WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan May Play Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicle" Star Michael B. Jordan May Play Human Torch in "Fantastic Four" RebootSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that "Girls" actress Allison Williams is one of several actresses being considered for the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot. While it wasn't specifically mentioned, it's likely that she's up for the role of Susan Storm/The Invisible Woman, the character Jessica Alba played in the last two films.

The Wrap is now reporting that director Josh Trank is considering his "Chronicle" star Michael B. Jordan to play the role of Johnny Storm/The Human Torch, the character that Chris Evans played.

In the comics, Johnny Storm and Susan Storm are siblings. It's not clear how that will be handled if Jordan, a black actor, ends up being hired. Filming is set to begin next month, so we'll get all the casting details soon.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:40:11 AM

So Im guessing the plan is to make the whole team black, or Reed Richards have jungle fever?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:44:06 AM

"...if Jordan, a black actor, ends up being hired."


I don't know if you've noticed it Alex but even I already knew that as I don't know this fella but I simply looked at the picture that You just posted.

As for the cast & reboot, Meh!
Stapes writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:44:39 AM

Oh, this williams chick is white, so if this news is accurate then.... just realized I dont give a crap about this, nevermind.
cress writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:47:36 AM

"Damn! Passed over again", says Scottie Pippen.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:03:04 AM

Wait. Is FOX making this trash? Because if so, cast my c*ck as the human torch for all I care.

And what's with the multicultural sh*t today? Christ, our movies are now being whored out to China and canonical white roles are going to black people named after famous basketball players. Or rappers.

And seriously, when was the last time you heard of a black guy named after a scientist, or any other educated person?
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:10:06 AM

but he's blek...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:14:36 AM

I hope he keeps the camera steadier in this one, Chronicle gave me a headache with all that hand held bullsh*t.

A few years ago I was bothered about the Fantastic Four remake since it was the only Marvel comic I gave a bit of a sh*t about as a kid. Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:26:50 AM

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.

Now with every other film coming out being about superheros and men in tights I just wish it would just all go away so people can start growing up and watching some proper films again.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:32:15 AM

^ ^ LOLOLOL!


TRUE TRUE TRUE!
mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:33:33 AM

Queue ignorant comments by the racist nerds of the Internet...
That aside, Jordan's performance in Chronicle was superb and his work on The Wire and Friday Night Lights proved his phenomenal range --- Plus, I'm pretty sure he's of no relation to Will Smith- like... none.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:49:07 AM

You talking to me, Willis?

And: "phenomenal range"? The dude played the token black guy in Chronicle who was, like in almost every horror movie every made, the first to die, IIRC.

You young people. You wouldn't know a talented actor if he kicked you in the nuts with steel-toed boots.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:50:08 AM

Now Christopher Waltz, there's a talented f*cking actor.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:51:38 AM

And maybe I wouldn't be so "racist" if I felt I could compliment a black person on achievements duly earned, and not some politically-correct roles they received because Hollywood hadn't filled their racial quote that day.
boogiel writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:57:53 AM

Black johnny storm, Well that's new or perhaps he flamed on too many times?

mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:08:58 AM

The arguement that his being cast in "politically-correct roles" (which most actors are) has anything to do with his performances makes such little sense tht my hed hurts and I cnt remebr how to spel
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:16:12 AM

As a black man, I say hopefully not. Especially since the human torch is the Invisible Woman's brother, who apparently WAS CAST AS A WHITE WOMAN.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:21:19 AM

I don't give a sh*t about Fantastic Four and The Human Torch could be played by a BicŪ Lighter and a can of hairspray for all I care.

But Johnny Storm has always been a white guy, so this is f*cking stupid.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:28:58 AM

Cress- Dennis Rodman is still looking for his next big role.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:52:03 AM

@Mariachi: He has no talent, and the only reason the f*cker is in a movie is because he makes the Jew overlords money by selling his hip, urban image to other hip, urban people. He's a f*cking product, not a cinematic artist.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:16:05 AM

@Cinema:"and watching some proper films again"

I long for the day when it will happen but I fear that day will never arrive.

pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:23:37 AM

No bbq jokes?

How bout Jherri Curl jokes?

Will he say 'SOUL GLOW' instead of 'FLAME ON'?
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:28:33 AM

This could explain why Johhny is the only member without a degree
Maacho writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:37:14 AM

It's kinda racist to not hire a white guy, playing a white guy-character...
mariachi writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:18:13 AM

The arguement that his being cast in "politically-correct roles" (which most actors are) has anything to do with his performances makes such little sense tht my hed hurts and I cnt remebr how to spel
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:36:56 AM

Shut up mariachi.
velocityknown writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:45:30 AM

I think this is more that the director has worked with him previously and enjoys it than it is tokenism. But I am biased in this statement as I really enjoy Michael B. Jordan as an actor. He was great in The Wire, Friday Night Lights, and I heard he has a serious Oscar shot this year with Fruitvale Station (look it up).
velocityknown writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:46:24 AM

But for the record, I haven't seen Chronicle.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:59:16 AM

^ ^ You haven't missed anything, it's crap.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:04:49 PM

Fox should stay closer to the material...but IIRC why didn't anybody bitch about latina Jessica Alba playing a blonde, blue eyed Sue Storm with lame ass dyed job & contacts?

Yes, she was hot in that tight FF uniform but she didn't belong there...that role was made for someone like Alice Eve if truth be told.

The rest were perfectly cast.

BTW, Chris Evans was a way better Human Torch than a Cpt. America. He played HT to a tee, IMO.

Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:21:10 PM

@CelluloidMan

I always felt like Casper Van Dien would have a good Captain America. He looks like the character a lot. Chris Evans is ok though.
WV-Films writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:27:45 PM

Hey, it worked in Blazin' Saddles.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:31:18 PM

been^
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:17:45 PM

Never thought of it, Deaft0ne but you're absolutely right. Van Diem was a good age, had the build and he actually buy the boy scout angle from him...more than Evans, IMO.

Evans looked too young and really had to downplay everything...kinda like a Captain America 90210. Of course, the script didn't help either.

The villain was more of an afterthought and was not really a menace...everything was origin. Hugo Weaving was really wasted in the movie and final fight.

The ending with the love interest and being iced/ revived was pretty good though...
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:29:52 PM

@CelluloidMan

Yeah I liked Hugo Weaving AS The Red Skull but he did feel way underused and more of just a linking plot device to lead into The Avengers with the Tesseract. Hugo is signed for 2 films so hopefully he is thawed out in the 3rd one and they adapt this one Capt. Amer story where he becomes like a dictator. I can't think of the particular story name right now.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 3:19:47 PM

Hugo Weaving's contract has 2 more movies? No kidding...

He technically didn't die & think maybe Whedon could do more with the character than Johnston if he was in an Avengers flick. A Red Skull with a Loki treatment/ menace? Pretty cool...

Cheers, Deaft0ne
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:11:37 PM

@CelluloidMan

Hugo Weaving's initial contract is for 2 films I believe. Captain America and 1 other film. My guess is he would be in the 3rd Captain America film as I doubt they would go beyond 3 movies.

Hope your day is going good dude.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:29:19 PM

Red Skull should play Thanos' "dog" in Avengers.
atn5022 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:14:39 PM

String, STRING, WHERE THE f*ck IS WALLACE? HUH? WHERE THE f*ck IS WALLACE
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:45:47 PM

Day going great Deaft0ne...especially here.

Come for the stale, exaggerated, unresearched and misspelled movie and non-important rumors (sometimes news) news and stay for the banter...f*cking hilarious.

At Mink: Yeah, I think Red Skull minion angle would be pretty cool...
KillerCOck writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:27:41 PM

So I'm guessing he's adopted. It'd be better if they got a spic to play Torch. I just wanna know Who they cast to play Doom.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:54 PM

Bet ou five hundred dollars, they get a chinaman to play Victor Von Doom.

If they did,It'd be hilarious if they picked Ken Jeong or Francois Chau.
KillerCOck writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:31:34 PM

That'd be f*cking dope!
python6 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 10:24:04 AM

He's Her Step-brother

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved