WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Iron Man 3" to Barely Beat "Iron Man 2" at Box Office

Posted: April 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Iron Man 3" to Barely Beat "Iron Man 2" at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
"Iron Man 3" officially hit international theaters on Wednesday, with experts predicting that that the film will earn over $110 million between now and Sunday. That's more than the $100 million that "Iron Man 2" earned in 2010.

Domestically, "Iron Man 3" will open on May 3rd and is expected to gross between $135 million and $145 million, which is also ahead of the $128 million debut of "Iron Man 2."

While Disney is likely happy with these predictions, the studio has yet to resolve a battle with several US theater owners. Disney was hoping to use "Iron Man 3" to negotiate more favorable terms, but ended up having two of the country's three largest theater chains (Regal and AMC) to pull all marketing and promotion material from its 580 theaters, including trailers.

The dispute will likely be resolved soon, but the battle resulted in lower pre-sale numbers for "Iron Man 3."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 7:48:45 AM

it's getting very good reviews plus it's in 3D so am pretty sure that on the long run it will make more then the first two.
Avirex writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 8:01:17 AM

"Iron Man 3 to Barely Beat Iron Man 2 at Box Office"

Which means these greedy *ssholes will still fill their pockets with reckless amounts of money.

Next story.

ollos1986 writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 8:25:25 AM

just watched it, great movie I enjoy following all the marvel chapters they tie in way better then DC ever will! ironman 3 was great, they still continue to earn my $24 keep up the good work marvel!.
Cannon writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 9:04:41 AM


Is there some reason why the UK is getting this movie before the US? Is that why my great great great great granfather died fightin' the red coats, so they could get our movies first?! What the f*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 9:20:54 AM

Cannon I was thinking the same.
Dirt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 9:25:37 AM

Yer I saw it today too. Definitely feels like a Shane Black movie. I enjoyed it, my fave of the three.

Die hard comic book fans won't like some sh*t in it though.
Ip_man writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 9:28:34 AM

same was with 'oblivion'
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:55:29 AM

It's an international market, people. Get used to America being no longer number one in anything other than drone bombings and pedophilic politicians.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 11:14:57 AM

lol^
capsule writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 11:18:36 AM

We owe china so much we think we can slowly pay them back through roles in blockbusters. Get your chopsticks ready. Round eye out!
Cannon writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 12:04:02 PM


@mink

Don't forget fat people and reality TV.

pornfly writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:14:52 PM

IM3 has the most beautiful woman in the world
So it could only be a success


Peoples' headline should read:
Most Beautiful Woman With The Name Gwyneth
Goober3000 writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:51:09 PM

Wow disney trying to stick it to movie theaters? Mickey Mouse is a stingy bastard
markoz writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:08:13 PM

IM 3 is not bad. Dissapointing in some segments, but not bad. Watchable
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 7:40:41 PM

@dirt

I'm a die hard comic fan and I couldn't give to sh*ts what my opinion matters. Shane black is awesome and he will do a great job
Man in Black writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 12:37:29 AM

Disney , do you enjoy biting the hand that feeds you ... ? Or do you like living off blu-ray sales ?
seveltoto writes:
on October 24th, 2017 at 8:34:42 AM

aleale writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 8:57:54 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 1:34:08 AM

nikitavirza writes:
on January 18th, 2018 at 2:28:41 AM

0mMLmFKu
asimseo writes:
on April 24th, 2019 at 8:05:07 AM

Exactly, you're very kind of us about comment!.
valor al cuadrado
asimseo writes:
on April 25th, 2019 at 5:49:27 AM

Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!
toms shoes discount code
asimseo writes:
on April 27th, 2019 at 10:55:01 AM

This blog website is pretty cool! How was it made !
cancun shopping
asimseo writes:
on May 1st, 2019 at 7:03:46 AM

I found your this post while searching for information about blog-related research ... It's a good post .. keep posting and updating information.
Lifeguard certification
asimseo writes:
on May 2nd, 2019 at 7:07:50 AM

Thanks for sharing the info, keep up the good work going.... I really enjoyed exploring your site. good resource...
Lifeguard training near me
asimseo writes:
on May 4th, 2019 at 10:22:29 AM

This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information. Keep it up. Keep blogging. Looking to reading your next post.
medallas futbol baratas
asimseo writes:
on May 5th, 2019 at 8:29:38 AM

Nice blog and absolutely outstanding. You can do something much better but i still say this perfect.Keep trying for the best.
mejor programa de afiliados
asimseo writes:
on May 5th, 2019 at 9:54:49 AM

Thanks for the blog loaded with so many information. Stopping by your blog helped me to get what I was looking for.
placas de vidrio
asimseo writes:
on May 6th, 2019 at 10:37:46 AM

This is truly a great read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles. Keep up the good work!.
estructura SEO
asimseo writes:
on May 6th, 2019 at 10:55:39 AM

I know your expertise on this. I must say we should have an online discussion on this. Writing only comments will close the discussion straight away! And will restrict the benefits from this information.
comprar votos de facebook
asimseo writes:
on May 11th, 2019 at 4:31:20 AM

Thanks for this great post, i find it very interesting and very well thought out and put together. I look forward to reading your work in the future.
cheap locksmith Kirkland
asimseo writes:
on May 11th, 2019 at 10:43:17 AM

I appreciate everything you have added to my knowledge base.Admiring the time and effort you put into your blog and detailed information you offer.Thanks.
custom packaging boxes
asimseo writes:
on May 11th, 2019 at 12:20:21 PM

Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting?I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style. Thanks a million and please keep up the effective work.
car locksmith Bellevue
asimseo writes:
on May 14th, 2019 at 8:10:47 AM

This is highly informatics, crisp and clear. I think that everything has been described in systematic manner so that reader could get maximum information and learn many things.
house cleaning Barrie
asimseo writes:
on May 14th, 2019 at 9:57:05 AM

You have a real ability for writing unique content. I like how you think and the way you represent your views in this article. I agree with your way of thinking. Thank you for sharing.
house cleaning Brampton
asimseo writes:
on May 14th, 2019 at 11:13:15 AM

I'm glad I found this web site, I couldn't find any knowledge on this matter prior to.Also operate a site and if you are ever interested in doing some visitor writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, im always look for people to check out my web site.
house cleaning Mississauga
asimseo writes:
on May 16th, 2019 at 4:14:33 PM

Very interesting blog. Alot of blogs I see these days don't really provide anything that I'm interested in, but I'm most definately interested in this one. Just thought that I would post and let you know.
do you want a lower business phone service
asimseo writes:
on May 18th, 2019 at 2:15:37 PM

I'm glad I found this web site, I couldn't find any knowledge on this matter prior to.Also operate a site and if you are ever interested in doing some visitor writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, im always look for people to check out my web site.
mykonos holiday villas
asimseo writes:
on May 18th, 2019 at 4:10:31 PM

Thanks for sharing the post.. parents are worlds best person in each lives of individual..they need or must succeed to sustain needs of the family.
audio transcription
asimseo writes:
on May 18th, 2019 at 6:02:16 PM

Thanks for the post and great tips..even I also think that hard work is the most important aspect of getting success..
dpf delete
asimseo writes:
on May 19th, 2019 at 7:42:19 AM

I just want to let you know that I just check out your site and I find it very interesting and informative..
huffposting.com/unblock-rarbg-proxy/
asimseo writes:
on May 19th, 2019 at 2:34:53 PM

I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information will be very useful for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success in your business.
Building security camera system installation
asimseo writes:
on May 20th, 2019 at 4:53:33 AM

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing blog that understand the value. Im glad to have found this post as its such an interesting one! I am always on the lookout for quality posts and articles so i suppose im lucky to have found this! I hope you will be adding more in the future...
anses jubilacion anticipada requisitos
asimseo writes:
on May 20th, 2019 at 7:01:39 AM

Your blog provided us with valuable information to work with. Each & every tips of your post are awesome. Thanks a lot for sharing. Keep blogging,
pruebas disc
asimseo writes:
on May 20th, 2019 at 7:04:59 AM

Thanks for sharing the info, keep up the good work going.... I really enjoyed exploring your site. good resource...
pruebas disc
asimseo writes:
on May 21st, 2019 at 3:21:10 AM

Thanks for providing recent updates regarding the concern, I look forward to read more.
Buy Instagram Followers
asimseo writes:
on May 21st, 2019 at 7:22:44 AM

Great write-up, I am a big believer in commenting on blogs to inform the blog writers know that they’ve added something worthwhile to the world wide web!..
Buy Auto Instagram Likes
asimseo writes:
on May 21st, 2019 at 2:29:03 PM

This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses.
Buy Instagram Likes
asimseo writes:
on May 22nd, 2019 at 4:45:13 AM

This is a good post. This post gives truly quality information. I’m definitely going to look into it. Really very useful tips are provided here. Thank you so much. Keep up the good works.
Buy Instagram Followers UK
asimseo writes:
on May 22nd, 2019 at 11:20:24 AM

I have bookmarked your blog, the articles are way better than other similar blogs.. thanks for a great blog!
locksmith Everett
asimseo writes:
on May 22nd, 2019 at 3:18:38 PM

Great write-up, I am a big believer in commenting on blogs to inform the blog writers know that they’ve added something worthwhile to the world wide web!..
Buy Instagram Likes
asimseo writes:
on May 23rd, 2019 at 6:01:33 AM

I gotta favorite this website it seems very helpful .
Buy Instagram Likes UK
asimseo writes:
on May 23rd, 2019 at 11:09:33 AM

Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting? I'm pleased I discovered it though, ill be checking back soon to find out what additional posts you include.
Buy Instagram Followers
asimseo writes:
on May 24th, 2019 at 11:38:29 AM

Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly that love and read more on this topic. If possible, such as gain knowledge, would you mind updating your blog with additional information? It is very useful for me.
Buy Instagram Followers UK
asimseo writes:
on May 24th, 2019 at 4:09:17 PM

This type of message always inspiring and I prefer to read quality content, so happy to find good place to many here in the post, the writing is just great, thanks for the post.
Distribuidor fuxion colombia
asimseo writes:
on May 25th, 2019 at 8:18:32 AM

Thanks for sharing the post.. parents are worlds best person in each lives of individual..they need or must succeed to sustain needs of the family.
ruben rojkes argentina
asimseo writes:
on May 26th, 2019 at 5:16:26 PM

Yes i am totally agreed with this article and i just want say that this article is very nice and very informative article.I will make sure to be reading your blog more. You made a good point but I can't help but wonder, what about the other side? !!!!!!THANKS!!!!!!
good presentation skills

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved