WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream" to Become a TV Series, Wes Craven in Talks to Direct

Posted: April 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream" to Become a TV Series, Wes Craven in Talks to DirectSubmit Comment
Dimension Films was hoping to launch a new "Scream" trilogy with "Scream 4," but the film grossed only $97 million worldwide, which is far less than any of the past three installments.

It soon became clear that "Scream 5" was never going to happen, but now comes word that the studio has teamed with MTV for a "Scream" TV series. The two companies are in talks with writers to begin work on the one-hour pilot episode.

Dimension Films is planning to bring back Wes Craven, who directed all four installments, to helm the pilot. If MTV ends up picking up the series, it will premiere during the summer of next year.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:08:34 AM

Because 4 movies of the same material wasn't enough. We need an entire season of it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:43:32 AM

Well they need something to replace buckwild.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:46:43 AM

That is the most grotesque idea I've read in years!

So they'll be kniving & screaming for an entire season? Fail!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 8:20:50 AM

Silly idea, talk about trying to get blood from a stone.

Watched the lords of Salem, one of the worst films I have ever seem. Poor acting, weird story line and lots of naked grannies !!! Terrible
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 8:28:58 AM

@enforcer

Lords of Salem looked sh*t to me, the only decent film that Robert c*mmings has made is The Devil's Rejects.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 8:41:05 AM

I liked the house of 1000 corpses and the first Halloween but everything else is terrible. Lords of Salem was beyond bad!
Ip_man writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 9:03:40 AM

hurry up,kim jong un...
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 9:41:22 AM

Just saw pain and gain. Pretty awesome movie and The Rock stole the show showing he can actually act.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 9:42:43 AM

Jeez f*ck the films and f*ck this series!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 9:58:56 AM

Well this'll bomb.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 11:36:55 AM

Amanda Bynes shaves half her head, still full retard.

http://m.nydailynews.com/1.1328152
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:37:13 PM

Bah weep granah weep nini bong!
hellsingfan writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:39:30 PM

i'll only watch this if they bring wes craven in to direct the pilot and kevin williamson to write and produce the series
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:49:21 PM

lmao irl mink! what is that from again?
miranda.girl writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:57:10 PM

oh great! Then williamson will leave the series again after a couple of season like he did with his other TV series in the past.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:09:29 PM

Well I don't think it will be nearly as bad as you guys make it seem. Any of you remember Harpers Island? f*cking awesome show! The killer was one of the main characters and you didn't find out who until the second last episode.

And they killed off 1 character an episode. You could easily stretch a scream movie to a 8- 12 episode season. And I have faith in Wes so I'll watch the pilot
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 3:17:48 PM

I actually found Scream 4 to be more enjoyable than 2 and 3. Then again, I remember next to nothing about 2, and I wish I could remember nothing about that horrible 3rd one.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 3:29:50 PM

@mink

LOL YES TRANSFORMERS ANIMATED MOVIE!
RaZoR writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 3:38:05 PM

lol...

Hey Mink and Deaft0ne, on a kinda related note, "The Touch" makes a cameo appearance of sorts in "Boogie Nights"... although I wouldn't be surprised if you fellows are already aware of that.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:41:05 PM

Even though this'll be crap, MTV is the perfect place for this show
But this show shouldve been made in the first place instead of S4

Transformers set the standard
I dont think there were any movies made from kids cartoons at the time

I remember SilverHawks was a big deal when it came on tv
From the makers of Thundercats i believe but i'm not 100%

minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:48:43 PM

This thread was about Scream, now it's about Transformers. I rule.

No, my mistake, Transformers rule.



@Razor: saw that Stan Bush cameo on Youtube a while back. It was a cover of The Touch I think used in the movie you mentioned, but I've never seen the actual movie all the way through. Figured The Touch cameo was the high point of the film. :D

@Pornfly: no, you're actually very correct, now that I think about it. Why? Because up until that time, most theatrical animated films were Disney/Don Bluth flicks. Nothing like Transformers had come along, really. modern Japanese anime was still taking form in Japan. So Transformers: The Movie, being fundamentally a Japanese anime flick with heavy Western stylizations, was among the first theatrical anime debuts, which explains why it blew my mind that hot summer day waaaaaaay back in the long lost year of 1986.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:58:15 PM

First gen. Transformers RULES
i heard Beast Wars was some sort of prequel and watched a few with this 'crazy for anime' guy i worked with
Cool story line
sh*tty animation

Boogie Nights shouldve used Dare To Be Stoopid
Dare to be stoopid!
Dare to be stoopid!
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 5:17:30 PM

@Pornfly: No sh*t. Beast Wars had some good writing, but over all the entire series was very poorly done. The CG was woefully sh*tty even then, and though it was a Transformers show, it really had virtually no meaningful connection to G1. I hated it. Sorry to all you Beast Wars fans. The aforementioned terrible animation, the silly characters, the silly plots (there was one scene wherein Rattrap gets carried away on a primitive gurney even though they had advanced technology) and the silly idea the Transformers of G1 would "evolve" into little robots who turn into skin covered animals.

Just downright dumb, a goofy cheap toy series turned into a goofy cheap CG cartoon.

There was even an ep or two wherein Starscream's ghost makes an appearance, and then the two part episodes where the BW Transformers find the Autobot's Ark. That was the series' peak imo


And whatever you do, don't watch that Transformers: Animated trash! Just absolutely HORRIBLE! Transformers for mentally retarded four year-olds.



G1 was a f*cking toy commercial yeah, that's true, but it was, in its own way, a very serious and mature cartoon series, which is something I can barely say about Beast Wars, and something I cannot say for anything that has come after G1, with the exception of Bay's bomb-tastic explosion-a-thons.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 5:18:13 PM

"Boogie Nights shouldve used Dare To Be Stoopid"

No, that was reserved for the Bush administration anthem.
blumpkin4 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 5:52:44 PM

"And whatever you do, don't watch that Transformers: Animated trash! Just absolutely HORRIBLE! Transformers for mentally retarded four year-olds"

No you're right, and G1 was intended for gown men lol. #virgin #loser

minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 5:56:57 PM

It was intended for boys who would one day grow up into men, not queer toddlers who would grow up into Shia Lebeouf and you.
blumpkin4 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 6:00:38 PM

Yes im sure your local minister also loved boys who would soon grow into men isnt that right minky. I hear you always got C's from him in summer school. "C" me after class
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 6:05:23 PM

"I hear you always got C's from him in summer school. "C" me after class"

Only because my minister was your father...
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 6:30:45 PM

Hash tags are for homos

Save that sh*t for the Bieber forum
She needs your support

Did i mention hashtags are gay?

MINK nipped that 'first' sh*t in the bud ('take that sh*t to PerezHilton')
and i refuse to acknowledge hashtags
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 6:32:41 PM

@razor

I actually watched my DVD of Boogie Nights for the first time in 6 years last Sunday. Still an embarassingly entertaining film and prob has Thomas Jane's best performance as the drug-addled scoundrel Tod Parker.

@mink

Transformers G1 series is the only one worth it's salt. Great writing and good plots and the only one I own. Sort of like the first RoboCop.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 6:57:25 PM

@Pornfly: what the hell are hashtags?

I must be getting old...


@Deaft0ne: I agree with you, but to be fair, G1, the cartoon, was made nearly thirty years ago using even older cartooning tech, so the animation isn't nearly as good as something you'd see today. That and the robots back then LOOKED like robots and also had to resemble the actual stiffly-jointed Dianclone toys, so whereas sh*t like Transformers Animated might be more smoothly animated, the robots in G1 had jointed fingers and legs and arms, not Silly-Putty boneless noodles.

The reason I mention the animation is because after perusing Youtube, I feel forced to admit Animated has better animation, overall, technically, even if the entire thing looks more like the 1960s Scooby Doo than a bunch of super-advanced robots fighting.

Terrible sh*t, man. Just absolutely f*cking terrible.



What I want to see is G1 redone with modern 3D animation techniques.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 6:58:40 PM

This is going to suck.........



MAJOR d*ckS
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:04:05 PM

#gettingold

George Jones dies @81
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:06:27 PM

Don't forget

Colonel c*cks


and


Private p*ssy

minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:09:45 PM

What the f*ck are hashtags?!
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:12:52 PM

Pound signs for 12year old girls and homos
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:16:48 PM

I thought for them a "pound sign" would be a bleeding ass...
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:18:00 PM

Walk away from an explosion while lighting a cigar and kicking a black hobo in the jaw.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:20:59 PM

It still is

when i was younger i wanted to ###tanya tucker
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:37:59 PM

Html link tag no worky!

http://www.thewrap.com/movies/article/bittorrent-cinedigm-promotion-leaves-movie-studios-fuming-87636
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:57:23 PM

mink u just scarred me. that looks like a bleached and shorned edgar winter. damnit!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 10:01:38 PM

Omg Tanman! You're comment was so well written and do very true! Thanks guys, Shuckss!
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 10:11:04 PM

^^Don't be so sensitive. I read what you wrote, and it was well-written and on-topic, but what the hell is Harper's Island?
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 10:11:49 PM

one of my gfs said alex had a colonic outburst cuz no update.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 10:19:41 PM

I heard it was his prostate.
pornfly writes:
on April 27th, 2013 at 3:02:27 AM

MINK
=-O
reminds me of that scene in Real Men where John Ritter is makin out with that older lady only it turns out she is Jim Belushis dad in drag lol

Luv that movie
thee ol'man took me to see that one
pornfly writes:
on April 27th, 2013 at 6:11:03 AM

I wonder how those Mandrell Sisters are holdin up
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 27th, 2013 at 11:23:01 AM

I know mink lol I was just joking

And it's a show that was made about 4 years ago but only did one season. Still was a good show
Ip_man writes:
on April 28th, 2013 at 4:52:14 PM

http://boscosgrindhouse.files.wordpress.com/2013/01/image.jpeg?w=595&h=340

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved