WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"21 Jump Street" Sequel to Hit Theaters Next Year

Posted: April 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"21 Jump Street" Sequel to Hit Theaters Next YearSubmit Comment
During Sony Pictures' CinemaCon presentation, the studio revealed that it's officially working on a sequel to "21 Jump Street" and plans to release the film as part of its 2014 slate. No specific release date was given.

The first "21 Jump Street" film hit theaters in March of last year and became a surprise hit for the studio by grossing $202 million worldwide on a $42 million budget. It also has an impressive 85% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

The idea to turn the TV series into a film franchise was the idea of Jonah Hill, who came up with the story and ended up starring opposite Channing Tatum. Johnny Depp, who starred in the series, made a cameo in the movie.

The sequel will once again be written by Hill and Michael Bacall. Production is expected to begin later this year.

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:16:28 AM

As much as I can't stand Tatum I must admit that it made me laugh.
pornfly writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:59:39 AM

Not even my butthole gives a crap
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:41:06 AM

f*ck you Hill and Tatum!!
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:50:27 AM

I watched DJANGO the other day and want to know, "Why the f*ck was Jonah Hill in it?" Did he offer to let Tarantino rub one out on his chubby hobbit feet?

For that matter, why was Jamie Foxx in DJANGO? Horribly miscast.
Avirex writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:53:37 AM

@Cress

I completely agree. I called it way back when WP wrote about Jamie being cast for the first time. I was right, unfortunately.
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 9:13:45 AM

@Avirex. Foxx had the wrong approach to that role. His demeanor was just odd throughout. He was a lightweight.
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 10:40:26 AM

Hell yes. Loved the first one can't wait for this one
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 2:40:09 PM

Cress

I kinda beg to differ, I found his casting actually perfect for the role, He played it well, who would you have instead?
GreenLensman writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 2:47:44 PM

"21 Jump Street" Sequel to Hit Theaters Next Year

Yea, we all f*cking realized that when the movie ended on a sequel quote "yall fat dumb mother f*cken retard faggots goin to college"
bandolero999 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 2:48:25 PM

i hated the first one.it was such sh*t.the johny depp cameo was the best performance
rusty writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:05:40 PM

i dont understand how people could watch this movie this sh*t was boring
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:31:48 PM

People didn't think 21 Jump Street was funny, but they rush to see trash like Get Him To the Greek and Hangover 3.

lol. f*cking retards.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:54:21 PM

"I kinda beg to differ, I found his casting actually perfect for the role, He played it well, who would you have instead?"

There was something off in his demeanor, as Cress said, but that's true for every film Foxx has ever done, including Collateral.

I think it's just who he is, and there's only so much ingrained innate personality "acting" can obscure.

Anyway, I thought he did fine, and certainly his arguable performance incongruities didn't detract from the film.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:56:23 PM

"As much as I can't stand Tatum I must admit that it made me laugh."

It worked imo because it played against stereotypes. It made the fat ugly geek lovable and reduced the musclebound "hunk" to dork status. It elevated the underdog and dethroned the king.

The second film won't possess a similar nature, so they had better find a new trick, then.
rusty writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 4:30:32 PM

jetfree hahaha good times
cress writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 5:41:09 PM

@Tanman. Read my review if you wanna know my thoughts on DJANGO. As for who else could've played Django, I don't know, I haven't given it much thought. Foxx was less Django unchained, and more Django reserved. He had the look of someone trying to figure out a math problem throughout the film.
Champ1432 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 6:38:07 PM

Never saw the first, so I can't really say if it deserves a sequel or not.

I will say that I'm surprised popular opinion about it is so positive. I really thought it would be a waste.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:51:38 PM

My only enjoyable memories of 21 Jump street was when the captainw as explaining that 21 jump street was being revitalized because "the higher ups lack any imagination", and the Johnny Depp cameo.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved