WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford Unveils First Footage from "Ender's Game" Trailer

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford Unveils First Footage from "EnderSubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment is planning to release the official trailer for its "Ender's Game" sci-fi film on Tuesday, May 7th. And today, the studio has unveiled a new video, which has Harrison Ford and Asa Butterfield presenting the first footage from the movie. Check it out below.

Plot: 70 years after a horrific alien war, an unusually gifted child (Butterfield) is sent to an advanced military school in space to prepare for a future invasion.

The new movie is directed by Gavin Hood (X-Men Origins: Wolverine) and is based on a novel by Orson Scott Card. It co-stars Ben Kingsley, Hailee Steinfeld, Abigail Breslin, and Viola Davis, and is set to hit theaters on November 1st.

Video:


Source: Summit Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:04:45 AM

Can't really tell from this teaser so I'll wait for the 7th May.

Funny how every second American film has a
British actor in it.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:15:35 AM

This looks like sh*t. It really does. That facepaint is hilarious, and the sound effects sound like they came from an episode of Star Trek Voyager. The effects were probably lifted from un-aired Babylon 5 episodes.



"Funny how every second American film has a
British actor in it."

The only American jobs left in this country are career politician, crony capitalist and drone operator.
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:26:49 AM

'Hi,I'm Harrison Ford and I'm constipated'
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:29:33 AM

"Hi, I'm Harrison Ford, and I'm f*cking dead."
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:30:54 AM

There was a movie this bad, once. It was called Lazer Tag: The Movie.

Or maybe I just dreamed that one up.
Paloche writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:51:17 AM

Have some respect for Ford, please. He is a gentleman and is in incedibily good shape for his age
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:53:02 AM

lol wut^
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:56:17 AM

@paloche

you want to share something with us?
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:58:27 AM

Is that a gerbil in S&M garb as Paloche's avatar?

Never mind. I don't even f*cking want to know.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:06:05 AM

Been reading up on this for a while, and it sounds too much like Starship Troopers Lite too me. The scenario is bloody and dangerous with kids being trained for war against vicious alien bugs. But these kids are younger and brainier than anyone in ST and this is coming from the Twilight studio so they'll find a way to gay it up for sure. Movies made for this teen generation are too f*cking soft much like the audience they seek.
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:13:23 AM

YOU FIND THAT MAN!

YOU FIND THAT MAN

you find that man

Paloche writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:36:59 AM

@minkowski
No S&M garb... this The Dark Hamster,the guardian of my neighborhood.. and he kicks asses !
I always liked Harrison Ford (despite some garbage movies like Hollywood Homicide) so let's trash some retarded like Tatum or Renner...
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 1:45:00 PM

The dark hamster righhhhhht
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 2:32:47 PM

Harrison Ford is a drunk and a bit of an *sshole, actually. It's patently obvious that he wanted to be ANYWHERE but sitting in that chair talking about the trailer- which actually garners him a bit more respect, I suppose, considering what this film is shaping up to look like.

And +1 to Mink for the Babylon 5 reference. Gentlemen, start your Video Toasters!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 2:43:03 PM

@mustardayonnaise
Dude is in his 60's, presenting footage of a movie. He was from an era where all this crap wasn't used. He didn't go on tv and promote his films. Honestly I feel bad for him. When he was younger all you needed was a trailer and people would see the movie. As he's gotten older it's actually become more difficult to promote a film. TO him this is exhausting. He probably had to shoot this crap for like an hour or two and then go on to do whatever else he needed for the day. Dude is still actively working on like three movies. I really don't like when they do stuff like this anyway. Just show a trailer for crying out loud. You don't want to shwo these actors as themselves. Only show them as the characters to get people in the mindset. You show this and everyone will just be like when they see the movie "Hey look at Harrison Ford shooting that alien." or whatever. Is this making sense?
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:45:05 PM

@Dark hamster: Just messing around, dude. It was like 5 in the morning and I was delirious.

I like Ford, but damn he's old as hell.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:49:25 PM

"which actually garners him a bit more respect, I suppose, considering what this film is shaping up to look like."

And it won't do well, even if it's a decent flick because Card has kind of reputation out there for being a bit of a far right-winger. He's penned several political articles to his local North Carolina newspaper in support of Republicans, and he's very outspoken against homosexuality and gay marriage, and was a vociferous Bush supporter, including the decision to invade Iraq.

The more astute reviewers just might not forget it either.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 4:06:33 AM

If by 'astute', you mean 'gay', then yes, you're spot on, Mink. Kinda includes the entire Hollywood foreign press: a bunch of gay Israelis who hand out the Globes.

I consider myself a bit of a centrist, with a left 'tilt', I suppose, and yeah, I find Card's politics to be pretty douchey. But personally that's not a factor in how I feel about this movie... I'm going strictly off what I have seen and read about it... and it doesn't bode well.

And @Sleuth1989, look: Harrison Ford is one of my all time favorite actors. Blade Runner is my all time favorite film. I've met him once before, briefly, and he was pleasant enough. But I've also worked extensively with Bob Zemeckis, who had some GEMS regarding working with Ford on 'What Lies Beneath.' Apparently, most of the production was shot in the morning of their shooting days, because after lunch, Ford was so drunk he was useless. And he was generally rude to the rest of the crew.

So take what I say merely for what it is- I still like Harrison Ford's body of work, and I appreciate all the great films he's been in, for better or for worse.

But he's still a drunk and an *sshole.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved