WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel Universe

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel UniverseSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly sat down with Marvel head Kevin Feige to get an update on the studio's "Ant-Man" movie, which Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) has been working on for many years.

"Frankly, now we have to re-write [the script] to put it a little bit more into the [Marvel Cinematic Universe] because it was written before it existed," he explained. "We've talked about various names [to play the lead] over the past eight years, but as you can imagine they keep changing as time goes by."

Feige continued: "Towards the end of this year, we'll buckle down and start casting and start refining the script, which is great and which is very Edgar. He has done a great job being incredibly true to the comics but is putting his own spin on it, so we'll be drawing on multiple mythologies for this one."

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:22:52 AM

Pretty sure Marvel will compromise Wright's vision and talent like they did with Black.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:30:33 AM

We had a footage few weeks ago and now they're re-writing the script!?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:34:28 AM

As soon as you start asking directors to change things to fit in to some bigger money making picture you are compromising their vision and probably pissing them off in the process. Edgar Wright's body of work is at a pretty high standard if I was him and someone started f*cking up my film I'd tell them to f*ck themselves.
supaflywill writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:52:24 AM

thi has gotta be the most awful idea ever ....antman hahahahahahahahhahaha jeeeeez
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:48 AM

Bullitt- That was just test footage to show how the concept would translate to an actual film.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:19:01 AM

Wait. this Ant-man script is at least 5 years old? Wouldn't it be a little dated anyway?
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:20:46 AM

Also, after reading Irredeemable Ant-Man (pretty fun book, I suggest it, for those that are into comics), I would be totally fine with Eric O'Grady being the focus of Ant-Man (despite how much I'd rather take Hank Pym), since he seems like a ne'er do well hero.

He kind of reminded me of Jack Sparrow, except less gay.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:31:21 AM

@Cinema

Well I've never read the comic book but the test footage was quite interesting. As you said it, I hope they won't f*ck up the author's work.
Bunny X writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:59:54 AM

8 years ago I would've begged for Alan Tudyk for Ant-Man. Today, eh he looks more like plastic man because of whatever work he's done to his face.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:23:40 PM

Bout time Ant Man joined the Marvel party. It had started to look like it was Marvel's ugly stepkid.

Marvel probably liked what they saw with script/test footage.

Whoever gets the Ant Man role will automatically go the the superbowl of Avengers 2 or 3.
DannyMaiden writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

i wonder if they'll hint towards an Ultron related event that leads to an avengers event. Those it wouldn't make a good hour and a half film.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved