WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Discusses "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Being Aliens and Redesigning the Robots in "Transformers 4"

Posted: April 28th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Discusses "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Being Aliens and Redesigning the Robots in "Transformers 4"Submit Comment
While promoting "Pain and Gain," Michael Bay attempted to correct his earlier statement about that the turtles in his upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot are aliens. He also spoke about the look of the robots in "Transformers 4."

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: "There was that quote saying that we're making [the Ninja Turtles as] aliens. We're not. It’s the ooze! It’s from the original source material. These are from the original writers. I do listen to the fans and I do want this to be authentic. I think they’re going to be really happy with this movie. When I see the digital stuff, the turtles look great."

Transformers 4: "We’ve redesigned [the robots] in 'Transformers 4,' and there's some really cool sh*t in it. I'm literally redesigning every character, top to bottom. There's a reason why they're redesigned, but it's also to keep it new and fresh."

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
elrei writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 8:47:02 AM

And THAT reason would be to sell new toys you bitch
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 9:05:42 AM

He listens to his fans? I'm surprised he has some (not really) and if he did listen, why is he rebooting TMNTs in the first place? I don't think his "fans" were crying to get this made.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 9:13:29 AM

Well I wasn't crying bout it but I'm f*cking thrilled about it!
pornfly writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 9:46:13 AM

-hey Optimus, do you ever get that not so fresh feeling?
- no but Michael Bay is an A.D.D.Douchebag

Now i know why BANDO chose the movie business
You get paid to f*ck with sh*t nobody asked you to f*ck with
hellsingfan writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 11:19:37 AM

now if only they can replace moegan fox as april
DriveMemento writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 12:46:24 PM

so listen to the fans and get a REAL actress to play April!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 12:54:32 PM

I don;t mind this guy, he makes some ok stuff, A Nightmare On Elm St reboot Sucked horribly.

Personally liked his remake of Friday the 13th and his Texas Chainsaw movies kicked ass.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 1:33:08 PM

"Authentic"
Hmm.....Was Skids and Mudflap in the original Transformers? Was the mentally handicapped comedic relief in the original Transformers? Suck a f*cking chode, Bay. You couldn't make anything authentic if your life depended on it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 1:37:53 PM

f*ck you Bay!!
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 2:41:55 PM

Lol @RockSteddy: Why are you bringing up Transformers sh*t, when the "authentic" quote was towards TMNT? Sure, Transformers wasn't the most authentic movie franchise, but then again, its aimed at children at 18-24 year olds who scrape the bottom of the IQ barrel.

After clearing up the whole "aliens" thing with TMNT, I've concluded that this movie will just be a live action version of the first season of the new TMNT show.
minkowski writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 3:37:46 PM

Elrei wins the thread.

New toys. That's all it's about. Hasbro pulls the strings here.

Strangely enough, Bay says he's redesigning the characters, and yet I thought he said none of the previous robots would appear.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 4:06:21 PM

@Enforcer - I agree, some parts of the Texas Chainsaw reboot were quite chilling.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 4:11:09 PM

But then again, he was only producer of the reboot.
WallyDee writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 9:23:44 PM

I wonder if in Bay's version April will be the love interest of one of the turtles.

And in the sequel they can have kids wich creates a whole new breed of turtles for the current generation!

''Teenage Mutant but slightly human ninja turtle peron''
Rise of Shredder jr
WallyDee writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 9:24:15 PM

person*
Bunny X writes:
on April 29th, 2013 at 9:25:15 AM

If he really listended to the fans he would've set himself on fire and jumped off a bridge long before getting his hands on Transformers.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved