WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Allison Williams May Play Invisible Woman in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

Posted: April 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Allison Williams May Play Invisible Woman in "Fantastic Four" RebootSubmit Comment
Deadline is reporting that "Girls" actress Allison Williams is on the short list of actresses to join the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot. It hasn't been revealed what role she's being eyed for, but it's safe to say that it's to play Susan Storm (aka Invisible Woman), the character Jessica Alba played in the last two films.

If cast, "Fantastic Four" will be Williams' first big credit. For now, she's mostly known for her role on HBO's "Girls" and being the daughter of NBC news anchor Brian Williams.

"Fantastic Four" will be directed by Josh Trank (Chronicle) and produced by Matthew Vaughn (X-Men: First Class, Kick-Ass). The plan is to begin filming on June 17th and have the film in theaters on March 6th, 2015.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:33:03 PM

Good. That way, no one will see her act.
velocityknown writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:49:25 PM

Am I the only one who thinks that Fantastic Four just won't work regardless of who does it? It's almost Wonder Woman-esque in how dated it is, in my opinion.

Anyone who makes it can't take the tone too seriously, which is not something I can see Fox doing.
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:49:45 PM

Way to go, Brian Williams! That's a nice piece of ass you're tapping

Oh...I misread...she's your daughter. Way to go, Brian Williams!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:53:38 PM

Yeah FF has always been corny as f*ck. When various family members got me FF comics as a kid I despised it subconsciously. It's just not cool at all.
cress writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:27:21 PM

"For now, she's mostly known for her role on HBO's "Girls"...

Girls, to do the dishes,
Girls, to clean up my room
Girls, to do the laundry
Girls, and in the bathroom
Girls, that's all I really want is girls
Two at a time, I want girls
With new wave hairdos, I want girls
I ought to whip out my girls, girls, girls, girls
Girls, girls, girls, girls, girls, girls, girls, girls, girls, girls

Sorry to offend the ladies out there...I just love that song.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:32:24 PM

Where's this bitch been my whole life? New stalking victim!!
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:17:12 PM

Deer god, that chin.
boogiel writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:20:12 PM

She's ok, I think. I'm willing to hold all judgement until I see a clear pic of her chesticles.
Avirex writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:20:27 AM

I think blaming the source material is the easy lazy way out. These studios, writers and directors simply don't know what the f*ck they're doing. Its that simple. Its the reason a great character like the Silver Surfer was nothing more than a shiny mute in FF2 instead of the universe pondering cosmic bad ass he is.
Kurskij writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 2:03:38 AM

Didn't mind the original FF - it was a comic-book movie for kids, light and well aware of its cheesiness. Had some decent action for its time and budget.

Silver Surfer sucked though. Couldn't finish it.

PS She kinda looks like that other someonesdaughta, the one who acted in "End of Watch".

This one

http://c534909.r9.cf2.rackcdn.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Cody-Horn.jpg
i124q writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:14:27 AM

I misread that as ANSON Williams may play Invisble woman!!!!!
Zeroguy writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 12:32:14 PM

@velocity
I think the movie could work with the right people behind it.
The first two sucked cause Tim Story is an idiot and the cast was awful.
For this one they need to cast Sue as a woman in her 30s. Someone like Charlie Theron.
Then the rest is easy. Reed (a late 30s), Johhny (a skinny 20 year old - f*cking Chris Evans was good but way to buff) and Ben (cgi).

A Wonder Woman movie could work as long as its treated well. I think people are just going back to that 70s tv show and thinking its dated.
Director Nicolas Winding Refn (of Drive, Bronson, Valhalla Rising and the Pusher trilogy) wants to make the movie. And he wants Christina Hendricks to play her. One can't say yes this much.
The Sage writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 5:57:36 PM

I just can't see us living in a world where films of the Fantastic Four don't suck balls. Not even in a comic book.
BlackDynamite writes:
on May 2nd, 2013 at 11:40:17 PM

Fantastic Four will never succeed, because there are no script writers smart enough to write for it, that would lower themselves to a "comic book" movies.

Fantastic Four is supposed to be deeply rooted in science fiction, while also playing up the family aspect. In all honestly, it is balls-boring to me, but I suppose some people like it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved