WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel Universe

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel UniverseSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly sat down with Marvel head Kevin Feige to get an update on the studio's "Ant-Man" movie, which Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) has been working on for many years.

"Frankly, now we have to re-write [the script] to put it a little bit more into the [Marvel Cinematic Universe] because it was written before it existed," he explained. "We've talked about various names [to play the lead] over the past eight years, but as you can imagine they keep changing as time goes by."

Feige continued: "Towards the end of this year, we'll buckle down and start casting and start refining the script, which is great and which is very Edgar. He has done a great job being incredibly true to the comics but is putting his own spin on it, so we'll be drawing on multiple mythologies for this one."

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:22:52 AM

Pretty sure Marvel will compromise Wright's vision and talent like they did with Black.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:30:33 AM

We had a footage few weeks ago and now they're re-writing the script!?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:34:28 AM

As soon as you start asking directors to change things to fit in to some bigger money making picture you are compromising their vision and probably pissing them off in the process. Edgar Wright's body of work is at a pretty high standard if I was him and someone started f*cking up my film I'd tell them to f*ck themselves.
supaflywill writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:52:24 AM

thi has gotta be the most awful idea ever ....antman hahahahahahahahhahaha jeeeeez
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:48 AM

Bullitt- That was just test footage to show how the concept would translate to an actual film.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:19:01 AM

Wait. this Ant-man script is at least 5 years old? Wouldn't it be a little dated anyway?
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:20:46 AM

Also, after reading Irredeemable Ant-Man (pretty fun book, I suggest it, for those that are into comics), I would be totally fine with Eric O'Grady being the focus of Ant-Man (despite how much I'd rather take Hank Pym), since he seems like a ne'er do well hero.

He kind of reminded me of Jack Sparrow, except less gay.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:31:21 AM

@Cinema

Well I've never read the comic book but the test footage was quite interesting. As you said it, I hope they won't f*ck up the author's work.
Bunny X writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:59:54 AM

8 years ago I would've begged for Alan Tudyk for Ant-Man. Today, eh he looks more like plastic man because of whatever work he's done to his face.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:23:40 PM

Bout time Ant Man joined the Marvel party. It had started to look like it was Marvel's ugly stepkid.

Marvel probably liked what they saw with script/test footage.

Whoever gets the Ant Man role will automatically go the the superbowl of Avengers 2 or 3.
DannyMaiden writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

i wonder if they'll hint towards an Ultron related event that leads to an avengers event. Those it wouldn't make a good hour and a half film.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved