WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Extra Scenes from Chinese Version of "Iron Man 3" Revealed, and They're Ridiculous

Posted: May 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Extra Scenes from Chinese Version of "Iron Man 3" Revealed, and TheySubmit Comment
Like many other films, "Iron Man 3" was partially funded by China. As a result, Marvel had to make sure to include Chinese actors, Chinese dialogue and Chinese settings in the movie. The studio accomplished all that, but then cut most of the Chinese content out of the film for US audiences.

In other words, the Chinese version is longer, containing footage that the rest of the world won't see. THR now provided a break-down of the footage, which is nothing more than throw-away scenes, meaningless characters and production placement.

Scene 1: A question appears on screen, asking: "What does Iron Man rely on to revitalize his energy?" After three seconds of black-screen, the words "Gu Li Duo" were shown. That's not some gizmo that Tony Stark built, but a cheap milk beverage sold at convenience stores across China.

Scene 2: Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi) has a telephone conversation (in Chinese) from his office in Beijing. In the background, the television shows a news story of school children cheering for Iron Man near one of China's landmarks.

Scene 3: At the end of the film, Dr. Wu is shown working with Stark and then having a short conversation with an unnamed assistant, played by Fan Bingbing.

After seeing the Chinese version, Chinese critics have been posting angry reviews of the movie, stating that the extra footage adds nothing to the story and is nothing more than Marvel doing the minimum to get China's money.

That didn't stop Chinese audiences from seeing the film, because "Iron Man 3" grossed $21.1 million on its opening day in China, setting the record for the biggest opening day.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:41:03 AM

GET REAL
We're out of good ideas as it is
You think theyre gonna write a whole plot twist just for you guys??

Be happy with The Mandarin eating Ramen Noodles and SFU
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:48:01 AM

Fiendish Dr. Wu!

Haha! I threw that sh*t before I walked in the room!

Shh, you gonna wake up the rest of the bitches.

Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:51:06 AM

Putman gives it 5/10

for once,i agree.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:01:28 AM

^^Yes!

DY-NA-MITE! DY-NA-MITE!
supaflywill writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:08:38 AM

doesnt eally matter anyay ....this was the worst ironman by far anyway - gutted as enjoyed the previous ones as well . i supose thats what happens when u let a new director do it
sleepingshane writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:17:01 AM

WHEN A COMMUNIST COUNTRY LIKE CHINA CAN MAKE CHANGES TO AMERICAN MOVIES YOU REALLY NEED TO START WORRYING WHAT NEXT CAPTAIN AMERICA WEARS RED AND WHITE AND A SICKLE AND HAMMER ON HIS SHIELD. COMMUNIST c*ntS.
rusty writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:19:29 AM

have you guys seen the review wp gave for ironman 3 how can they give it 5/10 and give pain and gain 8/10 its bullsh*t while oblivion has 9/10 this website should be called worstreviews instead
kickit writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:22:36 AM

I'm probably beating a dead horse here, but have the owners of this site ever explained why they keep Dustin Putnam as their movie reviewer? It's so obvious that he's trying too hard to be edgy, especially when he gives Iron Man 3 a 5/10 and Pain & Gain an 8/10. What a tool.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:55:34 AM

kickit- This site thrives on controversy, trolls and Lindsey Lohan articles. It can't compete with the other big movie news sites as it's usually late with most news and inaccurate with information, the articles aren't even proof read. DP is just another reason for people to moan in the comment section.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:03:13 AM

not enough scenes with broken english "China number one"
boogiel writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:11:45 AM

Marvel should be glad it's only the chinese moviegoers who got angry , not the north koreans.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:47:09 AM

5/10 wow that makes me nervous now to see it tomorrow.
Dark8 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 9:26:32 AM

Heyy sistas guess whose back!!!!!!!
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 9:31:17 AM

^strange, exactly at the same time trailertrash is back
Cannon writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 9:41:06 AM

Hey, Chinese Iron Man 3 extra scenes ..."don't be ridiculous!"

Balki Bartokomous -- Perfect Strangers

Fightclub1 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 10:24:28 AM

I actually really enjoyed Iron Man 3. Better than the second one but not quite as good as the first
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 11:10:04 AM

Normaly if putman gives it a 1/10 its a masterpeice and 10/10 is trash so i guess iron man 3 is actuly average on the putman system
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 1:20:32 PM

WP has definitely some share holders with Marvel and all the other comic book film adaptations!

I have to look on other sites about Real movie news. When was the last time we heard such a thing?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 2:02:02 PM

*shareholders*

I know, I know.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 2:09:03 PM

Those chinese guys should open their eyes to reality!
Wait. Oh yeah, I don't give a f*ck about 'em.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 3:02:24 PM

down to 80 % at RT...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 3:26:00 PM

Let it drop to zero and I'll still wait for the other version. WP & all the other reviews have put me off so f*ck it.

Instead I've got so much thrill with the most original tv shows of this year such as The Americans and Hannibal which at this point has really kicked off and I'm completely hooked on. Very original and very well written which is extremely rare these days. Can't wait for the next episodes!
coldplayesence writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 3:26:43 PM

I don't get what they didn't like about it, it is a comic book movie that in my opinion is far better than the Avengers, yes, the movie everyone praised. It's nonsense.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 4:59:58 PM

What did they really expect?

How can you have scenes that would be integral to the plot when they're not going to be in the main version of the movie? I thought Chinese people were smart.

Don't worry, China. You'll get used to Hollywood screwing you just like we have.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:01:00 PM

And regardless of Putman's reveiw, I'm still looking forward to seeing it this weekend.
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:04:37 PM

Saw it and its left me with mixed feelings.Not what I expected at all
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:11:15 PM

Dustin's a fat ugly homosexual queer who takes pictures of his f*cking cats and movies, so what the f*ck do you people expect?

https://www.facebook.com/thedustinputman/photos
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:21:02 PM

steven spielberg to direct 'american sniper'

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni52659806/?ref_=hm_nw_tp_t2
Malcontent writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:22:33 PM

"Homosexual queer"? That is a bit redundant, like saying Minkowski is a dork tool.

Stupid tool.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:29:47 PM

79% at RT and going down faster then a thai whore
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:37:08 PM

"Dark, gloomy, chaotic and basically misanthrophic...Iron Man in Dark Knight territory. "
30YoVirgin writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:38:21 PM

@Ip_man LOL
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:55:05 PM

"like saying Minkowski is a dork tool."

Well, except for the fact dork and tool aren't synonyms.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:23:52 PM

@30year

thanks,not mine...from 'snakes on a plane'

and now it's 78% lol...
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:46:03 PM

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT9KHzOLnzZ_LBNCk19TtLXH5N4jWOT-HUrZvSUer_rVUQZB1vHT-tB9lGRWQ
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:53:02 PM

That image link won't work, pornfly. It's dynamic and encrypted.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:09:04 PM

advice to bad guys how to get rid of iron man:

magnet.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:13:57 PM

Except his suit isn't really made out of iron.
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:17:16 PM

I had a feeling
now others have learned from my ignorance
Go forth and deface comrads

*good thing therez no real chics around*
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:18:38 PM

You cant de-crypt it
its dynamic

Boogie-woogiewoogie
japaninmotion writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:29:31 PM

no Fin Fang Foom?
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:16:02 PM

That "Mandarin" "reveal" is the only thing that pissed me the f*ck off in this movie. They build him up like he's going to f*ck Iron Man up, rape Pepper, and go after the Avengers, but no.
That was a MAJOR part in the film that could have been entirely better. I thought Guy Pearce was a big p*ssy who couldn't fight his own fights if his poor, nerdy, unsocial, Dustin Putman-esque life depended on it. f*ck Guy Pearce.


That is all.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:16:03 PM

That "Mandarin" "reveal" is the only thing that pissed me the f*ck off in this movie. They build him up like he's going to f*ck Iron Man up, rape Pepper, and go after the Avengers, but no.
That was a MAJOR part in the film that could have been entirely better. I thought Guy Pearce was a big p*ssy who couldn't fight his own fights if his poor, nerdy, unsocial, Dustin Putman-esque life depended on it. f*ck Guy Pearce.


That is all.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:18:56 PM

That 8.5 rating was entirely too high, Iron Man 3 is at least a 7/10.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:44:36 PM

Marvel f*cked Shane Black. If he's smart, he'll tell Marvel to f*ck off, unless he needs the cash, which he probably does.
moviegirl1990 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:48:51 PM

the big question now is, how will iron man 3 do in the U.S.? does it have a real chance at beating the box office total of the avengers? so far, it looks possible.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:51:44 PM

Iron Man 3 up to 80%.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 11:02:27 PM

I can't believe one of the characters is actually named Dr. Wu. Dear Zeus, please let him be one-armed

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved