WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Keanu Reeves' "Man of Tai Chi" Action Film

Posted: April 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Keanu ReevesSubmit Comment
About a week ago, we got a look at the first photos and poster for Keanu Reeves' directorial debut, called "Man of Tai Chi," which stars Reeves, Tiger Hu Chen (member of "The Matrix" stunt team), Karen Mok (So Close), Simon Yam (Ip Man), and Iko Uwais (The Raid). And now we have an international trailer for the film. Check it out below.

Plot: Set in contemporary Beijing, "Man of Tai Chi" stars Chen as a young martial artist whose fighting skills bring him vast opportunities and painful choices. Reeves plays the villain.

Action choreographer Yuen Woo Ping, who worked on "The Matrix" trilogy and "Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon," directed the film's action sequences. There are a total of eighteen fight scenes that add up to around 40 minutes.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 8:01:01 AM

Isn't tai chi what old c*nts of on the beach?
Ip_man writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 8:14:28 AM

gotta be one worst trailers i've seen recently...and why does keanu's face look so creepy?
Peter Parker writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 8:43:12 AM

Tai sh*t.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 9:17:27 AM

^^ ranger
Dirt writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 9:20:29 AM

Let. The. Show. Begin.

Hahahaha... f*ck.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 9:36:26 AM

Awesome! Can't wait.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 9:46:54 AM

RZA's Man with Iron Fist looked better than this and I heard that turned out to be total sh*t. That doesn't bode well for Keanu.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 9:56:34 AM

Wow Keanu what a bomb.
Nice to see you back PP.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 9:56:35 AM

If RZA wasn't the star of the movie and if they either killed Russell Crowe or not put him in the movie in the first place, it would've been dope.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 10:05:55 AM

Nice to see Bullit is too scared to confront me, he knows he can't win so playing the silent treatment, he is now my bitch!
Donyae 420 writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 10:15:17 AM

Worst Trailers
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 10:40:29 AM

enforcer, mcqueer completely sh*t the bed with his inane comment about The Crow and it shows just how f*cking stupid he really is. He needs to never post again.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 10:42:19 AM

^^ excellent comment !!
GreenLensman writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 11:09:43 AM

This looks ok, but Keanu does look a little out of place. I'm much more looking forward to 47 Ronin. Even more so "Bill and ted 3" because it's so unlikely that he'll be able to pull it off now, but the way the script previews sounded, it could totally be awesome.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 12:07:00 PM

I've been told I look like Keanu reeves... Like.. 5 times in my life by different people lol
bandolero999 writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 12:59:06 PM

Man with Iron Fists was a let down.The sets and costumes were cool,the fights were sh*t.Wire Fu as f*ck.Shaolin with Andy Lau and even 14 blades with Donnie are superior.

this wont be so bad cause Yuen Woo Ping will be doing the action choreography.but it will probably bomb here.action movies should be kept at a 40 mil budget.Unless it stars Tom Cruise
OneTime writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 1:07:39 PM

looks asian
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 1:11:37 PM

Tanman32123 that is definatly something you should not be proud of!!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 1:18:28 PM

Keanu Reeves has the emotional range of a handi-wipe but this trailer is not TOO terrible. As long as he doesn't talk too much and the fights are awesome i'll go see this.

Man With the Iron Fists was very disappointing. A few decent plot elements and some okay fights but it was mostly a sh*t film. I know The RZA had good intentions and he truly does love Kung-Fu movies but the movie just wasn't that good.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 1:40:30 PM

If I want a bland actor in a movie entitled after a bullsh*t martial art, I'll wait for Sam Worthington to do Man of Tai-Bo.
Kurskij writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 2:05:50 PM

Cinematography looks interesting.
Choreography looks like it was imported from 70's Hong-Kong b-movies.

@enforcer

Did Bullit rape your favorite puppy or what? You're the most person-obsessed motherf*cker since Kevin Spacey in 7.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 2:21:49 PM

@Kurskij What a queer thing to say!
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 2:42:24 PM

I think someone's in love with Bullitt.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 2:46:24 PM

^^ His hand, nothing else could love a piss drenched old c*nt smothered in stale urine!

What is with all the adds below, I don't mind the nice ass ones but all this cosplay sh*t, and a pic of a muscle guy with a ridiculously tiny head!!!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 2:56:17 PM

I just found a description of bullit!!!!!!

c*mBATH :

The worst level of humanity you can think of. If you are classified as a "c*mbath," then don't expect to find a high paying job, an attractive wife, or any amount of happiness in your life. Your only hope is to be covered in the wonderful biological man-substance known as "c*m." You'll be poor and probably sell pencils in a little tin cup, but you will be always warm due to the eternal baths of creamy ball butter that is expunged upon your corpulence. Enjoy it, you douchebag, or should I say, "c*mbath."
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 2:58:33 PM

No idea, enforcer. I haven't seen ads on Worstpreviews in years.


And there sure are a lot of gay men on this website. Being a white straight male in America, I feel like I'm part of a dying breed. Before too long, only white homosexuals, illegal immigrants and poor black people will remain, just like the Democrat Party.
Kurskij writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 2:59:05 PM

"What a queer thing to say!"

You don't say!
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 3:03:17 PM

I think Kurskij is saying he's gay.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 3:07:41 PM

lol irl@c*mbath! I picture mcqueer as the photo for the definition!
Kurskij writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 3:19:05 PM

Insightful, mink.
RaZoR writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 3:19:43 PM

"c*mBATH"

I thought that was what Joel Schumacher would've had Ra's Al Ghul bathe in, instead of the Lazarus Pit, if Schumacher had directed "Batman Begins".
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 3:23:39 PM

Let the show begin

he delivers this line like he has a rifle aimed at him off screen I hope they let him go
Džeko writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 3:33:55 PM

Straight to DVD it is.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 4:15:55 PM

Here's an interesting article worth reading it about Bertolucci and Brando :

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/film/9984513/Bernardo-Bertolucci-on-being-burned-by-Hollywood.html
jatilq writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 4:17:56 PM

Tai Chi is a very dangerous martial art. The ideal of the movie is to show someone slowly using it for the wrong reasons.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 5:15:40 PM

Da Vinci's Demons are a level up from the Borgias.

Historically aside is quite good.
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 5:23:09 PM

Pornfly is: the Man of Tight Squeeze
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 5:24:04 PM

My hand not my butthole
*getitrightbitch*
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 5:35:37 PM

Song:
If i gave you my cornbread,do i still have to call you my superman?

3DoorsDown singer charged with vehicular manslaughter
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 6:07:06 PM

drink 6 more shots of c*m mcqueer.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 7:30:56 PM

wow, this looks awful. I suppose it makes sense that the only way to make Keanu Reeves appear more wooden is for him to direct himself.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 8:34:11 PM

Pinocchio pulling his own strings. I like the imagery. Would make a cool CGI art piece. Throw in a Rube Goldberg contraption between him and the strings...brilliance!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 11:17:40 PM

I think he's cute!

As cute as a kitten being devoured by a wolf :)
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 11:27:51 PM

Note McQueer's obvious ignoring of his personal description.
koul writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 9:55:02 PM

this movie looks stupid, bad villain acting from Keanu Reeves, he looks like he fights stiff again from the Matrix

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved