WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Extra Scenes from Chinese Version of "Iron Man 3" Revealed, and They're Ridiculous

Posted: May 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Extra Scenes from Chinese Version of "Iron Man 3" Revealed, and TheySubmit Comment
Like many other films, "Iron Man 3" was partially funded by China. As a result, Marvel had to make sure to include Chinese actors, Chinese dialogue and Chinese settings in the movie. The studio accomplished all that, but then cut most of the Chinese content out of the film for US audiences.

In other words, the Chinese version is longer, containing footage that the rest of the world won't see. THR now provided a break-down of the footage, which is nothing more than throw-away scenes, meaningless characters and production placement.

Scene 1: A question appears on screen, asking: "What does Iron Man rely on to revitalize his energy?" After three seconds of black-screen, the words "Gu Li Duo" were shown. That's not some gizmo that Tony Stark built, but a cheap milk beverage sold at convenience stores across China.

Scene 2: Dr. Wu (Wang Xueqi) has a telephone conversation (in Chinese) from his office in Beijing. In the background, the television shows a news story of school children cheering for Iron Man near one of China's landmarks.

Scene 3: At the end of the film, Dr. Wu is shown working with Stark and then having a short conversation with an unnamed assistant, played by Fan Bingbing.

After seeing the Chinese version, Chinese critics have been posting angry reviews of the movie, stating that the extra footage adds nothing to the story and is nothing more than Marvel doing the minimum to get China's money.

That didn't stop Chinese audiences from seeing the film, because "Iron Man 3" grossed $21.1 million on its opening day in China, setting the record for the biggest opening day.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:41:03 AM

GET REAL
We're out of good ideas as it is
You think theyre gonna write a whole plot twist just for you guys??

Be happy with The Mandarin eating Ramen Noodles and SFU
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:48:01 AM

Fiendish Dr. Wu!

Haha! I threw that sh*t before I walked in the room!

Shh, you gonna wake up the rest of the bitches.

Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:51:06 AM

Putman gives it 5/10

for once,i agree.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:01:28 AM

^^Yes!

DY-NA-MITE! DY-NA-MITE!
supaflywill writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:08:38 AM

doesnt eally matter anyay ....this was the worst ironman by far anyway - gutted as enjoyed the previous ones as well . i supose thats what happens when u let a new director do it
sleepingshane writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:17:01 AM

WHEN A COMMUNIST COUNTRY LIKE CHINA CAN MAKE CHANGES TO AMERICAN MOVIES YOU REALLY NEED TO START WORRYING WHAT NEXT CAPTAIN AMERICA WEARS RED AND WHITE AND A SICKLE AND HAMMER ON HIS SHIELD. COMMUNIST c*ntS.
rusty writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:19:29 AM

have you guys seen the review wp gave for ironman 3 how can they give it 5/10 and give pain and gain 8/10 its bullsh*t while oblivion has 9/10 this website should be called worstreviews instead
kickit writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:22:36 AM

I'm probably beating a dead horse here, but have the owners of this site ever explained why they keep Dustin Putnam as their movie reviewer? It's so obvious that he's trying too hard to be edgy, especially when he gives Iron Man 3 a 5/10 and Pain & Gain an 8/10. What a tool.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:55:34 AM

kickit- This site thrives on controversy, trolls and Lindsey Lohan articles. It can't compete with the other big movie news sites as it's usually late with most news and inaccurate with information, the articles aren't even proof read. DP is just another reason for people to moan in the comment section.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:03:13 AM

not enough scenes with broken english "China number one"
boogiel writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:11:45 AM

Marvel should be glad it's only the chinese moviegoers who got angry , not the north koreans.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:47:09 AM

5/10 wow that makes me nervous now to see it tomorrow.
Dark8 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 9:26:32 AM

Heyy sistas guess whose back!!!!!!!
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 9:31:17 AM

^strange, exactly at the same time trailertrash is back
Cannon writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 9:41:06 AM

Hey, Chinese Iron Man 3 extra scenes ..."don't be ridiculous!"

Balki Bartokomous -- Perfect Strangers

Fightclub1 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 10:24:28 AM

I actually really enjoyed Iron Man 3. Better than the second one but not quite as good as the first
Patrick Bateman writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 11:10:04 AM

Normaly if putman gives it a 1/10 its a masterpeice and 10/10 is trash so i guess iron man 3 is actuly average on the putman system
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 1:20:32 PM

WP has definitely some share holders with Marvel and all the other comic book film adaptations!

I have to look on other sites about Real movie news. When was the last time we heard such a thing?
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 2:02:02 PM

*shareholders*

I know, I know.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 2:09:03 PM

Those chinese guys should open their eyes to reality!
Wait. Oh yeah, I don't give a f*ck about 'em.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 3:02:24 PM

down to 80 % at RT...
M. Bullitt writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 3:26:00 PM

Let it drop to zero and I'll still wait for the other version. WP & all the other reviews have put me off so f*ck it.

Instead I've got so much thrill with the most original tv shows of this year such as The Americans and Hannibal which at this point has really kicked off and I'm completely hooked on. Very original and very well written which is extremely rare these days. Can't wait for the next episodes!
coldplayesence writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 3:26:43 PM

I don't get what they didn't like about it, it is a comic book movie that in my opinion is far better than the Avengers, yes, the movie everyone praised. It's nonsense.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 4:59:58 PM

What did they really expect?

How can you have scenes that would be integral to the plot when they're not going to be in the main version of the movie? I thought Chinese people were smart.

Don't worry, China. You'll get used to Hollywood screwing you just like we have.
Champ1432 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:01:00 PM

And regardless of Putman's reveiw, I'm still looking forward to seeing it this weekend.
witwicky-potter writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:04:37 PM

Saw it and its left me with mixed feelings.Not what I expected at all
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:11:15 PM

Dustin's a fat ugly homosexual queer who takes pictures of his f*cking cats and movies, so what the f*ck do you people expect?

https://www.facebook.com/thedustinputman/photos
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:21:02 PM

steven spielberg to direct 'american sniper'

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni52659806/?ref_=hm_nw_tp_t2
Malcontent writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:22:33 PM

"Homosexual queer"? That is a bit redundant, like saying Minkowski is a dork tool.

Stupid tool.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:29:47 PM

79% at RT and going down faster then a thai whore
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:37:08 PM

"Dark, gloomy, chaotic and basically misanthrophic...Iron Man in Dark Knight territory. "
30YoVirgin writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:38:21 PM

@Ip_man LOL
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:55:05 PM

"like saying Minkowski is a dork tool."

Well, except for the fact dork and tool aren't synonyms.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:23:52 PM

@30year

thanks,not mine...from 'snakes on a plane'

and now it's 78% lol...
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:46:03 PM

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT9KHzOLnzZ_LBNCk19TtLXH5N4jWOT-HUrZvSUer_rVUQZB1vHT-tB9lGRWQ
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 6:53:02 PM

That image link won't work, pornfly. It's dynamic and encrypted.
Ip_man writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:09:04 PM

advice to bad guys how to get rid of iron man:

magnet.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:13:57 PM

Except his suit isn't really made out of iron.
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:17:16 PM

I had a feeling
now others have learned from my ignorance
Go forth and deface comrads

*good thing therez no real chics around*
pornfly writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:18:38 PM

You cant de-crypt it
its dynamic

Boogie-woogiewoogie
japaninmotion writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:29:31 PM

no Fin Fang Foom?
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:16:02 PM

That "Mandarin" "reveal" is the only thing that pissed me the f*ck off in this movie. They build him up like he's going to f*ck Iron Man up, rape Pepper, and go after the Avengers, but no.
That was a MAJOR part in the film that could have been entirely better. I thought Guy Pearce was a big p*ssy who couldn't fight his own fights if his poor, nerdy, unsocial, Dustin Putman-esque life depended on it. f*ck Guy Pearce.


That is all.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:16:03 PM

That "Mandarin" "reveal" is the only thing that pissed me the f*ck off in this movie. They build him up like he's going to f*ck Iron Man up, rape Pepper, and go after the Avengers, but no.
That was a MAJOR part in the film that could have been entirely better. I thought Guy Pearce was a big p*ssy who couldn't fight his own fights if his poor, nerdy, unsocial, Dustin Putman-esque life depended on it. f*ck Guy Pearce.


That is all.
Rocksteddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:18:56 PM

That 8.5 rating was entirely too high, Iron Man 3 is at least a 7/10.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:44:36 PM

Marvel f*cked Shane Black. If he's smart, he'll tell Marvel to f*ck off, unless he needs the cash, which he probably does.
moviegirl1990 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:48:51 PM

the big question now is, how will iron man 3 do in the U.S.? does it have a real chance at beating the box office total of the avengers? so far, it looks possible.
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:51:44 PM

Iron Man 3 up to 80%.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 11:02:27 PM

I can't believe one of the characters is actually named Dr. Wu. Dear Zeus, please let him be one-armed

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved