WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller and Vince Vaughn to Return for "Dodgeball" Sequel

Posted: April 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller and Vince Vaughn to Return for "Dodgeball" SequelSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox is moving forward with a sequel to "Dodgeball: A True Underdog Story" by hiring Clay Tarver (Joy Ride) to write the script. Ben Stiller and Vince Vaughn will return to star.

The original movie starred Vaughn as the slacker owner of rundown gym who gathers a group of misfits for a dodgeball tournament in order to defeat an encroaching corporate gym run by Stiller. The sequel will focus on Vaughn and Stiller forced to team up to fight an even bigger threat.

"Dodgeball" was released in 2004 and grossed $167 million worldwide on a $20 million budget. The comedy also has a respectable 70% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. Stiller and Vaughn have discussed a sequel for years, but little action had been taken.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:31:20 AM

f*ck yeah !!! the first was hilarious...hopefully we'll see ESPN the ocho team back as well.
Taco writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:20:40 AM

You know your desperate for a hit when you make a sequel to a film you did 9 years ago.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 6:57:46 AM

Well, they need to bring back Rip Torn..
The title of the picture could be :
Dodgeball II - Dodging prison -or
The return of Patches o´Houlihan

The first one was great, liked it better than Zoolander !!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 7:38:51 AM

Great film. A sequel I actually want.

Dwight Goodman needs to bring back Globo gym!
Mudders writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 7:39:59 AM

yeah liking this
SACdaddy writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 8:59:35 AM

It's about time.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 10:02:21 AM

8 years too late. We'll see I'm willing to give it a go. Loved the 1 st.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 10:29:00 AM

First was great but damn, that's a big gap lol I wasn't expecting to ever see a sequel to this
Džeko writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:07:44 AM

A sequel that I actually care about...good stuff.
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:17:36 AM

Loved the first one but a sequel feels uneeded. Still see it though
vincere01 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:22:49 AM

If anchorman bombs watch this get dropped like lohan when she was a baby. IN THE FACE!
velocityknown writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 11:36:38 AM

This is about the only good thing Vince Vaughn could do for his career right now.
pornfly writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 12:01:01 PM

one of the first signs of careers failing:
Reunions
Playboy
Sequel/prequels
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 12:49:45 PM

I'm with FightClub, this sequel wasn't really needed, but yeah, I'll watch it gor a chuckle or two...(although that "Joanie loves Chachi" line by Stiller caught me off guard & I almost choked on the popcorn from laughter.)

But these guys are only as good as their funny co-star since Vaughn/ Stiller's snarky/ awkward comedy only works in small doses....Expect to see people that make lame ass comedies bearable like David Koechner, Craig Robinson, Rob Corrdry, that Riggle(?) guy, Diedrich Bader or Stephen Root...some, all, part or any combination of those guys make comedies funnier than what they were suppose to be.
Bunny X writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 1:04:09 PM

I loved the first but I wasn't really losing any sleep over not having a sequel.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 4:12:30 PM

first one had a few decent laughs, but HOT DAMN that lance armstrong cameo feels totally ill-concieved right about now...
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 4:58:54 PM

I liked the first one, but that's also back when Stiller and Vaughn were in somewhat relevant movies, and in there prime. Now they're in Night at the Museum 3 and Fred Claus.
minkowski writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 4:59:20 PM

Why wouldn't they return? It's not like their TracFones are overwhelmed with incoming calls.

And judging from the love of such highbrow humor as Dodgeball, I'm once again wondering if I'm just too damned beautiful for this ugly, ugly world.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:48:32 PM

the only funny part was the black and white tutorial and the chuck norris cameo
bandolero999 writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:49:45 PM

uh what the f*ck minskowski?
bit narcissistic huh

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved