WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Watch Alternate Ending for "Silver Linings Playbook"

Posted: April 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Watch Alternate Ending for "Silver Linings Playbook"Submit Comment
"Silver Linings Playbook" will hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on April 30th, and included on the discs is an unfinished alternate ending that shows all the characters having a little fun before the Eagles play the Vikings. Watch the video below.

The movie was nominated for eight Oscars, including Best Picture, Best Director (David O. Russell), Best Screenplay, and Best Actor (Bradley Cooper). It ended up winning only one for Best Actress (Jennifer Lawrence).

Thanks to the Oscars push, "Silver Linings Playbook" played in theaters for 23 weeks. It grossed a whopping $232 million on a budget of only $21 million and still has an impressive 92% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Video:


Click here to read our "Silver Linings Playbook" review.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:21:58 AM

aaaand you're on sleuth!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:55:36 AM

That Jennifer Lawrence is sooo average and yet winning the most undeserved Oscar in history. And I really don't understand what is all the fuss about this girl, she's not very talented and not very pretty either. I really don't get it.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 8:28:35 AM

Have not seen proper ending, or start or middle so not interested in alternate!
KillerCOck writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 9:39:57 AM

Original Ending was a good way to finish.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 10:02:44 AM

How about I don't watch it.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 11:17:46 AM

I hate bradley cooper but have to admit he was decent in this movie
stevethemoviehater writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 11:32:48 AM

I really was looking forward to some gun shots
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:41:23 PM

@Deaft0ne
Look man I am done arguing about it. This is my final post on the matter. Plus M. Bullitt already said it all mostly. It really was a sham when that girl won. She clearly is not a good actress who gets over-promoted for playing an oblivious, arrrogant, and frankly annoying pain in the ass. She has no character development either. She is a constant. Thing is...that's EVERY role she plays. Great actress who acts mature my ass!!! This film she was just plain and boring. On and off the camera she is a trashy, unoriginal, and completely thoughtless idiot.

Understand I actually thought Bradley Cooper was good in this film although he probably won't give us many like this. Still, him and Robert De Niro did good. Still this film has a thousand plot holes that no one dare address cause then we'd have to start calling anything Lawrence is in a futile and pointless film. For example, common sense here, but if a manipulative/lying tramp was screwing with my head for two months, claiming to help me get my ex-wife back and then you find out it was a lie the last thing I would say is, "I have loved you since the say I met you." No character development once so ever and, if you hadn't told me, I never would assume this film was a romance. David O. Russell is a hack who basically rips off classic films. Honestly everything but her was fun about this film but not great or thought-provoking by any means. Not a great film by any means so when Nicole Kidman called it an "instant classic" at the Oscars I was about ready to jump through the screen and slap her. Look Weistein is a pimp. Everyone knows that. And Lawrence is his new girl. Ironically, a girl who supposedly is tough and "real" is pretty much a puppet. Her agent, Weinstein, and everyone out there is apparently sucked into this ridiculous, long promotional ad for her. No one cares! She won an Oscar and no one cares! That is how pointless she is. The 9 year old she was up against was better than her! See no one knows that though because America and the world in general won't dare watch good, solid, dramatic films like "Beasts of the Southern Wild" or "Zero Dark Thirty" or "The Impossible" or "Amour". Nope we want non-controversial, overly unrealistically positive bullsh*t. Welcome to life. People don't know everything and they sure as hell don't act the way this girl acts without consequence. Check it out people...I'm in my mid-20's!!! I am around this girl's age and I think she is the biggest piece of crap I've ever seen. Keep in mind the people that nominated her are also the people who let "Shakespeare in Love" beat "Saving Private Ryan". I am so done with this chick. The only film I will even consider watching is the "X-Men" sequel and that's it. So done and done. Go to hell Lawrence!
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:48:41 PM

Bradley Cooper looks like he eats a sh*t sandwich for breakfast and likes it.

Jennifer Lawrence should be shot in the face, as it might improve that talentless whore's looks.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:11:57 PM

hahahaha very true sleuth I agree any of the other contenders deserved it alot more than Lawrence.

@Mink what happened to your sunny personality a few months back to your old self
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:14:02 PM

@Patrick Bateman
Thanks Bateman. Your profile pic mixed with your "HAHAHA" was a perfect combination.

@mink
Mink, everyone knows Lawrence would have to be shot in the face with an ARROW to fit poetic justice. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:18:22 PM

@sleuth

I did think J-Law was good in Winter's Bone but that was before I knew who she was. She is ok as a younger Mystique but she certainly did not deserve best actress for SLP.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:34:42 PM

@Deaft0ne
One movie of hers I haven't seen and honestly I don't care. I might if I get really bored but again she feels like the same person in all her films. She was fine as Mystique but no one could beat Rebecca Romijn. Not just it look but feel. I mean she was abnormal and awesome. Lawrence was, again, just herself with blue paint on her face. I am a little mad that Vaughn didn't make her voice sound a little warped like they did with Romijn where it echos a little. And by the end of "First Class" there doesn't seem to be a progression for her. In fact really it is the excellent scriptwriters that save her ass. If it were up to her to improvise, which SNL showed is a bad idea, she would just flip everyone off.
pornfly writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:48:08 PM

SLEUTH nailed it

Im not buying this movie for one minute
Movies like these are the reason my dumbass believes in happy endings

This pushin 40wack job just so happens to hook up with an early 20 yr old chic with a ghetto booty because they have psycho meds in common!?

Well OBVIOUSLY theyre gonna fall in love because theyre dance partners together,yajerk!

f*ckoffhomo
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 5:20:43 PM

"@Mink what happened to your sunny personality a few months back to your old self"

Sunny? Me? You sure you're talking to the right guy?
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:37:08 PM

American cinema trying to be all French cinema
with their sh*tty
Arthouse Romances
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 7:47:25 PM

@pornfly
Happy endings are fine...when they are plausible and make sense. This film...would have dump her ass on the street after I found out what she was doing. LOL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved