WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel Universe

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ant-Man" Script Being Re-Written to Fit Into Marvel UniverseSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly sat down with Marvel head Kevin Feige to get an update on the studio's "Ant-Man" movie, which Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz) has been working on for many years.

"Frankly, now we have to re-write [the script] to put it a little bit more into the [Marvel Cinematic Universe] because it was written before it existed," he explained. "We've talked about various names [to play the lead] over the past eight years, but as you can imagine they keep changing as time goes by."

Feige continued: "Towards the end of this year, we'll buckle down and start casting and start refining the script, which is great and which is very Edgar. He has done a great job being incredibly true to the comics but is putting his own spin on it, so we'll be drawing on multiple mythologies for this one."

Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:22:52 AM

Pretty sure Marvel will compromise Wright's vision and talent like they did with Black.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:30:33 AM

We had a footage few weeks ago and now they're re-writing the script!?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:34:28 AM

As soon as you start asking directors to change things to fit in to some bigger money making picture you are compromising their vision and probably pissing them off in the process. Edgar Wright's body of work is at a pretty high standard if I was him and someone started f*cking up my film I'd tell them to f*ck themselves.
supaflywill writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:52:24 AM

thi has gotta be the most awful idea ever ....antman hahahahahahahahhahaha jeeeeez
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:54:48 AM

Bullitt- That was just test footage to show how the concept would translate to an actual film.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:19:01 AM

Wait. this Ant-man script is at least 5 years old? Wouldn't it be a little dated anyway?
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:20:46 AM

Also, after reading Irredeemable Ant-Man (pretty fun book, I suggest it, for those that are into comics), I would be totally fine with Eric O'Grady being the focus of Ant-Man (despite how much I'd rather take Hank Pym), since he seems like a ne'er do well hero.

He kind of reminded me of Jack Sparrow, except less gay.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:31:21 AM

@Cinema

Well I've never read the comic book but the test footage was quite interesting. As you said it, I hope they won't f*ck up the author's work.
Bunny X writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:59:54 AM

8 years ago I would've begged for Alan Tudyk for Ant-Man. Today, eh he looks more like plastic man because of whatever work he's done to his face.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:23:40 PM

Bout time Ant Man joined the Marvel party. It had started to look like it was Marvel's ugly stepkid.

Marvel probably liked what they saw with script/test footage.

Whoever gets the Ant Man role will automatically go the the superbowl of Avengers 2 or 3.
DannyMaiden writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 1:08:39 AM

i wonder if they'll hint towards an Ultron related event that leads to an avengers event. Those it wouldn't make a good hour and a half film.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved