WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Extra Scenes from Chinese Version of "Iron Man 3" Revealed, and They're Ridiculous

Posted: May 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Extra Scenes from Chinese Version of "Iron Man 3" Revealed, and TheySubmit Comment
Like many other films, "Iron Man 3" was partially funded by China. As a result, Marvel had to make sure to include Chinese actors, Chinese dialogue and Chinese settings in the movie. The studio accomplished all that, but then cut most of the Chinese content out of the film for US audiences.

In other words, the Chinese version is longer, containing footage that the rest of the world won't see. THR now provided a break-down of the footage, which is nothing more than throw-away scenes, meaningless characters and production placement.

Scene 1: A question appears on screen, asking: "What does Iron Man rely on to revitalize his energy?" After three seconds of black-screen, the words "Gu Li Duo" were shown. That's not some gizmo that Tony Stark built, but a cheap milk beverage sold at convenience stores across China.

Scene 2: Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi) has a telephone conversation (in Chinese) from his office in Beijing. In the background, the television shows a news story of school children cheering for Iron Man near one of China's landmarks.

Scene 3: At the end of the film, Dr. Wu is shown working with Stark and then having a short conversation with an unnamed assistant, played by Fan Bingbing.

After seeing the Chinese version, Chinese critics have been posting angry reviews of the movie, stating that the extra footage adds nothing to the story and is nothing more than Marvel doing the minimum to get China's money.

That didn't stop Chinese audiences from seeing the film, because "Iron Man 3" grossed $21.1 million on its opening day in China, setting the record for the biggest opening day.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:41:03 AM

GET REAL
We're out of good ideas as it is
You think theyre gonna write a whole plot twist just for you guys??

Be happy with The Mandarin eating Ramen Noodles and SFU
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:48:01 AM

Fiendish Dr. Wu!

Haha! I threw that sh*t before I walked in the room!

Shh, you gonna wake up the rest of the bitches.

Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:51:06 AM

Putman gives it 5/10

for once,i agree.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:01:28 AM

^^Yes!

DY-NA-MITE! DY-NA-MITE!
supaflywill writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:08:38 AM

doesnt eally matter anyay ....this was the worst ironman by far anyway - gutted as enjoyed the previous ones as well . i supose thats what happens when u let a new director do it
sleepingshane writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:17:01 AM

WHEN A COMMUNIST COUNTRY LIKE CHINA CAN MAKE CHANGES TO AMERICAN MOVIES YOU REALLY NEED TO START WORRYING WHAT NEXT CAPTAIN AMERICA WEARS RED AND WHITE AND A SICKLE AND HAMMER ON HIS SHIELD. COMMUNIST c*ntS.
rusty writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:19:29 AM

have you guys seen the review wp gave for ironman 3 how can they give it 5/10 and give pain and gain 8/10 its bullsh*t while oblivion has 9/10 this website should be called worstreviews instead
kickit writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:22:36 AM

I'm probably beating a dead horse here, but have the owners of this site ever explained why they keep Dustin Putnam as their movie reviewer? It's so obvious that he's trying too hard to be edgy, especially when he gives Iron Man 3 a 5/10 and Pain & Gain an 8/10. What a tool.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:55:34 AM

kickit- This site thrives on controversy, trolls and Lindsey Lohan articles. It can't compete with the other big movie news sites as it's usually late with most news and inaccurate with information, the articles aren't even proof read. DP is just another reason for people to moan in the comment section.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:03:13 AM

not enough scenes with broken english "China number one"
boogiel writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:11:45 AM

Marvel should be glad it's only the chinese moviegoers who got angry , not the north koreans.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:47:09 AM

5/10 wow that makes me nervous now to see it tomorrow.
Dark8 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 9:26:32 AM

Heyy sistas guess whose back!!!!!!!
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 9:31:17 AM

^strange, exactly at the same time trailertrash is back
Cannon writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 9:41:06 AM

Hey, Chinese Iron Man 3 extra scenes ..."don't be ridiculous!"

Balki Bartokomous -- Perfect Strangers

Fightclub1 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 10:24:28 AM

I actually really enjoyed Iron Man 3. Better than the second one but not quite as good as the first
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 11:10:04 AM

Normaly if putman gives it a 1/10 its a masterpeice and 10/10 is trash so i guess iron man 3 is actuly average on the putman system
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 1:20:32 PM

WP has definitely some share holders with Marvel and all the other comic book film adaptations!

I have to look on other sites about Real movie news. When was the last time we heard such a thing?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 2:02:02 PM

*shareholders*

I know, I know.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 2:09:03 PM

Those chinese guys should open their eyes to reality!
Wait. Oh yeah, I don't give a f*ck about 'em.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 3:02:24 PM

down to 80 % at RT...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 3:26:00 PM

Let it drop to zero and I'll still wait for the other version. WP & all the other reviews have put me off so f*ck it.

Instead I've got so much thrill with the most original tv shows of this year such as The Americans and Hannibal which at this point has really kicked off and I'm completely hooked on. Very original and very well written which is extremely rare these days. Can't wait for the next episodes!
coldplayesence writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 3:26:43 PM

I don't get what they didn't like about it, it is a comic book movie that in my opinion is far better than the Avengers, yes, the movie everyone praised. It's nonsense.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 4:59:58 PM

What did they really expect?

How can you have scenes that would be integral to the plot when they're not going to be in the main version of the movie? I thought Chinese people were smart.

Don't worry, China. You'll get used to Hollywood screwing you just like we have.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:01:00 PM

And regardless of Putman's reveiw, I'm still looking forward to seeing it this weekend.
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:04:37 PM

Saw it and its left me with mixed feelings.Not what I expected at all
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:11:15 PM

Dustin's a fat ugly homosexual queer who takes pictures of his f*cking cats and movies, so what the f*ck do you people expect?

https://www.facebook.com/thedustinputman/photos
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:21:02 PM

steven spielberg to direct 'american sniper'

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni52659806/?ref_=hm_nw_tp_t2
Malcontent writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:22:33 PM

"Homosexual queer"? That is a bit redundant, like saying Minkowski is a dork tool.

Stupid tool.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:29:47 PM

79% at RT and going down faster then a thai whore
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:37:08 PM

"Dark, gloomy, chaotic and basically misanthrophic...Iron Man in Dark Knight territory. "
30YoVirgin writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:38:21 PM

@Ip_man LOL
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:55:05 PM

"like saying Minkowski is a dork tool."

Well, except for the fact dork and tool aren't synonyms.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:23:52 PM

@30year

thanks,not mine...from 'snakes on a plane'

and now it's 78% lol...
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:46:03 PM

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT9KHzOLnzZ_LBNCk19TtLXH5N4jWOT-HUrZvSUer_rVUQZB1vHT-tB9lGRWQ
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:53:02 PM

That image link won't work, pornfly. It's dynamic and encrypted.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:09:04 PM

advice to bad guys how to get rid of iron man:

magnet.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:13:57 PM

Except his suit isn't really made out of iron.
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:17:16 PM

I had a feeling
now others have learned from my ignorance
Go forth and deface comrads

*good thing therez no real chics around*
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:18:38 PM

You cant de-crypt it
its dynamic

Boogie-woogiewoogie
japaninmotion writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:29:31 PM

no Fin Fang Foom?
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:16:02 PM

That "Mandarin" "reveal" is the only thing that pissed me the f*ck off in this movie. They build him up like he's going to f*ck Iron Man up, rape Pepper, and go after the Avengers, but no.
That was a MAJOR part in the film that could have been entirely better. I thought Guy Pearce was a big p*ssy who couldn't fight his own fights if his poor, nerdy, unsocial, Dustin Putman-esque life depended on it. f*ck Guy Pearce.


That is all.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:16:03 PM

That "Mandarin" "reveal" is the only thing that pissed me the f*ck off in this movie. They build him up like he's going to f*ck Iron Man up, rape Pepper, and go after the Avengers, but no.
That was a MAJOR part in the film that could have been entirely better. I thought Guy Pearce was a big p*ssy who couldn't fight his own fights if his poor, nerdy, unsocial, Dustin Putman-esque life depended on it. f*ck Guy Pearce.


That is all.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:18:56 PM

That 8.5 rating was entirely too high, Iron Man 3 is at least a 7/10.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:44:36 PM

Marvel f*cked Shane Black. If he's smart, he'll tell Marvel to f*ck off, unless he needs the cash, which he probably does.
moviegirl1990 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:48:51 PM

the big question now is, how will iron man 3 do in the U.S.? does it have a real chance at beating the box office total of the avengers? so far, it looks possible.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:51:44 PM

Iron Man 3 up to 80%.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 11:02:27 PM

I can't believe one of the characters is actually named Dr. Wu. Dear Zeus, please let him be one-armed

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved