple in the universe-esque kinda sh*t or using some really cool science techniques to figure a complex alien figure out (think "Fringe")

But I think this will flop, tbh.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:10:16 AM

Uhhgg...
Džeko writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 2:53:43 AM

One of the worst movies of last year is getting a sequel...awesome.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:57:37 AM

I stopped caring about this franchise after the first one. Christ, I had almost forgotten they made a third. $624 mil global BO? Wow, where the hell was I when this came out?
Ip_man writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:24:25 AM

they should continue with Brolin and smith - they made a good team.TLJ is too old and anyhow doesn't give a sh*t about anything anymore.
pornfly writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:01:18 AM

Lemme do it
i can do it
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:32 AM

so the milking continues.....
even if something happens like over budget then still the milking continues as sony people are second to milking franchises(THE FIRST OCCUPIED BY PARAMOUNT)
BITCHES ALL ARE BITCHES I TELL U........
knight bitch writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 5:21:54 AM

KINGHT BITCH IS ME ETHANRED
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 6:16:08 AM

I'd rather never see another sequel then them reboot the series. I f*cking hate reboots
Avirex writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:16:45 AM

"to write the script for Men in Black 4, which he will work on right after completing the script for the upcoming 21 Jump Street sequel"

That's just depressing to read.
Llew80 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:03:35 AM

They wrapped up the whole J & K storyline in the 3rd film, so where else is there to go? Bring in some new agents, or do this one about young K.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:53:04 AM

I saw this after drinking almost a 5th of cheap Vodka so it was the best movie ever at the time.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 11:36:10 AM

Please no. Or at least drop Tommy Lee Jones, and have Will Smith play the aging veteran Agent, traniing a new recruit.

I actually liked a lot about the Third one, except for the villain and that damn pitbull song. But the whole time-travel aspect, Josh Brolin's performance, and the thing near the end, was pretty enjoyable.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:19:06 PM

Pitbull is a talentless urinal cake.
Kurskij writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:09:12 PM

@deaft

I hear ya. Saw "That's my boy" during a wicked (I mean it - like stereotypically russianly wicked) hangover. Loved it,

MIB Drei wasn't bad. It just wasn't good either. Enough CGI and cheese for a Dreamworks cartoon. Oh, it was a Dreamworks movie? Whatever then
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:10:01 PM

For me, I would not want to have a MIB4. What is the point of doing a 4th movie, if the last one showed how Will's character became an MIB. This is just so wrong on many levels. What the f*ck will they do? Just stop and move on to another good idea.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 8:01:33 PM

I've said that to so many people! I thought 'Thats my boy' was f*cking Hilarious!

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved