WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Unveils First Footage from "Ender's Game" Trailer

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Unveils First Footage from "EnderSubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment is planning to release the official trailer for its "Ender's Game" sci-fi film on Tuesday, May 7th. And today, the studio has unveiled a new video, which has Harrison Ford and Asa Butterfield presenting the first footage from the movie. Check it out below.

Plot: 70 years after a horrific alien war, an unusually gifted child (Butterfield) is sent to an advanced military school in space to prepare for a future invasion.

The new movie is directed by Gavin Hood (X-Men Origins: Wolverine) and is based on a novel by Orson Scott Card. It co-stars Ben Kingsley, Hailee Steinfeld, Abigail Breslin, and Viola Davis, and is set to hit theaters on November 1st.

Video:


Source: Summit Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:04:45 AM

Can't really tell from this teaser so I'll wait for the 7th May.

Funny how every second American film has a
British actor in it.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:15:35 AM

This looks like sh*t. It really does. That facepaint is hilarious, and the sound effects sound like they came from an episode of Star Trek Voyager. The effects were probably lifted from un-aired Babylon 5 episodes.



"Funny how every second American film has a
British actor in it."

The only American jobs left in this country are career politician, crony capitalist and drone operator.
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:26:49 AM

'Hi,I'm Harrison Ford and I'm constipated'
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:29:33 AM

"Hi, I'm Harrison Ford, and I'm f*cking dead."
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:30:54 AM

There was a movie this bad, once. It was called Lazer Tag: The Movie.

Or maybe I just dreamed that one up.
Paloche writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:51:17 AM

Have some respect for Ford, please. He is a gentleman and is in incedibily good shape for his age
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:53:02 AM

lol wut^
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:56:17 AM

@paloche

you want to share something with us?
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:58:27 AM

Is that a gerbil in S&M garb as Paloche's avatar?

Never mind. I don't even f*cking want to know.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:06:05 AM

Been reading up on this for a while, and it sounds too much like Starship Troopers Lite too me. The scenario is bloody and dangerous with kids being trained for war against vicious alien bugs. But these kids are younger and brainier than anyone in ST and this is coming from the Twilight studio so they'll find a way to gay it up for sure. Movies made for this teen generation are too f*cking soft much like the audience they seek.
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:13:23 AM

YOU FIND THAT MAN!

YOU FIND THAT MAN

you find that man

Paloche writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:36:59 AM

@minkowski
No S&M garb... this The Dark Hamster,the guardian of my neighborhood.. and he kicks asses !
I always liked Harrison Ford (despite some garbage movies like Hollywood Homicide) so let's trash some retarded like Tatum or Renner...
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:45:00 PM

The dark hamster righhhhhht
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 2:32:47 PM

Harrison Ford is a drunk and a bit of an *sshole, actually. It's patently obvious that he wanted to be ANYWHERE but sitting in that chair talking about the trailer- which actually garners him a bit more respect, I suppose, considering what this film is shaping up to look like.

And +1 to Mink for the Babylon 5 reference. Gentlemen, start your Video Toasters!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 2:43:03 PM

@mustardayonnaise
Dude is in his 60's, presenting footage of a movie. He was from an era where all this crap wasn't used. He didn't go on tv and promote his films. Honestly I feel bad for him. When he was younger all you needed was a trailer and people would see the movie. As he's gotten older it's actually become more difficult to promote a film. TO him this is exhausting. He probably had to shoot this crap for like an hour or two and then go on to do whatever else he needed for the day. Dude is still actively working on like three movies. I really don't like when they do stuff like this anyway. Just show a trailer for crying out loud. You don't want to shwo these actors as themselves. Only show them as the characters to get people in the mindset. You show this and everyone will just be like when they see the movie "Hey look at Harrison Ford shooting that alien." or whatever. Is this making sense?
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:45:05 PM

@Dark hamster: Just messing around, dude. It was like 5 in the morning and I was delirious.

I like Ford, but damn he's old as hell.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:49:25 PM

"which actually garners him a bit more respect, I suppose, considering what this film is shaping up to look like."

And it won't do well, even if it's a decent flick because Card has kind of reputation out there for being a bit of a far right-winger. He's penned several political articles to his local North Carolina newspaper in support of Republicans, and he's very outspoken against homosexuality and gay marriage, and was a vociferous Bush supporter, including the decision to invade Iraq.

The more astute reviewers just might not forget it either.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:06:33 AM

If by 'astute', you mean 'gay', then yes, you're spot on, Mink. Kinda includes the entire Hollywood foreign press: a bunch of gay Israelis who hand out the Globes.

I consider myself a bit of a centrist, with a left 'tilt', I suppose, and yeah, I find Card's politics to be pretty douchey. But personally that's not a factor in how I feel about this movie... I'm going strictly off what I have seen and read about it... and it doesn't bode well.

And @Sleuth1989, look: Harrison Ford is one of my all time favorite actors. Blade Runner is my all time favorite film. I've met him once before, briefly, and he was pleasant enough. But I've also worked extensively with Bob Zemeckis, who had some GEMS regarding working with Ford on 'What Lies Beneath.' Apparently, most of the production was shot in the morning of their shooting days, because after lunch, Ford was so drunk he was useless. And he was generally rude to the rest of the crew.

So take what I say merely for what it is- I still like Harrison Ford's body of work, and I appreciate all the great films he's been in, for better or for worse.

But he's still a drunk and an *sshole.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved