WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Unveils First Footage from "Ender's Game" Trailer

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Unveils First Footage from "EnderSubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment is planning to release the official trailer for its "Ender's Game" sci-fi film on Tuesday, May 7th. And today, the studio has unveiled a new video, which has Harrison Ford and Asa Butterfield presenting the first footage from the movie. Check it out below.

Plot: 70 years after a horrific alien war, an unusually gifted child (Butterfield) is sent to an advanced military school in space to prepare for a future invasion.

The new movie is directed by Gavin Hood (X-Men Origins: Wolverine) and is based on a novel by Orson Scott Card. It co-stars Ben Kingsley, Hailee Steinfeld, Abigail Breslin, and Viola Davis, and is set to hit theaters on November 1st.

Video:


Source: Summit Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:04:45 AM

Can't really tell from this teaser so I'll wait for the 7th May.

Funny how every second American film has a
British actor in it.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:15:35 AM

This looks like sh*t. It really does. That facepaint is hilarious, and the sound effects sound like they came from an episode of Star Trek Voyager. The effects were probably lifted from un-aired Babylon 5 episodes.



"Funny how every second American film has a
British actor in it."

The only American jobs left in this country are career politician, crony capitalist and drone operator.
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:26:49 AM

'Hi,I'm Harrison Ford and I'm constipated'
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:29:33 AM

"Hi, I'm Harrison Ford, and I'm f*cking dead."
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:30:54 AM

There was a movie this bad, once. It was called Lazer Tag: The Movie.

Or maybe I just dreamed that one up.
Paloche writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:51:17 AM

Have some respect for Ford, please. He is a gentleman and is in incedibily good shape for his age
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:53:02 AM

lol wut^
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:56:17 AM

@paloche

you want to share something with us?
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:58:27 AM

Is that a gerbil in S&M garb as Paloche's avatar?

Never mind. I don't even f*cking want to know.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:06:05 AM

Been reading up on this for a while, and it sounds too much like Starship Troopers Lite too me. The scenario is bloody and dangerous with kids being trained for war against vicious alien bugs. But these kids are younger and brainier than anyone in ST and this is coming from the Twilight studio so they'll find a way to gay it up for sure. Movies made for this teen generation are too f*cking soft much like the audience they seek.
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:13:23 AM

YOU FIND THAT MAN!

YOU FIND THAT MAN

you find that man

Paloche writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:36:59 AM

@minkowski
No S&M garb... this The Dark Hamster,the guardian of my neighborhood.. and he kicks asses !
I always liked Harrison Ford (despite some garbage movies like Hollywood Homicide) so let's trash some retarded like Tatum or Renner...
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:45:00 PM

The dark hamster righhhhhht
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 2:32:47 PM

Harrison Ford is a drunk and a bit of an *sshole, actually. It's patently obvious that he wanted to be ANYWHERE but sitting in that chair talking about the trailer- which actually garners him a bit more respect, I suppose, considering what this film is shaping up to look like.

And +1 to Mink for the Babylon 5 reference. Gentlemen, start your Video Toasters!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 2:43:03 PM

@mustardayonnaise
Dude is in his 60's, presenting footage of a movie. He was from an era where all this crap wasn't used. He didn't go on tv and promote his films. Honestly I feel bad for him. When he was younger all you needed was a trailer and people would see the movie. As he's gotten older it's actually become more difficult to promote a film. TO him this is exhausting. He probably had to shoot this crap for like an hour or two and then go on to do whatever else he needed for the day. Dude is still actively working on like three movies. I really don't like when they do stuff like this anyway. Just show a trailer for crying out loud. You don't want to shwo these actors as themselves. Only show them as the characters to get people in the mindset. You show this and everyone will just be like when they see the movie "Hey look at Harrison Ford shooting that alien." or whatever. Is this making sense?
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:45:05 PM

@Dark hamster: Just messing around, dude. It was like 5 in the morning and I was delirious.

I like Ford, but damn he's old as hell.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:49:25 PM

"which actually garners him a bit more respect, I suppose, considering what this film is shaping up to look like."

And it won't do well, even if it's a decent flick because Card has kind of reputation out there for being a bit of a far right-winger. He's penned several political articles to his local North Carolina newspaper in support of Republicans, and he's very outspoken against homosexuality and gay marriage, and was a vociferous Bush supporter, including the decision to invade Iraq.

The more astute reviewers just might not forget it either.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:06:33 AM

If by 'astute', you mean 'gay', then yes, you're spot on, Mink. Kinda includes the entire Hollywood foreign press: a bunch of gay Israelis who hand out the Globes.

I consider myself a bit of a centrist, with a left 'tilt', I suppose, and yeah, I find Card's politics to be pretty douchey. But personally that's not a factor in how I feel about this movie... I'm going strictly off what I have seen and read about it... and it doesn't bode well.

And @Sleuth1989, look: Harrison Ford is one of my all time favorite actors. Blade Runner is my all time favorite film. I've met him once before, briefly, and he was pleasant enough. But I've also worked extensively with Bob Zemeckis, who had some GEMS regarding working with Ford on 'What Lies Beneath.' Apparently, most of the production was shot in the morning of their shooting days, because after lunch, Ford was so drunk he was useless. And he was generally rude to the rest of the crew.

So take what I say merely for what it is- I still like Harrison Ford's body of work, and I appreciate all the great films he's been in, for better or for worse.

But he's still a drunk and an *sshole.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved