WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo Images

Posted: April 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo ImagesSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Empire magazine, director Zack Snyder was asked if there are already plans for a "Man of Steel" sequel. While Snyder refused to confirm or deny anything, he did says that the answer is obvious.

"We didn't design the movie [as a trilogy] like Batman, but I don't think anybody would say you design a Superman movie as a one-off," he explained. In other words, if "Man of Steel" is a hit, a second installment will soon follow.

Meanwhile, Walmart will be giving fans a chance to see "Man of Steel" a day early. To promote the event, the company unveiled two images, giving us a look at Henry Cavill in his full Superman costume. Check out the images below.

Promo Images: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ENFORCER writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 7:35:33 AM

I think this is just getting silly.
Stapes writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 8:24:46 AM

I think that's the most intelligible sentence I've ever seen you write, enforcer.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:57:41 AM

I hope it bombs just to hear Nolan cry.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:20:25 PM

Hating Nolan is one thing Mink, wanting the Man of Steel movie to fail is another. I think it's safe to say the vast majority of moviegoers want this movie to be a success, me included.

So chill man, go see the movie when it's released and try to enjoy it. If it's a turd, then slate it to hell but until then relax, you'll feel better and probably live longer :)
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:24:38 PM

The visuals in this flick look bad and cheap. The cinematography of Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 looks way better.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:39:05 PM

in other words, NO snyder, it wil not be a hit, so no sequel to this boring superhero.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:52:10 PM

@Verde - so you've seen Man of Steel in full then, right? Must've since you're so certain this will not be a hit.

Well I respectfully disagree, the visuals are different to Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 (both films I am looking forward to seeing btw) but not necessarily worse and I absolutely believe this movie will be a huge hit.

Here's hoping anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 3:59:00 PM

Actually Thor 2 looks really bland and dull from that first teaser. A longer trailer will hopefully change my mind but the visuals in the 3 minute Man of Steel trailer ARE stunning and absolutely look better than Thor 2 so far.

Who the f*ck is verde anyways? Seems like a troll to me.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:21:19 PM

@catoc: No, I saw all of the trailers, but trailers tend to show weak points of production, like for example visual effects. I respect your opinion, but some like me have watch so many trailers that you can already see what movie is gonna be good and which one is gonna blow/bomb. Possibly this one can make lots of money, but seriously the 1st trailer made the movie promising, the rest of the trailers destroyed what the 1st trailer try to do, in other words it killed my interest. But in the end never been a fan of Supes, a very boring character.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:24 PM

@catoc

Your theory about being able to tell if a movie will be good or not based on the trailer is just retarded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:59 PM

I meant @verde
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:00:32 PM

Verde is a respectable occasional member and I wouldn't call him a "troll" which just shows how judgmental you are.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:09:04 PM

@bullet

verde saying that Man of Steel will bomb without even seeing the movie and only seeing the trailers and also having a personal dislike for the character is way more judgmental than me calling out his very troll-like behavior. It's hardly respectable.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:23:47 PM

Why can't you just respect somebody's opinion?

I know Verde for more than a year now and he never even criticised anyone on this site on any subject or thread so I can safely confirm he's good enough to be treated with respect.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:33:18 PM

If someone's opinion is as biased and ignorant and misinformed as verde's, ie:judging a book by it's cover then it is impossible to respect. This should be obvious.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:35:31 PM

Deaft0ne writes:

@bullet

Do you even know the difference between a noun and a family name? Because I really don't see how demeaning you mean to be by using on purpose the word "bullet"! Are the glasses of your spectacles as thick as the bottom of a bottle wine?

Seriously, learn to spell.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:37:19 PM

*bottle of wine*
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:43:54 PM

I know how to spell. bullitt is a deliberate misspelling. I spell it correctly.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:01:06 PM

Still not funny or demeaning in my opinion but whatever float your bot pal.

FYI, it's from Franck BULITT, 1968! American name and I'm bloody English Not Brit!

So "bullet" all you want and it still doesn't make any sense.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:07:31 PM

FYI you just spelled Frank Bullitt wrong.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:08:14 PM

and boat
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:15:23 PM

Yes, you're right and I'll blame it to my Glemnmorangie and that is why I'm off to my comfy bed now.
catoc writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:59:58 AM

@Verde - we'll agree to disagree on this one. Hopefully Man of Steel will surprise you in a positive way.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved