WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel Universe

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel UniverseSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly sat down with Marvel head Kevin Feige to get an update on the studio's "Ant-Man" movie, which Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) has been working on for many years.

"Frankly, now we have to re-write [the script] to put it a little bit more into the [Marvel Cinematic Universe] because it was written before it existed," he explained. "We've talked about various names [to play the lead] over the past eight years, but as you can imagine they keep changing as time goes by."

Feige continued: "Towards the end of this year, we'll buckle down and start casting and start refining the script, which is great and which is very Edgar. He has done a great job being incredibly true to the comics but is putting his own spin on it, so we'll be drawing on multiple mythologies for this one."

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:22:52 AM

Pretty sure Marvel will compromise Wright's vision and talent like they did with Black.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:30:33 AM

We had a footage few weeks ago and now they're re-writing the script!?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:34:28 AM

As soon as you start asking directors to change things to fit in to some bigger money making picture you are compromising their vision and probably pissing them off in the process. Edgar Wright's body of work is at a pretty high standard if I was him and someone started f*cking up my film I'd tell them to f*ck themselves.
supaflywill writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:52:24 AM

thi has gotta be the most awful idea ever ....antman hahahahahahahahhahaha jeeeeez
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:48 AM

Bullitt- That was just test footage to show how the concept would translate to an actual film.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:19:01 AM

Wait. this Ant-man script is at least 5 years old? Wouldn't it be a little dated anyway?
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:20:46 AM

Also, after reading Irredeemable Ant-Man (pretty fun book, I suggest it, for those that are into comics), I would be totally fine with Eric O'Grady being the focus of Ant-Man (despite how much I'd rather take Hank Pym), since he seems like a ne'er do well hero.

He kind of reminded me of Jack Sparrow, except less gay.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:31:21 AM

@Cinema

Well I've never read the comic book but the test footage was quite interesting. As you said it, I hope they won't f*ck up the author's work.
Bunny X writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:59:54 AM

8 years ago I would've begged for Alan Tudyk for Ant-Man. Today, eh he looks more like plastic man because of whatever work he's done to his face.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:23:40 PM

Bout time Ant Man joined the Marvel party. It had started to look like it was Marvel's ugly stepkid.

Marvel probably liked what they saw with script/test footage.

Whoever gets the Ant Man role will automatically go the the superbowl of Avengers 2 or 3.
DannyMaiden writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

i wonder if they'll hint towards an Ultron related event that leads to an avengers event. Those it wouldn't make a good hour and a half film.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved