WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Anthony Mackie as The Falcon in "Captain America: The Winter Soldier"

Posted: May 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Anthony Mackie as The Falcon in "Captain America: The Winter Soldier"Submit Comment
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" is currently filming in Los Angeles and we now have the first photos of Anthony Mackie (Pain and Gain) as a wing-less Falcon, who will team up with Captain America and Black Widow to fight the Winter Soldier (Sebastian Stan). Check out the photos below.

Plot: "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" picks up where "The Avengers" left off, as Steve Rogers (Chris Evans) struggles to embrace his role in the modern world and teams up with Natasha Romanoff (Scarlett Johansson), aka Black Widow, to battle a powerful yet shadowy enemy in present-day Washington, DC.

The new movie is directed by Anthony and Joe Russo (You, Me and Dupree) and co-stars Samuel L. Jackson, Sebastian Stan, Cobie Smulders, Frank Grillo, Georges St-Pierre, Robert Redford, Hayley Atwell, Toby Jones, and Emily VanCamp. It's set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: LaineyGossip, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:10:29 PM

The new movie is directed by Anthony and Joe Russo (You, Me and Dupree)

lol
Janus writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:11:49 PM

Green screen and wires? Wings could be CGI.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:15:17 PM

I like Anthony Mackie, but he looks incredibly stupid in those pictures.
bandolero999 writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:21:52 PM

If I were black should I care?

he's good in She hate me,but in other movies he's watever.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:32:51 PM

he was the weakest link in 'gangster squad'
bandolero999 writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:42:17 PM

he was the token black guy in gangster squad.
I havent seen it yet
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:58:45 PM

Every Marvel film is going to have a useless black sidekick, I see...
BillyBunter writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 11:11:12 PM

I have no desire to see Cap 2, the first one was bad enough.
Avirex writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 11:52:25 PM

He tries so hard, but he's just borishly stiff in his roles.
boogiel writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 12:09:56 AM

He looks more like a GI Joe. He's gonna need more spandex.
Uncensaurous writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 12:20:22 AM

I really have high hopes for this movie, if he can redeem himself for You, Me and Dupree then it'll be great.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 1:09:56 AM

Meh......A Mack is never all that important in anything he does. I'm actually with Mink on this one. f*ck these token do-nothing roles, where's Blade when you need him? He's by far the best Marvel character ever to hit the scene other than Tony Stark (RDJ).
minkowski writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 1:17:08 AM

Snipes was excellent in Undisputed, one of his best films to date, including Blade.

Mackie, on the other hand? Pfffft. He's nobody.
yoshi187 writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 5:49:33 AM

He looks like he's mentally retarded in the main pic where he's wearing the tux
Stapes writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 7:47:05 AM

One: falcon was never caps sidekick. Two: mackie was great in hurt locker.
velocityknown writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 10:59:56 AM

Anthony Mackie was one of the few things I enjoyed about The Hurt Locker so I have hopes for this.

And I'm not sure how Anthony and Joe Russo are at directing action, but I think it's unfair to judge them on You, Me, and Dupree alone when they've worked on things like Arrested Development and Community.
Malcontent writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 11:39:47 AM

How exactly was Cheadle a useless black sidekick in the Iron Man series? You are a useless black sh*tstain on the underwear of WP.

Tool.
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 11:51:03 AM

I think Mackie is gonna get screwed out of this role...the costume...the plot...the screen time. I just don't see him getting a fair shake.

Hope I'm wrong. The guy has paid his dues, IMO.
elrei writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 8:18:57 PM

Those guns are LAME.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved