WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan May Play Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan May Play Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" RebootSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that "Girls" actress Allison Williams is one of several actresses being considered for the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot. While it wasn't specifically mentioned, it's likely that she's up for the role of Susan Storm/The Invisible Woman, the character Jessica Alba played in the last two films.

The Wrap is now reporting that director Josh Trank is considering his "Chronicle" star Michael B. Jordan to play the role of Johnny Storm/The Human Torch, the character that Chris Evans played.

In the comics, Johnny Storm and Susan Storm are siblings. It's not clear how that will be handled if Jordan, a black actor, ends up being hired. Filming is set to begin next month, so we'll get all the casting details soon.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:40:11 AM

So Im guessing the plan is to make the whole team black, or Reed Richards have jungle fever?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:44:06 AM

"...if Jordan, a black actor, ends up being hired."


I don't know if you've noticed it Alex but even I already knew that as I don't know this fella but I simply looked at the picture that You just posted.

As for the cast & reboot, Meh!
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:44:39 AM

Oh, this williams chick is white, so if this news is accurate then.... just realized I dont give a crap about this, nevermind.
cress writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:47:36 AM

"Damn! Passed over again", says Scottie Pippen.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:03:04 AM

Wait. Is FOX making this trash? Because if so, cast my c*ck as the human torch for all I care.

And what's with the multicultural sh*t today? Christ, our movies are now being whored out to China and canonical white roles are going to black people named after famous basketball players. Or rappers.

And seriously, when was the last time you heard of a black guy named after a scientist, or any other educated person?
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:10:06 AM

but he's blek...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:14:36 AM

I hope he keeps the camera steadier in this one, Chronicle gave me a headache with all that hand held bullsh*t.

A few years ago I was bothered about the Fantastic Four remake since it was the only Marvel comic I gave a bit of a sh*t about as a kid. Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:26:50 AM

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:32:15 AM

^ ^ LOLOLOL!


TRUE TRUE TRUE!
mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:33:33 AM

Queue ignorant comments by the racist nerds of the Internet...
That aside, Jordan's performance in Chronicle was superb and his work on The Wire and Friday Night Lights proved his phenomenal range --- Plus, I'm pretty sure he's of no relation to Will Smith- like... none.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:49:07 AM

You talking to me, Willis?

And: "phenomenal range"? The dude played the token black guy in Chronicle who was, like in almost every horror movie every made, the first to die, IIRC.

You young people. You wouldn't know a talented actor if he kicked you in the nuts with steel-toed boots.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:50:08 AM

Now Christopher Waltz, there's a talented f*cking actor.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:51:38 AM

And maybe I wouldn't be so "racist" if I felt I could compliment a black person on achievements duly earned, and not some politically-correct roles they received because Hollywood hadn't filled their racial quote that day.
boogiel writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:57:53 AM

Black johnny storm, Well that's new or perhaps he flamed on too many times?

mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:08:58 AM

The arguement that his being cast in "politically-correct roles" (which most actors are) has anything to do with his performances makes such little sense tht my hed hurts and I cnt remebr how to spel
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:16:12 AM

As a black man, I say hopefully not. Especially since the human torch is the Invisible Woman's brother, who apparently WAS CAST AS A WHITE WOMAN.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:21:19 AM

I don't give a sh*t about Fantastic Four and The Human Torch could be played by a BicŪ Lighter and a can of hairspray for all I care.

But Johnny Storm has always been a white guy, so this is f*cking stupid.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:28:58 AM

Cress- Dennis Rodman is still looking for his next big role.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:52:03 AM

@Mariachi: He has no talent, and the only reason the f*cker is in a movie is because he makes the Jew overlords money by selling his hip, urban image to other hip, urban people. He's a f*cking product, not a cinematic artist.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:16:05 AM

@Cinema:"and watching some proper films again"

I long for the day when it will happen but I fear that day will never arrive.

pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:23:37 AM

No bbq jokes?

How bout Jherri Curl jokes?

Will he say 'SOUL GLOW' instead of 'FLAME ON'?
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:28:33 AM

This could explain why Johhny is the only member without a degree
Maacho writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:37:14 AM

It's kinda racist to not hire a white guy, playing a white guy-character...
mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:18:13 AM

The arguement that his being cast in "politically-correct roles" (which most actors are) has anything to do with his performances makes such little sense tht my hed hurts and I cnt remebr how to spel
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:36:56 AM

Shut up mariachi.
velocityknown writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:45:30 AM

I think this is more that the director has worked with him previously and enjoys it than it is tokenism. But I am biased in this statement as I really enjoy Michael B. Jordan as an actor. He was great in The Wire, Friday Night Lights, and I heard he has a serious Oscar shot this year with Fruitvale Station (look it up).
velocityknown writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:46:24 AM

But for the record, I haven't seen Chronicle.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:59:16 AM

^ ^ You haven't missed anything, it's crap.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:04:49 PM

Fox should stay closer to the material...but IIRC why didn't anybody bitch about latina Jessica Alba playing a blonde, blue eyed Sue Storm with lame ass dyed job & contacts?

Yes, she was hot in that tight FF uniform but she didn't belong there...that role was made for someone like Alice Eve if truth be told.

The rest were perfectly cast.

BTW, Chris Evans was a way better Human Torch than a Cpt. America. He played HT to a tee, IMO.

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:21:10 PM

@CelluloidMan

I always felt like Casper Van Dien would have a good Captain America. He looks like the character a lot. Chris Evans is ok though.
WV-Films writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:27:45 PM

Hey, it worked in Blazin' Saddles.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:31:18 PM

been^
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:17:45 PM

Never thought of it, Deaft0ne but you're absolutely right. Van Diem was a good age, had the build and he actually buy the boy scout angle from him...more than Evans, IMO.

Evans looked too young and really had to downplay everything...kinda like a Captain America 90210. Of course, the script didn't help either.

The villain was more of an afterthought and was not really a menace...everything was origin. Hugo Weaving was really wasted in the movie and final fight.

The ending with the love interest and being iced/ revived was pretty good though...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:29:52 PM

@CelluloidMan

Yeah I liked Hugo Weaving AS The Red Skull but he did feel way underused and more of just a linking plot device to lead into The Avengers with the Tesseract. Hugo is signed for 2 films so hopefully he is thawed out in the 3rd one and they adapt this one Capt. Amer story where he becomes like a dictator. I can't think of the particular story name right now.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 3:19:47 PM

Hugo Weaving's contract has 2 more movies? No kidding...

He technically didn't die & think maybe Whedon could do more with the character than Johnston if he was in an Avengers flick. A Red Skull with a Loki treatment/ menace? Pretty cool...

Cheers, Deaft0ne
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:11:37 PM

@CelluloidMan

Hugo Weaving's initial contract is for 2 films I believe. Captain America and 1 other film. My guess is he would be in the 3rd Captain America film as I doubt they would go beyond 3 movies.

Hope your day is going good dude.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:29:19 PM

Red Skull should play Thanos' "dog" in Avengers.
atn5022 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:14:39 PM

String, STRING, WHERE THE f*ck IS WALLACE? HUH? WHERE THE f*ck IS WALLACE
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:45:47 PM

Day going great Deaft0ne...especially here.

Come for the stale, exaggerated, unresearched and misspelled movie and non-important rumors (sometimes news) news and stay for the banter...f*cking hilarious.

At Mink: Yeah, I think Red Skull minion angle would be pretty cool...
KillerCOck writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:27:41 PM

So I'm guessing he's adopted. It'd be better if they got a spic to play Torch. I just wanna know Who they cast to play Doom.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:54 PM

Bet ou five hundred dollars, they get a chinaman to play Victor Von Doom.

If they did,It'd be hilarious if they picked Ken Jeong or Francois Chau.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:31:34 PM

That'd be f*cking dope!
python6 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:24:04 AM

He's Her Step-brother

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved