WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Seth MacFarlane Asked to Host the Oscars Again

Posted: April 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Seth MacFarlane Asked to Host the Oscars AgainSubmit Comment
It was recently confirmed that Craig Zadan and Neil Meron will return to produce next year's Academy Awards. And now comes word that host Seth MacFarlane has also been asked to return.

According to JustJared, the producers have been working hard to convince the Academy that MacFarlane did a great job earlier this year and needs to be brought back. MacFarlane, meanwhile, isn't sure if he's interested, but will decide within the next couple of weeks.

A few days after he finished hosting the awards show, MacFarlane was asked if he will ever host again. "No way," he replied, adding that the job forced to him to work 150 hours per week to keep up with all his other projects. Let's see if he still feels that way.

Source: JustJared


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 7:32:19 AM

Get Tina Fey and Amy Poehler ya jackasses
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 7:34:19 AM

He'll be way too busy making Ted 2 and besides I didn't find him particularly funny so they better ask for Robin Williams instead.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 8:27:15 AM

Another reason for me not to watch them.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 8:31:37 AM

mcqueer, that shows how much of an unfunny c*nt you really are if you think Robin Williams is funny! You are very dramatic though, and he is a good dramatic actor.
Ip_man writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 9:07:40 AM

DP gives 'Oblivion' 9 out of 10.

what an idiot.
boogiel writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 9:10:20 AM

They can always revert back to billy crystal.
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 10:32:35 AM

I wonder how Hollywood hours worked actually converts to real hours worked
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 10:32:36 AM

"..if you think Robin Williams is funny! You are very dramatic though.."

And since when a redneck like you, who's f*cking his sister btw, is the moral authority to say who's funny or not?

And how am I dramatic you stupid f*ck?

Keep showing to all of us how f*cking stupid you are you bloody cretin!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 10:37:19 AM

lol mcqueer you are the very definition of a dramatic little narcissistic internet troll.

All you have in your extremely limited british flag-bag is familial retorts that again, are simply laughable and indicate more about your own subconscious incestual desires for your own kinfolk.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:11:32 AM

@mcqueer

I also imagine Russell Brand's voice when I read your posts which makes you even more hilarious.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:11:45 AM

f*ck off McQueer!!! Robin Williams is a retard just like you!!!!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:13:20 AM

Lol russel brand is a c*nt!! But Bullit is a rediculous c*nt!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:28:05 AM

Ip_man- I'd be more worried if DP gave a film like that an average or low rating, it would mean he actually shares the same opinions as normal people who actually know about films. The guy is a f*cking joke!

Seth MacFarlane is perfect for the oscars because he's not very funny and he doesn't insult to many of the egotistical, fake actors who turn up to suck eachothers d*cks.
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:35:26 AM

AMC and regal are in a dispute with Disney about revenue for im3 at this point neither will be getting the movie
Biz Malarkey writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:36:12 AM

Go ahead and steal that one alex
ENFORCER writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:50:23 AM

The thing is Bullit / McQueer isn't British he is from and lives in Grand Rapids Michigan but was born in Kalamazoo.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:52:24 AM

@enforcer

lol
ENFORCER writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 12:22:43 PM

Busy getting tea bagged by bullits blonde colleague and being rimmed by his lady friend.

They are humming from sex with a real man!!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 1:37:39 PM

Yer Dustin Putman is really handy because if he gives a film 8 or 9 you know its an absolute sh*t fest like oblivion. If he trashes the movie I go watch it expecting a gem
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 2:39:09 PM

Okay. Holy crap. MacFarlane is okay funny but he has no boundaries and so half his jokes end up going too far where they just aren't that funny. Overkill does not a host make. Get someone with a little class for God's sake. This year was overrun by arrogant twits like Jennifer Lawrence and dumb comedians like MacFarlane. And personally these producers bug the hell out of me. They were the producers of "Chicago" so they decide to do a song from their own past success. Yeah, not at all self-indulgent or frikkin' conceded!!! I remember an Oscar show from a few years ago where Antonio Banderas sang this beautiful song in another language and you didn't see it coming it was great. I mean this year was so anti-climactic. We could have had all the past Bond actors up there but instead they have a lame slideshow like a 10-year-old class project. You're the Oscars for God sakes!!! Be exceptional! Be awe-inspiring! Be larger than life epic!!! The only really cool host was when the cast of "The Avengers" came up. Side note, should have nominated this film for Best Picture but Nicole Kidman was too busy calling Silver Linings Playbook an "instant classic". Seriously screw that.

And for crying out loud keep Obama's publicity stunt wife out of it. The show is for entertainment, not politics. Get producers who want to go big and epic. Like Danny Boyle with the Olympics. He captured the culture of the host-country beautifully...and he was able to get Daniel Craig to appear as Bond!!! LOL Not so hard as you can see. This was just lazy this year. Old songs from a decade ago that aren't old enough to be classics. People calling movies great that sure as hell were not and simply part of the bullsh*t "bi-polarism needs attention" campaign. And a host who just plain likes to overdue his jokes. Thank you. Good night!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 2:52:32 PM

All good points sleuth

I love Richard Roxburgh and Hugh Jackman was good in 2 movies(prestige and fountain)
But dont tell me you liked Van Helsing what a mess!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 3:05:49 PM

@sleuth

Yeah it was really f*cking lame that NONE of the Bond actors appeared on stage for the tribute. I understan Connery not doing it because he is retired but they could have had Dalton, Brosnan, and Craig for f*ck's sake!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 3:06:21 PM

understand^
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 4:01:26 PM

@Deaft0ne
Sadly they blew it but Dalton, Brosnan, and Crqig would have been great since they were the last three Bonds.

@Patrick Bateman
Much appreciated for the compliment Bateman. I agree Van Helsing wasn't good but you have to admit it is fun as that B-movie to watch. Cheesy effects, swashbuckler attitude, and really silly dialogue. Fun way to pass the time. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 4:11:49 PM

@sleuth

Yeah and I am guessing Dalton was there because Brosnan and Craig were on the Red Carpet pre-show so it makes no sense. Craig was s presrnter too IIRC.

I got a bare-bones DVD @ Wal-Mart for $2.88 one time and it's great fun to watch from time to time with some beer. I enjoy it more than Steven Sommers's other films like Mummy 1&2 and GI Joe:Rise of Cobra which I never even finished watching on Netflix.

Van Helsing is cool primarily because of Hugh Jackman's tongue-in-cheek performance and Kate Beckinsale being a fun sidekick.

That plus the cool sequences that fire on all cylinders with all the classic Universal monsters.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 4:13:23 PM

a,presenter^

and I meant I got a bare-bones DVD of Van Helsing
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 4:27:11 PM

Just goes to show you they have no one else. And Seth will go where the money flows. If he can make more money and increase his brand awareness doing the Oscars again, he'll do the Oscars again. If not, he'll do something else.

He's obviously cunning enough to weigh the alternatives intelligently.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 4:33:25 PM

@Deaft0ne
Exactly. Although I did like G.I. Joe: Rise of Cobra for the same reason. They are just super fun action pieces. And yeah that was awesome about Van Helsing where they didn't waste anytime putting all three great monster icons in one movie. All that was missing was Swamp Thing and, ironically considering it is Sommers, the mummy. The story was so ridiculous. Frankenstein the key to bringing life to undead offspring? Yes, just yes. LOL
pornfly writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 5:03:15 PM

DEAFTONE
ijust woke from a dream where Connery was on stage singing at a concert with his wife and he was making out with chics in the audience and bringing them onstage.

Your post just jogged my memory
*weird*
That 'reunion' was the only reason i tuned in past the opening monologue
I dont even think they had a montage
*d*cks*
Ip_man writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 5:22:43 PM

@sleuth

I loved 'Van Helsing' - sure it was brainless but the action was insane,also the soundtrack was bad ass ...in my book it's 8/10
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 5:36:25 PM

@pornfly

I think the gay champagne-soaked Oscar producers could have got their sh*t together to get the last 3 Bonds on the damn stage.

The Goldfinger singer is still a cute GGILF and can still sing but those 3 mothaf*ckas in Tuxedos would have been cool to see.
pornfly writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:18:23 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_hybRhdxYY&feature=youtube_gdata_player

Why is every life precious?
Because they contribute to the economy?
Your kin threw a crockpot bomb at police!

Recommission the Hitler ovens and mass graves for idiots

Thank you
RaZoR writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:23:50 PM

Clearly, in the eyes of the aforementioned two Oscar producers, McFarlane's substantial ratings success as the host of this year's Oscars (particularly in the coveted 18-34 demographic) outweighs the mixed critical reception that he received for his hosting performance. I think that in the end, the Academy bigwigs will end up agreeing with said producers after deciding that the ratings increases that McFarlane delivered (and that the Academy had been so desperately seeking for years) are more important to them than ending else.
RaZoR writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:24:59 PM

Than ANYTHING else, rather.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:28:15 PM

^^In other words, they want Seth back because his strong rapport with the Idiot Crowd reinvigorated the stuffy Academy's slumping ratings.

Agreed.
Stapes writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:33:43 PM

I dont recall the simpsons ever hosting the oscars. Congrats to mcfarline for branching out on his own.
RaZoR writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:34:23 PM

lol... yeah, I like the way you said it better.

I don't buy that the Academy gives a sh*t about anything but ratings, basically. But really, that doesn't make them any different than (for the most part) anyone else in television.
RaZoR writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:35:45 PM

That was a response to Mink.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:41:30 PM

"I dont recall the simpsons ever hosting the oscars."

If they did, they'd do it for at least 24 years, only ten of which would be worth watching, which is still ten more than the Academy.




"But really, that doesn't make them any different than (for the most part) anyone else in television."

Or any other company selling a product.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:44:19 PM

"lol... yeah, I like the way you said it better."

Thank you for your kind words.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 7:02:32 PM

@Razor: what you wrote, originally, was very well composed. I was just being a wise ass. lol.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 7:05:02 PM

Anyway, whatever floats the Academy's boat, but for me, I've never watched ONE awards ceremony. Not one. Ever. Does that make me weird? I just find it all so damned boring. Like, first of all, why do I care who or what wins? And second, if it's important, can't I just grab the news the next day? Or in near real-time, thanks to the Internet?

What do you people who watch the awards get out of it? Not being judgmental, I just don't get it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 7:10:33 PM

@mink

Seasons 1-7 of The Simpsons were a watershed of creative humor. Beyond that is a wash and only Homer remains amusing.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 8:41:12 PM

@Ip_man
Agreed. I loved the music. I really can't find what genre it falls under though in terms of type. It's got a quick pace like an adventure score, but kind of edgy like a horror score. Couple others I could argue for but yes the main theme was spectacular. My only wish for that film, and I know how silly this sounds, but the lighting was bad. It was dark and scary enough to help full the action. The shadows needed to be increased and I don't think any part of the movie should have been filmed during the daylight or a lighter setting once he arrived in Transylvania. Just a thought.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:13:05 PM

why

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved