WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Iron Man 3" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Posted: April 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Iron Man 3" Reviews are Incredibly PositiveSubmit Comment
Disney recently held a press screening of "Iron Man 3." And while full reviews are not allowed to go up until May 3rd, the studio gave permission for critics to post their reactions on Twitter.

We now have many of those reactions, which are almost all positive. In fact, they are more than positive. The critics seem to still be in shock about how good the film is. Thanks to these posts, we also learned that the post-credits scene doesn't set up any other film.

REVIEWS:

* Matt Risley: I loved it. Surprising, action-packed and with bags of energy. Great fun.

* Alex Mullane: Iron Man 3 is AWESOME. Completely erases the memory of it's dull, muddled predecessor. Marvel Phase 2 is off to a hell of a start.

* Charlie The Unicorn: Iron Man 3 is 10000000000 times better than you could ever imagine. This film makes The Avengers (my favorite) look like a joke.

* Henry Fitzherbert: Great character development, lots of humor and charm. Not quite sure what the villain was trying to achieve though.

* Jamie Graham: Iron Man 3 is very entertaining, pleasing, unpredictable. It's smart, funny, substantial and action-packed. GREAT villain.

* Screen One: Iron Man 3. Best of the series. Fantastic start to finish. Plus Sir Ben Kingsley absolutely nails it.

* Sarah Rappaport: Iron Man 3 was great. Funny, clever and full of real surprises.

* Niall Doherty: So disappointed by Iron Man 3. It felt like an MTV Movie Awards skit.

* Simon Thompson: Iron Man 3 is good fun. Equal measures humor, heart, action and brain. A good time movie that totally delivers.

* Becky Reed: I thought The Avengers set the bar impossibly high. Nope. Iron Man 3 is thrilling, moving, funny and hugely satisfying, with AWESOME action.

* Sam Ashurst: I'm still a bit in shock about how good Iron Man 3 is.

* Josh Wilding: IRON MAN 3 is amazing. Quite possibly the best solo Marvel movie yet. There's a twist which might upset some, but I loved it!

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:08:53 AM

All right, all right, I'll go and watch it at the cinema.
Taco writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:09:31 AM

I knew Shane Black would deliver. Cant wait.
boogiel writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:13:30 AM

First "Iron Man 3" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Uh-huh. Didn't they say the same thing with Green Lantern?
Taco writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:20:51 AM

At Boogiel
Not that I saw. Everything I saw or heard bout GL was always bad. Dark knight rises, different story tho. That one was praised first then everyone realized it made no f*cking sense.
Taco writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:25:24 AM

Funny how every critic post is very positive then you have
Niall Doherty outta left field, comparing it to an MTV skit? Critic my ass.
Kurskij writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:29:00 AM

@taco

Not everyone, had great time trolling nolanites and receiving: "You so stooopid, stooopid" replies and death threats.

Critics loved it too. What a world.
Taco writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:34:13 AM

^^^Indeed
Ip_man writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:58:26 AM

Charlie The Unicorn...

seriously? charlie the unicorn is the one we should trust...

give me a break..
pornfly writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:04:13 AM

Henry sounds like a dim bulb.

I'll be leaving the judging to myself,thanks anyway fart sniffer
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:13:18 AM

Amanda Bynes tweeted her bizarre reaction to the film stating, "I want @Sirbenkingsley to murder my vagina."
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:36:23 AM

So far so good.
witwicky-potter writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:40:03 AM

Never take the w¨®rd of critics anymore.Ill still see IM3 at the cinema though
Avirex writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:55:53 AM

"Charlie The Unicorn"

What of f*cking name is that...
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 9:03:47 AM

Of all the summer blockbusters IM3 interested me the least. Guess the last film left too bad of a taste for me to have much hope for the third installment. Maybe that's a good thing though. I loved being pleasantly surprised by a film that I doubted going in. Thor and DREDD surprised the sh*t out of me, hopefully Iron Man will do the same this year.
DeVries writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 9:03:59 AM

Green Lantern... I can't even say the title without puking in my mouth. Will see IronMan 3 for sure.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 9:08:07 AM

Seriously loving the summer line up this year. Man of Steel and Star Trek trailers look awesome, and the positive IM3 reviews are definitely encouraging. Should be fun!!!
Taco writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 10:33:16 AM

Iron man 3 breaking 1 billion. Any doubters?
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 10:36:12 AM

This will be awesome
GreenLensman writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 10:43:48 AM

There's a twist which might upset some, but I loved it!

Let me guess, gywnyth paltrows severed head is delivered to tony stark via fed ex.
vincere01 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 11:17:14 AM

Ill take that bet. It won't break 1 billion. 800 mil tops. My guess is between 550 and 700 though
Taco writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 11:29:58 AM

@Vincere01 you have a gentlemans agreement. I state one billion worldwide.
capsule writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 12:24:28 PM

What's in the box!!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 1:14:31 PM

John Doe has the upper hand!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 2:17:12 PM

Look at him, at the top ruining the whole f*cking thread with his boring comment.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 2:19:16 PM

This makes me about as excited as audience "reaction" promos.
Craig D writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 2:34:42 PM

Will see it!
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:10:30 PM

It's Shane Black's triumphant return. I wish him all the luck and good tidings I can possibly muster.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:44:17 PM

"Ill take that bet. It won't break 1 billion. 800 mil tops. My guess is between 550 and 700 though"

Good call. IM1 made under 600mil, Iron Man 2 over 600 mil. Average for both is about 600 mil, then. Don't see Iron Man 3 breaking the 1bil mark, but then I didn't see Avatar or Titanic doing as well as they did either.

Anyway, low percentage possibility then, but not impossible. Just moderately unlikely, unless word of mouth is absolutely phenomenal. Not sure about IMAX revenue. Seriously doubt there's 400mil extra there.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:46:52 PM

"IM3 interested me the least. Guess the last film left too bad of a taste for me to have much hope for the third installment."


But if I said young black men on dark street corners make me feel nervous, given I've been robbed and or shot by them three times previously, you'd call me a racist.

Don't be such a film bigot, Sac. Open your mind. Let love in. Wash away all that Iron Man filmism and join the rest of us in the 21st century, okay?
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 4:00:07 PM

"seriously? charlie the unicorn is the one we should trust..."

They're Twitter reviews, Rambo; what the f*ck do you expect? A high-minded loquacious Harvard dissertation from Richard c*nterback III, Esquire?


Twitter = f*cking morons, eg., Amanda "Vagina R.I.P." Bynes.
minkowske writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 4:04:40 PM

I can't wait! Iron Man is my hero.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 4:08:01 PM

^^Only because he shares his name with your favorite sex toy.
Ip_man writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 4:39:06 PM

isn't this one in 3D ? if it is...for sure it will make more money then the previous 2.
rusty writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 4:49:29 PM

avengers assemble!!!
Goober3000 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 5:02:57 PM

If the movie is so good, then why does Iron Man look so upset :(
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 5:48:59 PM

Movie news you won't get here:




Production stills from Caradog James' "The Machine".

http://movies.yahoo.com/news/tribeca-welcome-machine-photos-sci-fi-thriller-depict-190017858.html


Already deep into a second Cold War, Britain’s Ministry of Defence seeks a game-changing weapon and enlists brilliant programmer Vincent McCarthy to research and develop a cybernetic super soldier in a secret governmental lab. When a programming bug causes his prototype to run amok, McCarthy takes his obsessive efforts underground, far away from inquisitive eyes. Soon he has perfected the ideal marriage of human and machine in his ultimate creation, a beautiful and dangerous being that may be the key to ending the endless war, but a sentience stirring inside the machine puts everyone’s plans in jeopardy.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 6:11:21 PM

"Dull, muddled predecessor"
You fool.
Champ1432 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 6:36:28 PM

Of course you can't always trust critics, and everyone needs to form their own opinion, but this is at least encouraging.

But I was always thinking this would be at least good if not pretty great. Marvel usually knows what they're doing.
RaZoR writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:21:13 PM

Bittersweet news for Dexter fans: Showtime confirms that next season WILL be the final season BUT also provides a "sneak peak":

http://www.411mania.com/movies/news/281171/%5BTV%5D-Dexter-Season-Eight-Confirmed-to-be-Last-Season.htm
RaZoR writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:25:36 PM

"seriously? charlie the unicorn is the one we should trust..."

Yeah, the "Top Critics" at Rotten Tomatoes, these guys are not.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:45:46 PM

niall Doherty's tweet though. Damn.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:57:42 PM

Damn Debra's looking a little haggard, huh? And Dex is really wearing the paint to hide the cracks in his face. Ha! Gonna be good though. Total catastrophe for almost everyone involved.
Stapes writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:56:01 PM

@mink. I agree if you were serious about that Black comment. I never really liked the Ironman character to begin with, but I do acknowledge Favreau's first film for its step up in quality comic book adaptations. Don't think I'll be first in line to see this, but I will eventually see it. My anticipation and "hope" for man of steel is bigger though.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 9:58:53 PM

@Stapes: I was very serious. Shane Black is an action writer god imo. f*ck the naysayers. And Iron Man 3 will be a hell of a lot more fun than Man of Steel, I'll bet you anything.
Stapes writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 10:01:54 PM

And you'd probably win. Snyder hasnt impressed me since his Dawn of the Dead debut.
Džeko writes:
on April 19th, 2013 at 3:46:53 AM

Yeah,yeah we'll see.
kimngoc0526 writes:
on September 3rd, 2014 at 2:46:29 AM

seveltoto writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 2:02:57 AM

seveltoto writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 2:02:57 AM

aleale writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 10:00:19 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 1:42:37 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 2:11:48 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved