WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Pixar's "Monsters University"

Posted: April 26th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for PixarSubmit Comment
Pixar just unveiled a new trailer for its upcoming "Monsters, Inc" prequel, called "Monsters University," showing lots of new footage from the movie. Check it out below.

"Monsters University" goes back in time to tell the story of how Mike (Billy Crystal) and Sully (John Goodman) met in college and their rocky roots, which led to them ultimately becoming the best of friends.

The film co-stars Steve Buscemi, Dave Foley, Julia Sweeney, Joel Murray and Peter Sohn, and is set to hit theaters on June 21st.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Monsters University."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:10:30 PM

I'm so cynical, yes, but what Disney has don't to Pixar, what they're going to do to Star Wars, and what they're trying to do to Marvel, makes me physically ill. I absolutely hate that abominable company.

As for this, f*ck off; it was all cute and admirable when I didn't know Disney had their pimp hooks in Pixar.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:10:43 PM

done.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:49:21 AM

'Trying' to do to Marvel? I think the damage is already done there too, Mink. I would even go so far as to suggest that the Marvel franchises are far more Disney-fied than anything Pixar has offered up since their aquisition. Pixar has always claimed a fair degree of autonomy from Disney, and it helps that Lassiter is the HNIC overseeing all of Disney animation. I doubt Kevin Feige has that level of power.

Still, I will say this- my initial reaction to this trailer was 'hey, that looks kinda cute and fun.' But then I thought about it for a moment, and now it just makes me sad. Pixar used to really push the envelope of animation technology while delivering great stories... and I see neither in this film. It's just a cash grab, that's all. I would rather they try something new and stumble (ala 'Brave'- admirable yet overall a miss) than pump out turds like this.

It's frustrating.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:16:30 AM

Sorry, mustard, I didn't mean to poison you with my cynicism. You're an alright guy, and I've said I admire you for the sh*t you do in the biz. Hell, envy you. I've said that too.* So don't let my negativity f*ck up how you feel about Pixar's films, which are often admirably well done, visually, but this sh*t just looks like Pixar has become an assembly line of CG flicks with Disney controlling the switch and that pissed me off because I once thought the world of Pixar.



*no d*cksucking intended, unless you know Kate Upton.
minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:17:23 AM

pisses.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:25:14 AM

Alas, I wish I knew Kate Upton. My day job is still at 'Dancing with the Stars,' which is admittedly a completely retarded show (that thankfully pays my bills) but it does have the added benefit of putting me in proximity of some fairly hot ladies. Maybe she'll do the show sometime soon, hell, anythings possible. If she does, I'll save you a seat for a show and you can grab her panties as she Foxtrots by. LOL

minkowski writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 1:31:51 AM

Sweet dreams for me tonight! Thank you! lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved