WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan May Play Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan May Play Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" RebootSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that "Girls" actress Allison Williams is one of several actresses being considered for the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot. While it wasn't specifically mentioned, it's likely that she's up for the role of Susan Storm/The Invisible Woman, the character Jessica Alba played in the last two films.

The Wrap is now reporting that director Josh Trank is considering his "Chronicle" star Michael B. Jordan to play the role of Johnny Storm/The Human Torch, the character that Chris Evans played.

In the comics, Johnny Storm and Susan Storm are siblings. It's not clear how that will be handled if Jordan, a black actor, ends up being hired. Filming is set to begin next month, so we'll get all the casting details soon.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:40:11 AM

So Im guessing the plan is to make the whole team black, or Reed Richards have jungle fever?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:44:06 AM

"...if Jordan, a black actor, ends up being hired."


I don't know if you've noticed it Alex but even I already knew that as I don't know this fella but I simply looked at the picture that You just posted.

As for the cast & reboot, Meh!
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:44:39 AM

Oh, this williams chick is white, so if this news is accurate then.... just realized I dont give a crap about this, nevermind.
cress writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:47:36 AM

"Damn! Passed over again", says Scottie Pippen.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:03:04 AM

Wait. Is FOX making this trash? Because if so, cast my c*ck as the human torch for all I care.

And what's with the multicultural sh*t today? Christ, our movies are now being whored out to China and canonical white roles are going to black people named after famous basketball players. Or rappers.

And seriously, when was the last time you heard of a black guy named after a scientist, or any other educated person?
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:10:06 AM

but he's blek...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:14:36 AM

I hope he keeps the camera steadier in this one, Chronicle gave me a headache with all that hand held bullsh*t.

A few years ago I was bothered about the Fantastic Four remake since it was the only Marvel comic I gave a bit of a sh*t about as a kid. Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:26:50 AM

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:32:15 AM

^ ^ LOLOLOL!


TRUE TRUE TRUE!
mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:33:33 AM

Queue ignorant comments by the racist nerds of the Internet...
That aside, Jordan's performance in Chronicle was superb and his work on The Wire and Friday Night Lights proved his phenomenal range --- Plus, I'm pretty sure he's of no relation to Will Smith- like... none.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:49:07 AM

You talking to me, Willis?

And: "phenomenal range"? The dude played the token black guy in Chronicle who was, like in almost every horror movie every made, the first to die, IIRC.

You young people. You wouldn't know a talented actor if he kicked you in the nuts with steel-toed boots.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:50:08 AM

Now Christopher Waltz, there's a talented f*cking actor.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:51:38 AM

And maybe I wouldn't be so "racist" if I felt I could compliment a black person on achievements duly earned, and not some politically-correct roles they received because Hollywood hadn't filled their racial quote that day.
boogiel writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:57:53 AM

Black johnny storm, Well that's new or perhaps he flamed on too many times?

mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:08:58 AM

The arguement that his being cast in "politically-correct roles" (which most actors are) has anything to do with his performances makes such little sense tht my hed hurts and I cnt remebr how to spel
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:16:12 AM

As a black man, I say hopefully not. Especially since the human torch is the Invisible Woman's brother, who apparently WAS CAST AS A WHITE WOMAN.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:21:19 AM

I don't give a sh*t about Fantastic Four and The Human Torch could be played by a BicŪ Lighter and a can of hairspray for all I care.

But Johnny Storm has always been a white guy, so this is f*cking stupid.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:28:58 AM

Cress- Dennis Rodman is still looking for his next big role.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:52:03 AM

@Mariachi: He has no talent, and the only reason the f*cker is in a movie is because he makes the Jew overlords money by selling his hip, urban image to other hip, urban people. He's a f*cking product, not a cinematic artist.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:16:05 AM

@Cinema:"and watching some proper films again"

I long for the day when it will happen but I fear that day will never arrive.

pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:23:37 AM

No bbq jokes?

How bout Jherri Curl jokes?

Will he say 'SOUL GLOW' instead of 'FLAME ON'?
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:28:33 AM

This could explain why Johhny is the only member without a degree
Maacho writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:37:14 AM

It's kinda racist to not hire a white guy, playing a white guy-character...
mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:18:13 AM

The arguement that his being cast in "politically-correct roles" (which most actors are) has anything to do with his performances makes such little sense tht my hed hurts and I cnt remebr how to spel
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:36:56 AM

Shut up mariachi.
velocityknown writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:45:30 AM

I think this is more that the director has worked with him previously and enjoys it than it is tokenism. But I am biased in this statement as I really enjoy Michael B. Jordan as an actor. He was great in The Wire, Friday Night Lights, and I heard he has a serious Oscar shot this year with Fruitvale Station (look it up).
velocityknown writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:46:24 AM

But for the record, I haven't seen Chronicle.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:59:16 AM

^ ^ You haven't missed anything, it's crap.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:04:49 PM

Fox should stay closer to the material...but IIRC why didn't anybody bitch about latina Jessica Alba playing a blonde, blue eyed Sue Storm with lame ass dyed job & contacts?

Yes, she was hot in that tight FF uniform but she didn't belong there...that role was made for someone like Alice Eve if truth be told.

The rest were perfectly cast.

BTW, Chris Evans was a way better Human Torch than a Cpt. America. He played HT to a tee, IMO.

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:21:10 PM

@CelluloidMan

I always felt like Casper Van Dien would have a good Captain America. He looks like the character a lot. Chris Evans is ok though.
WV-Films writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:27:45 PM

Hey, it worked in Blazin' Saddles.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:31:18 PM

been^
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:17:45 PM

Never thought of it, Deaft0ne but you're absolutely right. Van Diem was a good age, had the build and he actually buy the boy scout angle from him...more than Evans, IMO.

Evans looked too young and really had to downplay everything...kinda like a Captain America 90210. Of course, the script didn't help either.

The villain was more of an afterthought and was not really a menace...everything was origin. Hugo Weaving was really wasted in the movie and final fight.

The ending with the love interest and being iced/ revived was pretty good though...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:29:52 PM

@CelluloidMan

Yeah I liked Hugo Weaving AS The Red Skull but he did feel way underused and more of just a linking plot device to lead into The Avengers with the Tesseract. Hugo is signed for 2 films so hopefully he is thawed out in the 3rd one and they adapt this one Capt. Amer story where he becomes like a dictator. I can't think of the particular story name right now.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 3:19:47 PM

Hugo Weaving's contract has 2 more movies? No kidding...

He technically didn't die & think maybe Whedon could do more with the character than Johnston if he was in an Avengers flick. A Red Skull with a Loki treatment/ menace? Pretty cool...

Cheers, Deaft0ne
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:11:37 PM

@CelluloidMan

Hugo Weaving's initial contract is for 2 films I believe. Captain America and 1 other film. My guess is he would be in the 3rd Captain America film as I doubt they would go beyond 3 movies.

Hope your day is going good dude.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:29:19 PM

Red Skull should play Thanos' "dog" in Avengers.
atn5022 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:14:39 PM

String, STRING, WHERE THE f*ck IS WALLACE? HUH? WHERE THE f*ck IS WALLACE
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:45:47 PM

Day going great Deaft0ne...especially here.

Come for the stale, exaggerated, unresearched and misspelled movie and non-important rumors (sometimes news) news and stay for the banter...f*cking hilarious.

At Mink: Yeah, I think Red Skull minion angle would be pretty cool...
KillerCOck writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:27:41 PM

So I'm guessing he's adopted. It'd be better if they got a spic to play Torch. I just wanna know Who they cast to play Doom.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:54 PM

Bet ou five hundred dollars, they get a chinaman to play Victor Von Doom.

If they did,It'd be hilarious if they picked Ken Jeong or Francois Chau.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:31:34 PM

That'd be f*cking dope!
python6 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:24:04 AM

He's Her Step-brother

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved