WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "The East" Thriller, with Brit Marling and Ellen Page

Posted: April 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "The East" Thriller, with Brit Marling and Ellen PageSubmit Comment
Today we have a new trailer for "The East" thriller, starring Brit Marling, Alexander Skarsgard, Ellen Page, Julie Ormond and Patricia Clarkson. It's directed by Zal Batmanglij (Sound of My Voice) and set to hit theaters on May 31st. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: The story follows Sarah Moss (Marling), a brilliant operative for an elite private intelligence firm whose top objective is to ruthlessly protect the interests of their A-list corporate clientele. She is assigned to go undercover to infiltrate an anarchist collective known for executing covert attacks upon major corporations.

Living amongst them in an effort to get closer to their members, Sarah finds herself unexpectedly torn between two worlds as she starts to fall in love with the group's charismatic leader, finding her life and her priorities irrevocably changed.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:04:07 PM

I have been hearing about this movie for awhile. Basically have been rooting for Ellen Page in film for years. She has never been an arrogant pain in the ass like a certain blonde who recently got an Oscar for doing nothing. Anyway I love these small independent films that look intelligent. You also tend to find great performances in these films because there is no political crap involved. Just actors playing roles to the best of their ability and a story that is usually not messed with by producers because they don't care enough which is a good thing. Alexander Skarsgard is a great up and coming actor who I hope for some success. Patricia Clarkson is always effective because she always comes off as off-putting with the way she talks...which for a creepy, spy film like this that is great. So...yeah this film has my support. LOL
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:13:27 PM

Brit Marling seems ... talented. What else has she been in? Any good?
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:15:33 PM

Very derivative, but at least the lead doesn't wear purple spandex underwear, have a rubber cape and plastic hammer, and scream I AM THE GOD OF THUNDER!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:46:00 PM

@mink
So...I am just going to assume you don't like Thor? Just guessing. LOL
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:57:55 PM

@sleuth: No, I'm just sick of comic book movies. I want to see more serious but fun, realistic but escapist flicks, not a bunch of grown men in plastic clothing we all know would chaff the f*ck out of our d*cks within five minutes flat.

But I get it, you're into comic book movies, so that's cool.
TheFilmmaker writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:20:07 AM

I hope this movie turns out well. It seems like it could be pretty good if they don't f*ck it up and make it cliche.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 5:16:20 AM

..."like a certain blonde who recently got an Oscar for doing nothing."

You are so bloody right! I've never witnessed such an undeserved Oscar in my entire life. And that stupid arrogant bitch is so average and yet she's praised like the new Liz Taylor of the 21 st century. f*cking c*nts from Hollywood studios.

And I'm sick and tired with all these comic books movies too, how about some real movie with an intelligent story, twist, plot, actors? I guess that's too much to ask these days.
30YoVirgin writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 5:50:12 AM

I'll gladly pay for Ellen Page's abortion
warriors187 writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 2:03:01 PM

I just imdb'ed this movie. Its got a bunch of great upcoming actors! Jason Ritter (Perfect age of rock and roll), Tobey Kebbel(Dead Mans Shoes), Shiloh Fernandez (Good in Evil Dead)plus the ones mentioned. Ellen Page is a great actress. This movie looks good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved