WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan May Play Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan May Play Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" RebootSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that "Girls" actress Allison Williams is one of several actresses being considered for the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot. While it wasn't specifically mentioned, it's likely that she's up for the role of Susan Storm/The Invisible Woman, the character Jessica Alba played in the last two films.

The Wrap is now reporting that director Josh Trank is considering his "Chronicle" star Michael B. Jordan to play the role of Johnny Storm/The Human Torch, the character that Chris Evans played.

In the comics, Johnny Storm and Susan Storm are siblings. It's not clear how that will be handled if Jordan, a black actor, ends up being hired. Filming is set to begin next month, so we'll get all the casting details soon.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:40:11 AM

So Im guessing the plan is to make the whole team black, or Reed Richards have jungle fever?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:44:06 AM

"...if Jordan, a black actor, ends up being hired."


I don't know if you've noticed it Alex but even I already knew that as I don't know this fella but I simply looked at the picture that You just posted.

As for the cast & reboot, Meh!
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:44:39 AM

Oh, this williams chick is white, so if this news is accurate then.... just realized I dont give a crap about this, nevermind.
cress writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:47:36 AM

"Damn! Passed over again", says Scottie Pippen.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:03:04 AM

Wait. Is FOX making this trash? Because if so, cast my c*ck as the human torch for all I care.

And what's with the multicultural sh*t today? Christ, our movies are now being whored out to China and canonical white roles are going to black people named after famous basketball players. Or rappers.

And seriously, when was the last time you heard of a black guy named after a scientist, or any other educated person?
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:10:06 AM

but he's blek...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:14:36 AM

I hope he keeps the camera steadier in this one, Chronicle gave me a headache with all that hand held bullsh*t.

A few years ago I was bothered about the Fantastic Four remake since it was the only Marvel comic I gave a bit of a sh*t about as a kid. Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:26:50 AM

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:32:15 AM

^ ^ LOLOLOL!


TRUE TRUE TRUE!
mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:33:33 AM

Queue ignorant comments by the racist nerds of the Internet...
That aside, Jordan's performance in Chronicle was superb and his work on The Wire and Friday Night Lights proved his phenomenal range --- Plus, I'm pretty sure he's of no relation to Will Smith- like... none.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:49:07 AM

You talking to me, Willis?

And: "phenomenal range"? The dude played the token black guy in Chronicle who was, like in almost every horror movie every made, the first to die, IIRC.

You young people. You wouldn't know a talented actor if he kicked you in the nuts with steel-toed boots.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:50:08 AM

Now Christopher Waltz, there's a talented f*cking actor.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:51:38 AM

And maybe I wouldn't be so "racist" if I felt I could compliment a black person on achievements duly earned, and not some politically-correct roles they received because Hollywood hadn't filled their racial quote that day.
boogiel writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:57:53 AM

Black johnny storm, Well that's new or perhaps he flamed on too many times?

mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:08:58 AM

The arguement that his being cast in "politically-correct roles" (which most actors are) has anything to do with his performances makes such little sense tht my hed hurts and I cnt remebr how to spel
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:16:12 AM

As a black man, I say hopefully not. Especially since the human torch is the Invisible Woman's brother, who apparently WAS CAST AS A WHITE WOMAN.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:21:19 AM

I don't give a sh*t about Fantastic Four and The Human Torch could be played by a BicŪ Lighter and a can of hairspray for all I care.

But Johnny Storm has always been a white guy, so this is f*cking stupid.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:28:58 AM

Cress- Dennis Rodman is still looking for his next big role.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:52:03 AM

@Mariachi: He has no talent, and the only reason the f*cker is in a movie is because he makes the Jew overlords money by selling his hip, urban image to other hip, urban people. He's a f*cking product, not a cinematic artist.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:16:05 AM

@Cinema:"and watching some proper films again"

I long for the day when it will happen but I fear that day will never arrive.

pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:23:37 AM

No bbq jokes?

How bout Jherri Curl jokes?

Will he say 'SOUL GLOW' instead of 'FLAME ON'?
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:28:33 AM

This could explain why Johhny is the only member without a degree
Maacho writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:37:14 AM

It's kinda racist to not hire a white guy, playing a white guy-character...
mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:18:13 AM

The arguement that his being cast in "politically-correct roles" (which most actors are) has anything to do with his performances makes such little sense tht my hed hurts and I cnt remebr how to spel
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:36:56 AM

Shut up mariachi.
velocityknown writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:45:30 AM

I think this is more that the director has worked with him previously and enjoys it than it is tokenism. But I am biased in this statement as I really enjoy Michael B. Jordan as an actor. He was great in The Wire, Friday Night Lights, and I heard he has a serious Oscar shot this year with Fruitvale Station (look it up).
velocityknown writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:46:24 AM

But for the record, I haven't seen Chronicle.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:59:16 AM

^ ^ You haven't missed anything, it's crap.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:04:49 PM

Fox should stay closer to the material...but IIRC why didn't anybody bitch about latina Jessica Alba playing a blonde, blue eyed Sue Storm with lame ass dyed job & contacts?

Yes, she was hot in that tight FF uniform but she didn't belong there...that role was made for someone like Alice Eve if truth be told.

The rest were perfectly cast.

BTW, Chris Evans was a way better Human Torch than a Cpt. America. He played HT to a tee, IMO.

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:21:10 PM

@CelluloidMan

I always felt like Casper Van Dien would have a good Captain America. He looks like the character a lot. Chris Evans is ok though.
WV-Films writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:27:45 PM

Hey, it worked in Blazin' Saddles.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:31:18 PM

been^
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:17:45 PM

Never thought of it, Deaft0ne but you're absolutely right. Van Diem was a good age, had the build and he actually buy the boy scout angle from him...more than Evans, IMO.

Evans looked too young and really had to downplay everything...kinda like a Captain America 90210. Of course, the script didn't help either.

The villain was more of an afterthought and was not really a menace...everything was origin. Hugo Weaving was really wasted in the movie and final fight.

The ending with the love interest and being iced/ revived was pretty good though...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:29:52 PM

@CelluloidMan

Yeah I liked Hugo Weaving AS The Red Skull but he did feel way underused and more of just a linking plot device to lead into The Avengers with the Tesseract. Hugo is signed for 2 films so hopefully he is thawed out in the 3rd one and they adapt this one Capt. Amer story where he becomes like a dictator. I can't think of the particular story name right now.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 3:19:47 PM

Hugo Weaving's contract has 2 more movies? No kidding...

He technically didn't die & think maybe Whedon could do more with the character than Johnston if he was in an Avengers flick. A Red Skull with a Loki treatment/ menace? Pretty cool...

Cheers, Deaft0ne
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:11:37 PM

@CelluloidMan

Hugo Weaving's initial contract is for 2 films I believe. Captain America and 1 other film. My guess is he would be in the 3rd Captain America film as I doubt they would go beyond 3 movies.

Hope your day is going good dude.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:29:19 PM

Red Skull should play Thanos' "dog" in Avengers.
atn5022 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:14:39 PM

String, STRING, WHERE THE f*ck IS WALLACE? HUH? WHERE THE f*ck IS WALLACE
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:45:47 PM

Day going great Deaft0ne...especially here.

Come for the stale, exaggerated, unresearched and misspelled movie and non-important rumors (sometimes news) news and stay for the banter...f*cking hilarious.

At Mink: Yeah, I think Red Skull minion angle would be pretty cool...
KillerCOck writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:27:41 PM

So I'm guessing he's adopted. It'd be better if they got a spic to play Torch. I just wanna know Who they cast to play Doom.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:54 PM

Bet ou five hundred dollars, they get a chinaman to play Victor Von Doom.

If they did,It'd be hilarious if they picked Ken Jeong or Francois Chau.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:31:34 PM

That'd be f*cking dope!
python6 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:24:04 AM

He's Her Step-brother

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved