WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor: The Dark World" Trailer is Here!

Posted: April 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor: The Dark World" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Marvel has just unveiled the official trailer for "Thor: The Dark World," starring Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Tom Hiddleston, Anthony Hopkins, and Christopher Eccleston. Check it out below.

Plot: The sequel takes place in the aftermath of "Thor" and "The Avengers," following Thor (Hemsworth) as he fights to restore order across the cosmos when an ancient race, led by the vengeful Malekith (Eccleston), returns to plunge the universe back into darkness. Faced with an enemy that even Odin (Hopkins) and Asgard cannot withstand, Thor must embark on his most perilous and personal journey yet, one that will reunite him with Jane Foster (Portman) and force him to sacrifice everything to save us all.

The new movie is directed by Alan Taylor ("Game of Thrones") and is set to hit theaters on November 8th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:30:01 AM

meh...doesn't look as good as the original
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:49:47 AM

will be average but fun i'll watch it seeing as I use to know thor back in phillip island
Ip_man writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:50:40 AM

the last stand 4/10 pretty bad and embarrassing for old Arnold
ENFORCER writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:53:44 AM

^^ DSee that's the thing IP. He acted his age, but I did enjoy it personally.
McQueen writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:04:17 AM

Everything is dark these days: Star Trek now this Thor, it's depressing!

But I'll take this one as for what it's suppose to be: entertaining. It's a Marvel film after all.
Ip_man writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:06:49 AM

^It's Nolan's fault.
Cannon writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:15:51 AM


More stuff. More of the same.

ENFORCER writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:24:55 AM

f*ck OFF BULLIT You GAY c*nt
Taco writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:33:46 AM

Looks better than the first.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:36:26 AM

ENFORCER I found a pic of bullet/mcqueer:

http://25.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m453h1Hfjg1r4ilgyo1_500.png
BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:45:40 AM

@Enforcer
Im starting to suspect You are not a fan of Bullit !!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:46:50 AM

This movie looks terrible !
Liked the first one, but this... not so much :(
ENFORCER writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:57:19 AM

Argh yuck thats a horrible picture Deaft0ne, prolly like him but Bullit is like 78 years old.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:57:40 AM

@BJ's no I loathe him!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 7:09:16 AM

@BJsforeveryone

The real question is who's really fan of enforcer? Aside is little boyfriend of course.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 7:11:49 AM

No matter what at least I am not you Michael !!!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 7:23:04 AM

The drama of Steve McQueen's life far surpassed anything he ever played on screen. He followed in the footsteps of his mother, a prostitute, who eventually seduced him as part of an Oedipal fling. Earlier, he'd been brutally molested by some of this mother's "johns," and endured gang rape in reform school. In a bordello in Santo Domingo, he hired himself out as a sex object and porn performer.

Returning to New York, he hustled on the streets of Times Square. Later, in a borrowed tux, he became a "gentleman for rent," the toy boy of rich, aging women, two of whom included Joan Crawford and Lana Turner.
When stardom finally came, the abused became the abuser. "The last thing I want is to fall in love with a broad." The string of seductions that followed earned him an almost mythical status as a pansexual Love Machine. His A-list conquests included Jacqueline Bissett, Faye Dunaway, Lauren Hutton, Sharon Tate, Mamie Van Doren, Tuesday Weld,
Natalie Wood, and Marilyn Monroe.

Publicly, he insisted that he loathed homosexuals, yet he often went to bed with them, especially if they were bikers or race car drivers. He had a tumultuous sexual relationship with James Dean, and a longer love/hate affair with Paul Newman. Other sexual liaisons developed with Peter Lawford, Sal Mineo, Rock Hudson, Chuck Connors, and George Peppard.

McQueen lived life at top speed, like the machines he raced so famously. His early death remains a source of lurid speculation, all of it explored within this pioneering biography by celebrity chronicler Darwin Porter.
boogiel writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 7:27:41 AM

Not Bad for a 1st trailer and many months to go.
YoungChris writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 7:55:46 AM

Looks good to me ...
KillerCOck writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:20:57 AM

I liked the music in this trailer but the trailer itself looked real cheap. I don't know if its just me but I kinda got a whole Ghost Rider 2 vibe outta that trailer. I hope its good doh. I loved the first one despite its flaws.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:44:22 AM

Looks promising if you ask me.

This obsession with Bullet and Steve McQueen is getting pretty disturbing Enforcer. I rarely comment on these stupid WP feuds, but this is by far the creepiest and most annoying. Why don't you give it a break Enforcer and let the man be? It's getting pretty gay dude.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:52:19 AM

@"Bullitt": To answer your question, nobody with half a brain is an fan of Enforcer. The guy has nothing intelligent to say about film so he resorts to bullying and childish name calling. Nothing new for this site, but its definitely the most annoying.

Ip_man writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 9:44:30 AM

Iron man 3 at 100% on RT
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 10:00:15 AM

Not bad for trailer #1.

Sac- ive said it before enforcer gets off on Bullit when he posts.
McQueen writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 10:03:12 AM

@SACdaddy

Thank you and yes it's incredibly annoying and that is why I stopped replying although I know & knew that I shoudn't never had but he really got on my nerves and I really got fed up with it and that is why I stopped answering back since last week. A bit late but better late than never.

However, I do apologise for this useless fight, I really do as I thought I was standing up for myself (and Not for craving for attention like Mink said) but it was clearly a mistake on my behalf. And to make it clear, I Do Not Need this kind of attention.

Enforcer/JB was banned 4 times by now but I suppose Alex knows what he's doing just like D. Putnam knows how to write as a critic.


Cheers,
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:00:00 AM

I really miss the days where people actually talked about movies on this site. now its a rare thing to actually convos about the film that is being talked in that thread. as for this its prolly a descent film. its thor so no big expectations. entertaining yea, but badass like iron man , nope. RT will prolly give a 80% rating...
bandolero999 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:06:07 AM

i am really tired of these superhero movies.
especially wolverine looks disapointing as f*ck.

only looking forward to kickass 2,red 2,maybe pain and gain,if im bored superman
bandolero999 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:08:39 AM

i saw the baytown outlaws and priest with the new judge dredd.not the best but decent.

also wanna see RIPD cause of bridges and kevin bacon
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:12:50 AM

Looks pretty awesome
rusty writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:26:20 AM

loki looks like a bum hahaha
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:54:42 AM

Hiddleston with long hair...hmmm...if he packed some lean muscle I think he could pull off THE CROW remake, IMO.

I was actually thinking about remakes & their relevance to the originals...

As for remakes go, I've learned to deal with it....it really doesn't hurt the originals. They're still there.

Reminds of this author some time ago that got his book made into a movie and the reporter asked him what he thought of what they did to his book. The author wisely responded something like, "They didn't do anything to my book. It's still in the libraries and book stores where they have always been...".

Point is, whatever remake they do, the originals will still be out there to be enjoyed. Even moreso if the original will be compared to the remake...the problem is that some will think the remake is the original, but the benefits outweigh the risks.

And if that's the case, it would be great if Hollywood would remake the black and white movies. I don't think they'd have balls to remake the classics, but they're still fertile movies they could remake & update. DENNIS THE MENACE, THE LITTLE RASCALS & THE THREE STOOGES were pretty good...of course, not as good as the originals, but hopefully people nowadays realize it's a remake and they'll be re-discovered them for a new generation to enjoy.

And the rant ends.....ends.....wait for it........now.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 12:25:48 PM

I won't waste my time with this like I did with the first film. Chris Hemsworth still irritates the f*ck out of me.

The only Marvel films I'll bother with before Avengers 2 is Iron Man 3 and Ant Man.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 12:32:36 PM

@CelluloidMan

The only way a new version of The Crow would be decent is if's a panel by panel b&w film of the graphic novel like Sin City. They should not tread on the virtual perfection of the Alex Proyas version which was different enough from the GN to be it's own unique movie.

Every Crow sequel was sh*t because it tried to copy the brilliant first film and failed miserably.

Robert Rodriguez's take on Sin City worked very well but Frank Miller using that style for The Spirit was a disaster.

Whoever remakes The Crow has to strike a middle ground.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 12:33:47 PM

if it's a^
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 12:55:14 PM

My previous posts on THE CROW have reflected your exact sentiments....

"We park our cars in the same garage..."

Cheers, Deaftone.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 1:38:00 PM

Just watched the 6th episode of Bates Motel and it's really thrilling & gripping! One of the best tv shows in years. It's well written too and it has some ties with Psycho but in a subtle way. Really great.
boogiel writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 2:06:12 PM

Iron man 3 post credit scene leaked:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=lkI3MoInhXk
boogiel writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 2:07:42 PM

Iron man 3 post credit scene leaked:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=lkI3MoInhXk
Kurskij writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 2:52:30 PM

@boogiel

Good catch, but it's already taken down. Description?

Enforcer, stop spamming threads. Seriously.
Verde writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 3:04:49 PM

Looks way better than the first and Man of Steel.
shiteater writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 3:37:45 PM

This looks like a good addition to he marvel movies. I have much less hope for Captain America 2.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 4:48:25 PM

"Enforcer, stop spamming threads. Seriously. "

Do you own this website? No. So f*ck off. You don't like it, ignore it. Besides, if I had to put up with you and the other idiots talking about moronic nonsense for three very, very, VERY long years, I think your Cyrillic-sucking candy-ass can ignore Enforcer for a while.

But the real question is: how do YOU like listening to endless inanity for a change? Does the medicine taste good, Doctor Zhivago?



Personally, I find Enforcer every bit as amusing as Ranger.



"To answer your question, nobody with half a brain is an fan of Enforcer. The guy has nothing intelligent to say about film so he resorts to bullying and childish name calling. Nothing new for this site, but its definitely the most annoying."


Ah, yes, Sac posturing for the crowd. You're intelligent now? When did this happen, Sac? Was it before or after you threw in with the barnyard animals? Was your previous behavior intelligent? No. But now you and a few others think you've earned some right to malign Enforcer's machinations, as if you've never been part of worse.

As for the bullying, and I assume you mean *me*, well one can only wonder at the pussification of a man your age crying about being bullied over the internet. You sound like Kurskij. But whatever you do, Sac, please, please don't kill yourself on Facebook, okay, because I just won't watch a Lifetime special on your life and death starring Kim Fields as you.







As for the news, as for this f*cking bullsh*t starring some sorry actor in a f*cking purple cape and plastic chrome breastplast swinging his Styrofoam hammer to a panoply of CGI backdrops, it can go f*ck itself, because believe it or not, I'm a grown man, not a f*cking kid, and just like I don't dine on Coca Cola and Pop-Rocks, I'll be damned if I sate my cinematic with a feast of comic book crap.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 4:50:08 PM

There's always a mistake.

+salivations.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 4:57:19 PM

Meh. I'm starting to not care about comic book movies from the mainstream comics (Marvel and DC superheros) especially when many of the best comic book movies are based on the lesser known/indie comics (Hellboy, Red, The Losers, etc).
Ip_man writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:04:32 PM

just came back from 'Olympus has fallen' - 6/10

some really great action scenes next to cheesy moments.overall a solid die hard look a like movie but nothing new or original.
Ip_man writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:08:18 PM

just came back from 'Olympus has fallen' - 6/10

some really great action scenes next to cheesy moments.overall a solid die hard look a like movie but nothing new or original.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:21:57 PM

In other words Mink, you're clearly encouraging and supporting more trolling from your sidekicks like enforcer/JB.

How very big of you! But I'll stick to my word by not replying to your little puppet/bitch but we both know that you're using him for your own amusement against me but I can assure you it still not going to work, believe you me.

You don't run this site although Alex must be one desperate masochist to allow all this pathetic sh*t.

SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:44:08 PM

Oh Mink once again making something that has nothing to do with you all about you. I don't play for the crowd or even for your attention. Somewhere in my infancy I realized that I was an individual and could speak for myself. I don't depend on others to express my thoughts or care what others think about them. As for bullying, what else would you call what Enforcer does...stalking maybe? Either way wtf does it have to do with you? Your world might completely revolve around this fake ass rivalry you think you have with me, but I can assure you my world definitely gives three sh*t about you. So please spare me your typical hate filled long winded response. Nobody f*cking cares, they've heard it all before anyway.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:55:33 PM

as long as that other annoying f*ck darksider doesnt come around.him and jb take the cake in trolling
BillyBunter writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 7:52:10 PM

Saw Oblivion this weekend, some observations but they will be classed as spoilers so i will hold my tongue for now. But i did enjoyed it of sorts even though it took elements from every last influential sci fi film within the last few decades.
Kurskij writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 7:59:58 PM

"But the real question is: how do YOU like listening to endless inanity for a change? Does the medicine taste good, Doctor Zhivago?"

Spring fever comes late this year, huh? Hope you feel better after sh*tting out another useless 500 word rant, Lord of the flies.

Point still stands - enforcer, if you love bullit so much - find his address, buy a ticket and win his heart to live happilly ever after.
Just quit posting 1024x868 posters of Beokeback SteveMcQueen in hopes of winning his attention,
BillyBunter writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:00:27 PM

Also @Bullitt just don't bite when JB and anyone else is giving you sh*t! easy solution. Its the internet! so if i was you i would not give a crap. Its not as if he is down the pub acting like this where you could settle this outside instead of going back and forth on every thread 150 odd comments deep.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:37:13 PM

^^ offered to do that "sort it out" but he refused.

All he needed to do was say sorry for originally insulting me :)BUT refused. I do take things personally and I don't get bored easily!!!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:39:39 PM

Ok I will give it a rest, Sac f*ck you, I am not going to do it for you!!

But I swear Bullit, if you go back to your self praise sh*t, bullying people or any other sh*t, I will be BACK on you like Flies to sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 9:19:37 PM

or like mcqueer to a c*mBATH
McQueen writes:
on April 24th, 2013 at 7:25:48 AM

@Billy

Cheers,

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved