WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Hugh Jackman as Wolverine in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: May 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Hugh Jackman as Wolverine in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
Director Bryan Singer has updated his Twitter account with the first photo of Hugh Jackman as Wolverine on the set of "X-Men: Days of Future Past." While we only see his back, it looks like the leather jacket he's wearing is meant to be similar to the jacket the character is wearing on the cover of the comic book the story is based on. Check out the photo below.

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie co-stars Ian McKellen, Patrick Stewart, James McAvoy, Jennifer Lawrence, Michael Fassbender, Nicholas Hoult, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Shawn Ashmore, Peter Dinklage, Omar Sy, Halle Berry, Daniel Cudmore, Fan Bingbing and Boo Boo Stewart. It's set to hit theaters on July 18th, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:34:10 AM

wow
boogiel writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:35:46 AM

Blah...a terrible photo from a terrible director.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:43:17 AM

i need a leather jacket now
ab5olut10n writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:00:06 AM

lol wtf
Avirex writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:00:07 AM

Alex be trollin'. Why post a pic of the back of his head? That could be a damn stunt double and no one would know the difference.
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:04:51 AM

From onlookers faces,
He must have 'mousse' in his hair
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:06:50 AM

boogiel- Do you not like The Usual Suspects? I agree he's not the greatest director and sometimes his characters can seem a bit two dimensional but that's only the same as Christopher Nolans films. There's definitely worse directors out there that would f*ck this film up a lot more.
Avirex writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:12:30 AM

@Cinema

Its a sad day when the best we can expect from a director is to f*ck a movie up slightly less than the other directors.
Stapes writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:17:29 AM

Seven movies now this guy has played Wolverine. I think if I were a kid these days I would despise comic books with a passion.
BadChadB33 writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:29:41 AM

Totally epic!!! It changed my life.




Yawn!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:22:01 AM

You call this news?
Cinemaisdead writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:48:58 AM

Avirex- Haha, na I personally think SInger will do a good job. I really enjoyed the first two X Men films and if he hadn't done that boring designer Superman film it could have been a great trilogy. This is his chance to change the future and pretend the third film never happened.
Bunny X writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 10:20:03 AM

really???
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 11:07:30 AM

Wolverines back
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 11:45:36 AM

6 movies stapes, learn to count. First Class was a 5 second cameo. Who would you suggest Jackman? He is hardly one of my favorite actors but he is an excellent Wolverine.

Why would a kid hate the comics, which are separate from the films, because Hugh Jackman is still playing Wolverine? You need to make sense with your statements.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 11:46:16 AM

Who would you suggest replace Jackman?^
Stapes writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:11:55 PM

A five second cameo in which he played Wolverine. Learn to get off my d*ck, deaftone.
Stapes writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:15:47 PM

And a kid would hate comics these days because of the popularization of them, they arent dangerous or sacred anymore and if you dont see how film adaptation plays into that then look into some corrective brain surgery.
Stapes writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:17:32 PM

And I wouldnt suggest anyone replace jackman, I would suggest stop making sh*tty X-men movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:29:08 PM

Once you make moronic statements that you are unable to back up because you are a simpleton. A cameo that minor is not technically Hugh Jackman playing Wolverine for an entire film. Robert Downey Jr. has played Tony Stark/Iron Man in 4 films. His cameo in the post-credits scene of The Incredible Hulk does not count as a 5th full portrayal of the character.

Sean Connery and Roger Moore played James Bond in 7 films each. Hugh Jackman seems to be doing something similar to this. He obviously will not play Wolverine forever.

Also he certainly is not going to be replaced for the film adaptation of the most well-known X-Men story of all time. So again stapes, why do you say such stupid sh*t that you cannot back up?

All I am asking for is a little bit of intellectual honesty. If you are unable to provide that, then you shouldn't post.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:30:16 PM

again^
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:47:41 PM

Bryan Singer directed the first 2 X-Men movies which are well made and solid films. The Usual Suspects and Apt Pupil before that. All good movies. Superman Returns was uneven but Routh was a good Kent/Superman and the movie was better than the debacles of Superman III&IV. Singer is a competent filmmaker and hardly the hack Brett Ratner is.

The Last Stand was rushed garbage and hopefully DOTF mostly ignores the events of that movie. I am glad that Singer is returning to direct this and I would only complain if the finished film sucks.

DOTF is a great story and as long as the script is faithful then it should be a good movie. X-Men 2 adapted a very popular X-Men story with William Stryker and that is still the best X-Men film.

As long as comic book movies are popular and profitable, they will keep making them.

As far as your comment regarding comics no longer being dangerous or sacred, go into any comic book store and a large majority of them have some of the darkest and most mature subject matter in them that I never saw as a kid in the 80s&90s.

If comic book films were adapting current stories and being faithful, they would be rated R.

Seriously stapes, go in a comic store and see for yourself.
Stapes writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:59:43 PM

Seriously, deaftone, desperation is a foul perfume.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 1:04:41 PM

Intellectual vapidity is a fool's paradise.
Mr. Meh writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 1:12:23 PM

Meh.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 2:22:17 PM

^lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 2:32:42 PM

Hey Hugh to feel part of the team again and to get back into character why don't you stab the new Mystique in the gut like you did the old one...except actually do it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 2:36:21 PM

Sorry everyone. It was just too tempting a thing to say to pass up.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 2:57:05 PM

omfg insecurity files f*ck the f*ck off already you desperate gay spammer!
WallyDee writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 3:59:13 PM

I remember seeing X Men First Class when it came out, and being so f*cking disappointed afterwards i decided to write a review about it on IMDB because i couldnt believe all the positive reviews it kept getting!

I was glad that i wasnt the only one who thought it sucked because my review is top review of people who voted less then 5 stars.

I hope this one is going to be better, not such a hard task to accomplish if you ask me.
The first 2 X-Men movies are pretty good i would say.....
WallyDee writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 4:00:23 PM

So with Singer returning to direct this one has a chance maybe....
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 4:08:12 PM

Is this article and photo a f*cking joke?



"Intellectual vapidity is a fool's paradise."

Damn.
Džeko writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 4:10:15 PM

You gotta be kidding me,right!?
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 4:52:19 PM

THE WOLVERINE - Official CinemaCon Trailer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p7bTYLzh_Fo
Sleuth1989 writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 4:54:46 PM

@mink
I think Singer is trying to be super dramatic about the return of all these characters to the main series. In this case a little over dramatic. Not going to lie X-Men: First Class was good, but holy crap the atmosphere sucked. Vaughn had no atmosphere. I've said it before but that is a big thing for these films and made the first two so good. It needs to be dark and tragic. Not killing off two of the main characters before the second act tragic but still. Yes Ratner...I am referring to the garbage that is your X-Men installment.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:00:09 PM

@Sleuth: I guess, but any ten year old could have photoshopped the back of Jackman's head onto some guy wearing a tan jacket. Not very dramatic. More like, he thinks he has his TDK with The Wolverine.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:01:24 PM

@ip_man: hmmmm. I was expecting more from this movie. Looks like a lot of fighting, but little else. Better have a really great story, then, because there's no blockbuster VFX set pieces as far as I can see.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:03:07 PM

Vaughn did a great job with the first act of 'first class' - the entire magneto nazi hunter but was the best thing ever in this franchise - but then he dropped the ball and had to introduce all those gay lame teen mutants in the middle act which ruined the movie - the last act was okay but quite predictable action stuff.

bottom line : an entire movie with fassbender hunting nazis and kevin bacon doing his funny nazy mutant sh*t would have been awesome.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:04:29 PM

@Deaft0ne: looks like Alex did something right for a change. He moderated these articles and deleted the spam. Wonder if he deleted the spammer...
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:27:23 PM

@mink

had any theories concerning 'Triangle' - just re-watched it,very thought provoking movie even though it's a timecrimes rip off.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:27:53 PM

forgot to add question mark - it was a question.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:38:32 PM

@ip_man: Theories? Sure. Georges character was a bad mother who abused her autistic child. On the way to a date one Saturday morning, she wasn't paying attention whilst driving. There was an "accident", and her and her child died. Thereafter, the underworld ferryman appeared, a taxi instead of a boat, and carted her ass off to the Stygian hell wherein her punishment for her failure as a mother was to roll a rock up a hill for all eternity, or in this case, repeat the same terrifying events forever.

Unlike Primer and Looper, Triangle actually makes sense because it isn't about time travel, but instead Greek mythological metaphor.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:48:09 PM

yep,kind of what i figured out - she's in hell for being a sh*tty mother and a person.
Deaft0ne writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:48:24 PM

@mink

Yeah all of their comments are gone from the imax article too.

THANK YOU ALEX
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 6:35:48 PM

Have you guys seen Repeaters?
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 6:40:45 PM

The extra bit after some credits rolled made it a nice bit of GroundhogDay/Chronicle type movie
Imo
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 6:44:37 PM

haven't seen it,pornfly,will check it out soon
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 6:57:20 PM

I'll definetly checkout Timecrimes
Ive been finishing the DC mini movies except Batman:Year One,I'd rather watch Mask of the Phantasm.(which Im converting to dvd)
i had started to watch it (Timecrimes)but stopped for whatever reason
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:01:33 PM

Kelsey Grammer to Play Villain in ‘Transformers 4′

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni52580561/?ref_=hm_nw_tp_t1
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:08:49 PM

Reviews for Repeaters say it's just a really depressing version of Groundhog Day with spoiled American teenagers on drugs.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:22:36 PM

and iron man 3 keeps dropping on RT - 84 % at the moment.
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:24:08 PM

Exactly why i put off watching Repeaters as long as i did
The characters back stories are depressing not the movie
It actually moves along pretty well
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:34:57 PM

Dont tarnish your movie watching experience with reviews that may contain spoilers
Just stick with it till after the credits

Dont taint your movie watching experience either*ha*
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:38:04 PM

I wonder if ALL the constant bombardment of hype about IM3 raised critics expectations higher than if they saw the movie with little to no information about the movie
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 7:52:16 PM

I just like the fact RT hasn't managed to re-gear their rating system for a more international release schedule.


Point being, they posted a "consensus" before May 3rd when the movie hits the US. Makes them look stupid then when the movie goes from 94% to 84% in less than a week. If Iron Man 3 continues dropping, the morons will have to write a new consensus.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:02:06 PM

oh,it will keep dropping for sure...
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:12:39 PM

Probably. And they've already changed the consensus. It was previously far more celebratory.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:21:33 PM

I'm not so sure RT is an innocent site - they are probably getting some nice cash to post positive reviews in the first days of big movies - somehow all the big blockbusters get high marks and bombastic reviews in the beginning - and all the negative ones start to pop out only a few days after the movie is out.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 8:25:16 PM

Studio shills, hired or not. They get free tickets, go see an advanced screening, and then post positive reviews to drum up interest and buzz. Marvel probably has a team of f*ckers sitting around hand-picking critics who have a history of leaning positively towards comic book movies. Either that, or these critics just don't want to bite the hand that feeds them.

Or they're dumbasses.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:01:02 PM

they just kept talking in one long incredibly unbroken sentence moving from topic to topic so that no-one had a chance to interrupt; it was really quite hypnotic
Uncensaurous writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 12:24:36 AM

Wow! What a great photo, at least it's not a pelvic thrust shot like the Spiderman one...
seveltoto writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 7:15:32 AM

aleale writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:07:58 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 12:36:33 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 12:25:09 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 12:27:50 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved