WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Want an IMAX Theater in Your House? It Will Cost Over $1 Million

Posted: May 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Want an IMAX Theater in Your House? It Will Cost Over $1 MillionSubmit Comment
We recently heard that fans can watch films at home at the same time they are playing in theaters. It will cost $35,000 for the digital box to stream the movies and an additional $500 for each film. Seth MacFarlane and several other people have already ordered their systems, but most people are priced out of the product.

Now comes word that IMAX is also looking for new ways to make money and is offering rich people the chance to have their own private IMAX theater in their homes. The company is offering this to only select clients at this point and the price-tag is said to be between $1 million and $2 million.

Customers will get an IMAX-designed theater with proprietary, 4K projection system in both 2D and 3D, and a custom, patented surround-sound system. And while the IMAX screens won't be as large as the ones in theaters, they will still have the same floor-to-ceiling, wall-to-wall curved design. The company is also offering a 24/7/365 customer service with a 5-minute response time.

If you have a couple of extra million dollars, visit the IMAX website to learn more.

Source: Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:29:01 PM

Americans and their money are soon parted.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:40:21 PM

No one gives a f*ck, alex.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:45:55 PM

I'll take "No One Gives a f*ck" for a million, Alex.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:50:24 PM

lol nice
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:52:35 PM

hehe, thanks, I was inspired by what you said.
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:53:23 PM

"The company is also offering a 24/7/365 customer service with a 5-minute response time."

Images of the Maytag repairman sitting around, bored as f*ck, come to mind.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:56:53 PM

We're already f*cked in the butt when it comes to money as it is. Who would buy this foolish f*cking shrill anyway? Just pay 24 bucks for a god damn IMAX showing, you f*cks.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:59:02 PM

Seriously anyone buying this rig is either too impatient to wait 90 days for the blu ray or has so much money they got nothin else to spend it on.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:00:17 PM

I'd spend it on hookers.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:03:08 PM

That Jurassic Park 3D article is dated as f*ck now because it's on blu ray now lol!
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:12:20 PM

For $50 bucks, I can hook you up with a package that includes a bag of popcorn, a Fisher Price View-Master, and a whore to jerk you off while you click through the images. f*ck IMAX.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:29:38 PM

Cress - I'll take the package, my address is 1..... send it fast!!
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:32:37 PM

@BC. You won't be disappointed. I only use the best--Orville Redenbacher.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:00:10 PM

Cress- I expect nothing less my friend.
mrstretch writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:03:23 PM

@Cress take my 50 bucks too bit the hooker has to use her left hand.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:14:23 PM

If you have a couple million dollars just lying around, you probably aren't trolling around on this sh*t site.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:14:24 PM

If you have a couple million dollars just lying around, you probably aren't trolling around on this sh*t site.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:21:26 PM

Ugh.. I'm a couple hundred thousand short, mink can i get a loan?
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:31:57 PM

f*ck off files you useless c*nt of a thing.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:04:09 AM

I like how Black Dynamite talks about folks trolling this website, and tanman immediately thinks of me.

No, tanman, you cannot get a loan.

@Deaft0ne: f*ck this faggot. His Amazon page has two reviews, and both of them are HIM. f*cking parasite shill troll *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:52:35 AM

Laugh all you want, f*ckhead, you're the one struggling to sell your poorly written, poorly illustrated e-book, and you've been doing so for years.

lol.
ProfMovies writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 1:34:35 AM

Forget the Imax hoo-hah, the thing the writer missed in the part about $35,000 for the digital box and $500 per movie is this:
Not all the studios are on-board with this!

I'm not sure what studios are commited to this scheme, I read it somewhere, and I "think" one of them is Universal (a studio that has had a long losing streak that continues with the "Oblivion" excrement)---but, maybe not.

In any event, the rich who can't stand to rub shoulders with the commoners in public theaters, won't get EVERY studio release streamed to their home for $500 per movie!

Will that day come?
Is Hollywood the land of money-grubbing whores?
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 2:43:12 AM

If you say so, human failure.

Good luck selling your piece of sh*t "book".

lol.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 3:30:05 AM

Whatever you say, but again, I reiterate, spamming movie news sites with your piss poor and illiterate posts, wherein you beg random strangers to buy your sh*tty book with its laughable cover that looks like it was drawn by Honey Boo Boo, is hardly an achievement worth mentioning.
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 4:16:07 AM

Daftpunk is right!
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 4:47:35 AM

positive review for 'star trek - into darkness'

http://www.totalfilm.com/reviews/cinema/star-trek-into-darkness
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 4:55:04 AM

and it seems *spoiler *

the bad guy is Khan after all.
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:02:11 AM

I read the review. Doesn't say he's Khan. Doesn't say much, except hit like this:

"Star Trek Into Darkness opens with thrusters on maximum – and then it puts its foot down."

What the f*ck does that mean? Mixing clichès, are we?
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:02:29 AM

s

I hate this place.
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:14:43 AM

I'll wait for Shatners review
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:29:03 AM

Toupee, Pornfly.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:29:39 AM

@mink

i read it on IMDB boards - it has been confirmed by people who saw the movie regarding khan.
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:32:08 AM

there are 7 positive reviews on RT so far...
Ip_man writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:35:30 AM

http://www.crushable.com/2013/04/26/entertainment/star-trek-into-darkness-villain-confirmed-khan-benedict-c*mberbatch/
pornfly writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 6:08:35 AM

Makes sense
c*mberbatch talks like Khan in the commercials

It also makes sense a sequel to a reboot by someone with too much on their plate already will just go for the easy 'win'

Choosing to put Khan in the sequel is the equivalent to getting a haircut,buying a new outfit and going to the hottest night club just to score the fat chic after last call for the easy lay
minkowski writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 6:23:55 AM

lol. A young Englishman playing Khan...whatever.

Ricardo totally owns that role, and he will for all time, so Abrams can go kill himself.
Tanman32123 writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 9:16:58 AM

I hadn't read Dynamites comment when I wrote mine lol And lmao Who would try to sell there personal sh*t on WP! What a tool, what did he realy expect...
CelluloidMan writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 11:08:39 AM

Technology is always updated...like video game consoles. So whatever show off rich prick gets this, it'll be relevant for a couple of years & out of those years, how many blockbuster movies (to fully enjoy the experience) would be worth spending $500? 4? 5? If that...

Not f*cking worth it....you just get to say you have it. Meh.

Get a big ass flat screen with surround sound, pop a blu ray, buy your popcorn/ chocolates/ candies, invite your girl and see a blockbuster in all it's glory!!

And then you get her to jerk you off!! See? Cheaper & better....problem solved....NEEEXT!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved