WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "RIPD" Comic Book Film, with Ryan Reynolds and Jeff Bridges

Posted: April 18th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "RIPD" Comic Book Film, with Ryan Reynolds and Jeff BridgesSubmit Comment
After being in development for three years, we now have the trailer for the upcoming "RIPD" comic book movie, starring Ryan Reynolds, Jeff Bridges and Kevin Bacon. Check it out below.

Plot: A recently slain cop (Reynolds) joins a team of undead police officers working for the Rest in Peace Department (RIPD) and tries to find the man (Bacon) who murdered him.

"RIPD" is directed by Robert Schwentke (RED, The Time Traveler's Wife, Flightplan) and is set to hit theaters on July 19th.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
capsule writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:30:59 PM

First! looks like my grandma sh*tted on this film. only reason to see it is for Bridges, looking like he's reprising some true grit sh*t. bleh.
JFB writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:33:49 PM

Looks really bad. I like Ryan Reynolds and I think, like many of the people here, that he makes a better secondary character or major character alongside another major actor. But this is not what I had in mind. Looks like a much worse Men In Black. At least that had Tommy Lee Jones going for it.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:54:46 PM

MIB with ghosts, huh?

Meh...but I'll check it out if it's a slow weekend.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 9:03:31 PM

I dig the trailer, but I know the movie itself will be a let down.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 9:10:07 PM

I agree with you guys it looks like MIB with ghosts.
capsule writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 9:15:32 PM

it doesnt remind me of MIB at all, just cause of the whole death aspect, it has an interesting agenda, and i like Reynolds and Bridges, but I just dont have good expectations for this, it will definitely bust, maybe it will grow on me once it comes out and further down the road becomes watchable, but right now, it doesnt catch.
Cannon writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 9:44:19 PM

Ugh... I'm not even sure what I just saw there. I'll try and go down the list:

Men in Black
True Grit
Hansel and Gretel
Van Helsing
RED

I'm sure I'm missing a few others. This almost feels like an inside-industry gag. And a bad one at that, regarding all the lame, flat jokes the trailer has to offer. I like Bridges and Mary-Louise Parker gives me a hard-on. Otherwise, this doesn't look promising at all.


P.S. props for casting Lo Pan.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:19:21 PM

^ Lo Pan is the sh*t!!

Saw Hong on some Nickleodeon show while surfing cable...with the right comedy lines, he was so f*cking funny....
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:19:29 PM

@capsule

If that didn't look like a remake of MIB to you with Bridges and Reynolds then you are just an idiot.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:21:05 PM

I was so wrong. Not zombies, f*cking ghosts. Well, at least that's a LITTLE different...still, looks like MIB plus Ghostbusters plus The Frighteners.

All in all, not TOO terrible, but far too derivative to stand out, and the cast, well Bridges is a billion, and people don't know him nearly as well as Jones, for instance, and it has Reynolds, who is no longer the hottest male attraction in Hollywood. Hell, most men are at best ambivalent to him and his career.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:23:06 PM

Colonel Sanders and Alex J. Murphy bust some ghosts!
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:31:19 PM

Looks like a fun movie. Those don't come by that often anymore. Count me in.
boogiel writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:38:47 PM

Mehh....It's similar to MiB, I guess. Lack of good jokes, though.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:31:00 PM

ill watch it for bridges
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:33:10 PM

Will download purely for Jeff Bridges' hilarious accent. Is he supposed to be a Pinkerton?
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:40:41 PM

Doesn't look horrible
capsule writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:49:13 PM

@deaftOne you must think the world is flat too...oops, spoiler. Don't even bother watching any other trailers, its all MIB.
Ip_man writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:52:58 PM

could have a box office hit with someone else instead of RR
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 1:00:26 AM

Wow, worse than I ever imagined. Something tells me "in development" most likely means "on the self".
Evil_Disco writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 2:54:53 AM

It looks like it could be funny.
I mean: how much serious can you take a film containing ghosts, zombies, werewolfs, Hannah Montana, Adam Sandler, etc.?
It looks fun and entertaining and that's probably (!!!) the point. I'm just glad it isn't another Twilight movie..
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 5:57:54 AM

Does somebody know why Jeff Bridges have slurred speech?
ksplatt writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 6:43:56 AM

So another movie that just uses a graphic novel title and doesn't stick to the TRUE story? Didn't see any Devil (aka Tim Curry) or demon using Michael's Sword. Cool...f*ck you Hollywood.
Kurskij writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 7:22:13 AM

Looks expensive and way too corny for already overcrowded summer season.

Wild Wild West all over again, but without Will Smith. It's a huge dud in the making.
minkowski writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:26:14 PM

"Does somebody know why Jeff Bridges have slurred speech?"

Because he's always talked that way, and he's old as f*ck?
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 5:04:48 PM

Hm okay because I thought he used too much drugs or something but he sure sounds funny.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved