WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Microsoft May Bring Back "Heroes" TV Series

Posted: April 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Microsoft May Bring Back "Heroes" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Despite the fact that "Heroes" was a popular TV series, it came to an end in 2010 after only four seasons, but boosted careers of Hayden Panettiere, Milo Ventimiglia, Zachary Quinto, Masi Oka and Ali Larter.

Now comes word that Microsoft is in negotiations with NBC to bring back the series on its Xbox platform. The plan is to reboot the franchise by featuring "new stories and heroes, while mixing in cameos from the original series' cast."

"Heroes" was created by Tim Kring and tells the stories of ordinary people who discover their superhuman abilities. The show was nominated for two Golden Globes, won an Emmy and two People's Choice Awards.

Source: TVLine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:26:40 PM

alex, you should clarify if this means a series of games on xbox live with voice actors or if it's a new live action series.

I don't have an xbox 360 and never heard of MS having any original series on xbox live so this is confusing.

Heroes was sh*t after season 1 anyways. It deserved to be cancelled in season 2.
cress writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:35:17 PM

Everytime I see Ali Larter's name, I always think of her ripping a giant fart that sets off a security alarm in JAY AND SILENT BOB STRIKE BACK.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:41:37 PM

Make it stop. Please, make it stop.
Stapes writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:49:15 PM

No, deatone, he shouldnt have to clarify based on your idiocy.

And I wouldnt say Heroes helped launch anyone but Quinto's career. Heroes was an interesting show that ended up failing for many reasons. Still had some good moments though.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 9:12:41 PM

heroes is extremely gay
capsule writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 9:19:11 PM

make a Villains show and maybe ill watch, f*ck Heroes, they are played out, DC and Marvel have beat you to it by 70 years. f*ck off and die.
Champ1432 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 9:21:06 PM

"The plan is to reboot the franchise by featuring "new stories and heroes, while mixing in cameos from the original series' cast.""

AKA why this will fail.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:02:24 PM

Hmmm. Heroes started off well, or at least it had potential, but then sunk into a morass of bullsh*t all too quickly, so I don't see too many people rushing back to a show that disappointed potentially millions.

On the other hand, MS distributing it via XBox live is pretty f*cking smart, in theory, for a variety of reasons, but with Ballmer in charge, I'm not sure it'll work, just like almost every other project MS has done since that nimrod took over as CEO.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:09:40 PM

@stapes

No you f*cking hillbilly meathead, this post mentions Heroes being rebooted on the f*cking xbox which implies it would be some sort if video game bullsh*t.

Xbox live uses apps like netflix and hulu+ and has direct downloads of existing shows but none of their own exclusive series to download that is unavailable on the playstation store or wii store for example.

Again, due to this fact, alex's post should clarify what the f*ck this is. Heroes had tie-in comics and novels and other bullsh*t during it's original run and if this is another one of those in the form of a game you dl to continue the lame story it would make sense even though it's a stupid idea.

Having a rebooted tv series only on xbo live would be even more stupid than you are stapes and very bizarre because it would be available to a very limited audience much like your even more limited brain capacity.

Go yell into a wood chipper Biff Tannen.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:10:51 PM

of,xbox^
Stapes writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:21:34 PM

Go rationalize your stupidity to someone who gives a sh*t, loser.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:30:27 PM

It's not stupid if people aren't aware of Microsoft and Sony's long-term intent to turn their respective consoles into glorified cable boxes. Sony's actually father along then Microsoft, and the model somewhat resembles Steam's software distribution platform and their plan to make a hardware-based Steam Box.

You guys are arguing over nothing.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:31:50 PM

than.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:40:28 PM

"Xbox live uses apps like netflix and hulu+ and has direct downloads of existing shows but none of their own exclusive series to download that is unavailable on the playstation store or wii store for example."

Actually, this is very factually true, which leaves me to wonder whether MS is going to produce and distribute directly. Probably.

"Having a rebooted tv series only on xbo live would be even more stupid than you are stapes and very bizarre because it would be available to a very limited audience"

Weeeeeell, I for once know that many a game-playing nerd also dug the f*ck out of Heroes. In fact, the show was heavily marketed to those people directly. Knew a few myself. They LOVED Heroes, initially at least, so marketing the show directly to them at cost isn't as stupid as you might think...
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:41:33 PM

No, sorry, NBC is going to produce, which is odd considering I had read they were going their separate corporate ways...
boogiel writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:05:57 PM

Season 1 was great, the rest of it is just a sh*t goes down the toilet.
Stapes writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:16:38 PM

I'm pretty clued into the direction media is taking too, mink. In fact it's one of the few things I'm an expert at. Just hounding this ass clown for posting before he thinks. If he's too much a p*ssy to take that's his prob. You won't see me crying when someone points out my mistakes.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:33:20 PM

lol stapes it's so hilarious how you fashion yourself as some comical flash thompson/biff tannen. Get over yourself you cro-magnon.

@mink

I know the comicon crowd did initially j*zz their cosplay getups over season 1 of Heroes but after the atrocity of season 2 and the continuous rebooting of storylines and characters until it ended, there was a major backlash against how poorly the series was being handled.

This revival would be yet another failed reboot. Unless the original cast members are desperate for $, I seriously doubt any of them will cameo with a new cast at all.

They had a window of opportunity to do a 3 part miniseries to give Heroes closure after the terrible Carnivale ripoff of season 4 ended but multiple cast members had moved on so NBC scuttled the idea.

This revival will be short-lived if it even happens and the fans that felt burned by the show from seasons 2-4 would need a really compelling reason to give a sh*t again.
capsule writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:55:28 PM

@deaftOne you sound more retarded with each post. Keep it up buddy. I enjoy laughing on your behalf.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:56:06 PM

"Just hounding this ass clown for posting before he thinks."

lol. Well, I think all of us, including/especially me, of course, have a shoot and ask questions later mentality here at WP, ya know, but I certainly see your point.



@Deaft0ne: Yep. Heroes really f*cked the fans over. When it came out, I was working at some computer company and all the nerds and geeks and dorks were talking about Heroes like it was the first coming of Christ. Heroes this, Heroes that. f*ckers had posters and shirts and everything.

And then, bam, the relationship went from love to hate in pretty much one season, which is why I'm not so sure Microsoft can win anyone back at this point. Pretty sure the geeks and dorks and nerds have moved on to better shows, and perhaps more importantly, those guys have memories like elephants.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 12:00:53 AM

Should have said @stapes.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 12:02:49 AM

Actually a Heroes video game would be pretty cool, but they do have that City of Heroes/Villains game already, which probably could stand a huge update, imo.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 12:03:34 AM

@capsule

You're the fool saying that RIPD looks nothing like MIB to you when even if an inchworm was shown the RIPD trailer and a copy of an MIB DVD was in the corner of the room it would crawl over to it and then look up at the TV to signal the similarity.

So an inchworm is smarter than you, capsule.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 12:24:39 AM

I'll remain optimistic about this. I really liked Heroes.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 12:35:31 AM

Good idea, make a congruent story instead of the sh*t that was the last seasons after Season 1.
God, what a jumbled pile of c*ck waste.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 2:48:29 AM

LOL i remember that cress

I never got into Heroes, so i could really care less, but it's good for the fans who liked the show lol I still wish they hadn't cancelled 'Invasion' in like 2007.. show only went 1 season but damn i loved it lol

Evil_Disco writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 4:13:15 AM

I have just ONE question: Why?
Bunny X writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 9:19:37 AM

Alphas on SyFy was far better than Heroes and I loved Heroes (at first).
I think the direction Sony and Microsoft are going with their consoles is smart. They know the gaming industry is getting cannibalized by the smartphones and tablets so they need to make their consoles relative to something beyond just games. A media console that can stream/download music/TV content/movies with browser/mail/social media access as well as connect to cable service all while being able to also play high res video games?
If I were head of either division's console dept, I would have been on the horn ages ago to Time Warner / Comcast etc. Because the cable giants are aching to find a way to make their product relative as the Hulus and NetFlix start to phase them out some.
Deckman writes:
on April 22nd, 2013 at 12:16:54 AM

i love Heroes. Bring it back!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved