WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo Images

Posted: April 25th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Discusses "Man of Steel" Sequel, Plus New Promo ImagesSubmit Comment
In the latest issue of Empire magazine, director Zack Snyder was asked if there are already plans for a "Man of Steel" sequel. While Snyder refused to confirm or deny anything, he did says that the answer is obvious.

"We didn't design the movie [as a trilogy] like Batman, but I don't think anybody would say you design a Superman movie as a one-off," he explained. In other words, if "Man of Steel" is a hit, a second installment will soon follow.

Meanwhile, Walmart will be giving fans a chance to see "Man of Steel" a day early. To promote the event, the company unveiled two images, giving us a look at Henry Cavill in his full Superman costume. Check out the images below.

Promo Images: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ENFORCER writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 7:35:33 AM

I think this is just getting silly.
Stapes writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 8:24:46 AM

I think that's the most intelligible sentence I've ever seen you write, enforcer.
minkowski writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 10:57:41 AM

I hope it bombs just to hear Nolan cry.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:20:25 PM

Hating Nolan is one thing Mink, wanting the Man of Steel movie to fail is another. I think it's safe to say the vast majority of moviegoers want this movie to be a success, me included.

So chill man, go see the movie when it's released and try to enjoy it. If it's a turd, then slate it to hell but until then relax, you'll feel better and probably live longer :)
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:24:38 PM

The visuals in this flick look bad and cheap. The cinematography of Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 looks way better.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:39:05 PM

in other words, NO snyder, it wil not be a hit, so no sequel to this boring superhero.
catoc writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 2:52:10 PM

@Verde - so you've seen Man of Steel in full then, right? Must've since you're so certain this will not be a hit.

Well I respectfully disagree, the visuals are different to Iron Man 3 and Thor 2 (both films I am looking forward to seeing btw) but not necessarily worse and I absolutely believe this movie will be a huge hit.

Here's hoping anyway.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 3:59:00 PM

Actually Thor 2 looks really bland and dull from that first teaser. A longer trailer will hopefully change my mind but the visuals in the 3 minute Man of Steel trailer ARE stunning and absolutely look better than Thor 2 so far.

Who the f*ck is verde anyways? Seems like a troll to me.
Verde writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:21:19 PM

@catoc: No, I saw all of the trailers, but trailers tend to show weak points of production, like for example visual effects. I respect your opinion, but some like me have watch so many trailers that you can already see what movie is gonna be good and which one is gonna blow/bomb. Possibly this one can make lots of money, but seriously the 1st trailer made the movie promising, the rest of the trailers destroyed what the 1st trailer try to do, in other words it killed my interest. But in the end never been a fan of Supes, a very boring character.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:24 PM

@catoc

Your theory about being able to tell if a movie will be good or not based on the trailer is just retarded.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 4:27:59 PM

I meant @verde
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:00:32 PM

Verde is a respectable occasional member and I wouldn't call him a "troll" which just shows how judgmental you are.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:09:04 PM

@bullet

verde saying that Man of Steel will bomb without even seeing the movie and only seeing the trailers and also having a personal dislike for the character is way more judgmental than me calling out his very troll-like behavior. It's hardly respectable.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:23:47 PM

Why can't you just respect somebody's opinion?

I know Verde for more than a year now and he never even criticised anyone on this site on any subject or thread so I can safely confirm he's good enough to be treated with respect.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:33:18 PM

If someone's opinion is as biased and ignorant and misinformed as verde's, ie:judging a book by it's cover then it is impossible to respect. This should be obvious.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:35:31 PM

Deaft0ne writes:

@bullet

Do you even know the difference between a noun and a family name? Because I really don't see how demeaning you mean to be by using on purpose the word "bullet"! Are the glasses of your spectacles as thick as the bottom of a bottle wine?

Seriously, learn to spell.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:37:19 PM

*bottle of wine*
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 5:43:54 PM

I know how to spell. bullitt is a deliberate misspelling. I spell it correctly.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:01:06 PM

Still not funny or demeaning in my opinion but whatever float your bot pal.

FYI, it's from Franck BULITT, 1968! American name and I'm bloody English Not Brit!

So "bullet" all you want and it still doesn't make any sense.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:07:31 PM

FYI you just spelled Frank Bullitt wrong.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:08:14 PM

and boat
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 6:15:23 PM

Yes, you're right and I'll blame it to my Glemnmorangie and that is why I'm off to my comfy bed now.
catoc writes:
on April 26th, 2013 at 4:59:58 AM

@Verde - we'll agree to disagree on this one. Hopefully Man of Steel will surprise you in a positive way.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved