WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quicksilver and The Scarlet Witch to Appear in "The Avengers" Sequel?

Posted: April 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quicksilver and The Scarlet Witch to Appear in "The Avengers" Sequel?Submit Comment
During the "Iron Man 3" premiere, Joss Whedon appeared on the red carpet and was answering questions about "The Avengers 2," hinting at which new characters will appear in the sequel.

"I have actually finished a draft, we're in a very good place," he said. "I've got these two characters, two of my favorite characters from the comic book, a brother-sister act. They're in the movie."

The only known brother/sister duo from "The Avengers" comic books are Quicksilver and The Scarlet Witch. At first, they are mutant villains under the control of Magneto, but are later recruited to join The Avengers under Captain America.

Marvel head Kevin Feige spoke about the characters last year, saying that the rights to the superheroes are not clear. "If [20th Century Fox] wants to use them in the 'X-Men' movies they could, if we want to use them in the 'Avengers' movie we could," he explained.

Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GreenLensman writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 9:53:54 PM

there is no possible way they will jump that far ahead into the future, they want to milk magneto's youth before they get to his children, oh yea, f*ck this site.
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 9:54:08 PM

You got to be sh*tting me, mink you got this one right?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:02:33 PM

I doubt it will happen.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:02:47 PM

^I don't want it.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:06:00 PM

It'll never end. Ever. We'll be hearing about comic book movies for the next ten years, at least. I mean, look, Marvel's rolling their sh*t out in *PHASES*, and then Disney wants a Star Wars movie every f*cking YEAR. In between this crap and the blatant driveling Oscar bait (The Artist sh*t, anyone?, I say cinema IS dead, and it's making me angrier day by day.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:13:56 PM

Eh, why not. Slowly stuff every superhero in one epic movie during phase XXV. Throw in some DC characters while your at it, what could go wrong.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:17:22 PM

Colossus and Magik are brother/sister
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:20:40 PM

So is Brad Pitt and Angeline Jolie, or it at least looks that way.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:26:09 PM

are.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:28:28 PM

Can't wait for the Phase 10 boxed set. Comes with thirty BluRays, a collectible Iron Man mask, and Gwyneth Paltrow's head.
Dirt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:58:36 PM

^ Just how Brad Pitt likes it.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 11:03:09 PM

I'd be surprised. Quicksilver was already in Wolverine.
Man in Black writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:17:49 AM

@ Mink .... What's in the box .... what's in the box ?

And as I have stated before .... we won't see a slow down of this genre of movies until 2020 at the earliest ( best case scenario ). Also over correcting this speeding disaster back on topic , why infuse mutants in to this ? Stick with your humans in suits /Demigods /science experiments gone wrong/ human with good aim , unless Marvel is willing to buy back all of its properties this is bad news bears and completely f*cks up any House of M / M-Day story line that could be a half decent idea for the X-Men universe . O well they screwed the pooch on the Jean Grey story .... why not this one also ?
GreenLensman writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:22:39 AM

welp, since this dumbass article, i'm saying goodbye to wp's, i might visit now and then to get mink's opinion, but i will never comment, just saiyan, anyways, gluck, ppl of the outerwebs.....
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:33:00 AM

"i might visit now and then to get mink's opinion"

What are you? A masochist?
GreenLensman writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:42:15 AM

just someone who enjoy's mathematics, but does not fully understand it, and does not give a f*ck about it, like the BS posted on this horrible website, i wanted to establish a proper assembly with everyone but i will have to get back to you....it's simply just not worth it at this point.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:44:02 AM

Hey man, of you want to talk math, just let this nigga know!
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:44:18 AM

arrrrrgggggg....IF.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:45:46 AM

Besides, this website needs people such as yourself.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:47:35 AM

So what what were we talking about? Some mutants in the new Avengers movie. Okay. I can see it. Wonder if Marvel's getting it in gear to get their X-Men sh*t back from FOX, so they can set up the mother of all comic book movies with Avengers 3, including X-Men characters? You KNOW they're thinking that far ahead, whereas DC can't decide what to do tomorrow.

Losers.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:50:31 AM

I've already selected my counterpart and that is capsule, he posts pretty much everything i meant to, so again, gluck, and what not.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:51:56 AM

I seeeeeee.....
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:52:45 AM

So who on here has more than one account? Raise your hand.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:58:08 AM

i knew you'd say that....
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:10:02 AM

Am I THAT predictable?
Elmo writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:11:10 AM

Me Elmo say you in good company!
rusty writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 2:00:51 AM

best news i herd in days ive been waiting for quicksilver debut in a film for years
GreenLensman writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 2:19:21 AM

you go rusty.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:17:19 AM

@mink: I agree that cinema is very much dead at the moment. I don't post on here a lot but I am an independent filmmaker and it's one of my main goals to bring audiences back original movies they can actually enjoy and think about. I'm sick of these movies that are either in neverending franchises or that are just plain sh*t. I can't guarantee that my career will be a total success but I'll try my damnedest to bring all of you back movies you can appreciate and enjoy once again.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 5:37:33 AM

"What's in the Box!?"

Lol love that quote, Always use it on people and they almost NEVER get it..
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 2:08:58 PM

"can't guarantee that my career will be a total success but I'll try my damnedest to bring all of you back movies you can appreciate and enjoy once again."

FWIW (nothing?) you have my full and unfaltering support.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved