WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Man of Steel" Magazine Covers Show Superman and General Zod

Posted: April 22nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Man of Steel" Magazine Covers Show Superman and General ZodSubmit Comment
Empire magazine just unveiled a look at the covers for its latest issue, featuring shots of Henry Cavill as Superman and Michael Shannon as General Zod from the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie. Check out the covers below, in addition to a new photo from the film.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Superman Cover: (click to enlarge)


General Zod Cover: (click to enlarge)


Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 7:27:43 AM

Uploaded the same pic 3 times did ya Alex?
ENFORCER writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 7:37:07 AM

All 4 stories about Superhero films. I as a fan of this genre are starting to think too much....
boogiel writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 8:02:11 AM

Superman Begins....Now that's the movie's title should be.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 9:08:05 AM

Clark Kent farts mcqueer to shreds!
Cannon writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 9:25:38 AM


Looks like every other movie these days: devoid of natural color and ass-f*cked full of lense flares. It's part of the whole "taking everything seriously" trend.

I mean, Zod's costume is so over-designed and yet so equally generic, like Sauron or the sh*t they wore in that Ridd*ck movie.

KillerCOck writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 9:53:51 AM

Dope! I think Cavill should've done more to make his legs bigger doh. The suit makes them look awfully skinny.
catoc writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 10:00:50 AM

Can't wait to see this movie! Since Superman Returns failed to deliver, a good reboot was needed and I think we might just have that with this movie.

The only possible downside is the dark look/feel which is not suitable for Superman as he is the ultimate "good" superhero - a beacon of hope/light for the world. He's not a dark, vengeful character like Batman.

But the jury's out on that until I see the movie but based on what I've seen so far in the trailers, I'm excited, roll on June!
Ip_man writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 12:58:14 PM

How to run WP for the beginner:

step 1: copy movie news (preferably super hero news) from other sites

step 2: do not update site more then twice per day

step 3: DO NOT (EVER!!!) add edit button

step 4: If you find a lohan/Bynes pointless news - post it at once as headlines.

step 5: Rest on weekends and recycle some news from the 90's

step 6 : once a month respond to one of the users comments proving that you are alive.

step 7 : once you made enough cash visit this site - http://www.dhgate.com/wholesale/sex-dolls/c018022020.html and have some fun !

step 8 : follow user's comments about new trailers and post them 20 hours after in the following way 'This and that trailer is here!'

step 9 : suck Dustin putman's d*ck

step 10 :super hero news!!! never forget those 3 words !!!
coldplayesence writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 3:14:43 PM

I can't believe I want to see this after Singer's Fiasco.
minkowski writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 3:23:57 PM

I am so f*cking SICK of comic book movies. PHYSICALLY sick.

ENOUGH ALREADY GODDAMN IT!

And what Cannonn said. Zod's suit has so much sh*t going on and yet NONE of it adds any uniqueness to his character.

f*ck you Nolan. You always try to look way smarter than you really are, but to truly intelligent people you look like a f*cking dumb ass. I mean, Penrose stairs in Inception? lol! f*cker told his art guy to make REAL Penrose tiles. The art guy said sure, until he learned Penrose stairs are impossible objects. And then art guy still says they're KIND of impossible. No, they're totally impossible. But Nolan had to have them in there because they look "cool" and make him look "smart". Because when people dream, they dream of sh*t like Penrose stairs. f*cking pretentious *sshole. You're no Cameron, Nolan, and you NEVER will be. Total pretension over actual substance.

And f*ck you Snyder. Your movies look like a f*cking grab bag of Brach's sugar-flavored tooth decay. You can't direct sh*t. Every film you make is flat and devoid of life. Just f*cking die already. Should have been you who went off a bridge instead of Scott.


Whew. I feel better already. A sh*t and a nap and I'll be good.
pornfly writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 3:28:42 PM

Agreed
Looks like an H.R.Giger space suit

Terence Stamp could still kick his ass
Kamilla112 writes:
on November 13th, 2016 at 5:42:40 PM

I haven’t any word to appreciate this post.....Really i am impressed from this post....the person who create this post it was a great human..thanks for shared this with us.
192.168.1.1
darielrandolph writes:
on April 17th, 2017 at 5:40:13 PM

I’m a sucker for most of the articles or blog posts, I absolutely savored, I would really prefer more data regarding this, given that it's fine., Kudos meant for posting. vintage toy restoration
alexkhan writes:
on April 18th, 2017 at 10:22:57 AM

Immediately the following superb web-site will obviously irrefutably remain celebrated between a lot of crafting your site both males and females, for the reason that hardworking subject material and customer feedback. annemiekish
alexkhan writes:
on April 22nd, 2017 at 6:17:47 AM

howdy, your websites are really good. I appreciate your work. gadgets story
alexkhan writes:
on April 23rd, 2017 at 2:14:15 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! Tax Accountants
alexkhan writes:
on April 25th, 2017 at 4:02:02 AM

I just couldn't leave your website before telling you that I truly enjoyed the top quality info you present to your visitors? Will be back again frequently to check up on new posts. phenq
alexkhan writes:
on April 25th, 2017 at 6:04:40 AM

I admire what you have done here. I like the part where you say you are doing this to give back but I would assume by all the comments that this is working for you as well. Download Hotstar App for PC
darielrandolph writes:
on April 26th, 2017 at 9:47:40 AM

Using cheers for the people aiding web site you've got genuinely been recently generating. I had created shied off of generating opinions while reports acquired all-around right now. jual PC Murah
alexkhan writes:
on April 29th, 2017 at 1:54:00 AM

Hello, I have browsed most of your posts. This post is probably where I got the most useful information for my research. Thanks for posting, maybe we can see more on this. Are you aware of any other websites on this subject. Relationship Eguide
darielrandolph writes:
on April 29th, 2017 at 9:14:14 AM

Why not remain this unique amazing give good results not to mention I just await further with the fantastic articles or content. aloelocation.fr
alexkhan writes:
on April 30th, 2017 at 2:50:16 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! visit Gamerbolt.com
darielrandolph writes:
on April 30th, 2017 at 3:45:06 AM

Nicely, this particular obtained me personally considering the other routines tend to be great for individuals people that discover ourself on the highway or even possess restricted gear choices. Abhishek G.
alexkhan writes:
on May 1st, 2017 at 6:18:51 AM

Thanks For sharing this Superb article.I use this Article to show my assignment in college.it is useful For me Great Work. welding rod information
alexkhan writes:
on May 2nd, 2017 at 2:06:07 AM

Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your site. You have some really great posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please send me an email if interested. Thank you! what is Trypophobia
alexkhan writes:
on May 6th, 2017 at 2:56:06 AM

This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Bеѕt Yоuth Bаѕеbаll Bats
darielrandolph writes:
on May 6th, 2017 at 8:57:17 AM

Výborný příspěvek, jste vždycky nějaké velké druh projektů s tebou, jsem viděl dřevostavby na svém blogu, který dělal mě přemýšlet o najímání vás brzy mého domu.
alexkhan writes:
on May 7th, 2017 at 2:25:04 AM

You know your projects stand out of the herd. There is something special about them. It seems to me all of them are really brilliant! Accountants Crawley
alexkhan writes:
on May 8th, 2017 at 4:22:14 AM

It was wondering if I could use this write-up on my other website, I will link it back to your website though.Great Thanks. streaming TV tips
brandonz writes:
on May 8th, 2017 at 6:45:22 AM

David Hoffmeister is a living demonstration of the deep teachings of nonduality and A Course in Miracles. For those who feel a deep call for Awakening, David is pure inspiration! non duality videos
alexkhan writes:
on May 11th, 2017 at 5:39:57 AM

I just couldn't leave your website before telling you that I truly enjoyed the top quality info you present to your visitors? Will be back again frequently to check up on new posts. Beatscore Indie Music
darielrandolph writes:
on May 13th, 2017 at 7:48:02 AM

That is why it is better that you should relevant research before writing. You will be able to write better post this way. patriot power greens review - critical Information released
brandonz writes:
on May 13th, 2017 at 9:22:32 AM

You'll find dissertation online websites on the web take up residence buy unsurprisingly recognised during the web-sites. ship roro
brandonz writes:
on May 13th, 2017 at 10:18:31 AM

This is certainly also a very good post that any of us absolutely beloved looking at. It may not be regular i always have the chances to view a little something. נועם קוריס המלך
alexkhan writes:
on May 14th, 2017 at 5:57:29 AM

I was surfing net and fortunately came across this site and found very interesting stuff here. Its really fun to read. I enjoyed a lot. Thanks for sharing this wonderful information. https://www.streetinsider.com/SI+Newswire/Abs+After+40+Review+-+Does+It+Really+Work%3F/11286194.html
darielrandolph writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 4:56:17 AM

Are you not happy with your current ac? Well, all you have to do is contact the rancho santa margarita air conditioning replacement team and be ready to experience the most effective replacement services! They count amongst the best.
alexkhan writes:
on May 16th, 2017 at 3:53:40 AM

It was wondering if I could use this write-up on my other website, I will link it back to your website though.Great Thanks. https://www.streetinsider.com/SI+Newswire/Regrow+Hair+Protocol+Review%3A+Latest+Report+On+David+Mckennas+Program+Released/12642352.html
brandonz writes:
on May 17th, 2017 at 4:23:26 AM

Quick the website will undoubtedly grow to be well known along with almost all working the weblog households, due to the painstaking content articles or evaluation content articles. solarmovie
brandonz writes:
on May 17th, 2017 at 10:32:59 AM

Effortlessly the webpage will indisputably become popular somewhere between many posting together with site-building folk, that will a fastidious articles or blog posts or sometimes reviews. Mount Rinjani Trek
alexkhan writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 1:30:42 AM

Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting?I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style. Thanks a million and please keep up the effective work. Shoes
rashia writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 4:00:29 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! Mijas properties
Amy Clark writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 5:11:24 AM

Delight maintain this approach awesome succeed and additionally Doc*ment wait for a great deal more on your stunning blog posts. visto iran
Amy Clark writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 6:08:36 AM

Your site is excellent, top quality function... I am certain numerous may trust me personally even though they don't take time to let you know. Gear Hobbing Machine
Amy Clark writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 7:18:47 AM

I stumbled upon this blog with a host of new possibilities to explore. Thank you for the friendly in sharing. convert mp3 from youtube
Amy Clark writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 7:45:44 AM

Largely, I understand genital herpes virus treatments really are debating into your blog. That time period still, Now i'm damaged or lost. Fashion Sunglasses
alexkhan writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 8:22:42 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! Mijas properties
Amy Clark writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 8:55:53 AM

The job you need to do is extremely very easily shown inside your blogs; you're a genuine expert. I'd like to include an additional website towards the suggested types a person discussed a week ago. Request your own visitors to look at world wide web. Fun run arena cheats
brandonz writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 10:02:36 AM

That'sthe purpose marketing and advertising which you ideal groundwork before making. Additionally it is achievable to write down improved upon submitting using this. anime english dubbed
brandonz writes:
on May 20th, 2017 at 5:31:45 AM

This is why marketing and advertising marketing promotions promotions to enable you to beneficial look into prior to when submitting. Quite simply to write down more efficient spot similar to this. chat widget
brandonz writes:
on May 20th, 2017 at 6:15:49 AM

That'sthe reason advertising and marketing that you suitable homework in advance of crafting. It is also possible to jot down improved posting with this. American traditions
alexkhan writes:
on May 21st, 2017 at 1:24:42 AM

Very informative post! There is a lot of information here that can help any business get started with a successful social networking campaign. http://www.ansonhistoric.org/nutrisystem-review/
brandonz writes:
on May 21st, 2017 at 6:01:32 AM

Make sure you carry on this particular excellent function as well as We anticipate much more of the amazing websites. Online Cricket Betting from India
brandonz writes:
on May 21st, 2017 at 6:41:34 AM

As i acquired onto your internet site even so placing emphasis strictly slightly tiny submits. Gratifying strategy for foreseeable future, I am bookmarking each and every time acquire folks end develops set up. replacement windows Lodi
alexkhan writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 2:48:08 AM

I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! keep up the good work... https://www.prunderground.com/physiotru-physio-omega-review-important-information-released-by-thehealthdiaries/0093788/
skproduction writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 7:38:22 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! cheap designer bags uk
skproduction writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 5:53:57 AM

I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! keep up the good work... aliexpress dropshipping sites
alexkhan writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 2:35:09 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! https://www.prunderground.com/complete-metabolism-review-important-information-released-by-thehealthdiaries/0093943/
skproduction writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 12:31:08 PM

The repair you decide to do is rather without difficulty shown in the content Posicionamiento buscadores
rs93133060 writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 4:57:08 PM

Sage help, Sage Support, Sage Support Number, Sage Support Phone Number, Sage Tech Support Number, Sage Tech Support Phone Number, Sage Technical Support Number, Sage Technical Support Phone Number, Sage Customer Support, Sage Customer Service, @ www.sageaccountingsolution.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved