WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Mackie Says "Captain America 2" is a Smaller Version of "The Avengers"

Posted: April 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony Mackie Says "Captain America 2" is a Smaller Version of "The Avengers"Submit Comment
While promoting "Pain and Gain," Anthony Mackie spoke about "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," stating that the film is a smaller version of "The Avengers."

"This movie has kind of become 'Avengers 1.5,'" he said. "If you look at the cast they've put together, if you look at the number of characters that are in this movie. It's a huge number of superheroes and characters. The basic idea is that you have Captain America, Black Widow, and Falcon that get together to take down the Winter Soldier."

Filming on "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" has already started. Mackie is playing Falcon. And along with Captain America and Black Widow, the team will also get assistance from SHIELD agents Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson), Maria Hill (Cobie Smulders), and Alexander Pierce (Robert Redford).

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 4:50:08 AM

I don't give a goddamn.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 4:56:08 AM

Sleeping problem Mink? It's nearly 2 AM your time...
boogiel writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 6:51:42 AM

This movie has kind of become 'Avengers 1.5,'" he said.


Yeah, whatever. I wanna see a kick ass captain America not a f*cking avengers 1.5 movie.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 6:53:51 AM

What happened to Renner? Did he disappear afte avengers?
Ip_man writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 7:31:18 AM

^Scarlett's ass ate him
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 8:52:40 AM

Ahh good something to put me to sleep by at night.
Jake_Awesomenesss writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 9:14:20 AM

@minkowski,
Hey faggot, would you mind shutting your trap? This is a movie related website. With *gasp* movie related news. Too bad they don't post your daily dose of naked men pics or else you'd be posting here incessantly. No, wait the homo has made 26973 comments anyway. Loser fag. Remember the time when you had your boyfriend ricky martinini as your dp? And then I outed you as his boyfriend with your "pics"? And when you'd threaten me like a bitch with personal messages to take them down?
Dre-EL writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 9:43:56 AM

How'd they get Bob Redford to do this, I thought he hated big budget blockbusters.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 9:47:45 AM

OMG Jake is back, holy sh*t!! Talk about a blast from the past.
james236 writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 10:11:14 AM

@ Jake, shut up. Nobodies heard of you. us regular users of wp, i.e. not YOU, are tired of this site only running superhero news.

I.never read one article about"trance", "the place beyond the pines", or "oblivion" . However, I've seen rejected concept art from abandoned"hulk" films. If if that is all you seek then go to imdb and jack off on the "avengers 2" board. I'm here trying to learn about moviesI didn't know about
coldplayesence writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 12:10:41 PM

@Dre-El: I know right! I tought he was busy f*cking Shia Lebouf. At least now we know he lover money like the rest of us non Hippie guys.
rusty writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 12:46:53 PM

@james was jake talking to you just sayin let mink fight his own battles
rusty writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 12:51:27 PM

captain americas suit better not look wack like the avengers
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 2:42:22 PM

Yawn.

@Rusty: I greatly appreciate how you're inserting yourself into something that doesn't concern you to tell James not to insert himself into something that doesn't concern him.
rusty writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 3:07:20 PM

your going to you yawn before you reply to me dont bother waisting your time on on my account i can care less what you say
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 3:52:04 PM

I think rusty is Shain Gandee's ghost.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 4:12:25 PM

is crossbones coming out in this?!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 4:30:50 PM

Everyone is so nice to one another on this site, I wonder if Barney is going to show up soon and start singing.
rusty writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 4:32:25 PM

@ jakey yea i hope so frank grillo was cast but how would they put him in he kills captain america in the comics
james236 writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 4:37:16 PM

@mink

Lol. I usually lurk, because I'm usually typing on an Android. i only speak when i really care, or when something pisses me off
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 4:56:51 PM

^^Yeah, well, I only reply when the person to whom I am replying hasn't mastered contractions and says uneducated sh*t like "and I can really care less" or "waisting".

Ah, these public school "educated" morons.
minkowski writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 5:11:04 PM

Naturally enough, I just contradicted myself.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 10:29:51 PM

Why is Robert Redford in this movie. Why is he playing a Shield Agent. He's literally like 70 years old.
Janus writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 10:45:58 PM

@BlackDynamite: Redford is supposed to be the big boss of S.H.I.E.L.D.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 30th, 2013 at 1:28:02 AM

@Janus: I thought that was the point of Nick Fury...God f*cking dammit Marvel.
seveltoto writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 8:21:07 AM

aleale writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:25:13 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 12:39:55 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 12:42:04 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved