WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo Images

Posted: April 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo ImagesSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Empire magazine, director Zack Snyder was asked if there are already plans for a "Man of Steel" sequel. While Snyder refused to confirm or deny anything, he did says that the answer is obvious.

"We didn't design the movie [as a trilogy] like Batman, but I don't think anybody would say you design a Superman movie as a one-off," he explained. In other words, if "Man of Steel" is a hit, a second installment will soon follow.

Meanwhile, Walmart will be giving fans a chance to see "Man of Steel" a day early. To promote the event, the company unveiled two images, giving us a look at Henry Cavill in his full Superman costume. Check out the images below.

Promo Images: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ENFORCER writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 7:35:33 AM

I think this is just getting silly.
Stapes writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 8:24:46 AM

I think that's the most intelligible sentence I've ever seen you write, enforcer.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:57:41 AM

I hope it bombs just to hear Nolan cry.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:20:25 PM

Hating Nolan is one thing Mink, wanting the Man of Steel movie to fail is another. I think it's safe to say the vast majority of moviegoers want this movie to be a success, me included.

So chill man, go see the movie when it's released and try to enjoy it. If it's a turd, then slate it to hell but until then relax, you'll feel better and probably live longer :)
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:24:38 PM

The visuals in this flick look bad and cheap. The cinematography of Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 looks way better.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:39:05 PM

in other words, NO snyder, it wil not be a hit, so no sequel to this boring superhero.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:52:10 PM

@Verde - so you've seen Man of Steel in full then, right? Must've since you're so certain this will not be a hit.

Well I respectfully disagree, the visuals are different to Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 (both films I am looking forward to seeing btw) but not necessarily worse and I absolutely believe this movie will be a huge hit.

Here's hoping anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 3:59:00 PM

Actually Thor 2 looks really bland and dull from that first teaser. A longer trailer will hopefully change my mind but the visuals in the 3 minute Man of Steel trailer ARE stunning and absolutely look better than Thor 2 so far.

Who the f*ck is verde anyways? Seems like a troll to me.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:21:19 PM

@catoc: No, I saw all of the trailers, but trailers tend to show weak points of production, like for example visual effects. I respect your opinion, but some like me have watch so many trailers that you can already see what movie is gonna be good and which one is gonna blow/bomb. Possibly this one can make lots of money, but seriously the 1st trailer made the movie promising, the rest of the trailers destroyed what the 1st trailer try to do, in other words it killed my interest. But in the end never been a fan of Supes, a very boring character.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:24 PM

@catoc

Your theory about being able to tell if a movie will be good or not based on the trailer is just retarded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:59 PM

I meant @verde
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:00:32 PM

Verde is a respectable occasional member and I wouldn't call him a "troll" which just shows how judgmental you are.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:09:04 PM

@bullet

verde saying that Man of Steel will bomb without even seeing the movie and only seeing the trailers and also having a personal dislike for the character is way more judgmental than me calling out his very troll-like behavior. It's hardly respectable.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:23:47 PM

Why can't you just respect somebody's opinion?

I know Verde for more than a year now and he never even criticised anyone on this site on any subject or thread so I can safely confirm he's good enough to be treated with respect.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:33:18 PM

If someone's opinion is as biased and ignorant and misinformed as verde's, ie:judging a book by it's cover then it is impossible to respect. This should be obvious.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:35:31 PM

Deaft0ne writes:

@bullet

Do you even know the difference between a noun and a family name? Because I really don't see how demeaning you mean to be by using on purpose the word "bullet"! Are the glasses of your spectacles as thick as the bottom of a bottle wine?

Seriously, learn to spell.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:37:19 PM

*bottle of wine*
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:43:54 PM

I know how to spell. bullitt is a deliberate misspelling. I spell it correctly.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:01:06 PM

Still not funny or demeaning in my opinion but whatever float your bot pal.

FYI, it's from Franck BULITT, 1968! American name and I'm bloody English Not Brit!

So "bullet" all you want and it still doesn't make any sense.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:07:31 PM

FYI you just spelled Frank Bullitt wrong.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:08:14 PM

and boat
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:15:23 PM

Yes, you're right and I'll blame it to my Glemnmorangie and that is why I'm off to my comfy bed now.
catoc writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:59:58 AM

@Verde - we'll agree to disagree on this one. Hopefully Man of Steel will surprise you in a positive way.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved