WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Director James Gunn Addresses "Guardians of the Galaxy" Rumors

Posted: April 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Director James Gunn Addresses "Guardians of the Galaxy" RumorsSubmit Comment
During a recent interview, director James Gunn (Slither, Super) spoke about his upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie, confirming and denying a bunch of rumors that have been circulating the new Marvel film.

* "Guardians of the Galaxy" will begin shooting in June.

* Gunn chose Chris Pratt (Zero Dark Thirty) for the lead role of Star-Lord because he reminded him of Robert Downey Jr and felt that he will easily be able to share the screen with the "Iron Man" actor.

* We'll find out who's playing Rocket Raccoon in the next few weeks, but it won't be Jason Statham.

* Rocket Raccoon will look different from the concept art that Marvel released.

* Rocket Raccoon is the "heart of the movie" and is based on a real raccoon, which Gunn studied. The director said the character will be "a real, little, somewhat mangled beast."

* The film will be "very, very different from 'Star Wars,'" but will share similarities with "The Avengers."

* Robert Downey Jr. is not involved, not as a cast member or in a cameo.

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 7:35:09 AM

'Anaconda' was based on my ding-dong, so i get the raccoon bit
boogiel writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 8:23:58 AM

Ok, I'll look at my backyard for some raccoons.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 8:59:23 AM

Gunn chose Chris Pratt (Zero Dark Thirty) for the lead role of Star-Lord because he reminded him of Robert Downey Jr and felt that he will easily be able to share the screen with the "Iron Man" actor.

* Robert Downey Jr. is not involved, not as a cast member or in a cameo.


cause those 2 facts make tons of sense
Cannon writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 9:12:10 AM

Hesitantly looking forward to this, far more than I am with that Star Wars gone Abrams bullsh*t. I just think it's awesome that we'll see Andy Dwyer in space.

"Can we by any chance stop at a place that has free pants?"

Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:32:20 AM

I can see this being one of the cases where the concept art is more exciting than the finished product.
Zeroguy writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 12:15:28 PM

I'm looking forward to this. Good comic series adapted by a Troma alum. There's potential to fail but I doubt it since I bet Gunn will take the film slightly serious, since its a comic movie with a talking raccoon, aliens, space and f*cking tree creature.
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 5:39:39 PM

Odd to me all these teams are forming now, just when Marvel needs movies derived from their origins. It's like everyone decided to become a superhero within the very same decade.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 6:50:40 PM

Ha SaulSilver I thought myself
minkowski writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 7:10:02 PM

"cause those 2 facts make tons of sense"

Uh, they don't mean within GoTG, they mean LATER, when the characters from GoTG appear in an Avengers movie, perhaps Avengers 2. You know, with Thanos perhaps? Isn't that Marvel's rumored game plan?
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 11:12:58 PM

So Chris Pratt was cast because the director felt that he could easily share the screen with Robert Downey Jr., but then goes to say Robert Downey Jr. isn't involved in the film.

This guy either just confirmed that at least Star-Lord will show up in Avengers 2, is trying terribly to cover up Iron Man's involvement in the film, or came up with an incredibly sh*tty reason to cast Chris Pratt.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved