WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "White House Down" Thriller, with Channing Tatum and Jamie Foxx

Posted: May 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "White House Down" Thriller, with Channing Tatum and Jamie FoxxSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures unveiled a new trailer for the upcoming "White House Down" thriller, which stars Channing Tatum, Jamie Foxx, Maggie Gyllenhaal, James Woods, Richard Jenkins, and Jason Clarke. Check it out below.

Plot: Policeman John Cale (Tatum) has just been denied his dream job with the Secret Service of protecting President James Sawyer (Foxx). Not wanting to let down his little girl with the news, he takes her on a tour of the White House, when the complex is overtaken by a heavily armed paramilitary group. Now, with the nation's government falling into chaos and time running out, it's up to Cale to save the president, his daughter, and the country.

The new movie is directed by Roland Emmerich (2012, The Day After Tomorrow, Independence Day) and is set to hit theaters on June 28th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "White House Down."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:53:15 AM

Jamie Foxx as the American President?

Bwahahahahaahahahahahaha!

I mean the usual Morgan Freeman would've been ideal but this one is a total miscast to say the least.

With this new trailer I've got the feeling that this B film is a bit excessif, overdone in every aspect of protecting the President. I rather pay, if I had to, for G. Butler's version.
wavydavy123 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:04:35 AM

ehhhh is this a comedy
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:05:21 AM

Jamie Foxx was cast because he's kind of "hot" at the moment and because he cheaply doubles as the obligatory comedic relief.

This is just 21 Jump Street: THe Jack bauer Years, starring a retarded Murtaugh and Riggs.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:09:15 AM

*excessive*
boogiel writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:12:09 AM

Tough luck, twatum! Olympus has fallen is just out.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:23:15 AM

Why does Channing Tatum keep getting roles he literally has the charisma of a piece of salami.

The only reason I can think of is that he's an android sent from the future by a big corporation to dumb down audiences and stop the impending revolution started by media that made people think for themselves and realise what a corrupt f*cked up world they're living in.
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:24:18 AM

wow,looks horrible - are they serious?

anyhow,2 movies made on terror attack on the white house - looks like someone is giving a sign where will be the next 9/11
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:32:26 AM

@Cinema: Are you related to Noam Chomsky, by chance?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:53:55 AM

Mink- Not that I know of lol, we do have the same big ears though.
Avirex writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:59:21 AM

Has anyone else seen that flick 'Side Effects'?


[Spoilers] When Tatum's character gets stabbed to death its one of the most unintentionally hilarious and horrible scenes I've watched. His reaction to the stabs was like someone was tickling him.. "stop" he says as if someone gently bumped into him. Not to mention the chick stabbing him somehow does so while barely moving her hands and the knife buries inside him like he's made of butter.
Ip_man writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:02:11 AM

it's a Soderbergh movie...

I rather watch transformers 2...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:13:45 AM

When this kind of film is made, somehow the expression bread and circuses comes to my mind as it suits the politicians so the general public wouldn't focus on their real problems.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:32:13 AM

Wow, that was just horrible. Daniel Radcliffe would have more charisma than Tatum ever would.
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:55:37 AM

Keep this guy in dance movies and small roles like in The Dilemma and there wont be any problems
Comprende?
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 8:59:21 AM

America is more circus than bread these days, I'm afraid.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 9:28:15 AM

So is England Mink as it is the biggest farce in Western Europe.

On a second thought the Froggies are. We come second.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:18:53 AM

@bullet

How do people in the UK tolerate the insane amount of CCTV cameras there? Aren't they even in bathrooms?
Džeko writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 10:49:20 AM

Tatum can't act if his life would depend on it.
LearJet writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 11:53:30 AM

Wow - not what I was expecting. Might be worth a watch.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:13:31 PM

@Deaftone

We badly need them because there are a lot of rough areas which generates random attacks on innocent people, the drunks, drunk drivers, the bloody thieves, etc. and even for some tarts believe it or not.

One concrete example: you walk in Liverpool and if you look at a black man for more than 2 sec he'll askl you "what the f*ck are ya looking at?" Then comes the ruby kiss. It happened to some bloke who was few meters away from me. True story.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 12:26:35 PM

@Deaftone

Here's a perfect example why we need CCTV:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2318767/Pictured-Woman-acid-thrown-face-doorstep-sister-says-bad-way.html
mustardayonnaise writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 2:26:26 PM

channing tatum looks like giovanni ribisi in that picture above. LOL

and every time I see Jamie Foxx in a movie, all I can think of is Bunz from Booty Call. this guy won a f*ckING OSCAR, for christ's. the end is nigh, for real.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 2:44:40 PM

looked better than i thought....is it me but it seems like the crap coming out i have the lowest expectations for, I enjoy the most.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 3:17:40 PM

@mustardmayonnaise

Comparing Jamie Foxx in Booty Call to his excellent performance as Ray Charles in Ray is obviously absurd.

Foxx isn't my favorite actor but he is genuinely good in his dramatic roles like Ray and Ali and The Soloist and Django Unchained, etc.

His competition for best actor the year he won was Clint Eastwood in Million Dollar Baby, Johnny Depp in Finding Neverland, Don Cheadle in Hotel Rwanda, and Leonardo Dicaprio in The Aviator. Aside from Leo, the other 3 were just average in their parts and Foxx was a much better Ray Charles than Dicaprio was Howard Hughes. Also The Aviator was too long and a mess of a movie. Cate Blanchett was great as Katherine Hepburn and did deserve her Oscar.

The end is truly nigh because Jennifer Lawrence won an Oscar!
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:21:37 PM

She was a pretty girl, there, Bullitt. All that acid destroyed her looks, unfortunately. Reminds me of the cases we've had here in the wonderful states with homeless people being sat on fire, people being set on fire by homeless people, and acid attacks like the one to which you linked.

I just don't get how people become so evil. Is it a disease, or just natural? Can't fathom doing that kind of harm to other people. Sickening.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:24:41 PM

"Foxx isn't my favorite actor but he is genuinely good in his dramatic roles like Ray and Ali and The Soloist and Django Unchained, etc."

I agree he was decent in those roles, as well as Collateral, but he never owns the movie. Never. In Django, Waltz stole the entire film. I thought I was going to cry when his character died. In Collateral, Cruise beat him to a pulp, acting wise. In Ray, well, perhaps it was the piano that stole the film.

Point is, he's decent, but he's almost always playing second fiddle to someone else, and that's the opposite of a truly great actor.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:44:23 PM

@mink

Yeah I just thought it was silly for mustard to totally write him off because he was in Booty Call. I did like Ray a lot because I grew up hearing Ray Charles music. Even though both of my late Grandpas were white, they both played a lot of his music on vinyl when I was a kid. Also the movie is decent for a musical biopic because the real Ray was a consultant on it and he said to him: "No sugarcoatin' anything, man."

@bullit

That story is awful about the acid attack. I am not saying this is the case, but it's very possible the attacker was some muslim piece of sh*t because acid attacks are very common in muslim countries when a woman tells a loser to f*ck off. A regular bloke as you would say may have just knocked her around or something. Not saying that is apropo either but the acid sh*t is very muslimesque.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:47:38 PM

@mink

Although in The Soloist, Foxx did get emotional and he was better than RDJ in that. I also read the book beforehand and the real guy Foxx played has had a very tragic life.
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:48:41 PM

Wouldv preferred Fox to play WarMachine especially given his chemistry with RDJ in that homeless violin or cello player

His performance in Any Given Sunday took me by surprise in the first place
I wouldve never even seen that movie if they didnt fire PuffDaddy for that Willie Beaman role
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:49:37 PM

Foxx did get ME emotional^

Yeah and Christoph Waltz did amazing in Django. He said his performance is sort of a balance of compassion and trickery.
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:51:33 PM

"I just don't get how people become so evil. "

Mine either Mink, I really don't.

It came to the point that I felt that I must find the greenest grass outside the UK and that is why I've accepted this job outside the island. Since then, I've never been comfortable going back to the UK. Every trip to the UK is an absolute nightmare just to go back for just few days and the UKIP party is not helping in the process but I understand their motives.

Bloody Nora if you ask me.
pornfly writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 4:53:20 PM

^^movie

My whole statement was lil outta wack but you get the gist
:-)
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:03:56 PM

@Deaftone

It sounds like it but still, my beloved country is reduced to this kind of headlines. I am so sick of it you can't imagine! This is NOT the England I was born with and even less the one I used to know and it really makes me sick to my stomach to know what I & you are witnessing here. It's just going in all the wrong directions!
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 5:13:23 PM

Sorry guys but I must go to bed now, so I'll read you tomorrow morning if you don't mind.

Cheers to you all,
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:10:12 PM

So this is like a knock off of DIE HARD? Anyone else see it?

John McCLane is now John....Cale? Playing with the letters, you clever c*nts?!

Nakatomi Plaza is now the White House? So make it more topical or on par with OLYMPUS DOWN or some sh*t...

The wife is replaced by the daughter? Because being a great dad makes all the neglected housewives and lonely girls wet...

F*cking Tatum even has the same dirty wife-beater/ muscle shirt just like Bruce Willis...BUT...but...here's the kicker, he can't carry a major film by himself(right GI JOE: RETALIATION?) AND can't handle action comedy, so they bring in Foxx as the partner/ comedy relief and makes Tatum look heroic. What good is this acting hack for?

Motherf*ck this.
minkowski writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 6:24:53 PM

Okay.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QP6A91qoFi0
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 3rd, 2013 at 7:23:49 PM

"the day Taters becomes the next Bruce Willis, I'll go play in LA rush hour traffic."

That makes two of us, Mink.
KillerSniper45 writes:
on May 4th, 2013 at 3:22:09 PM

Two different titles with the same plot. That is how i see this movie. Gerard Butler did this in Olympus has fallen, and Channing Tatum will try his own version? What is this? An experiment to see who will win between the movie. Saw the trailer and i got to say this movie is mediocre at its best compared to Olympus movie.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved