WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alexander Skarsgard in Negotiations for "The Crow" Reboot

Posted: April 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alexander Skarsgard in Negotiations for "The Crow" RebootSubmit Comment
About a week ago, it was reported that Tom Hiddleston, best known for playing Loki in "Thor" and "The Avengers," was in talks to play the lead in the upcoming "The Crow" reboot. Now comes word that Alexander Skarsgard ("True Blood") is also in talks and the studio is ready to give him the role if he wants it.

If cast, Skarsgard will play a rock musician who is murdered while trying to save his fiancee from thugs. He is resurrected by supernatural forces and seeks revenge. The role was originally played by Brandon Lee, who was killed by a freak accident during production in 1993.

The new movie will be directed by Spanish filmmaker F. Javier Gutierrez (Before the Fall) from a script by Cliff Dorfman (Warrior). The plan is to begin shooting this fall.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 7:46:32 AM

No one can replace Brandon Lee. Period!
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 7:53:00 AM

F.Javier Gutierrez

*exactly*
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 8:01:41 AM

"No one can replace Brandon Lee. Period!"

Agreed!

Now IF it will be made than Skarsgard sounds better than Hiddleston IMO.
Avirex writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 8:09:47 AM

The fact that 20,000 actors and directors continue to pass on this project almost guarantees it will be a steaming pile of sh*t.
Stapes writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 8:26:18 AM

There goes any optimism that the hiddleston article inspired.
Stapes writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:23:20 AM

Not to take away from proyas' original, but the best and most faithful adaptation Ive seen of the crow was one some kid made at home. The bootleg vhs was making the convention rounds about a decade ago. When I see the word "script" even if it is written by the guy who did Warrior, which was good, I get concerned because the fact of the matter is O'Barr already created a "script," perfect for film adaptation in his graphic novel, including soundtrack. Direct and 100% adaptation or leave it the f*ck alone.
Dirt writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 9:44:18 AM

I liked Warrior. I'd be keen to watch this based off that alone.
Kurskij writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:02:02 AM

Dormant is credited for the "story" of the warrior. Same as being credited for the story of Rocky.

It rarely is a good idea to remake a cult movie, though I'm sure if it gets made it'll be nothing like the original - for better or worse.
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:20:34 AM

I liked Tom a whole lot better than Alexander for this role
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:30:45 AM

^^Same here...
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 10:44:54 AM

Won't watch it anyway.
coldplayesence writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:29:51 AM

Skargard is on a bad choices spree.
pornfly writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 11:37:23 AM

What BC said
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 2:14:08 PM

Some actors (like Skarsgard) just don't really translate well to the big screen. On the TV screen, their talent is well liked as that character, but their popularity & choice in roles on the movies affect how the public sees them...or they're just pigeonhold.

People like that include that Mark Harmon guy, David Caruso, Bell girl of FORGETTING SARAH MARSHALL, or all the cast of "Will & Grace"...

TV ratings show they're loved...low box office numbers hate their guts.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 2:34:11 PM

I gave up on this guy being good after I saw he was in battleship
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 2:41:37 PM

"Some actors (like Skarsgard) just don't really translate well to the big screen."


Well I found him quite good in Stray Dog's remake as he was quite nasty but I personally think that Hiddleston looks like a wimp if he had to reprise Brandon Lee's fighting skills. And I'm only saying this given the choice by the studio.

But I'll watch Hiddleston in any play he's in.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 2:47:51 PM

*Straw Dogs*
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 2:50:46 PM

And Battleship lost me after 19 min!

What a load of crock of sh*te that was!
Stapes writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 3:09:35 PM

IMO. The Crow deserves to be played by someone who has a love for it. Lee did. Hiddleston has actively campaigned for it, plus he looks the part.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 3:25:12 PM

@Stapes

I don't see Hiddleston walking in Lee's path, I really don't no matter how hard he tries. Actually I can't think of someone else right now but between the worst and the most likely I'll still stick with the official candidate(s).
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 3:25:56 PM

At Bullit:

STRAW DOGS, you say? Hmmm...Skarsgard as a character actor? Yeah, I could see that.
rusty writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 3:36:38 PM

this game aint like tomb raider or prince of persia its not based on one character i hope it does happen with del toro as director
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 3:42:18 PM

@CelluloidMan

Yes I think he's got the potential but if he screws up on his next film THEN I'll wake up to your senses but until that I'll give him a chance because so far so good at the exception of that lousy vampire TV show.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 4:33:46 PM

It'll never be as a good as the first film because Proyas was good even when he wasn't hungry, and Brandon Lee was born (and died) for the titular role.

Besides, True Blood is for homosexuals.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 6:24:46 PM

rusty doesn't even know what thread he's in.
minkowski writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 6:30:20 PM

^lol. He's a f*cking idiot, isn't he?
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 6:30:55 PM

lol yes, yes he is.
Evil_Disco writes:
on May 1st, 2013 at 3:29:30 PM

Alexander Skarsgård is an overrated actor.
Just leave The Crow alone..
Is it really that important for the Recycle Factory.. sorry, I mean Hollywood, to keep making all these remakes?
I have plenty of ideas for some new sh*t - to whom/where do I turn to?
Oh. That's right: I'm a No Name from Sweden. Why should anyone listen to me and my ideas? Oh well - carry on..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved