WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo Images

Posted: April 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo ImagesSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Empire magazine, director Zack Snyder was asked if there are already plans for a "Man of Steel" sequel. While Snyder refused to confirm or deny anything, he did says that the answer is obvious.

"We didn't design the movie [as a trilogy] like Batman, but I don't think anybody would say you design a Superman movie as a one-off," he explained. In other words, if "Man of Steel" is a hit, a second installment will soon follow.

Meanwhile, Walmart will be giving fans a chance to see "Man of Steel" a day early. To promote the event, the company unveiled two images, giving us a look at Henry Cavill in his full Superman costume. Check out the images below.

Promo Images: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ENFORCER writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 7:35:33 AM

I think this is just getting silly.
Stapes writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 8:24:46 AM

I think that's the most intelligible sentence I've ever seen you write, enforcer.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:57:41 AM

I hope it bombs just to hear Nolan cry.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:20:25 PM

Hating Nolan is one thing Mink, wanting the Man of Steel movie to fail is another. I think it's safe to say the vast majority of moviegoers want this movie to be a success, me included.

So chill man, go see the movie when it's released and try to enjoy it. If it's a turd, then slate it to hell but until then relax, you'll feel better and probably live longer :)
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:24:38 PM

The visuals in this flick look bad and cheap. The cinematography of Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 looks way better.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:39:05 PM

in other words, NO snyder, it wil not be a hit, so no sequel to this boring superhero.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:52:10 PM

@Verde - so you've seen Man of Steel in full then, right? Must've since you're so certain this will not be a hit.

Well I respectfully disagree, the visuals are different to Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 (both films I am looking forward to seeing btw) but not necessarily worse and I absolutely believe this movie will be a huge hit.

Here's hoping anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 3:59:00 PM

Actually Thor 2 looks really bland and dull from that first teaser. A longer trailer will hopefully change my mind but the visuals in the 3 minute Man of Steel trailer ARE stunning and absolutely look better than Thor 2 so far.

Who the f*ck is verde anyways? Seems like a troll to me.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:21:19 PM

@catoc: No, I saw all of the trailers, but trailers tend to show weak points of production, like for example visual effects. I respect your opinion, but some like me have watch so many trailers that you can already see what movie is gonna be good and which one is gonna blow/bomb. Possibly this one can make lots of money, but seriously the 1st trailer made the movie promising, the rest of the trailers destroyed what the 1st trailer try to do, in other words it killed my interest. But in the end never been a fan of Supes, a very boring character.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:24 PM

@catoc

Your theory about being able to tell if a movie will be good or not based on the trailer is just retarded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:59 PM

I meant @verde
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:00:32 PM

Verde is a respectable occasional member and I wouldn't call him a "troll" which just shows how judgmental you are.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:09:04 PM

@bullet

verde saying that Man of Steel will bomb without even seeing the movie and only seeing the trailers and also having a personal dislike for the character is way more judgmental than me calling out his very troll-like behavior. It's hardly respectable.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:23:47 PM

Why can't you just respect somebody's opinion?

I know Verde for more than a year now and he never even criticised anyone on this site on any subject or thread so I can safely confirm he's good enough to be treated with respect.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:33:18 PM

If someone's opinion is as biased and ignorant and misinformed as verde's, ie:judging a book by it's cover then it is impossible to respect. This should be obvious.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:35:31 PM

Deaft0ne writes:

@bullet

Do you even know the difference between a noun and a family name? Because I really don't see how demeaning you mean to be by using on purpose the word "bullet"! Are the glasses of your spectacles as thick as the bottom of a bottle wine?

Seriously, learn to spell.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:37:19 PM

*bottle of wine*
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:43:54 PM

I know how to spell. bullitt is a deliberate misspelling. I spell it correctly.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:01:06 PM

Still not funny or demeaning in my opinion but whatever float your bot pal.

FYI, it's from Franck BULITT, 1968! American name and I'm bloody English Not Brit!

So "bullet" all you want and it still doesn't make any sense.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:07:31 PM

FYI you just spelled Frank Bullitt wrong.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:08:14 PM

and boat
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:15:23 PM

Yes, you're right and I'll blame it to my Glemnmorangie and that is why I'm off to my comfy bed now.
catoc writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:59:58 AM

@Verde - we'll agree to disagree on this one. Hopefully Man of Steel will surprise you in a positive way.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved