WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paramount Pictures Unveils Title for "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot

Posted: April 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paramount Pictures Unveils Title for "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" RebootSubmit Comment
About a year ago, Michael Bay was still searching for a director to take on his "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot. While many story details were yet to be worked out, the one thing he knew was that the turtles will be "from an alien race."

After that, Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans) was hired to direct and the film has been called "Ninja Turtles," clearly avoiding the "mutant" word since Bay already confirmed that the characters are actually aliens, rather than mutants.

Now comes word that during Paramount Pictures' CinemaCon presentation, the studio unveiled the logo for the new movie, showing that the title is once again "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles."

Liebesman has been working on the film with "TMNT" co-created Kevin Eastman and previously addressed the alien controversy. He said: "If everyone was such a die-hard fan, they would know that the TCRI canisters where the ooze comes from... That is alien ooze. We're expanding [the story], and the expansion will be true to the mythology."

Sounds like the turtles will be aliens and mutants.

Source: TMNTLair


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 66 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ENFORCER writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 7:10:01 AM

My gosh a pointless thread as titles is given in heading!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 7:10:55 AM

No Bullit of course as his internet cafe is closed on weekends.
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 7:39:41 AM

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Teenage_Mutant_Ninja_Turtles_II:_The_Secret_of_the_Ooze#Plot
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 7:51:52 AM

Liebesman couldve said all this a long time ago from the beginning

I suppose its difficult to talk with Bays d*ck in his mouth

Did i mention i never seen a TMNT movie and only watched the cartoon to get to the next cartoon?

boogiel writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 8:13:20 AM

Michael bay's Power rangers is up next.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 10:39:11 AM

f*ck you Bay!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 10:47:54 AM

I actually remember owning the picture in the article as a poster...ah, memories.

Not a f*cking worry in the world...

Anyways, maybe Liebesman will save the movie...maybe.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 11:44:35 AM

lmao enforcer, internet cafe.
Gates writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 12:05:34 PM

I agree with enforcer. Why did we need an entire article on the "official" name of the movie?
GreenLensman writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 12:42:19 PM

they are still teenagers, makes sense
hellsingfan writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 12:44:34 PM

at least it's not ninja turtles
coldplayesence writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 1:37:20 PM

Jesus Christ I'm sick and tired from hearing about this sh*t just tell me how many explosions will have and be over with it. Please.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 3:35:23 PM

^lol. 80 billion, that's how many.

And, again, even in the f*cking comics, the turtles were NOT f*ckING ALIENS. They were NOT.

Yes, the "ooze" was from beyond Earth, true, but radioactive ooze on Mars, for instance, is the same as radioactive ooze on Earth, because the laws of physics do not f*cking vary with location in either space or time!

And the turtles pre-mutation were EARTH turtles! So Bay is just bullsh*tting us into accepting a f*cking Howard the Duck kind of film.

f*ck you to hell and beyond, Michael Bay.




As for the article, what the holy f*ck, Batman? The title is...Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. WOW! And Alex mentions a logo, yet there's no f*cking logo.
cress writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:02:07 PM

@Mink. I bet your knowledge of Turtle Power gets you laid a lot. What do you use to beat back dem hos? :)
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:06:50 PM

Usually I just sing this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VFsTr0kGAqU
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:10:43 PM

T
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:10:48 PM

U
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:10:52 PM

R
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:10:57 PM

T
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:11:02 PM

L
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:11:06 PM

E
cress writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:11:28 PM

Christ..that'll do it. I don't ever remember that sh*t. Partners in Crime? Whoosa whaaat? That must have been the high point and low point of their career.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:11:46 PM

POWER!
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:13:42 PM

@Cress: That was the song from the original film's credits.

For about 20 years, I thought it was from M.C. Hammer, not fat Steve Erkel in Che Guevara's French beret.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:17:20 PM

Robot and Frank on Youtube, if you haven't seen this motherf*cker

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CTgs9rwrxMg
cress writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:24:31 PM

@Mink. Is it any good? The previews didn't really sell me on it. I like Langella though.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:28:16 PM

It's pretty decent, Cress, but I doubt it's the robot movie that has Bay's panties in a wad.

And if you don't like that one, here's something we can all agree rocks!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fFAMfvXOJaU
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:28:25 PM

lol mink that cassette single was the very first musical product I bought with my allowance money.
RaZoR writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 4:54:55 PM

Heh, Robot and Frank. That was on YouTube before, a couple of months ago. I had watched about three quarters of it one night. I thought it was pretty good, a sweet story, and I intended to watch the rest of it the next night. Naturally, it was removed from YouTube by the next morning.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:02:45 PM

^^Here be spoilers


The little robot rapes, kills and eats Frangella. The end.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:04:39 PM

"lol mink that cassette single was the very first musical product I bought with my allowance money."

Mine was a 45 copy of Stan Bush's 'The Touch', with his 'Dare' on the B-side, IIRC. Wore that f*cker out.
RaZoR writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:06:11 PM

^^Nah, it's not an Eli Roth film. Liar!
RaZoR writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:07:58 PM

^^lol, f*ck yeah!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZKpByV5764
RaZoR writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:12:02 PM

Yup, there he is, looking eerily like Geddy Lee, crudely superimposed over random scenes from the original animated Transformers film. Only in the 80s...

You got the touch! You got the pooooooower!
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:18:10 PM

He's got the haaaaair!
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:32:32 PM

August 8,1986
First movie i saw alone at 12 years old

TRANSFORMER R RS!
DUH DUH-DUH-DUH
DUH-DUH-DUH
MORE THAN MEETS THE EYE

Also first movie i watched on my roomates 55inch led 3D tv.

First music bought with my own money Raising Hell Run-DMC/2 Live is What We Are(2live Crew)

First music ever:the first two Men At Work tapes in first grade

Now,i must begin my first dry 420 in years
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:35:51 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNej0Nonlw0&feature=youtube_gdata_player

"you better not let your mother hear that"
(she was the one who bought it heh heh heh)
Ip_man writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:51:12 PM

Only god forgives trailer:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yi9bqKSfek8
Ip_man writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:52:55 PM

@tanman

Oblivion...let me guess:

'omg,the movie was great ! tom cruise nailed it...I just loved it so much..'

right?
Ip_man writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 5:53:37 PM

@ip_man

f*ck off you c*nt.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 6:04:11 PM

thanks for the robot and frank link, been looking for that for a while
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 7:00:15 PM

same here^
pornfly writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 7:07:38 PM

When she was 17,Susan Sarandons daughters body was f*ckING INSANE! !
LearJet writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 8:01:27 PM

I'm OK with that compromise.
minkowski writes:
on April 20th, 2013 at 8:13:02 PM

@Pornfly: saw Transformers the Movie with my half-sister. My grandmother bought my ticket after I begged her for days. My mother was being a c*nt, naturally, about the whole thing. Anyway, had to pay the half-sister to go with me, and I can still hear her to this day, saying "if you go to sleep, I'll go watch another movie". Great sister. lol.

And Razor's avatar makes me hungry as f*ck.

Hamburger time tonight!




As for Robot and Frank...my pleasure!
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 1:00:33 AM

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 1:22:27 AM

I just ate two of Razor's avatar.
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 3:02:36 AM

Streamin youtube crapped out the last ten minutes of Robot And Frank

begged my folks as well MINK, Im guessin cuz it was a cartoon Disney monopolized the animated feature niche and i dont think there were any animated tv show movies either.
I wouldnt wanna take a kid to any movie made from the crap they have today.
BUT TRANSFORMERS RULES
Im sure the ol'man wouldve liked it if he gave it a chance.He got me into StarTrek by watchin the movie first.
but they always took me to the movies since we saw Star Wars at the drive-in when i was 3.

Since i had my parents take me to the first showing of the first day, i practically had the theatre to myself. You'd diggit damost.
sh*t, i quit Shotokan Karate to watch Transformers
If i had son who did that I'd f*ck him up

http://weedyard.com/Strains/Strain_images/SkywalkerOG-main.jpg
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 4:05:43 AM

Just emailed NetFlix for first gen. Nickelodeon shows
*come awn Dangermouse*

so if you see old ass Nickelodeon shows
Youre welcome
I did that
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 4:36:18 AM

In honor of 420
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L7UXL_lJ0BA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 6:25:48 AM

RE-BOOT STINGRAY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wtAj51MHHVw&feature=youtube_gdata_player
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 6:34:15 AM

^ ^ I see you're in a jolly good mood Pornfly, Lol!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 7:03:40 AM

Everyone was till you came along c*nt!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 7:04:43 AM

I watched Broken City and Jack Reacher found both movies quite boring!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 7:18:06 AM

Michael Bay's Reboots / remakes

1. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre (2003)
2. The Amityville Horror (2005)
3. The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning (2006)
4. The Hitcher (2007)
5. Friday the 13th (2009)
6. A Nightmare on Elm Street (2010)
7. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (2014)


Unimaginative man isnt he
Judoguru writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 8:21:13 AM

"If everyone was such a die-hard fan, they would know that the TCRI canisters where the ooze comes from... That is alien ooze. We're expanding [the story], and the expansion will be true to the mythology."

That isn't true. Not in the slightest! If this guy has read ANY of the original comic books, he'd know that TMNT was a Daredevil parody! And the turtles all wore Red headbands because of Daredevils. The ooze was the same ooze that made Daredevil lose his sight and gained his extra senses. Daredevil had the Hand - TMNT had the Foot.

Who the hell is this guy? And why hasn't he done any research?
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 8:32:02 AM

lol salute
BULLIT keep up the good fight
I dont want you to ignore anybody
Dont take any sh*t from anyone

Its the equivalent to the sunday comics
Or watchin DaffyDuck&BugsBunny goin at it
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 8:33:22 AM

Outstanding post BTW
JUDOGURU
Judoguru writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 8:50:23 AM

Pornfly - Thanks! I don't post here often. I don't often have a lot to say - but this Kevin Eastman dude deserves a sandwich from Thomas Jane..
Warboss74 writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 9:06:48 AM

@Judoguru
While that portion is certainly true, Liebesman is correct in stating the Ooze in the TCRI cannister that mutates Splinter and the Turtles is made by aliens, the Utroms to be exact.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 9:07:13 AM

@Pornfly

"keep up the good fight"

I always do only this time it'll be a silent one.


"Dont take any sh*t from anyone"

I never do and never will.

I wish you well mate.

Cheers,
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 9:22:20 AM

Porn be very careful, he is going to slurp your c*ck!!!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 10:13:32 AM

All they need are the original cartoons. f*ck this entire franchise!

Bullit is a p*ssy , a weak p*ssy with no friends he rims Russell Crowe all the time.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 2:26:31 PM

There's no such thing as "alien" ooze, you scientifically illiterate Americans.
minkowski writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 2:28:10 PM

Warboss wins the discussion.
pornfly writes:
on April 21st, 2013 at 5:19:23 PM

^

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved