WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo Images

Posted: April 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo ImagesSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Empire magazine, director Zack Snyder was asked if there are already plans for a "Man of Steel" sequel. While Snyder refused to confirm or deny anything, he did says that the answer is obvious.

"We didn't design the movie [as a trilogy] like Batman, but I don't think anybody would say you design a Superman movie as a one-off," he explained. In other words, if "Man of Steel" is a hit, a second installment will soon follow.

Meanwhile, Walmart will be giving fans a chance to see "Man of Steel" a day early. To promote the event, the company unveiled two images, giving us a look at Henry Cavill in his full Superman costume. Check out the images below.

Promo Images: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ENFORCER writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 7:35:33 AM

I think this is just getting silly.
Stapes writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 8:24:46 AM

I think that's the most intelligible sentence I've ever seen you write, enforcer.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:57:41 AM

I hope it bombs just to hear Nolan cry.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:20:25 PM

Hating Nolan is one thing Mink, wanting the Man of Steel movie to fail is another. I think it's safe to say the vast majority of moviegoers want this movie to be a success, me included.

So chill man, go see the movie when it's released and try to enjoy it. If it's a turd, then slate it to hell but until then relax, you'll feel better and probably live longer :)
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:24:38 PM

The visuals in this flick look bad and cheap. The cinematography of Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 looks way better.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:39:05 PM

in other words, NO snyder, it wil not be a hit, so no sequel to this boring superhero.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:52:10 PM

@Verde - so you've seen Man of Steel in full then, right? Must've since you're so certain this will not be a hit.

Well I respectfully disagree, the visuals are different to Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 (both films I am looking forward to seeing btw) but not necessarily worse and I absolutely believe this movie will be a huge hit.

Here's hoping anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 3:59:00 PM

Actually Thor 2 looks really bland and dull from that first teaser. A longer trailer will hopefully change my mind but the visuals in the 3 minute Man of Steel trailer ARE stunning and absolutely look better than Thor 2 so far.

Who the f*ck is verde anyways? Seems like a troll to me.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:21:19 PM

@catoc: No, I saw all of the trailers, but trailers tend to show weak points of production, like for example visual effects. I respect your opinion, but some like me have watch so many trailers that you can already see what movie is gonna be good and which one is gonna blow/bomb. Possibly this one can make lots of money, but seriously the 1st trailer made the movie promising, the rest of the trailers destroyed what the 1st trailer try to do, in other words it killed my interest. But in the end never been a fan of Supes, a very boring character.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:24 PM

@catoc

Your theory about being able to tell if a movie will be good or not based on the trailer is just retarded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:59 PM

I meant @verde
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:00:32 PM

Verde is a respectable occasional member and I wouldn't call him a "troll" which just shows how judgmental you are.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:09:04 PM

@bullet

verde saying that Man of Steel will bomb without even seeing the movie and only seeing the trailers and also having a personal dislike for the character is way more judgmental than me calling out his very troll-like behavior. It's hardly respectable.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:23:47 PM

Why can't you just respect somebody's opinion?

I know Verde for more than a year now and he never even criticised anyone on this site on any subject or thread so I can safely confirm he's good enough to be treated with respect.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:33:18 PM

If someone's opinion is as biased and ignorant and misinformed as verde's, ie:judging a book by it's cover then it is impossible to respect. This should be obvious.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:35:31 PM

Deaft0ne writes:

@bullet

Do you even know the difference between a noun and a family name? Because I really don't see how demeaning you mean to be by using on purpose the word "bullet"! Are the glasses of your spectacles as thick as the bottom of a bottle wine?

Seriously, learn to spell.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:37:19 PM

*bottle of wine*
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:43:54 PM

I know how to spell. bullitt is a deliberate misspelling. I spell it correctly.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:01:06 PM

Still not funny or demeaning in my opinion but whatever float your bot pal.

FYI, it's from Franck BULITT, 1968! American name and I'm bloody English Not Brit!

So "bullet" all you want and it still doesn't make any sense.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:07:31 PM

FYI you just spelled Frank Bullitt wrong.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:08:14 PM

and boat
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:15:23 PM

Yes, you're right and I'll blame it to my Glemnmorangie and that is why I'm off to my comfy bed now.
catoc writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:59:58 AM

@Verde - we'll agree to disagree on this one. Hopefully Man of Steel will surprise you in a positive way.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved