WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Apologizes for "Armageddon"

Posted: April 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Apologizes for "Armageddon"Submit Comment
While promoting "Pain and Gain," Michael Bay was asked to speak about the different editing techniques using on the new movie and his past projects. That triggered a surprising response, with Bay apologizing for "Armageddon."

"I will apologize for 'Armageddon,' because we had to do the whole movie in 16 weeks," he explained. "It was a massive undertaking. That was not fair to the movie. I would redo the entire third act if I could. But the studio literally took the movie away from us. It was terrible. My visual effects supervisor had a nervous breakdown, so I had to be in charge of that. I called James Cameron and asked 'What do you do when you're doing all the effects yourself?' But the movie did fine."

The movie did better than "fine." "Armageddon" grossed a whopping $554 million worldwide despite being trashed by critics.

Source: Miami Herald, EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:33:15 AM

the movie would have been much better without Ben Affleck - he ruined the movie.
catoc writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:07:03 AM

No need to apologise, this is one of few movies of yours I actually like and I have no problem admitting that.

It's a dumb as hell but very enjoyable popcorn movie.
McQueen writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:12:27 AM

The only good thing about this film is the main song from Aerosmith, the film itself was far too long and boring as f*ck!
Cannon writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:14:28 AM


It is a terrible and long since completely forgettable movie. But itís not quite Bayís worst.
Taco writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:23:33 AM

I accept your apology. Now lets talk about Pearl Harbor.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:49:38 AM

I guess Uwe Boll has not forgiven him !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D1w4ZW72k98

:)
struck21 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:06:40 AM

Apologize for Transformers and Megan Fox first.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:09:33 AM

No Need to Apologize Bay. No Need.
cress writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:47:40 AM

Well, if we're apologizing for huge turds, I wanna take this opportunity to say I'm sorry to my 6th grade algebra teacher for taking a sh*t in your desk drawer. You didn't deserve that; you tried to further my education. I should have made that deposit in my ex-girlfriends locker. I'm so sorry.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 9:04:44 AM

The visual effects were fine in Armagedon. Everything esle sucked just like most of the rest of Bay's films. He has no one to blame but himself.
Paloche writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 9:36:32 AM

One of my favorite movies. Funny, spectacular, and what a thrill !
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 10:04:38 AM

Now apologize for 3 transformers and now bad boys 3.
Stapes writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 10:22:14 AM

No apology necessary. That movie is hilarious.
Stapes writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 10:25:43 AM

Pearl Harbor, on the other hand, different story. Bay should have been shot in the balls for that piece of crap.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 10:26:48 AM

Lol EVERYONE beat me too it.

Why Appoligize! Armageddon is probably his best work lol
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:20:11 AM

I loved Armageddon
vincere01 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:26:05 AM

Not the only good thing. Steve buscemi was hilarious in that movie. Get off the NUCLEAR warHEAD
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:44:19 AM

Armageddon would have been semi-watchable if it didn't have an edit or a cut EVERY f*ckING 2-3 SECONDS. It never sustains a shot longer than that.

In the big meeting scene about the crew going onto the asteroid they literally have 10 different angles of Billy Bob Thornton talking in the space of about 1 minute.

The editor had severe ADD or some sh*t. I have never seen a movie edited in such an irritating fashion.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 1:01:41 PM

IDK about ARMAGEDDON...I wouldn't say it was too bad. I bet all the ADHD kids loved it, though.
Bunny X writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 1:02:01 PM

I guess he's doing all his apologies Alphabetically.
Ireland914 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 4:54:08 PM

Of all the movies he's made, THIS is the one he apologizes for? hah...
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:03:58 PM

Was Armageddon the one where the Astronauts went into outer space and hitched a ride on an asteroid to blow it up, or something?
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:05:00 PM

Some elective editing and pasting the face of a young Bruce Willis over Affleck's sneering mug would be far better than any apology.





"the film itself was far too long and boring as f*ck!"

Long, perhaps, but boring as f*ck?! Did you even SEE Armageddon, or are you posting to have an opinion?

Jesus f*cking Christ.





@Deaft0ne: your comment is technically spot on, and out of everything said on this thread, by far the most intelligent. Seriously.

Not that you had much competition, since everyone was too busy aping one of the first two comments, as per the usual...
bandolero999 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:53:26 PM

he needs to apologize for pearl harbor
Tebeck writes:
on April 25th, 2013 at 1:57:13 AM

This is one of the few you got right! Apologize for transformers! Not for the effects either, but the entire film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved