WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel Universe

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel UniverseSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly sat down with Marvel head Kevin Feige to get an update on the studio's "Ant-Man" movie, which Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) has been working on for many years.

"Frankly, now we have to re-write [the script] to put it a little bit more into the [Marvel Cinematic Universe] because it was written before it existed," he explained. "We've talked about various names [to play the lead] over the past eight years, but as you can imagine they keep changing as time goes by."

Feige continued: "Towards the end of this year, we'll buckle down and start casting and start refining the script, which is great and which is very Edgar. He has done a great job being incredibly true to the comics but is putting his own spin on it, so we'll be drawing on multiple mythologies for this one."

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: EW

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:22:52 AM

Pretty sure Marvel will compromise Wright's vision and talent like they did with Black.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:30:33 AM

We had a footage few weeks ago and now they're re-writing the script!?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:34:28 AM

As soon as you start asking directors to change things to fit in to some bigger money making picture you are compromising their vision and probably pissing them off in the process. Edgar Wright's body of work is at a pretty high standard if I was him and someone started f*cking up my film I'd tell them to f*ck themselves.
supaflywill writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:52:24 AM

thi has gotta be the most awful idea ever ....antman hahahahahahahahhahaha jeeeeez
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:48 AM

Bullitt- That was just test footage to show how the concept would translate to an actual film.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:19:01 AM

Wait. this Ant-man script is at least 5 years old? Wouldn't it be a little dated anyway?
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:20:46 AM

Also, after reading Irredeemable Ant-Man (pretty fun book, I suggest it, for those that are into comics), I would be totally fine with Eric O'Grady being the focus of Ant-Man (despite how much I'd rather take Hank Pym), since he seems like a ne'er do well hero.

He kind of reminded me of Jack Sparrow, except less gay.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:31:21 AM


Well I've never read the comic book but the test footage was quite interesting. As you said it, I hope they won't f*ck up the author's work.
Bunny X writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:59:54 AM

8 years ago I would've begged for Alan Tudyk for Ant-Man. Today, eh he looks more like plastic man because of whatever work he's done to his face.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:23:40 PM

Bout time Ant Man joined the Marvel party. It had started to look like it was Marvel's ugly stepkid.

Marvel probably liked what they saw with script/test footage.

Whoever gets the Ant Man role will automatically go the the superbowl of Avengers 2 or 3.
DannyMaiden writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

i wonder if they'll hint towards an Ultron related event that leads to an avengers event. Those it wouldn't make a good hour and a half film.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved